Profile | Reviews

Bank of America Customer Reviews

National Bank, bankofamerica.com

745 Reviews
1 out of 5 stars

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By GPC Feb 20, 2018

    The Worst

    We have been with Bank of America for years our kids accounts were there, it is easy to transfer money and out etc. But they are just so terrible.
    My wife open some accounts at Charles Schwab, so she wanted me to check the minimum balance on checking and savings. I called and was on hold for 25 minutes, called Charles Schwab and they picked up in 2.
    The worst situation we ever had, I paid the mortgage payment five days too early. The algorithm in the system applied the payment to the principal and then logged the payment as late, this was in December of that year. In February we start getting notices we were behind on our payments, we called the bank and after a month of wrangling got it straightened out. July of that year, another algorithm was run and not only made the December payment late but the following six payments as well. The helpdesk was in a foreign country, people were nice but could not change anything in the system, they said the to call me back and never did. I contacted the OCC and reported them and finally met with the branch vice president who was kind enough to resolve the issue.
    The people that work for Bank of America are always very professional and very nice, the people that run Bank of America must be borderline imbeciles. If you want to be treated terribly, annoyed constantly, and feel a bit insecure that your savings are resting with an organization with completely dysfunctional systems, Bank of America might be for you.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By NormanSchreiber Jan 3, 2018

    Very bad customer care and concern

    I have a large account with BOA and Merrill Lynch.Every time I have to visit the bank it is a nightmare because the line is too long.It can take 30-40 minutes to make a simple in person transaction at the Adventura Fl branch because they only have 2 tellers on duty at all times..I have complained to the management and they agree that they are shorthanded with tellers,I was told to complain to the company which I did by internet,I was told that they would bring my complaint to the managers attention. I simply can't stand in a line for that long so I have decided to seek another bank which may actually value my business and time.The ancillary managers were standing around laughing about the size of the line out the door.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By rfarach123 Dec 30, 2017

    Interest charge after paid the total amount of my credit card

    Bank of America charged me an interest after having paid the whole amount of my card in the correct time. I called a BoA representative with the hope that this charge could be an error but they told me that the system works fine and the interest is correct! It is impossible!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By mychatposts Dec 15, 2017

    Careless, disorganized Crooks leaving the door to the safe wide open

    Bank of America allowed a merchant to electronically withdraw the same check in the amount of $5250 twice from my bank account. When I discovered this, I call them up, and rather than admit they made a mistake and put the money back in my account (what bank allows a merchant to withdraw the same check, with the same check number, TWICE?) they said they would file a claim to take 10 business days to review. They should have put the money back, and taken the issue up with the merchant, immediately. A few weeks later, I noticed the money was back in my account. I was ok. Then 2 weeks later, BOA takes the money out again, with NO WARNING. I have checks outstanding! What if they bounced? Oh. Yeah. BOA would have charged me a bounce fee. So I call them up, LIVID, and they said that they misfiled the first claim and had to take the money out. I had to yell at them to open a new claim. But how does this take an additional 10 days to investigate? Look at your own records, BOA. You see the same check was taken out twice! This was BOA's Mistake. So now, I don't have money for Christmas. Thanks BOA. The point of a bank is to keep money safe. Well if a merchant can withdraw the same check twice, they aren't keeping anything safe at all. Moving my money from BOA as soon as possible. Goodbye and good riddance.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By BOASUCKS3120 Dec 14, 2017

    Thief of America

    All lazy good for nothing people who receive their government handouts always in this bank. The customers are scum just like the bank staff.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By LBeck Dec 13, 2017

    Poor everything!

    I tried to deposit some cash for my daughter who is in college and needs it right away and BOA's new policy is they do not accept cash unless your name is on the account. This is my daughters account - she is an adult. I do not WANT to be on the account. I waited 15 minutes at the bank - which has always had poor customer service - to be told they DON"T TAKE CASH! I gave them my drivers license to verify who i was. They would not accept it. My daughter will be closing this account. TERRIBLE BANK!! I have never liked this bank - and this just solidifies the fact that they are never getting another dime from anyone in my family.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Chunfang Dec 10, 2017

    good

    I had very good service at BOA, Angell Street, Providence branch while I was there. But since I returned to China, I lost contact with the bank, and now I really need to talk to a manager. I hope this review can get me in touch of a manager, offering me a working phone number that I can call from China. Or write to me at yi_chunfang@126.com. Many thanks.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By IRANKEY Dec 7, 2017

    The bank which steal money from its customer.

    I was the customer of Bank of America since 1999. After those years, have my business with them and refer many friend and family member. There was some usage on my debit card on another state and some miss charge by Apple company. It take 6 month to refund the Apple which I contact Apple and they refund the money the first month and never the rest of fraud which was $179/91 came to my account and took off many times. At the end when last week they refund the money, I closed that account and then a few days after they took that amount from other account that I had with bank of America.
    So Bank of America is too big to care about every individual customer. But other bank appreciate.
    Chase already gave me $500 cash if I open checking and saving account there. which I had on Bank of America and they didn't care. So now I will say good bye to Bank of America and instead $179/91 that Bank of America took from me and I spent more than 100 Hours from 8 months ago. I enjoy $500 bonce that Chase give me. IF YOU "BANK OF AMERICA" DON'T CARE ABOUT YOUR CUSTOMER, VERY WELL, THERE ARE OTHER BANK WHICH CARE.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Jeannie123_ Dec 7, 2017

    Worst Bank In America

    This should be the new name for this Bank. The Branch I use in on Germantown Pkwy in Cordova, Tn. I have been in there every couple weeks for at least 2 years. The staff is extremely rude and have no concept of the meaning of "customer service." This bank has the strangest policies that almost make it impossible to use them. Their latest rule is that you cannot make a CASH deposit into an account if you are not a signer on the account. My two grandsons go to college in Florida and I have been making cash deposits into their accounts for two years. Now I am unable to do that. There was no notice of policy change to their customers. This is just one of many horrible experiences regarding this bank branch. Worst Bank in America.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By SriLakshmi Nov 28, 2017

    Interest

    This is Sri. I not aware of the APR promotional end date. they charged 45$ on my account. I spoke with 2 Rep. This is first time that I am not aware of that . they reject to refund my back.
    I felt bad on this

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.