Overall Rating

MyBankTracker Grade

B+
Customer Rating
Financial Health
Bank Fees
Bank Rates
Number of Locations
Mobile Deposits
Mobile Banking

Featured Rates

786
Branch Locations

Woodforest National Bank Location Map
We found branches close to you.

Add a Bank to Compare

Bank Reviews
CIT Bank
Add
Bank News
Sandy Spring Bank
Add
Bank Reviews
Imperial Capital Bank
Add
Compare Banks

Woodforest National Bank Customer Reviews

Customer Service
Bank Rates
Online Experience
Fees & Charges
Overall Satisfaction

Woodforest National Bank Latest Customer Reviews

2014Betrayl's Profile Image

Reviewed by 2014Betrayl

Sep 8th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Trapped

I have a single income family. My husband lost his job a few months ago. We have banked with woodforest since 2005. I always told everyone how they protect my money. I was proved wrong. My husband went to go get a few groceries and our card was denied. We called to find out why our money was taken out of our account and showed a negative balance with no transactions. We were told we owed $10.00 to the state of Louisiana for taxes from 2004, 10 years ago.

Woodforest charged me $100.00 to file the levee Louisiana put on me and took 44.99 out of both of my accounts which put me negative in both. I asked why I was not notified. We were told a letter had been sent to you. I said that doesn't make any since, you have always called me before when my account was hacked? What is the difference now? We were told that they get 500 of these a day and there is not enough staff to call everyone.

I would think if you are making $5,000.00 a day for processing these leans and levees that you would at least sent me an email or a recorded message to notify me someone is trying to put a lean on my account. It has been over a week later. I paid the leve the same day. The lean is still on my account. Woodforest has not released my money even though it is showing in my account. I was told today if the state of Louisiana has not sent the relief, they will send them another 44.99.

I asked what about the money I have already paid, it is clearly posted to my account. I was told the state of Louisiana will be responsible for giving you the money owed. I feel very violated. The bank I trusted to keep my money safe has now trapped me. I have 4 children, no money for food or gas to get to work.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Sep 9th 2014

Woodforest National Bank is dedicated to providing quality customer service and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact our Customer Care department toll free at 1-888-224-0132 or email SocialMedia@woodforest.com

DallasMom's Profile Image

Reviewed by DallasMom

Sep 1st 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Delays in posting Government (SSA, SSI) Deposits

My daughter has an account at Woodforest National Bank and is also disabled. Her monthly SSI payment was scheduled to be deposited on August 29, 2014 according to the official deposit schedule of the U.S. Treasury. Woodforest National Bank however is not making the deposit available until September 2, 2014. When Woodforest holds direct deposits for its own investment use it lists the client money it is using as "Pending Deposit" on the account.

My Daughter's good friend is also disabled and moved her account from Woodforest to Capital One about six months ago. Cap One posted the Friend's SSI on August 27, 2014 which has really emphasized the extent to which Woodforest National Bank excessively delays posting deposits so that it can benefit from investment float.

Despite the (obvious) reviews on this site from enthusiastic employees of Woodforest posing as customers, this bank takes advantage of disabled persons and Senior Citizens who receive Direct Deposits from the Social Security Administration.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Sep 9th 2014

Woodforest National Bank is dedicated to providing quality customer service and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with your daughter directly. Please have her contact our Customer Care department toll free at 1-888-224-0132 or email SocialMedia@woodforest.com

eijoe1973's Profile Image

Reviewed by eijoe1973

Aug 1st 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Bad customer service

To start we relocated from there to the Midwest for husband's job, been a customer for a few years. My husbands check has been direct deposited every two weeks about 7000.00, his new employer which is headquartered out of Katy, Texas. Gives a paper check for your first check his new company took the time to go the bank and deposit the check so we would have access to his money, being he hasn't had a check in over a month since relocating. Well to make it short they put a 10 day hold on it, unbelieveable!! His new employer is local to this bank and a 95 million dollar company. Someone is not doing their job all they had to do is call and verify the funds. We will be changing banks as soon as the hold is lifted.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Aug 4th 2014

Woodforest National Bank is dedicated to providing quality customer service and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact your local branch or our Customer Care department toll free at 1-888-224-0132 or email SocialMedia@woodforest.com

dijj4hotmailcom's Profile Image

Reviewed by dijj4hotmailcom

Jul 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

best bank ever

I absolutely am pleased with this bank. The branch in Laurens, Sc is so helpful. I am one that have been careless with checking accounts in the past. They help me turn around. Now I understand. You spend what you have and keep track of your spending. Its all about paying attention. The tellers there know you when you come in and are always nice. I cant blame woodforest for overdrafts at all. This bank is not trying to get rich off of working people, they are there to help careless account holders become responsible.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Sep 9th 2014

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments regarding the service received from our team members. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

akhrdkor's Profile Image

Reviewed by akhrdkor

Jul 5th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

greatest bank ever

I have been a Woodforest customer since '10 when I lived in Houston. I was paranoid when I moved back to Ohio when I thought I might have to change banks. Fortunately this wasn't the case, and I was able to continue banking there where my ONLY complaints are #1 wish there were more branches and #2 wish they would bring back 24 hour schedule while in a 24 hour Wal-Mart....those 2 suggestions would= perfect banking experience!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Sep 9th 2014

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

rainybug's Profile Image

Reviewed by rainybug

Jun 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Very very happy with Woodforest

They gave me a second chance. Their hours and days, I really appreciate. The people working there have always been very nice. When I leave a message in my account of a protest (at least 3 times). They always answer right away and take care of it. They have gotten my money back for me every time. I would recommend this back and the one in Liberty Texas.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Jun 10th 2014

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments regarding the service received from our team members. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

Songbird13's Profile Image

Reviewed by Songbird13

May 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Severe lack of customer care and disrespect

They will accuse you of wrong-doing without even asking for further details! I had two accounts for four years, and kept both in good standing, and they closed both with checks/bills outstanding and would not return my calls! Customer service reps refused to give me information and my local branch would not vouch for me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

May 28th 2014

Woodforest National Bank is dedicated to providing quality customer service and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact your local branch or our Customer Care department toll free at 1-888-224-0132 or email CustomerAdvocacy@woodforest.com.

lashawnw's Profile Image

Reviewed by lashawnw

May 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

My Woodforest Account Was Frozen

My Woodforest Bank account was frozen and I have no idea why. So I called 1-866-226-5724 and they kept transferring me. Finally, they get me to the security department and this guy name Eric takes my call. I'm asking him about my account and what's going on I tell him because I have to pay my bills and he tells me, "I mean, oh well." I'm like hold on why are you talking to me like you have no concern that's my money I worked for. I think you can talk to me better than that -- I wanna know what's going on with my money. So he tells me its frozen that's all I can tell you so I tell him when it gets unfrozen, I'm going to move my money he tells me "that's fine" so I hang up.

I call back the next day they transfer me to him again. He tells me it's the same like I told you yesterday, "It's frozen." I asks him but why there's nothing strange going on with my account. So I ask him, "who do I need to talk to since you can't tell me anything?" He tells me, "I mean I don't know" so I ask him "do I need to get a lawyer?" He then tells me, "when you get your lawyer tell him to contact our lawyer" then he hangs up in my face.

I called back the next day and they start to transfer me to him again I said hold up I don't wanna talk to him he has been so nasty and rude to me for no reason they tell me ok but they still transfer me to him again so I told him you have been very rude and nasty to me these last three days. I tell him "you're not going to talk to me -- like I'm nothing." I tell him "you have showed me no remorse about my money and I have told you I had bills to pay and my family needs to eat, you told me oh well you can't help that then the second day you hang up in my face when all I'm trying to find out is whats going on with my money."

He tells me somebody will contact me in a couple of days well its been way over a couple days no one has contacted me or anything my account been frozen since May the 9. Today is May

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 3 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

May 28th 2014

Woodforest National Bank is dedicated to providing quality customer service and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact your local branch or our Customer Care department toll free at 1-888-224-0132 or email CustomerAdvocacy@woodforest.com.

visha843gmailcom's Profile Image

Reviewed by visha843gmailcom

Mar 24th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

I submitted a dispute and provided documentation showing the merchant did not have a right to charge me.

I made a hotel reservation and decided to cancel. The hotel charged me for a no show fee. I provided proof I cancel my reservation. The debit card department told me to contact the hotel for a refund of $424. They stated even with proof I cancel, they could not assist me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

May 2nd 2014

At Woodforest, we take every concern seriously and make every effort to resolve issues promptly. If you would please send me your contact information, we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you. If you prefer, please contact our Customer Care department at 1-888-224-0132. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

WoodforestCustomer's Profile Image

Reviewed by WoodforestCustomer

Mar 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Criminals

"Criminals" Update!!!

My previous review is included below, but I have an UPDATE!!!

Through Bank Tracker, Woodforest at 888-224-0132 contacted me on 5-29-2014. They asked me to explain the situation and I provided a factual and detailed description.

The customer service representative frequently interrupted me, finally saying that there was no way that the teller would give my address out, and that it was impossible that they even had it! I replied that the teller made a photocopy of my drivers license and the check I deposited, and even gave me a copy of both.

For this, I was called I LIAR!

I asked the agent to neglect that detail so we could continue the conversation, and at this point, the customer service rep became hostile and unprofessional interrupting and denying my claims. I hung up at this point.

Interrestingly enough, the teller in question (Joe) no longer works for Woodforest.

STAY AWAY!!!!

_______________________

Criminals

A Woodforest employee at the California, MD branch disclosed my home address to another Woodforest member. At present, this is all I am certain of, BUT, more may have been disclosed. I have been in contact with Woodforest National and the regional branch manager with responses similar to, "What can they do with an address and why would our employee do that?"

They seem to be missing the point that personal information or transaction details should never be disclosed to other individuals unless it is subpoenaed through the court process.

BE VERY CAUTIOUS WITH THIS BANK!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

May 28th 2014

We apologize for such a difficult experience. We would like to look further into your situation. If you’ll send an email with your contact information to CustomerAdvocacy@woodforest.com, we will get in touch with you.

Tmedley04's Profile Image

Reviewed by Tmedley04

Mar 4th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

TERRIBLE: THE WORST BANKING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE

I will keep it brief BUT PLEASE PEOPLE DO NOT BANK WITH THIS BANK IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER OPTIONS!!!! Stay away from WOODFOREST!!!!!!! Rudest bunch of people I've ever encountered. I was told that my account was being closed because my mom had her payroll check direct deposited into my account. I was accused of stealing by their corporate manager Lisa Purtell. Then when I complained and confronted her about her rudeness and offensive accusations she flat out LIED and stated she didn't say it. OMG YOU LYING WITCH!!!! I threatened to call corporate and speak to a manager and she claimed she was the manager and there was no one over her....Again MORE LIES!!!! I guess I will be calling the OCC and the BBB to lodge a formal complaint. Woodforest is the worst with their ridiculous fees and terrible customer service. STAY AWAY FROM THIS BANK AND THEIR LIES AND DECEIT!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

lesherron's Profile Image

Reviewed by lesherron

Feb 25th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Ugh!! WF Phishing Trip Goes Wrong

I love WF's physical banks and people. I have always had trouble when I call their 877 number. I received an e-mail alerting me my account PW had been changed. Since I had not changed it I was concerned, waited for 10-12 minutes patiently to be told that was not from them. Five minutes later, OOPS! That is from us but it wasn't you on the account who changed their PW.

What? Someone else has a profile on my account? YUP. Help me, who is it?? We cannot tell you that. Ugh. So, you care enough to send me an e-mail but not to help me out when I call you?

The worst part? The part that really hurts? I've banked with WF since 1999, both personal and business but that didn't seem to matter.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Apr 23rd 2014

We apologize for such a difficult experience. We would like to look further into your situation. If you’ll send an email with your contact information to SocialMedia@woodforest.com, we will get in touch with you ASAP.

tiffanyrenee's Profile Image

Reviewed by tiffanyrenee

Feb 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service; Great Experience for Every Visit.

I banked with wells Fargo before it was wells Fargo, it was Wachovia back then. From 2008-2013 NONE of the tellers took the time to remember regulars. The moment I made the switch to Woodforest I felt like family. The tellers may not know me by name but they know my face. They ask about my day and I know at least one on a personal level. ( I know about her family, she knows about mine; we swapped funny stories during my account setup).

At any other bank, most tellers hate to see you coming. At woodforest they welcome you. I feel comfortable with woodforest. When I have questions about my account I dont have to go to a branch and ask those questions, I dont even have to call customer service and wait for hours for a quick quick answer, I call the branch directly and talk to a person who pulls up my account, looks at my name, and remembers who I am. I'm not a business transaction, I have a friend on the other side of the counter, is how I feel everytime I set foot on that little kiosk. :)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Apr 23rd 2014

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments regarding the service received from our team members. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

Supaabadd's Profile Image

Reviewed by Supaabadd

Jan 27th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great.

The Assistant Manager helped me refinance my home. It was a great experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

longlast's Profile Image

Reviewed by longlast

Jan 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Opened a new senior account at Porter TX branch

Simone at Porter TX location opened my new senior citizens account -- it was free. My debit card and checks were free with no annual fee. She was thorough and knew the details of the account from the bank's perspective. My cards and checks came within 5 days to my house. I was able to go online and make everything paperless. I am able to direct deposit into the account. She followed up with a phone call. It was very positive.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

alev3983's Profile Image

Reviewed by alev3983

Dec 19th 2013

5 out of 5 marks

Fantastic

I love Woodforest Bank because of privilege pay advantages.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

mommaforrest's Profile Image

Reviewed by mommaforrest

Dec 9th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

horrible

Just fed up with them! I opened a account because they are open 7 days a week but if I only knew that I would have so much trouble I wouldn't have. I have had the weirdest experiences with them you would think I was lying if I posted them besides I don't have the time to put even half of it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

avanova's Profile Image

Reviewed by avanova

Nov 28th 2013

2 out of 5 marks

Horrible!

I am yet to receive a debit card and have to go to the bank every time I need to use my money. They charge 15 dollars for what every other bank provides for free (debit card) and then take 2 weeks to send it. Worse yet, I haven't even received mine yet and it's been one month and two times ordering it. They have no over night service and only two branches in my area.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SerenaJackson's Profile Image

Reviewed by SerenaJackson

Oct 15th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Poor!

I wanted to open a business account. I talked with a lady from the branch who seemed very nice on the phone. Before I got to the branch to open the account, she called me back with a fairly bizarre request for documentation which I was able to procure. I went into the branch on a holiday and the previous representative wasn't there, so I talked with another rep who wasn't rude, but bored and disinterested would fairly accurately describe his demeanor. He told me it would take 2 hours to open the account and I told him I'll come in the next day to talk with Nice Lady. Called her prior to coming in and was told she'd talked with Bored and Disinterested and that there were now further doc requirements that exceeded anything I'd ever experienced in opening a bank account. She was definitely rude this time.

I am definitely not opening an account based on my experience, and having read some of these reviews makes me very grateful that I didn't. The irony is that banks engage in tremendous fraud against us, and now seem to expect that we are going to behave in the same way toward them.

I can recommend BB&T with which I've had generally good experience, and never less than absolute courtesy and cooperation in any dealing with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

kdgaur's Profile Image

Reviewed by kdgaur

Jul 8th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

Woodforest National Bank- Warning Warning Warning

Why do people not do their research before choosing their banks?? Information on banks and their business practices are easily found out about via a quick google search! Woodforest national bank is one of the biggest crooks out there when it comes to your money! I for one checked them out after a relative went to work for them, he was forced into opening an account as an employee and forced as well to pay an extravagant amount (almost $200. 00) for his shirts he had to wearâ? ¦one color for each day of the week.. Well i did my research as i always have in the past on other banks before placing my money into their hands and have read nothing but horror stories from their current and past employees, as well as current and past customers, yet they keep getting away with their thieving ways. Whats up with that? Why hasnâ?? T this crooked bank been closed down and those poor customers money â?? All of it been returned to them- in cash? Also, i checked the bbb but found an a rating! Why does the bbb have so many complaints against them and yet rates them an â?? Aâ?? Just because woodforest compensated those who made the official complaints? 86 of them i counted from customers, not including others complaints made against them, yet the bbb is rating them an a!! This is total bull! If a company is getting so many complaints, it should be rated as such regardless of their remedying it. I am also appalled that walmartâ?? S is associating itself with these people. They obviously do not care about either their employees getting ripped off , nor their customers who are being bombarded by woodforest national bank employees every time they walk into or out of walmarts! Seriously people, there are so many good banks out there you can really trust. Charles schwab is a good one and even pays you interest on your checking and savings bothâ? ¦no min. Deposit required and reimburses you all atm feeâ?? S no matter where you are in the world! There are other banks too

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

charlie1075's Profile Image

Reviewed by charlie1075

May 15th 2013

1 out of 5 marks

No Help With Id Theft

My wife and i are victims of id theft. Something you should know about your credit report. A company called clarity services out of Florida (and there are many others) can pull a credit report on you as they did us for sub lenders like those payday loans and those other Indian reservation on-line quick loans. They do this by inquiring on the soft hits or as they say promotional inquiries portions of the main credit reporting companies (exp experian, transunion). These are actual credit applications for money. I found 25 applications not found by my credit monitoring to which i pay 12. 00 x 2 for the both of us per month. But that's another story. I was able to get a clarity services "credit report".14 pages of inquiries for each of us which also showed bank routing and checking numbers for online deposits upon application approval. I had 4 different banks on our reports with no less than 9 inquiries each. Through routing numbers i traced down the banks and contacted each fraud division. Though they could not give me personal information, i was able to find if these accounts were still open and where they were opened at. All except one. Woodforest bank. Let's just say the "lady in charge" said she was vice president. Woodforest had no obligation as to do anything because my information was not on their records. It did not matter if my id was stolen and their bank was used to deliver fraudulent monies. If i had further questions... Have the law subpoena the bank. I shouldn't say this but i sincerely hope this scenario happens to this "vice bank president" in the woodlands Texas. Lost my business and about money from my business clients.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

je08836's Profile Image

Reviewed by je08836

Nov 26th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Absolutely terrible

First, before you even use your account, you have to pay a fee to receive a debit/ATM card. Then 2 months after having the account and receiving my statements in the mail I began receiving Statement Return Fees every month. They claim that my statements have been sent back to them, even though I had them in my hand while speaking with them. They refused to remove the charges and have been a huge pain since opening the account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

igsterpop07's Profile Image

Reviewed by igsterpop07

Aug 24th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Slapped Me In The Face

My experience.. Wow had to have a 7,000.00 check put on hold in my account of 3 yrs with this bank. The real kick... It is a check from bank of america issued thru meryl lynch!! Not in their okay system i was told. Ohh and the best part is suggested i can take my check to a check cashing company and get it cashed that way?? What the heck. Wow lets see i paid 25.00 to have this delivered to me ups and now have to wait a week to even access it?? As soon as i can.. This money all come out of that account and is going in to another. The girl even talked to the rep from meryl lynch i called them. How lame is this bank when it comes to a company such as lynch associated with wal-mart. Pissy little transactions seem to be what they deal with best.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

las40's Profile Image

Reviewed by las40

May 28th 2012

5 out of 5 marks

After finally getting all the "kinks" out, (thanks ONLY to a couple of Branch Managers), everything seems GOOD.

I did not approach these people with your typical average situation, so did not "jump-in" all at once. I opened minimal accounts last fall, gradually increasing my business with them. There were definitely some "bumps", their centralized "Customer Service" is about 99% USELESS, and TOTALLY aggravating. Thanks to the excellent Branch Manager in Martinsville VA, and Goshen IN personnel, I hung-on with them and got things worked out. The less-than-stellar customer service rating I gave was due to the call center, and a couple of tellers who were not suited for their jobs. I analyzed many other banks (and still do business with a couple of them on a local basis), Woodforest is the one that meets the majority of my needs.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Iblveinyou's Profile Image

Reviewed by Iblveinyou

May 16th 2012

2 out of 5 marks

It's ok

I like the people that work at my branch, they are very nice. But customer service online is mediocre.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bigsaletoyota's Profile Image

Reviewed by bigsaletoyota

Apr 4th 2012

1 out of 5 marks

The worst experience of my life! They suspended my debit card because of a well they say a cip glitch

because of there mistake for the document that i gave to them 3 times they suspended my debit card so i couldnt py for services rendured.TO make a long story short cause im pissed they couldnt fix the prob that night and i went to jail woodforest need to pay up FDIC NEED TO TELL THEM TO STICK IT

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

79190tj5's Profile Image

Reviewed by 79190tj5

Apr 2nd 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Not good at all!!

I opened a bank account with them a little over a month ago.....they sent me my first debit card witch cost me 15 dollars i didn't get it so i reported it lost/stolen....i went to the branch in lakeworth and they where extremely rude to me....when i got a business card for the branch manager the teller's response "nothing will happen to me" i was in shock! i requested another debit card, and i gave them my physical address and never got my debit card after i waited another 2 weeks....called customer service and the address was a different one than the address i gave the lady....im guessing they just really didn't like me since i called the manger (witch never returned my calls)...today i went to cancel my account and they seemed almost pleased with my decision. Than the teller told me it would cost me 25 dollars to close the account....this branch is one of the worst i have ever bank/been to....think twice before you bank wood forest and the customer service sucked!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Qwakers's Profile Image

Reviewed by Qwakers

Mar 26th 2012

4 out of 5 marks

Wonderful

Always helpful. Very caring. All my problems were professionaly taken care of. They gave me a bank account when no other bank would. When I screwed up they help me straighten it out. What ever my problems were. Unless they change they will have my total loyalty and I can't say thay about the Multinational Megalomaniacal Bloodsucking banks I have delt with over the years. Nothing personal.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Trent3389's Profile Image

Reviewed by Trent3389

Feb 9th 2012

2 out of 5 marks

Was great until recent changes

I was with Woodforest for almost exactly 3 years. The workers were always great i every branch i went to. In those 3 years I overdrafted maybe 4 times because I did not keep track of my funds properly mostly for just the 1st year. For the past year I've kept an average of $300 in my accounts. $100 in checking and $200 in savings. Yet I have been charged around $40 in fees because I have went below these minimum amounts a few times. They may think that they are saving me money by insuring that I don't overdraft but I haven't overdrafted in almost 2 years and I have to pay $40 for it. I have switched to PNC and am pleased with their service much better. Unless I hear any change on these minimum amounts.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bailbondgrl05's Profile Image

Reviewed by bailbondgrl05

Feb 2nd 2012

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible horrible the worst.

I joined this bank because it was easy to get to and had great hours. I admit my branch is pretty nice. We know everyone by name and they are great people BUT we also live in a VERY small town so any bank would probably be that way. But recently some charges popped up on my card Woodforest refused to do anything to help me figure it out. The lady just told me I could protest it but there would be no promise I would get my money back and even if I did it would take 120 days. That was my rent money so I could not accept that. I did my own leg work and found out the charges came from a website so I called the site and they explained someone had listed a car on their website for sale. I explained I did not even own a car like that (though I wish I did since it was a high end car) and the website issued me a refund and flagged the account who used my card. When I called Woodforest back to let them know it had been handled and I need my card canceled and a new one issued the woman had the nerve to tell me I had to pay to get a new card!! I am a victim of a crime here and they don't care and just want to profit from it!! I mean come on! At least most banks give you one free replacement card a year especially if you were STOLEN FROM. To say the least I will be going in and yanking the rest of my money out and shutting down that account. Totally heartless and in bad taste to try and profit from a crime!!!! How dare you Woodforest!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Post a review