A MyBankTracker Rating

Woodforest National Bank Customer Reviews

(73 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 21
4 Star 1
3 Star 0
2 Star 5
1 Star 46

The Most Helpful Woodforest National Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Jctruman1 Aug 6, 2016

Love it

Great bank and staff they above and beyond. I travel alot every branch I walk into that staff is great. The only thing I would say about this bank just wish they had more branches in the Central Florida area. Great Bank

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By briann Dec 19, 2015

closed my account without telling me , said my money went to the state, 6 mths later the money is still missing.

Ive had this account for 7 years as a convenient second bank, leaving the minimum 200 in the account to keep it open and avoid any fees.Then in June of 2015, I got my monthly statement in the mail, but this time that the account had been closed. I called customer no service to find that my 200 dollars had been sent to the state (due to inactivity over a period of 2 years) and advised I contact missing funds.org which should have reference of the funds within 60-90 days of closing. Its now Dec 2015, and the money is still not posted to the state website, the state dept has not responded to any mailings, and wood forest says they have no other info that would provide me a way to get my money back (after acknowledging they never sent me advance notice providing opportunity to get it before closing. Wood forest you stole my money and the state has no reference of it. Im reporting you guys this is illegal to not inform me , I didn't die for god sakes you should have notified me.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Woodforest National Bank Reviews

  • C
    Reviewed By cheryl8ofhearts Aug 9, 2016

    No Help AT ALL

    The manager of the branch at 155 Louetta Crossing in Spring, TX was extremely unhelpful. I have 10 accounts with Woodforest and I will probably be looking for another bank very soon.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By Jctruman1 Aug 6, 2016

    Love it

    Great bank and staff they above and beyond. I travel alot every branch I walk into that staff is great. The only thing I would say about this bank just wish they had more branches in the Central Florida area. Great Bank

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By rhsmithh Aug 4, 2016

    They suck!

    I deposited a check last Tuesday a week ago. The check was from a local bank in Arizona that my employer uses. The Woodforest branch I use here decided that they would put my funds on hold for 7 business days, which equated to 9 days after I deposited the money. They handed me a piece of paper that said " We have confidential information that leads us to believe that your check will not be paid." When I called back I was finally told that since they didn't have a check cashed from that bank in the past and that bank was not in their system that their policy is to put the funds on hold for 7 business days. I asked why they couldn't just call the other bank and verify the funds?? Why in this day of such wonderful technology would you need 9 days to verify if the check would be paid or not? The local branch nor the main customer service personnel were helpful. NO one seemed to care that I was without my money for 9 days. There was no offer to even release some of my money. This is very poor customer service. You guys need to do better than this.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Aug 04, 2016

    We apologize for such a difficult experience. We would like to look further into your situation. If you’ll send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com, we will get in touch with you.

  • M
    Reviewed By mattnorvaisas Jun 18, 2016

    My account was closed my money is Missing

    Do not use this bank, they change $3 for every statement they send since i told them i don't need paper statements they keep sending them to me.

    They blocked my debit card after a month so i call them, and they said i need a card replacement witch coast $15

    And there is $12 service charge

    So there is $33 only in fees over one month? Nahhh I'm done with them

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jun 20, 2016

    We’d really like the opportunity to correct the situation. If you’ll send us an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information, we’ll get in touch with you shortly.

  • T
    Reviewed By TonyaRenae Jun 15, 2016

    Disrespectful and Irresponsible With Zero Customer Service

    I am so completely disgusted with this branch manager and her ineptness concerning customer service or decency as a business person. We have spent HOURS driving to different local branches to take care of failure to complete paperwork that would result in an account closing. Due to no fault of our own. Without the first phone call or attempt at contacting us that this bank had failed to do paperwork properly. Instead? The Albemarle NC branch manager decided to deactivate our debit cards unbeknownst to us. Her response? Thought it might finally get our attention. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? She is rude in addition to being completely unbusinesslike. DISGUSTED.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Jun 20, 2016

    We apologize for such a difficult experience. We would like to look further into your situation. If you’ll send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com, we will get in touch with you.

  • T
    Reviewed By tcdavis May 26, 2016

    Woodforest is amazing (Indian Trail, NC)

    We joined WF as second chance customers. Never treated like it either. We changed over to regular, free banking later on. We get our dd from paycheck a day early. We can call or go in a branch and get cash out for our overdraft, when we're in a pinch. Same day mobile banking deposit, my main branch is amazinglying helpful and friendly. We've had our card hacked twice from a gas pump (lesson learned), even though we only used credit not debit. WF released our money back to us the same day and handled the paperwork quickly for the scam artists who screwed us. We ended up moving to a state without a WF but I wouldn't change banks for the world.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 26, 2016

    We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

  • S
    Reviewed By stan0504 May 23, 2016

    Basic training for wannabee bank tellers and branch managers.

    Poor bank, poor customer service. Nobody there knows what they are doing. If you call to speak to a customer service rep, guess what? you get the answering machine. I opened an account there in January. Checking and savings, direct deposit the whole deal. the debit card would not work. they sent me another one, for the 15 dollar fee of course, and it failed to work as well. the last card they sent only works at certian ATM's so I wind up paying the 4.00 surcharge every time I need cash. I finally started withdrawing my whole paycheck each week just so I would only have to pay one fee. Stay away from this bank unless you want their hand on your wallet. They have a high employee/management turnover, so don't expect to see the same employee twice.

    I have since moved to Suntrust Bank in Charlotte.I opened the account online, the card came in three days the pin the following day. Chipped card that works everywhere. and you get answers on the phone from experienced bankers, and top notch customer service. They also have brick and mortar branches. You don't have to mingle in wal-mart to bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 26, 2016

    We apologize for such a difficult experience. We would like to look further into your situation. If you’ll send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com, we will get in touch with you.

  • D
    Reviewed By donaldjmeyer May 1, 2016

    ATM Issues

    When I went to the Woodforest bank at the Tidewater Drive Walmart in Norfolk on 1 May 2016 to make an ATM withdrawal I discovered that the ATM was off line. This has happened a number of times over the past several years. Every time the staff was helpful in making a counter withdrawal, but it could be time consuming as a lot of customers use this branch. Either the company needs to provide better training to their ATM crews or add another ATM.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 02, 2016

    We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We would like the opportunity to look further into your situation. Please send us an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information and we will get in touch with you shortly to address the matter.

  • H
    Reviewed By hayley3 Apr 29, 2016

    Loan department doesn't answer their phone

    I wanted to apply for a car loan. The branch said it had to be done online so I did the application online. I waited 7 days and didn't hear anything and finally called the Loan Dept phone number but they won't answer their phone. The recording repeats over and over to call the same number I had just called. So I called Customer Service to complain and they said to call the same number that I was calling to complain about. Talk about awful customer service!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on May 02, 2016

    We apologize for such a difficult experience. We would like to look further into your situation. If you’ll send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com, we will get in touch with you.

  • S
    Reviewed By Saaron Apr 12, 2016

    Western Union

    My daughter and her fiance have been planning to be married for over a year. The funds were being sent Western Union FROM Saudi Arabia as he is an international student. She received an email stating that funds were available to be picked up at her nearest Western Union. When she went to the Woodforest National Bank in Cullman, Alabama the teller told her that she would not look up the transaction as it was fraud. After we tried to explain that this transaction was not a fraud, she stated that she didn't care and she was not going to do it. Your customer service is AWFUL!! If this was a scam, funds would not be available to pick up. fyi.. Scams usually involve having to pay money internationally, not receive money. She could have at least looked up the MTCN number to verify, but REFUSED. I told her that I was going to formally complain and would like to talk with her boss and she said Go ahead.. fyi.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

    Woodforest National Bank

    Replied on Apr 14, 2016

    We apologize for such a difficult experience. We would like to look further into your situation. If you’ll send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com, we will get in touch with you.

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.