B+ MyBankTracker Rating

Bank of America Customer Reviews

(705 Reviews)
1 out of 5 stars
5 Star 30
4 Star 17
3 Star 18
2 Star 36
1 Star 604

The Most Helpful Bank of America Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By ministryroh Jun 4, 2016

The best Bank on our planet with super Awesome Managers and tellers

I am 100% happy with Bank of America service. I am absolutely enthralled at their genuine and outstandingly personal customer service. . I will bring all my banking needs to the Fourth Plain Branch of BoA from now on. Seriously, I cannot say enough good things about ROBIN (Operations Manager). She is helpful, friendly, nice,professional, has GREAT communication. Tracy is great Bank Manager. Tracy, you and your staff are absolutely GREAT!!! THANK YOU!!

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Lisa b. Dec 28, 2012

Very bad

Tried to cash a check made out to me from Bank of America--the bank itself. They wanted to charge me a $5 fee to cash a $130 check even though i have three mortgages at B of A (never paid late). I was in a B of A branch with a B of A check. This mega corporation will nickel and dime regular people any way it can.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Bank of America Reviews

  • M
    Reviewed By missmatilda Dec 1, 2016

    Terrible customer service

    This branch has always had terrible customer service. it's abig branch but only ever 2 or 3 at the most tellers in the lobby resulting in long lines and waiting times. Had 6 or 7 drive through tellers. Now those have all been closed. WORST DECISION EVER. Why shut down a perfectly good customer service line of the business? Now we have to use either the ATMs for deposits - which fail regularly - or go into the lobby where the lines and waiting times are even worse. Seriously thinking about moving all our accounts to another bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By aalaal Nov 27, 2016

    Terrible customer service

    They have terrible customer service. I had a problem with my online banking auto pay not working correctly. I told them about it numerous times and they never even acknowledge that there was a problem. They keep saying that I did not set it up correctly. So I had them help me set it up and when I was done setting it up with their help, I asked if it was finally set up correctly and they said it is now set up correctly. A month later and the auto pay still did not work. I called them again and they said the same thing. They still say I did not set it up correctly even though the last person I talked to from Bank of America said that it is set up correctly. They still don't acknowledge that there is any problem with their online banking auto pay and continue to blame me even though the last person from Bank of America said that my online banking auto pay is now set up correctly. Even though they don't acknowledge the problem they keep saying that there are other ways to make payment as if, even if there was a problem with auto pay not working, it doesn't matter to them. They didn't show any interest in investigating further into why the auto pay was not working correctly. They just keep saying that it is not set up correctly. Even if that is the reason that it is not working, then the person that told me that it is set up correctly lied to me. Or, maybe not even their own employees know how to set it up correctly in which case how can their customers set it up correctly. Bank of America showed no interest in improving their services or their customers experience. I have no idea whether this was a problem only related to my account or if it is a problem that other customers are experiencing, but I'm tiered to dealing with Bank of America so I paid my entire balance with a balance transfer to another bank and I probably will never use Bank of America again. Many people will probably not have this specific problem but if they deal with their entire problem this way your experience with them will most likely be the same as mine. Website glitches and communication errors happen all the time in some of the best companies. Many of the major companies that I know of have had some website error or communication problem at least once if not many times. It happens even to some of the best companies. Bank of Americas customer service acts like it is impossible for their company to have any problems, which makes working through the problem with them a very frustrating experience. Good luck getting any problems resolved.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By bnj17 Nov 22, 2016

    good

    Friendly, helpful and responsive staff. I recommend this agency

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • G
    Reviewed By gerry Nov 17, 2016

    SERVICE ? What Service ???

    The Most Annoying Phone System Ever Designed. Been On Hold 20 Min. Trying To Force You To Use Internet, I Need A HUMAN YOU IDIOTS.! I Did Speak To A Very Nice Lady Who Assisted Me In Closing My Account After My Experience With The Phone Service. CAN U SAY HIRE A HUMAN WE ALL DON'T RESPOND TO MACHINES. Put The HUMAN FACTOR BACK IN YOUR BUSINESS AND GIVE SOMEONE A JOB !!! INSTEAD OF $PENDING MILLIONS ON A RECORDED SYSTEM. THAT ULTIMATELY TENDS TO PISS PEOPLE OFF ! R- U -A HUMAN OR A MACHINE?? WHAT WOULD U RATHER TALK TO !??? LOVE R2D2

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By Arrifai Nov 15, 2016

    Ridiculous

    This bank has held a transfer that was done to someone who needed surgery for THREE weeks. They have still not released the funds because they have questions what the money is being used for!!! It's really none of your darn business. Despite answering their goofy questions several times they continue to come back with the same questions asked again and again. They are incredibly ridiculous. Just unbelievable. I will never ever deal with this bank again. If someone asks me to send a transfer again to Bank of America I will tell them I'm sorry no can do pick another bank that knows who the client is.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By dr_sekendur Nov 15, 2016

    Worst Bank Ever!!!

    If you want any customer service at all put your money in another bank. These people don't know the meaning. I've banked with many different banks over the years good and bad. Bank of America is by far the worst.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • V
    Reviewed By Veeblegeister Nov 13, 2016

    Customer Service recurrent problems

    Wife & I have had a BOA VISA for around 10 years. We go to Europe at least once a year & need a credit card to be able to travel their. In the last 11 months, BOA has become a nightmare. One week ago, the wife called BOA to tell them 1) our travel schedule to France & 2) she was buying a tour (billed in France) in the next hour. So - she books the tour---Card declined. She calls back, spends another 30 minutes on hold & asks WTF? New guy apologizes and personally takes care of both the travel notice & the online charge problem. I am not convinced so today (a week later) I call to check on the travel notice - The representative says there is none on file. This is why I have a second card; to protect me from BOA while travelling.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • E
    Reviewed By ellieb Nov 10, 2016

    No heart

    I was at the Slatten Ranch branch in Brentwood CA. I was an out of state BofA customer from Texas and I was only in the area temporarily for work as a nurse. I ended up losing my wallet with everything in it--cash, debit card, credit card and license. I went to the branch to see if they would at least give me a little money from my account to carry me over to the next day, when I would receive my debit card through mail. I showed them my hospital work ID, my California board of nursing license, and mail with my account address. I even volunteered to give them the amount of the last deposit into my account, the source of the deposit and the last few debits from my account. They were not willing to help me AT ALL. They said they needed a state issued ID. Board of nursing card is state issued but they refused to help me. If I could give them a zero, I would. Will not go back to this branch again.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By sschamboeck Nov 1, 2016

    Nightmare from Canada

    When i opened my account at Mesa branch Greenfield and Broadway all was good... friendly service friendly staff but ever since i am back in Canada it is an atrocious experience beyond that even... i have never been been so frustrated in my life with a bank!!!! I am trying to talk with someone about the checks i did not receive but the money is already taken out of my account!!! all I get is an automated conversation always sending me on line... i am furious... I want to talk with a real person. My biggest regret ever is that i should have never left Wells Fargo. I over reacted when I heard of Wells Fargo troubles, I was happy there.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • L
    Reviewed By Levismom Oct 26, 2016

    Very Rude Insensitive Staff!!! Horrible Experience!!!

    I visited the Garner BoA branch today to close out my deceased Father's accounts. After working for a year and a half through the courts to obtain the required judge's order I was told that a court order signed by a circuit court judge and on file in the courthouse was not sufficient for their legal department. What do they want? Not a single I'm sorry or any suggestion on how to proceed or who to contact. I have never encountered such rude insensitive people in a bank. Does anyone have any idea how difficult it is to even wake up every day without my father and then to be treated like this by a business that works for us!!!! My Father was a customer of BoA / Merrill Lynch for more than 25 years. Such disrespect is so painful and hurts so much. I'm writing these reviews instead of being able to sleep. God, I pray that someone reads this because no grieving person should have to endure such cruel treatment by people especially by someone called a Relationship Manager. I really hope you are treated with some kindness by the businesses your parents patronized when it comes your time to lay their affairs to rest.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.