Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

C+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

1,320
Branch Locations

TD Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
HSBC Bank
Add
Bank News
Capital One
Add
Compare Banks

TD Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

TD Bank Latest Customer Reviews

louisat's Profile Image

Reviewed by louisat

Sep 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Customer Service

The level of service at this bank exceeds my expectations. David, in particular is courteous, friendly, professional and always goes the extra step in assuring that my banking needs are addressed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

crestrideac's Profile Image

Reviewed by crestrideac

Sep 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Never Had Problems

I worked at a restaurant and know how bad reviews can hurt a company. Typically only people who want to put up bad reviews will go out of their way to do so. So while i'm looking up my routing number for this branch i would like to mention i have had no problems with this place. In-fact i just remembered, while i was writing this review: one time the coin machine broke for 5 minutes so the manager gave me and 3-4 other customers in line a check for $10 (or something around there) to compensate for my time. I feel like the people here are great have been pleasant to me every time, and deserve the 5 stars i'm giving them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BBRivera's Profile Image

Reviewed by BBRivera

Sep 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Easy, Convenient, And Fantastic Service

I love my bank! I don't know why so many people on this site have made complaints. I bet they'd be grumpy anywhere. My bank made the effort to get to know me personally. I feel like they are always looking out for my best interst. They solve my problems when they arise, sometimes before i myself even realized there was a problem! I travel between states frequently, so td bank being everywhere i go is super convenient.

Plus having the 24 hour customer service line has been a godsend on occassions when i was stuck and needed immediate assistance. Other banks don't have this! Other banks have left me feeling stranded! Td bank also has longer hours than anywhere else i have banked. Plus they have on the spot replacement debit cards which was great when the target stores got hacked and everyone had to replace their cards.

Some of my friends at other banks had to pay for new cards and wait two weeks before the cards showed up!! Td bank makes me feel valued and as though i am part of a community, even when i am several states away from home. Whenever i have had fees they explained how it happened and how to avoid it in the future. They always look for a solution. That's mostly why i love my bank, td bank always has my back.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fedupwithTD's Profile Image

Reviewed by fedupwithTD

Sep 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Terrible Terrible customer service!

3 out of 5 times that I have had to call customer service at TD Bank credit the people have been rude and didn't understand their job. I got married and had to change my name on ALL credit and debit cards and TD bank was the ONLY place I had an issue.

It took FOUR phone calls, TWO returned calls to "confirm my information", ONE AND A HALF months and one FINAL phone call that lasted 44 minutes and took 3 different people to finally promise to overnight me a card for the second time. Now, time to wait and see if they can figure out how to send something overnight this time.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pamelajo's Profile Image

Reviewed by pamelajo

Sep 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Friendly and Helpful

This is not a review of the bank's policies and procedures - that's not within the purview of the branch personnel. But i'd love to send a compliment to the folks at this branch. From the manager, to the assistant manager, to tellers et al. , every time i have walked into this branch i have been greeted warmly and assisted efficiently. It really is a pleasure to bank here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DavesOldNo7's Profile Image

Reviewed by DavesOldNo7

Sep 9th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

They Don't Have Your Back

My wife has had an account with this bank for years. I've begged her numerous times to dump them due to their antics but she would not listen. The other day she discovered that someone had compromised her iTunes account to which she had attached her TD bank card. She was fraudulently charged $100 via the account for a gift card that was subsequently drained. Apple was very helpful and helped us clean up and secure the iTunes account. They told us to go to our bank and have them charge back the $100. We went to TD and told them of the fraudulent charge.

They said the charge was still waiting in the que. We said then put a hold on it, they said we cannot do that. We said then to put a stop order on it, they said we cannot do that. So what are we supposed to do, hope nothing happens but if it does then what? Will they charge it back and give us the credit for the fraudulent $100 charge. No, because they see we use that debit card for buy iTunes stuff on a regular basis they cannot prove that it was a fraudulent charge. Are you frigging kidding me?

We showed them the statements from Apple and gave them the security and fraud technician's name and phone number for a call back if they had any doubt. No can do. What a pathetic piece of shit this dump of a bank is. Avoid at all costs, they could care less about you especially if your being ripped off.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

angrymary's Profile Image

Reviewed by angrymary

Sep 6th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Liars or un-proffesionals?

My sister had opened checking account with $100 deposit. At the time it has been opened the officer asked her if she wants paper statement to be mailed to her and advised that it can be done for $1 fee.

She said: "NO paper statements please". the next day she left the country and came back 3 months later. sure enough there were 3 bank statements in her mail and her $100 went down by $33 of bank fees: the first statement had $1 "paper statement" fee, the second and third - $1 paper fee plus $15 monthly charge because the balance fell under the required $100 minimum.

When she called customer service they basically laughed in her face: "too bad so sad, we got you!"

if there were negative rating stars I would've given as many as I could but since there is no such thing i'm giving it 1 star. I also deal with td bank at my work and can say for sure: TD is the worst and most difficult bank ever

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

riffster's Profile Image

Reviewed by riffster

Sep 3rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

td bank at 1000 bernard west

last month i was told by a teller that i was paying to much for the monthly fees whatever 14 dollars because i hardly use this account so she said she would change it to a lower monthly plan ok i said very nice thanks the only problem is they never changed it and also they charged me more 2 dollars more for paper fees wow this bank just steals from customers at will f!!!!!! crazy atleast my other bank explains everything to you in detail so you are not caught with your pants down they should wake up and all the customers should change banks this bank s!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

whamptonbeach's Profile Image

Reviewed by whamptonbeach

Sep 2nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The Worst Bank Ever!

Between management and the employees i had the worst customer experience ever. They were not friendly or professional. They did not act as if they actually cared about there job. All the employees need to be replaced. The manager was not helpful when i needed assistance. They have me wait for the change i called in and said i would need an hour ahead of time even though there were no other customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RIFFSTER1965's Profile Image

Reviewed by RIFFSTER1965

Aug 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Td Bank 1000 Bernard West

This is the worst bank to deal with and the italian girl manager is the worst person to deal with i think she is on a power trip they charge all kinds of fees for nothing they freeze cheques but take there fees from the frozen funds anyway the employees don't even know that the funds get frozen for 7 days or 5 days this bank has to wake up and treat customers the proper way and get rid of that women manager she does not know anything to much you know what so change bank and go somewhere where they know what they are talking about

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

anajrubio's Profile Image

Reviewed by anajrubio

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

No Security On Personal Information

Just three days ago someone tampered with my information. My personal checking and debit card as well as my small business account. I realize this two days later that over $1500 is missing from my business checking. Not even the bank notifies me! Someone got my info from one of their atms and used it and took out money from both my accounts until cleaning them out and even making them go negative! I call and they tell me they will investigate to give it up to 10 business days! Like i don't have a business to run myself. Then i call two days later and they tell me no one can tamper with my info again but i log onto my personal checking online and guess what money was still able to be taken out using an atm again!!! They have no security on debit cards no alerts no text messages no nothing! How am i suppose to trust this bank especially with my business acount! Worst bank ever! With customer service and fraud! No one ever knows anything about what is going on with your account or they can't tell you. How can i not be told what is going on when its my money!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

tiredoftd's Profile Image

Reviewed by tiredoftd

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst bank to work for

Approaching my full retirement age of 67, TD Bank decided to terminate me for some false policy breach. The quality of management has deteriorated to the point

of no return. I would advise anyone thinking of a career with this bank to steer clear.Extremely low wages, oppressive working conditions, and a management style that is only concerned with profit. The more you produce the more money management makes. I you get tired of constantly being beaten over the head to sell, sell, sell.And they love to charge fees. STAY AWAY.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

ndaleylaw's Profile Image

Reviewed by ndaleylaw

Aug 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Won't release wire transfers

They are sitting on a wire claiming that the sending bank never sent them the information they requested when the sending bank has now sent them the information 2x. Each time I call I hear a different story from "what wire..we don't see any record of a wire" to claiming they made requests for information from the sending bank on different dates from what I heard in the last phone call. They don't let you speak to their wire department directly so you have to relay your communication through (an often incompetent) customer service representative. I have a simple business checking account and couldn't imagine expanding my services with them when they are this incompetent on such a basic transaction.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

shee146's Profile Image

Reviewed by shee146

Aug 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever!

If no stars were possible i'd give them that. I had a car loan with them. Since my first payment i've paid my loan 4+ months at a time because i'm a seasonal employee and i like to have as little to no bills when i'm not working. This was fine for three years of my loan. Then one of the tellers processed the payment incorrectly. With out any kind of notification from the bank they put my account into collections! I went in a few months later knowing i should have been on track with payments and wanted to know how much was left on the account when the teller told me i'd have to call their 1-800 number to get my information which i thought was odd but paid my usual few months and left. Called the number and was told my car was in recovery! It took a coarse of three days to get everything (to what i thought) squared away. Mad at the whole situation and not wanting to deal with this bank anymore i paid my loan off in full. I was waiting the one to two months for my title to come in the mail and once i hit the third month i called the 1-800 number again to findout where my ttitle was. I got the run around again! Saying that my account is in collections abd then in recovery! I paid it off in full at a bank branch location. This had been the biggest nightmare of my life! My credit is perfect except for all this mess which isn't even something that is my fault! Go to this bank only if you want them to destroy your credit.!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

humarock's Profile Image

Reviewed by humarock

Aug 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Deservice Service

TD Bank north provides a SERVICE to their GOOD customers that is such a DISERVICE. Details will follow. Watch the T % G.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

ttainow's Profile Image

Reviewed by ttainow

Aug 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible

I was told by customer service to go to a branch to correct a problem. I tried to correct it over the phone but was put on hold with the most disturbing music i hung up. I owe the bank money but was not told the bank would only accept cash, not checks. The rep who i talked to said the bank would not accept a check. Admittedly i got upset: i'm disabled, walk with a cane and took a taxi to get there. The rep-dwayne- told me not to get get upset (???? ), sat down and repeated "have a good day," which infuriated me even more. He did nothing to try to assist me or to negotiate this with his manager. He was dismissive, apathetic, and absolutely non-caring. Even if the bank would resolve this, i would never ever bank at td again.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

LIFEISSHORT's Profile Image

Reviewed by LIFEISSHORT

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Td Bank Is The Worst

Td bank is the worst bank (it is the bank from hell) i was on the phone for over four hour's with call this number,call this number again again and again. Everyone i talked to was stuck on stupid and lied. They would not let me take out my own money put in from j. P. Morgan. J. P. Morgan said all they have to do is call them and they will give them the ok that the money is good lol,as if td can hold a candle j. P. Morgan. So the the branch said they would call for the ok to release the funds. Lie they never called and the bit#h had the nerve to say well after i call i will not give you all the money. I'm like what the he#l is she crazy it's not her money. So after four hours she was so sweet to give me a frig#n $1,ooo dollar's. I told them i could go to a check cashing place and get the whole amount. Save to say i'm closeing all five of my acct: with the td nut job's. To bad td because sometimes my husband used the atm like it was the casino giveing him money your loss my gain.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

nokian1's Profile Image

Reviewed by nokian1

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The most inconvenient bank!

Poor customer service. Had to wait three days for them to get enough money to cash a check. It was not a big check, just for the record. They do not care about the small business person, but they sure will take their money. My husband went to cash his paycheck, and because it was over 1000.00, they needed managers approval. the problem with that the girl said was that the manager was in the parking lot in her car and would be a while and to come back later. Are you kidding me. I have since closed my personal accounts, and my husbands. I am working on closing business accounts. The problem is they do not even care.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

jtbhattlivecom's Profile Image

Reviewed by jtbhattlivecom

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

TD Bank is dishonest

I have run into numerous road blocks dealing with TD Bank. My mother has an account with TD Bank and I am the CO on the account. However, every time i would call them to get assistance they would complain about my name not being on the list of approved callers list. After a number of issues, I drove 4 hours out of the way to get to the nearest TD Bank. I spoke to the banker and after 30 minutes, I walked out with the assurance of having the ability to call and speak to TD on the phone from now on. Today I called and spent 30 minutes on the phone with TD Bank only for them to tell me that I am not authorized to speak with anyone and that I have to drive back to the nearest branch (4 hours away) to go through this process again. They are a terrible company, and I strongly recommend going with another bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

DonewithTDscustome's Profile Image

Reviewed by DonewithTDscustome

Aug 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

TD abuses customers with fees

This bank charges you fees to deposit money, withdraw money and could careless about customer retention or service. The absolute worst customer service of any bank in the area.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Ktally30's Profile Image

Reviewed by Ktally30

Aug 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever

TD Bank will look for ways to charge fees. You are not a person, you are a balance subject to some kind of fee. Too many other banks and credit unions to choose from. TD is a bad bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

gaelicmise's Profile Image

Reviewed by gaelicmise

Aug 8th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

15 minute wait.

Finally left without being helped today Friday 8/8/14 in your branch in Radnor. This unacceptable.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

SunBurnt10's Profile Image

Reviewed by SunBurnt10

Aug 5th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Absolute worst bank ever..

The overdraft fees are insanely ridiculous! At no time did my account not have sufficient funds in it, and I have a savings account that has more than enough in it. I had a check that was pending for three days, but appeared to be in my account as it showed as available funds. I got hit with $105 in overdraft fees, which caused my account to go negative, and then got hit with another $35 when a transaction from 7 days prior (which had been pending for 7 days) finally went through. Customer service said I was not eligible to have any of this money reversed and I had to pay it. Which I paid out of the funds which were in my Savings. The point - at no time was my account even negative. This bank is the opposite of convenient or friendly. If you don't have a TD Bank account - do not open one!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

androsik's Profile Image

Reviewed by androsik

Aug 4th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Extremely Unprofessional Service

Having been banking in canada with td for the past 5 years, i was taken aback by the lack of experience, unprofessional attitude and inability to resolve issues in a timely fashion by the staff.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Bermuda38's Profile Image

Reviewed by Bermuda38

Jul 30th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Poor customer relations

My husband's debit card number was stolen. No one from TD bank notified him, despite Visa canceling it and notifying the bank. The only way he found out that it was being fraudulently used, was when he tried to use his own card and it declined. Even with Visa confirming it was fraudulently used, TD bank had to turn it into a lengthy investigation. We had to wait about a month for the money to be put back in our account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

noreencavanaghyaho's Profile Image

Reviewed by noreencavanaghyaho

Jul 28th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Never Buy a TD Bank Visa Gift Card

I received a $50 TD Bank Visa gift card as a present and it has turned out to be the worst gift ever. I tried to use it at a restaurant where the waiter told me he was unable to get the funds off the card and I needed to call the bank. I subsequently paid the bill in cash. Over the last six months I have called many times about this dispute. Originally I was told that I would get my money if the merchant did not respond in 30 days. Subsequently I was told the merchant did not respond but the dispute was constantly being reviewed and someone would get back to me.

In late June / early July, I was told that in order to get my money, I needed to produce proof of payment. It is ridiculous to ask a customer to provide a receipt six months later. I spoke to a representative who told me the initial representative had given me bad information, would work to get it resolved and call me back in a few days with an update. Obviously I never heard from him and received a letter in the mail closing the dispute. Calling back I was told there is nothing that can be done without a receipt.

The lack of customer service on this issue is appalling. Amazing that you can call yourself the friendly bank and criticize other banks for their lack of customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

jpats_87's Profile Image

Reviewed by jpats_87

Jul 26th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

TD Experience

I've had TD bank for almost 10 months now and can only compare it to my local bank I had previously. My experience has been smooth with TD and have had no surprises or fees yet. The online banking is easy to use and accurately reports any transfers quickly. The mobile banking feature is useful, especially if you don't live near a local TD and deposits are usually made that day or the next. Customer service was also helpful when I called and I was talking to a human representative immediately to answer my inquiries. Overall it's been a pleasant and simple experience with TD.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

troixb's Profile Image

Reviewed by troixb

Jul 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Clueless and Robbed!

I'm not a TD Bank customer and after today I can definitively say I never will be. I stop at this ATM on my way to work for cash (my bank reimburses other bank's fees). Towards the end of the transaction as the machine is about to dispense my money, the screen freezes then goes black. I go inside to ask to speak with someone. I'm told to wait. I wait. There's a woman sitting at a desk not helping anyone stairing at her computer monitor. Not wanting to be late for work, I go over to speak with her. She tells me to have a seat doesn't even want to know what I need to explain to someone. Then another customer comes him from the ATM something similar happened to her. She and I start talking and I start telling customers in line what happened real loud like. Finally that gets the attention of the assistant branch manager who comes over. I finally get to tell her what happened. She doesn't know what to do and makes a few phone calls. By the end of these conversations she just asks me for my contact information. I have no idea what to do in this situation. Should they!?! I go across the street and print out MY bank ledger showing the transaction ID and that TD Bank's ATM withdrew money from my account. I walk back over to give it to them and say, "balance the machine and the cash should be off. Also, there are cameras you will clearly see no cash was dispensed" and left. About an hour or more later the branch manager calls me to say there's nothing they can do and I need to file a dispute with my bank in order for them to investigate. Lydia was her name and she was not nice, sympathetic or informed that customers are not knowledgeable to corporate bank policies but her employees should have been instaed of wasting my time today. Horrible horrible place!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

TDVisacardslavery's Profile Image

Reviewed by TDVisacardslavery

Jul 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

TD Canada Trust VISA Card (Aeroplan) acquisition -

an arrogant and customer degrading experience. - Customer Blackmail

I wrote TD timely to I opt out of this modern day slave trade deal with Aimia and CIBC. TD did not react

at all to my written request; they simply went ahead.

TD did send a new credit card which I returned promptly with an accompanying letter. No action

I now learn that TD, without my consent, did indeed open a new Credit Card account in my name and they

did accept/book time-delayed VISA transactions (in fact a retroactive car rental credit) which was

processed under my (old) CBIC Visa card arrangement with a different account number. - TD

simply highjacked the process

Meantime, the money is sitting at TD Aeropan Visa likely incurring annual credit card fees for services

which I formally declined in writing nor requested. - I cannot use up these funds since I do not

have a credit card…..

Since TD VISA/Aeroplan could not or did not want to react to my previous written requests, there is probably no alternative now than trying to resort to legal action in small claims court for their unauthorized

degrading and coercive actions.

Meantime, senior management at TD Group is pre-occupied with Bilderberg visions to improve the

world. - Think twice before dealing with TD Group and their built-in conflict of interest.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

ole5567's Profile Image

Reviewed by ole5567

Jul 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

stay away form bravh 810

my experience with this branch was terrible, most in part due to the branch manger, i called with a simple request that I've had done before. Not only did boby ariannejed (branch manager ) not honor my simple request to make my day better he basically insulted me by playing games on the phone acting like he could not hear me but answered my questions prior with no problem and then HUNG UP on me when i asked for his direct reports number, i called back and it took him 10 minuets of horsing around to get me the number

I've never been insulted so bad by a company that claims to have amazing customer service,

i believe the company is a direct representation of its management and if its managers a like this i could only imagine what its employees are like

my advice is to stay away from branch 810 they completely turned me of to TD-bank I'm taking my business elsewhere why let people who don't care about you handle your money?????????

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Post a review