B MyBankTracker Rating

U.S. Bank Customer Reviews

(354 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 39
4 Star 5
3 Star 8
2 Star 17
1 Star 285

The Most Helpful U.S. Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Donotlease Dec 3, 2015

Lease termination

If given the option, do not lease a vehicle through US bank. Having leased no less than 8 vehicles, never before had I had an experience such as this one upon returning the vehicle at the end of the lease term. The inspector highlighted minor items that would clearly be considered normal wear and tear by all others, but not us bank. We were given the option of correcting the minor items which we did. Provided due proof of the work, yet us bank has done nothing other than to continue to bill for "excess wear and tear". 3 letters together with a detailed listing of the work performed and not one response. Now they are issuing a demand notice.

Do yourself a favor, stay away from us bank.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By shawntizabi Dec 7, 2016

HORRIBLE service, and they steal

this branch and the ATM located to the immediate left of of the entrance are both thieves. The machine steals your money, then I have to dispute and chase my business money for almost a week or longer. This has happened almost 4 times in 1 to 2 years. When I contact Customer service and the branch, they are all lost, they just say "duhhhh, I dont know". Whats really going on, They are lying and stealing. I would NOT recommend this branch or bank to anyone.
STOP using them

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest U.S. Bank Reviews

  •  
    T
    Reviewed By treehouse Feb 2, 2017

    Worst bank I've ever dealt with

    I have a misfortune of having a home mortgage and an RV loan with US Bank. They charge a fee for you to make a payment online which is ridiculous considering I'm doing all their work for them. All they have to do is take money. And on the RV loan I will try to make a principle payment on the loan and they never apply it to principle. They will apply it to a future payment which messes up my monthly payment budget I have set up. I recommend this bank to no one.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    B
    Reviewed By BigBanksSuck Jan 30, 2017

    Worst Bank Ever (I Would Give Zero Stars If I Could)

    They don't just have hidden fees, they flat out lie about them. I had problems from the very beginning; first I was told the only overdraft protection I could get was by opening one of their credit cards. I couldn't activate my credit card when I first received it, because their ATM wasn't working. Then I received 8 overdraft fees in the first month, because, "We hold all deposits for 30 days on new accounts, sorry no one informed you of that." Why wasn't it protected by my credit card, oh right, you didn't activate your credit card within 10 days of opening the account. I finally left them when the began charging me monthly fees on my FREE checking account. I had while there opened a Certificate Deposit, and was told, if I withdraw early, I forfeit any interest, (which I understand is common) so I left the CD, for the time, but needed it when this summer when buying my house. When closing the CD I said, "I know I have to forfeit my interest. She said, "Yes, that's correct." Imagine my surprise when she brought me a check for 200.00 less then my original deposit. Apparently you don't only forfeit interest, but some of your own money as well, and it does not go down no matter how close you are to your maturation date. I was livid, but am writing this review now, because I just received a 1099-INT for the INTEREST THEY SAID I FORFEITED! Seriously, how can you call it my income, when you not only kept it, but I lost money for having that account with you. I will not be claiming that as income, and will litigate if needed. And if any of that (or all the other countless negative reviews I'm seeing) isn't enough, know they are funding the Dakota Access Pipeline.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By toddvonachen Jan 24, 2017

    Great Service with a great staff

    Not too many banks offer great service these days. Here is a hidden gem, out in plane site at the Corona Hills Plaza in Corona, Ca.92879. You might miss it trying to go visit Costco, but if you look for it, go in and visit this great staff. They are professional, friendly and always looking for ways to help you. Talk to the manager, he has a lifetime of experience and his door is always open to talk.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    D
    Reviewed By Danalauren81 Jan 17, 2017

    Branch Manager and assistant manager gave me false information

    I went into the branch today on Rancho California in the Vons in Temecula and was told that there was no stop payment on a transaction that I had placed one on the previous month ago. The manager told me that stop payments are only good for one month on electronic drafts from my account. However , I was told it was good for one year. Then I called the US bank customer service phone number and they told me that he gave me incorrect information and that stop payments are indeed good for a year. I really am quite shocked that the assistant manager and the manger both didn't have the correct info regaurding their bank and that they embarrassed me and made me feel stupid , when I was correct. I am disappointed that this happened and will be closing my account with us bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    O
    Reviewed By onuser Jan 14, 2017

    Horrible Service

    US Bank is definitely one of the worst run banks that I have had the displeasure of being associated with.

    - Customer Service is awful
    - Mortgage servicing is mediocre at best
    - Knowledge about their own services when speaking to so-called US BANK representative is minimal.
    - Phone system with an inaccurate wait time...Im talking about more than 20 minutes...
    - Transferring customers from one US Bank Rep to another US Bank Rep is pervasive.

    Plenty of banks out here...if you are looking for a mortgage you are probably better served to keep researching...The reason stated above are my experiences and I am currently looking to re-finance with another bank just to get away from this bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    H
    Reviewed By Hangryhunt2016 Jan 2, 2017

    Rude

    A customer service name Robert was so rude during the conversation. I kept trying to tell him there were a double transactions on my checking account. He replied by saying there wasn't and is there anything else he can do for me. He then preceded to say good night.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By shawntizabi Dec 7, 2016

    HORRIBLE service, and they steal

    this branch and the ATM located to the immediate left of of the entrance are both thieves. The machine steals your money, then I have to dispute and chase my business money for almost a week or longer. This has happened almost 4 times in 1 to 2 years. When I contact Customer service and the branch, they are all lost, they just say "duhhhh, I dont know". Whats really going on, They are lying and stealing. I would NOT recommend this branch or bank to anyone.
    STOP using them

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    P
    Reviewed By pilotbuzz Dec 5, 2016

    Criminal

    Wish that I could give negative stars. Opened an account while living in Branson and husband assigned in military to Middle East.
    Closed account and moved overseas for military assignments and somehow fees and then late fees on a closed account accrued - statements were mailed to an old address - and now hours on the phone with Bank collection only to pay fees that were charged due to the account, which I closed, from being dormant. WILL NEVER USE US BANK AGAIN!!! Will be a headache that we cannot use a local bank - but we will NOT.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    M
    Reviewed By Monique Nov 16, 2016

    Us Bank Unable to do Mortgage Loans or Refinance in Timely Manner

    I went in for a simple refinance at the end of August and today is November 16th I am still waiting to close. Us Bank uses an affiliate Red Sky Appraisal that contracts out to Spectrum Real Estate Services. I was told over and over it would be done. On October 7th Rachel from US Bank said it should be done by the 15th. I was then told it would be done by November 15th.

    On November 15th I was told, "As of right now the appraisal is not showing as having been received or ready to be reviewed yet. but it was scheduled with the borrowers for 10/27/2016 with an expected completion date of today 11/15/16. I do see that a rush request was sent on 10/31/16 but unfortunately, due to the high volume and the limited number of appraisers, Red Sky is unable to get these done any faster and we are no longer able to request rushes in CO, OR, or WA for the time being. As soon as we receive the appraisal we will get this routed to complete the remaining verifications. "

    Us Bank should let customers know they can not complete refinances or mortgage loans in a timely manner.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By Abronzo23 Oct 29, 2016

    Stay Away from Leases through US Bank

    I would like to warn everyone about US Bank and there horrible tactics and customer service. Every time you talk to someone they don't know what's going on. They claim they will make notes in your account yet no one can ever seem to access these. They are attempting to strong arm me out of an additional month on a lease that was turned 4 days before maturity because they never got the fax from the dealer, even though I called and told them where and when the vehicle was being returned the day before it was turned in. For 1 month they never got the fax from the dealer nor me (I tried faxing the paperwork as well because they kept claiming they never got it from the dealer. The dealer finally mailed a copy of the paperwork showing the vehicle was tuned in on 9/6 and they are claiming it was turned in on 9/27, this the additional month payment. I made all 36 payments that were part of my lease and have no issue paying the additional wear and tear charge for mileage and 2 tires. I will not pay for a month I didn't have the vehicle and it was sitting at the dealership waiting on US Bank to inspect it.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.