Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

C+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

1,473
Branch Locations

TD Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank News
CIT Bank
Add
Bank Rates
HSBC Bank
Add
Bank News
Capital One
Add
Compare Banks

TD Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

TD Bank Latest Customer Reviews

rebecca_mcdonaldbi's Profile Image

Reviewed by rebecca_mcdonaldbi

Oct 10th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank And Excellent Customer Service

This is a new branch so i didn't know what to expect. I guess i expected a few teething problems, but they have been excellent. I opened new accounts here and its now our regular personal and business branch. The customer service team are wonderful always friendly, fast and willing to help. The branch manager mandy is also top class. Very helpful and responsive. She is very personable and its clear that is the way she wants the branch to operate.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

louisat's Profile Image

Reviewed by louisat

Sep 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Customer Service

The level of service at this bank exceeds my expectations. David, in particular is courteous, friendly, professional and always goes the extra step in assuring that my banking needs are addressed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

MariaBL's Profile Image

Reviewed by MariaBL

Sep 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Best Bank Ever!

TD bank is the BEST! The employees are caring, knowledgeable, and ALWAYS go out of there way to help! I recommend TD bank to all my family and friends, which is something I had never even thought to do before starting to bank with them! They set the bar high for all other banks!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

crestrideac's Profile Image

Reviewed by crestrideac

Sep 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Never Had Problems

I worked at a restaurant and know how bad reviews can hurt a company. Typically only people who want to put up bad reviews will go out of their way to do so. So while i'm looking up my routing number for this branch i would like to mention i have had no problems with this place. In-fact i just remembered, while i was writing this review: one time the coin machine broke for 5 minutes so the manager gave me and 3-4 other customers in line a check for $10 (or something around there) to compensate for my time. I feel like the people here are great have been pleasant to me every time, and deserve the 5 stars i'm giving them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

BBRivera's Profile Image

Reviewed by BBRivera

Sep 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Easy, Convenient, And Fantastic Service

I love my bank! I don't know why so many people on this site have made complaints. I bet they'd be grumpy anywhere. My bank made the effort to get to know me personally. I feel like they are always looking out for my best interst. They solve my problems when they arise, sometimes before i myself even realized there was a problem! I travel between states frequently, so td bank being everywhere i go is super convenient.

Plus having the 24 hour customer service line has been a godsend on occassions when i was stuck and needed immediate assistance. Other banks don't have this! Other banks have left me feeling stranded! Td bank also has longer hours than anywhere else i have banked. Plus they have on the spot replacement debit cards which was great when the target stores got hacked and everyone had to replace their cards.

Some of my friends at other banks had to pay for new cards and wait two weeks before the cards showed up!! Td bank makes me feel valued and as though i am part of a community, even when i am several states away from home. Whenever i have had fees they explained how it happened and how to avoid it in the future. They always look for a solution. That's mostly why i love my bank, td bank always has my back.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

pamelajo's Profile Image

Reviewed by pamelajo

Sep 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Friendly and Helpful

This is not a review of the bank's policies and procedures - that's not within the purview of the branch personnel. But i'd love to send a compliment to the folks at this branch. From the manager, to the assistant manager, to tellers et al. , every time i have walked into this branch i have been greeted warmly and assisted efficiently. It really is a pleasure to bank here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

riffster's Profile Image

Reviewed by riffster

Sep 3rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

td bank at 1000 bernard west

last month i was told by a teller that i was paying to much for the monthly fees whatever 14 dollars because i hardly use this account so she said she would change it to a lower monthly plan ok i said very nice thanks the only problem is they never changed it and also they charged me more 2 dollars more for paper fees wow this bank just steals from customers at will f!!!!!! crazy atleast my other bank explains everything to you in detail so you are not caught with your pants down they should wake up and all the customers should change banks this bank s!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

RIFFSTER1965's Profile Image

Reviewed by RIFFSTER1965

Aug 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Td Bank 1000 Bernard West

This is the worst bank to deal with and the italian girl manager is the worst person to deal with i think she is on a power trip they charge all kinds of fees for nothing they freeze cheques but take there fees from the frozen funds anyway the employees don't even know that the funds get frozen for 7 days or 5 days this bank has to wake up and treat customers the proper way and get rid of that women manager she does not know anything to much you know what so change bank and go somewhere where they know what they are talking about

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 3

tombuck's Profile Image

Reviewed by tombuck

May 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Waited too long

I had a problem about a year ago and Dee went above and beyond to help me. She took care of everything and i would recommend her for any type of banking needs that you have.

Tom Buck

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

Powers's Profile Image

Reviewed by Powers

Aug 15th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Better than I expected

I have been with Bank of America for over 10 years. I had 4 separate accounts. The customer service for Bank of America got worse and worse, and then I had some other issues with them. I often wondered about TD Bank, but didn't want to go through the hassle of changing. Since Bank of America made me angry again, I decided it was time to switch. I switched 3 of my savings accounts to TD, and I could not believe how easy it was. I opened a checking account, and the online bill pay was quick and easy. I should have done this ages ago. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I told them, my pet was waiting for me in the car, and they said "Bring him in" What wonderful people, and real. You get a real person when you call. If you want a bank that goes the extra mile, go to TD Bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

Thecurator's Profile Image

Reviewed by Thecurator

Jul 3rd 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Very professional and efficient.

The representatives worked very hard to assist me in completing a difficult transfer. They were wonderful, and took the time to follow through until solved. They where professional, courtious and very efficient.

Rosemary L.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

myri's Profile Image

Reviewed by myri

Mar 9th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

great bank never a problem

I have no complaints about TD bank, it is an excellent bank. Never had a problem with fees or od's. And I always get the first $100 of any check deposited on the spot.

Yes I have to have a minimum daily balance of $100 which is kind of difficult for me with no employment. But with a friend lending me the 100 it beats banks like Chase, Bank of America or Citibank which are real bad bad banks that act like piranhas on their unsuspecting customers. And hire 99 of its phone cust. service overseas, while we fill the unemployment line in America. Shame on YOU Chase, BOA, Citibank.

And if you happen to have an account with any of the above three banks, why don't you switch to TD bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

jcrosita's Profile Image

Reviewed by jcrosita

Nov 3rd 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Horrible

I have been a member for over 20 years including when it was commerce bank. Since it has been td bank i have had many bad experiences but this is the worst. On november 1, 2012 at 6:30 pm i walked in and i waited to see a customer representative to see about closing my account due to a maintenance fee. Stephanie greeted me and asked if she could help me. While talking i had asked her some questions about a student account to see if i could get free checking. When she asked me my age she informed me that i did not qualify, as you had to be younger. Therefore, i asked her to close my account and distribute to me the 250. 28 that i had left in my account. She did all the proper procedures rather coldly without smiling or responding very friendly to me when i tried to spark up a small conversation, however, she did her job and exited to retrieve my cash. When she returned i briefly looked inside the envelope, however, i did not count the amount correctly. When i left the building i went to wells fargo, which is right next-door and began to count my money that she gave to me and i noticed that i was $80. 00 short. I immediately returned to td bank and asked stephanie if i had dropped any money because i was missing some cash. She became very rude and told me no and that she cannot tell me what i did with my money after i leave the bank and that she is not responsible for it. She also angrily said to me that she watched me count it in front of her. I was rather nervous due to the economy today and hoping that some how she could help me so i nicely explained to her that i know and i realize that but i must have not counted it properly because i'm missing money and i only have 170. 00. She then stormed off to the teller counter and disappeared from my sight. I had to ask the teller where she went and he told me she was counting the drawer. She then came back and gave me the 80 dollars and said sorry but never apologized how rude and angry she acted. I closed my account and will never return.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

squirrel's Profile Image

Reviewed by squirrel

Aug 1st 2012

5 out of 5 marks

Excellence at its best

TD Bank fraud department called me one day. They had caught a fraud in progress before it got too far. I met up with Kathy at the Bensalem Pa branch. Kathy was on the computer getting to the bottom of this. The theifs managed to get off with a mere $135, before the bank caught it. Kathy made sure the card was shut off so they could not use it again. She did her job so well, that she managed to stay in touch with me and get this resolved in a week. All lost money was replaced. I could not be happier to be a customer with TD Bank. I would recommend this Branch as well as this Bank to everyone. Thanks again to the Fraud Department for their quick response and to Kathy for staying ontop of everything.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sinan L's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sinan L

Dec 15th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

über-Excellent Service, Staff Is Down To Earth..

I love going there! The guys i know really well, gary, garfield, layla, shelby, and robert etc. They really know my name and if i need to check my status, they are always there to help and they know i would come to take some money out and while i'm wating, they ask how i'm doing, etc.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Jacob S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Jacob S

Jun 29th 2011

5 out of 5 marks

One of the best there is!

TD baught Carolina First and ever since it has been nothing but great things. CF was a horriable old school bank who could care less about their customers. Yes TD charges some fees, but so does EVERY OTHER bank out there and more are starting to again. I have yet to be charged because I can keep more than $100 in my account. I couldn't be happier!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

henchris37's Profile Image

Reviewed by henchris37

Apr 21st 2011

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Brick and Mortar Bank out there!!

I love this bank. The hours are awesome and the people are friendly.

I had to leave them when I moved out of state and glad I am back in a state that has them.

Regarding people's complaints on fees: Come on, if you can't keep $100.00 in your account or overdraft that is not the banks fault you can't balance your checkbook or spend above your means.

BUDGET BUDGET BUDGET!!

TD BANK IS AWESOME!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

O A's Profile Image

Reviewed by O A

Oct 25th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Stop complaining

I work both when it was commerce and now td. Ive been with the company for four years now and you know what everyone complains so much about td bank and when things don't go the customer way the tellers or customers service get ripped a new butthole and it so annoying ! I'm glad that td bank doesn't kiss every customers butt and don't refund fees! Ive had my own checking account since I turned 18 and I don't over draw my account like some of these older people complaining about getting a $35 fee how bout this as a hint balance your checkbooks! Or maybe we are the only bank in the world that also makes checks available the next day considering there is so much frauding going around and what about our gift cards we charge a fee when its not in use after six months how about those American express gift cards which are all fee galores just because td is now a little more strict then commerce get over yourselves! Be happy we only ask for your driver license when we cash checks to protect you guys!!! Customers each day yell and scream when they don't get there way grow up td is actually so security safe because a Loy of people fail to relieze there is so much frauding going around it isn't even funny!! And btw if u use your debit card and you have no money and it gets approved aka debit card advance it's an actual law by the united states that all banks have to follow!

The best part is we have customers who use racial slurs and threaten us and td let's us close there accounts and send them a check with no questions ask when commerce would suck up so I feel safer with td because nobody needs that kind of bullish*t

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 6

FFFF D's Profile Image

Reviewed by FFFF D

Oct 5th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

TD ( NEXT TO SEARS, WHERE SIZZLER USED TO BE )

I HAVE TO ADMIT TD BANK IS WAY DIFFERENT IN REGO PARK. THE ENVIRONMENT IS WELCOMING............... SWITCHED OVER FROM THE OTHER BANKS ( CLOSED EVERYTHING AT CITIBANK ) TD BANK DID NOT ACCEPT OR SEEK ASSISTANCE FOR TARP FUNDS.......ALL THE OTHER BANKS DID.......GUESS THEY ARE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT......OR MAYBE ALL THE OTHER BANKS ARE DOING SOMETHING WRONG !!! BE CAREFUL ! IF YOU WANT A BANK THAT TREATS YOU GOOD....... AND IS NOT ABOUT FEES TO OFFSET LOSSES LIKE THE BANKS WHO ACCEPTED TARP........VISIT TD BANK.......CUSTOMERS PAY FOR LOSSES......IM HAPPY.......BY SWITCHING I SAVE $ 120.00 A YEAR........NOT ABOUT THE MONEY BUT THE PRINCIPAL......

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

Mikael S's Profile Image

Reviewed by Mikael S

Oct 3rd 2010

5 out of 5 marks

TD BANK IN REGO PARK

Best hours, Mon - Friday they open from 8 AM - 8 PM and open 7 days a week. It is only fair that if I keep my money in a bank 7 days a week I should be able to walk into my bank 7 days a week not like the other banks that close at 4 PM. Free coin counting machine and not like the other banks, they smile at TD and value my relationship. The tellers and bankers are always professional. They actually listen to your needs not like Capital One and HSBC. I would recommend this bank to everyone. They appreciate my relationship. I wish them the best. Great people. In addition, you feel you are special when you walk in. They open the door for you. What bank does that ???

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

julie j's Profile Image

Reviewed by julie j

Jun 17th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Great hours, friendly staff and easy online access to account information.

I have both a personal & business account at TD Bank. Both were easily set up for online access and linked to one log in. Location hours are very accommodating to before & after work visits. Deposits through the ATM are always safe and deposited into my account in a timely matter. Staff has been very helpful in completing wire transfers to other investment institutions.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

maria a's Profile Image

Reviewed by maria a

Jun 16th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

love it

thats my life it lets me get organize

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

Lauren V's Profile Image

Reviewed by Lauren V

May 15th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Wow! What a great bank!

TD Bank is the best bank for so many reasons. They have the longest hours in the industry! They give next day availability on deposits. Their banking day ends at 6pm, and not 3pm like everyone else! They have FREE Coin Counting machines at EVERY Branch! They have FREE Gift Cards! If someone CANNOT or WILL NOT Balance their checkbook and they get charged fees, it is THEIR problem, not the banks fault! They are only closed 4 Days a Year! I love TD Bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

shirley k's Profile Image

Reviewed by shirley k

Mar 27th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Satisfied

I am a new banking customer of TD Bank and I love it. First, I did run into a small problem, but when I called the 1 800 number, the CSR was very helpful. She called the branch and straightened it out. When I went into the branch the next day, they gave me a $20 deposit into both of my accounts and a $10 gift card for my inconvenience. They also gave me a year of free checks.

I don't look for perfection in anyone or anything, there are flaws everywhere. If a live check takes 5 days to clear, then do direct deposit. Wait to make sure your money is available, we have to be cautious of our ways and take some responsibility.

If you want to know about a bank full of fees, look at Bank of America, nothing but fees. If you're unhappy, then leave, the grass is not always greener on the other side.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Rai C's Profile Image

Reviewed by Rai C

Mar 4th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

TD BANK? I'm impressed so far...

I left my previous bank in 2007 and joined Commerce. Since then, I have had only one complaint. I believe it was back in 2009 when their systems went down and it seemed as if no one's direct deposit went through that friday. MAN OH MAN! There was hell in the city but TD BANK was back on track in a couple of hours. If I've had an overdraft fee, it was expected because of my mishaps. Personally, most of the people who are disappointed with TD BANK are usually consumers who DO NOT handle their checkbooks properly. My only concern is that TD BANK needs to add more locations in the city.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Sandy A's Profile Image

Reviewed by Sandy A

Feb 28th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Wow! What a great bank!

I love it!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

John's Profile Image

Reviewed by John

Jan 23rd 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Best Bank for Checking Accounts on the East Coast!

I've been with TD Bank (fka Commerce) for over a year now, and I'm glad that I moved my checking account there. I've had accounts at Citi, Chase, HSBC, and Capital One, but TD is the best. Reasons:

1) They rebate all ATM fees (even those charged by other banks), if you keep $2,500 in your account. So, if I use a Chase ATM with a $3 fee, TD reimburses me the $3. Each month, I get a $20 rebate or more.

2) TD doesn't charge a foreign ATM transaction charge - most banks charge 2-3% if you withdraw cash outside the US, even if it's US dollars or part of their network.

3) TD has great customer service.

I just wish TD had an iPhone app.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 2

Facebook User's Profile Image

Reviewed by Facebook User

Jan 11th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Wow! What a great bank!

I have never had a problem with TD Bank. When I call, my questions are answered by helpful people any time of the day. I have always recieved notification by mail anytime anything changes. I know a lot of people have problems with companies, especially banks. I have several friends that all bank with TD Bank and have not had problems either. I figure that most problems are caused by people not paying attention to their mail or maintaining their check register. My bank provides them at any time for free. I use mine. I have overdrawn my account and been charged fees. I am aware of how I did it and was even able to get a fee refund because I had not had one before.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 4

Steve L's Profile Image

Reviewed by Steve L

Jan 6th 2010

5 out of 5 marks

Wow! What a great bank!

Excellent customer service!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 4

nilima k's Profile Image

Reviewed by nilima k

Aug 10th 2009

5 out of 5 marks

Wow! What a great bank!

I have banked with other banks and their customer service does not please me at all. Whenever I went my previous banks I ended up waiting in line for 15 minutes. No apologies what so ever. No thanks for pationce. But with TD my transactions are processed in minutes and min balance requirement are very nominal unlike other banks. 100 bucks after my first year. When I travelled abroad, I just notified the bank of the dates I'll be out and since I maintained 2500 and up balance my surcharge from other banks were reimbursed.

They are open seven days that's 361 days a year. Exceptional customer service. What I like about the bank is that there is always someone available to help me with anything I need help with. I don't know how can someone not be able to manage their account online and bother going to the branch for petty things like deposits. DIrect deposit is the way to go these days... the advantage is that money is available the same day and u don't have to worry ab t check to clear. I also got my car loan from their and got a .25% discount for direct deduction from my checking account. and when I paid off in full before it was time there was no additional fee for payiong it off early unlike other banks.

I don't know why people are complaining abt bouncing checks. If they are keeping a checjk journal they should not be having this problems. If they don't know how it works the bank reps are always there to help you with it. You can also have a cash reserve so that you can link it to your checking account and it pays the check on time without the 35 dollar fee. you just pay like 1 or 2 dollars in interest. There is always a solution if you are going through the right channel.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review