B+ MyBankTracker Rating

U.S. Bank Customer Reviews

(359 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 40
4 Star 5
3 Star 8
2 Star 18
1 Star 288

The Most Helpful U.S. Bank Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By Donotlease Dec 3, 2015

Lease termination

If given the option, do not lease a vehicle through US bank. Having leased no less than 8 vehicles, never before had I had an experience such as this one upon returning the vehicle at the end of the lease term. The inspector highlighted minor items that would clearly be considered normal wear and tear by all others, but not us bank. We were given the option of correcting the minor items which we did. Provided due proof of the work, yet us bank has done nothing other than to continue to bill for "excess wear and tear". 3 letters together with a detailed listing of the work performed and not one response. Now they are issuing a demand notice.

Do yourself a favor, stay away from us bank.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By shawntizabi Dec 7, 2016

HORRIBLE service, and they steal

this branch and the ATM located to the immediate left of of the entrance are both thieves. The machine steals your money, then I have to dispute and chase my business money for almost a week or longer. This has happened almost 4 times in 1 to 2 years. When I contact Customer service and the branch, they are all lost, they just say "duhhhh, I dont know". Whats really going on, They are lying and stealing. I would NOT recommend this branch or bank to anyone.
STOP using them

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest U.S. Bank Reviews

  •  
    S
    Reviewed By selah67 May 25, 2017

    OK banking, but don't attempt to get a loan from US bank

    US bank strung us along for months on a home equity line. The bank does not work well with small business. The loan officers expect certain paperwork that fits their specific requirements. We were lead to believe we would be approved if we sent in a type of spreadsheet, so we paid our accountant 700.00 to adjust the paperwork the way they wanted, and still was turned down.

    We have also had problems with their merchant services credit card machine and received no help and when we realized our cell phone would not work with their system, we were not given our money back.

    If you just need a bank account and friendly staff, US bank is fine.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    R
    Reviewed By RodGartner May 3, 2017

    Branch Manager, Teresa Castle, was Super Helpful!

    Last December, I was with my brother who has surgery at Harborview Medical Center. I needed cash, but found that my ATM card had expired. Teresa went way out of her way to confirm that my card had expired, made me a temporary card, ordered me a new regular card, helped me get a new password, and watched to make sure everything worked and I received my cash. This was a life saver for me. I could not have asked for better help. She did it all with a super pleasant and positive attitude. My brother is doing well back in Montana. Thanks again.
    Rod, in Denver

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    L
    Reviewed By lemecdutex Apr 26, 2017

    Stupid and arbitrary online deposit policy

    I am out of state, and received a check I need to deposit. When I tried to do an online deposit, as I often do with them, it wouldn't let me deposit it, saying I was over the limit (I am pretty sure I've deposited larger checks before online). They said the limit was $1500, and this check happened to be for $1534.34.

    I let them know I am not in State, and would not be for several months, at least. What if this had been an emergency?

    That no one could authorize letting me make that deposit show a very weak and poorly thought out system.

    I've been with them for over 3 years, never had a deposit issue before, and have several times that amount in my account, so there NO EXCUSE for this.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By Amna Mar 1, 2017

    Rude and not helpful .

    My husband and I have been a customer of US Bank for the last 7 years. I never find an employee who is rude, and not helpful at all, except this lady who is the manager of this branch, unfortunately. The manger is suppose to be a good example for their team, but this lady really doesn't deserve this position.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By Th1 Mar 1, 2017

    DON'T LEASE A CAR USIING US BANK

    Folks, don't let your dealer get you into a lease using US BANK! After leasing 5 cars with other banks over 15 years, my last one was with US BANK which I just returned. I received a letter and bill for 1632+ just yesterday for excessive wear and tear. First time ever, and my driving habits, profiles, etc are the same as always. They are scammers, and counting on you not having the time to get a lawyer, small claims etc. horrible service as well. DON'T LEASE from US BANK- you've been warned!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By treehouse Feb 2, 2017

    Worst bank I've ever dealt with

    I have a misfortune of having a home mortgage and an RV loan with US Bank. They charge a fee for you to make a payment online which is ridiculous considering I'm doing all their work for them. All they have to do is take money. And on the RV loan I will try to make a principle payment on the loan and they never apply it to principle. They will apply it to a future payment which messes up my monthly payment budget I have set up. I recommend this bank to no one.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    B
    Reviewed By BigBanksSuck Jan 30, 2017

    Worst Bank Ever (I Would Give Zero Stars If I Could)

    They don't just have hidden fees, they flat out lie about them. I had problems from the very beginning; first I was told the only overdraft protection I could get was by opening one of their credit cards. I couldn't activate my credit card when I first received it, because their ATM wasn't working. Then I received 8 overdraft fees in the first month, because, "We hold all deposits for 30 days on new accounts, sorry no one informed you of that." Why wasn't it protected by my credit card, oh right, you didn't activate your credit card within 10 days of opening the account. I finally left them when the began charging me monthly fees on my FREE checking account. I had while there opened a Certificate Deposit, and was told, if I withdraw early, I forfeit any interest, (which I understand is common) so I left the CD, for the time, but needed it when this summer when buying my house. When closing the CD I said, "I know I have to forfeit my interest. She said, "Yes, that's correct." Imagine my surprise when she brought me a check for 200.00 less then my original deposit. Apparently you don't only forfeit interest, but some of your own money as well, and it does not go down no matter how close you are to your maturation date. I was livid, but am writing this review now, because I just received a 1099-INT for the INTEREST THEY SAID I FORFEITED! Seriously, how can you call it my income, when you not only kept it, but I lost money for having that account with you. I will not be claiming that as income, and will litigate if needed. And if any of that (or all the other countless negative reviews I'm seeing) isn't enough, know they are funding the Dakota Access Pipeline.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By toddvonachen Jan 24, 2017

    Great Service with a great staff

    Not too many banks offer great service these days. Here is a hidden gem, out in plane site at the Corona Hills Plaza in Corona, Ca.92879. You might miss it trying to go visit Costco, but if you look for it, go in and visit this great staff. They are professional, friendly and always looking for ways to help you. Talk to the manager, he has a lifetime of experience and his door is always open to talk.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    D
    Reviewed By Danalauren81 Jan 17, 2017

    Branch Manager and assistant manager gave me false information

    I went into the branch today on Rancho California in the Vons in Temecula and was told that there was no stop payment on a transaction that I had placed one on the previous month ago. The manager told me that stop payments are only good for one month on electronic drafts from my account. However , I was told it was good for one year. Then I called the US bank customer service phone number and they told me that he gave me incorrect information and that stop payments are indeed good for a year. I really am quite shocked that the assistant manager and the manger both didn't have the correct info regaurding their bank and that they embarrassed me and made me feel stupid , when I was correct. I am disappointed that this happened and will be closing my account with us bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    O
    Reviewed By onuser Jan 14, 2017

    Horrible Service

    US Bank is definitely one of the worst run banks that I have had the displeasure of being associated with.

    - Customer Service is awful
    - Mortgage servicing is mediocre at best
    - Knowledge about their own services when speaking to so-called US BANK representative is minimal.
    - Phone system with an inaccurate wait time...Im talking about more than 20 minutes...
    - Transferring customers from one US Bank Rep to another US Bank Rep is pervasive.

    Plenty of banks out here...if you are looking for a mortgage you are probably better served to keep researching...The reason stated above are my experiences and I am currently looking to re-finance with another bank just to get away from this bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.