Overall Rating

MyBankTracker rated TD Bank based on the following criteria that includes real customer reviews and bank fees, among others. Our bank report card is a proprietary rating system that highlights the financial health and stability of the bank.

C+

MyBankTracker Rating

Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »

1,473
Branch Locations

TD Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Reviews
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
HSBC Bank
Add
Bank Rates
Capital One
Add
Compare Banks

TD Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

TD Bank Latest Customer Reviews

CSHLGLAW's Profile Image

Reviewed by CSHLGLAW

Mar 3rd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Outstanding Customer Service by William Martinez

I had tried to make a deposit into my attorney trust account at the River Edge branch and was informed that my account had been closed due to inactivity. I asked the manager if she could reopen my account but she wasn't very accommodating at all and told me that I had to come back with some forms.

So I called the North Maple Ave branch where I had opened my account and spoke with William Martinez. It was almost 5 pm and the bank was about to close.I explained to William that I would not be able to get to the bank for two days because of my crazy schedule and William took care of things by reopening another account.

At 6pm, I drove to the drive-through and was greeted by William who presented me with the forms for my signatures. I am truly impressed that William went above and beyond to provide such exceptional customer service.

I would have been happy enough that William was able open a new account for me and I had expected William to leave the forms with the drive-through teller, but he stayed an hour after closing even in the terrible icy weather.

Because of William, I was able to timely deposit a large escrow check safely into my attorney trust account. If only other employees/branches would follow William's cue, dealing with banks would always be a pleasure. THANK YOU WILLIAM!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hockey14's Profile Image

Reviewed by hockey14

Feb 12th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Awesome Bank

Great service spoke to the supervisor mrs andrea herzog sweetest woman helped me with my checking account so positive keep up the great work you guys

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

terry51's Profile Image

Reviewed by terry51

Feb 11th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

I Love My TD Bank. The Staff Have Always Been Very Pleasant

TD bank is by far the very best in fairfield. Everyone there is so helpful and courteous. Being handicapped i use the drive-up more than going inside. I would never consider going to another bank. None could compare with TD Bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fishy's Profile Image

Reviewed by fishy

Feb 6th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Bank By Far

This is the most accommodating bank there is and they have the lowest fees. They're open every day, there is never a long wait, they know my name, they're dog friendly, etc etc etc....why bank anywhere else? I hope BOA and WF lose all of their business to TD!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sunbeames's Profile Image

Reviewed by sunbeames

Feb 4th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Professional, Friendly, Courteous!

I've been new to TD Bank, Florida, and this branch and yet, every time i walk into my branch here in Brandon, one would think i'd been banking with my neighbor's the past 30 years! Just like i did prior to moving here, i would open the front door and be greeted with a "hello" or "come on over here, i can help you"! Last time i was in i put a lot of change (slowly and carefully) in their machine. Right at a certain point, the machine stopped and i must have had a look on my face like "i didn't break it but it has my money"

Because within a short period of time the branch manager came over with another person and they opened it and found "a child had put a key ring in it" and so it jammed. Quickly fixed and i was on my way to the teller for the cash and rest of my banking. He was a very young teller who when didn't know the answer to my question, tried persistently to find the answer. I can also say that like all places in the world that have a toll-free line for support, there may be high volume call times. However, each time i've called, the person has been so kind, patient, explanatory, and well mannered. I may only be a TD Bank customer for a year, but i am now one for life! Keep up the great work!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

babuon's Profile Image

Reviewed by babuon

Feb 3rd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Above And Beyond

I had a problem on my account which john kamna solved for me in the quickest possible time and didn't make feel like it was a chore. Bab

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rolly111's Profile Image

Reviewed by rolly111

Jan 12th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

TD Bank an Excellent Bank

I did some business with TD Bank recently and was very pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of everyone. It was a great experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VinBar's Profile Image

Reviewed by VinBar

Nov 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Bank

It is a pleasure to do business at the TD branch on West 231st St, Bronx, N.Y. All employees are exceptionally pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. I would never change banks!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CAP717's Profile Image

Reviewed by CAP717

Nov 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Most Accomodating Bank

Every one is extremely friendly and helpful, the manager comes over to say hello, asks about your kids, no charge for cashing in coin, has special little gifts for kids and in ma they even have treats for dogs. It is truly old school, where even my college sons will not change banks, because since they were little and depositing change from bottles or cash gifts, they treated them like they would treat an adult customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rebecca_mcdonaldbi's Profile Image

Reviewed by rebecca_mcdonaldbi

Oct 10th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank And Excellent Customer Service

This is a new branch so i didn't know what to expect. I guess i expected a few teething problems, but they have been excellent. I opened new accounts here and its now our regular personal and business branch. The customer service team are wonderful always friendly, fast and willing to help. The branch manager mandy is also top class. Very helpful and responsive. She is very personable and its clear that is the way she wants the branch to operate.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

louisat's Profile Image

Reviewed by louisat

Sep 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Customer Service

The level of service at this bank exceeds my expectations. David, in particular is courteous, friendly, professional and always goes the extra step in assuring that my banking needs are addressed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

MariaBL's Profile Image

Reviewed by MariaBL

Sep 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Best Bank Ever!

TD bank is the BEST! The employees are caring, knowledgeable, and ALWAYS go out of there way to help! I recommend TD bank to all my family and friends, which is something I had never even thought to do before starting to bank with them! They set the bar high for all other banks!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

crestrideac's Profile Image

Reviewed by crestrideac

Sep 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Never Had Problems

I worked at a restaurant and know how bad reviews can hurt a company. Typically only people who want to put up bad reviews will go out of their way to do so. So while i'm looking up my routing number for this branch i would like to mention i have had no problems with this place. In-fact i just remembered, while i was writing this review: one time the coin machine broke for 5 minutes so the manager gave me and 3-4 other customers in line a check for $10 (or something around there) to compensate for my time. I feel like the people here are great have been pleasant to me every time, and deserve the 5 stars i'm giving them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

BBRivera's Profile Image

Reviewed by BBRivera

Sep 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Easy, Convenient, And Fantastic Service

I love my bank! I don't know why so many people on this site have made complaints. I bet they'd be grumpy anywhere. My bank made the effort to get to know me personally. I feel like they are always looking out for my best interst. They solve my problems when they arise, sometimes before i myself even realized there was a problem! I travel between states frequently, so td bank being everywhere i go is super convenient.

Plus having the 24 hour customer service line has been a godsend on occassions when i was stuck and needed immediate assistance. Other banks don't have this! Other banks have left me feeling stranded! Td bank also has longer hours than anywhere else i have banked. Plus they have on the spot replacement debit cards which was great when the target stores got hacked and everyone had to replace their cards.

Some of my friends at other banks had to pay for new cards and wait two weeks before the cards showed up!! Td bank makes me feel valued and as though i am part of a community, even when i am several states away from home. Whenever i have had fees they explained how it happened and how to avoid it in the future. They always look for a solution. That's mostly why i love my bank, td bank always has my back.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

pamelajo's Profile Image

Reviewed by pamelajo

Sep 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Friendly and Helpful

This is not a review of the bank's policies and procedures - that's not within the purview of the branch personnel. But i'd love to send a compliment to the folks at this branch. From the manager, to the assistant manager, to tellers et al. , every time i have walked into this branch i have been greeted warmly and assisted efficiently. It really is a pleasure to bank here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

riffster's Profile Image

Reviewed by riffster

Sep 3rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

td bank at 1000 bernard west

last month i was told by a teller that i was paying to much for the monthly fees whatever 14 dollars because i hardly use this account so she said she would change it to a lower monthly plan ok i said very nice thanks the only problem is they never changed it and also they charged me more 2 dollars more for paper fees wow this bank just steals from customers at will f!!!!!! crazy atleast my other bank explains everything to you in detail so you are not caught with your pants down they should wake up and all the customers should change banks this bank s!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

RIFFSTER1965's Profile Image

Reviewed by RIFFSTER1965

Aug 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Td Bank 1000 Bernard West

This is the worst bank to deal with and the italian girl manager is the worst person to deal with i think she is on a power trip they charge all kinds of fees for nothing they freeze cheques but take there fees from the frozen funds anyway the employees don't even know that the funds get frozen for 7 days or 5 days this bank has to wake up and treat customers the proper way and get rid of that women manager she does not know anything to much you know what so change bank and go somewhere where they know what they are talking about

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 4

tombuck's Profile Image

Reviewed by tombuck

May 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Waited too long

I had a problem about a year ago and Dee went above and beyond to help me. She took care of everything and i would recommend her for any type of banking needs that you have.

Tom Buck

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 3

Powers's Profile Image

Reviewed by Powers

Aug 15th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Better than I expected

I have been with Bank of America for over 10 years. I had 4 separate accounts. The customer service for Bank of America got worse and worse, and then I had some other issues with them. I often wondered about TD Bank, but didn't want to go through the hassle of changing. Since Bank of America made me angry again, I decided it was time to switch. I switched 3 of my savings accounts to TD, and I could not believe how easy it was. I opened a checking account, and the online bill pay was quick and easy. I should have done this ages ago. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I told them, my pet was waiting for me in the car, and they said "Bring him in" What wonderful people, and real. You get a real person when you call. If you want a bank that goes the extra mile, go to TD Bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

Thecurator's Profile Image

Reviewed by Thecurator

Jul 3rd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Very professional and efficient.

The representatives worked very hard to assist me in completing a difficult transfer. They were wonderful, and took the time to follow through until solved. They where professional, courtious and very efficient.

Rosemary L.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

myri's Profile Image

Reviewed by myri

Mar 9th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

great bank never a problem

I have no complaints about TD bank, it is an excellent bank. Never had a problem with fees or od's. And I always get the first $100 of any check deposited on the spot.

Yes I have to have a minimum daily balance of $100 which is kind of difficult for me with no employment. But with a friend lending me the 100 it beats banks like Chase, Bank of America or Citibank which are real bad bad banks that act like piranhas on their unsuspecting customers. And hire 99 of its phone cust. service overseas, while we fill the unemployment line in America. Shame on YOU Chase, BOA, Citibank.

And if you happen to have an account with any of the above three banks, why don't you switch to TD bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

jcrosita's Profile Image

Reviewed by jcrosita

Nov 3rd 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Horrible

I have been a member for over 20 years including when it was commerce bank. Since it has been td bank i have had many bad experiences but this is the worst. On november 1, 2012 at 6:30 pm i walked in and i waited to see a customer representative to see about closing my account due to a maintenance fee. Stephanie greeted me and asked if she could help me. While talking i had asked her some questions about a student account to see if i could get free checking. When she asked me my age she informed me that i did not qualify, as you had to be younger. Therefore, i asked her to close my account and distribute to me the 250. 28 that i had left in my account. She did all the proper procedures rather coldly without smiling or responding very friendly to me when i tried to spark up a small conversation, however, she did her job and exited to retrieve my cash. When she returned i briefly looked inside the envelope, however, i did not count the amount correctly. When i left the building i went to wells fargo, which is right next-door and began to count my money that she gave to me and i noticed that i was $80. 00 short. I immediately returned to td bank and asked stephanie if i had dropped any money because i was missing some cash. She became very rude and told me no and that she cannot tell me what i did with my money after i leave the bank and that she is not responsible for it. She also angrily said to me that she watched me count it in front of her. I was rather nervous due to the economy today and hoping that some how she could help me so i nicely explained to her that i know and i realize that but i must have not counted it properly because i'm missing money and i only have 170. 00. She then stormed off to the teller counter and disappeared from my sight. I had to ask the teller where she went and he told me she was counting the drawer. She then came back and gave me the 80 dollars and said sorry but never apologized how rude and angry she acted. I closed my account and will never return.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 4 ▼ No 0

squirrel's Profile Image

Reviewed by squirrel

Aug 1st 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Excellence at its best

TD Bank fraud department called me one day. They had caught a fraud in progress before it got too far. I met up with Kathy at the Bensalem Pa branch. Kathy was on the computer getting to the bottom of this. The theifs managed to get off with a mere $135, before the bank caught it. Kathy made sure the card was shut off so they could not use it again. She did her job so well, that she managed to stay in touch with me and get this resolved in a week. All lost money was replaced. I could not be happier to be a customer with TD Bank. I would recommend this Branch as well as this Bank to everyone. Thanks again to the Fraud Department for their quick response and to Kathy for staying ontop of everything.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Sinan L's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sinan L

Dec 15th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

über-Excellent Service, Staff Is Down To Earth..

I love going there! The guys i know really well, gary, garfield, layla, shelby, and robert etc. They really know my name and if i need to check my status, they are always there to help and they know i would come to take some money out and while i'm wating, they ask how i'm doing, etc.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

Jacob S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jacob S

Jun 29th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

One of the best there is!

TD baught Carolina First and ever since it has been nothing but great things. CF was a horriable old school bank who could care less about their customers. Yes TD charges some fees, but so does EVERY OTHER bank out there and more are starting to again. I have yet to be charged because I can keep more than $100 in my account. I couldn't be happier!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

henchris37's Profile Image

Reviewed by henchris37

Apr 21st 2011

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Brick and Mortar Bank out there!!

I love this bank. The hours are awesome and the people are friendly.

I had to leave them when I moved out of state and glad I am back in a state that has them.

Regarding people's complaints on fees: Come on, if you can't keep $100.00 in your account or overdraft that is not the banks fault you can't balance your checkbook or spend above your means.

BUDGET BUDGET BUDGET!!

TD BANK IS AWESOME!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

O A's Profile Image

Reviewed by O A

Oct 25th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Stop complaining

I work both when it was commerce and now td. Ive been with the company for four years now and you know what everyone complains so much about td bank and when things don't go the customer way the tellers or customers service get ripped a new butthole and it so annoying ! I'm glad that td bank doesn't kiss every customers butt and don't refund fees! Ive had my own checking account since I turned 18 and I don't over draw my account like some of these older people complaining about getting a $35 fee how bout this as a hint balance your checkbooks! Or maybe we are the only bank in the world that also makes checks available the next day considering there is so much frauding going around and what about our gift cards we charge a fee when its not in use after six months how about those American express gift cards which are all fee galores just because td is now a little more strict then commerce get over yourselves! Be happy we only ask for your driver license when we cash checks to protect you guys!!! Customers each day yell and scream when they don't get there way grow up td is actually so security safe because a Loy of people fail to relieze there is so much frauding going around it isn't even funny!! And btw if u use your debit card and you have no money and it gets approved aka debit card advance it's an actual law by the united states that all banks have to follow!

The best part is we have customers who use racial slurs and threaten us and td let's us close there accounts and send them a check with no questions ask when commerce would suck up so I feel safer with td because nobody needs that kind of bullish*t

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 6

FFFF D's Profile Image

Reviewed by FFFF D

Oct 5th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

TD ( NEXT TO SEARS, WHERE SIZZLER USED TO BE )

I HAVE TO ADMIT TD BANK IS WAY DIFFERENT IN REGO PARK. THE ENVIRONMENT IS WELCOMING............... SWITCHED OVER FROM THE OTHER BANKS ( CLOSED EVERYTHING AT CITIBANK ) TD BANK DID NOT ACCEPT OR SEEK ASSISTANCE FOR TARP FUNDS.......ALL THE OTHER BANKS DID.......GUESS THEY ARE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT......OR MAYBE ALL THE OTHER BANKS ARE DOING SOMETHING WRONG !!! BE CAREFUL ! IF YOU WANT A BANK THAT TREATS YOU GOOD....... AND IS NOT ABOUT FEES TO OFFSET LOSSES LIKE THE BANKS WHO ACCEPTED TARP........VISIT TD BANK.......CUSTOMERS PAY FOR LOSSES......IM HAPPY.......BY SWITCHING I SAVE $ 120.00 A YEAR........NOT ABOUT THE MONEY BUT THE PRINCIPAL......

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

Mikael S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Mikael S

Oct 3rd 2010

5 out of 5 marks

TD BANK IN REGO PARK

Best hours, Mon - Friday they open from 8 AM - 8 PM and open 7 days a week. It is only fair that if I keep my money in a bank 7 days a week I should be able to walk into my bank 7 days a week not like the other banks that close at 4 PM. Free coin counting machine and not like the other banks, they smile at TD and value my relationship. The tellers and bankers are always professional. They actually listen to your needs not like Capital One and HSBC. I would recommend this bank to everyone. They appreciate my relationship. I wish them the best. Great people. In addition, you feel you are special when you walk in. They open the door for you. What bank does that ???

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

julie j's Profile Image

Reviewed by julie j

Jun 17th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Great hours, friendly staff and easy online access to account information.

I have both a personal & business account at TD Bank. Both were easily set up for online access and linked to one log in. Location hours are very accommodating to before & after work visits. Deposits through the ATM are always safe and deposited into my account in a timely matter. Staff has been very helpful in completing wire transfers to other investment institutions.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

Post a review