Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

CAP717's Profile Image

CAP717 reviewed TD Bank

Nov 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Most Accomodating Bank

Every one is extremely friendly and helpful, the manager comes over to say hello, asks about your kids, no charge for cashing in coin, has special little gifts for kids and in ma they even have treats for dogs. It is truly old school, where even my college sons will not change banks, because since they were little and depositing change from bottles or cash gifts, they treated them like they would treat an adult customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Guelfogc's Profile Image

Guelfogc reviewed Capital One

Nov 15th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

This Location Is Permanently Closed. Capital One Signs Gone.

This was my branch. It was open as normal week ago. Today nov 15 it is closed. Atm gone, front doors chained and padlocked, no capital one signs to be seen. What has happened to warrant this closure?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lmoore's Profile Image

lmoore reviewed Mercantile Bank

Nov 12th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Financial Connection

Financial Connection "phone service banking" is a great idea. Day-to-day function & availability is an all-out disaster. Seems they let the inmates run the asylum. Need professional manager to manage with priority given to customer needs)NOT the "techies")--time to "clean house"! Bank image being affected.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rr's Profile Image

rr reviewed Univest National Bank and Trust Co.

Nov 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Outstanding!

I am surprised to find all the negative comments here. I left Harleysville National Bank a few years ago because they were taken over by First Niagra. I don't like big conglomerates and the online banking when down the tubes. I do most of my banking online, and I prefer small town U.S.A. where people are people and not machines, which is why I chose Univest. I only have personal accounts and I don't download my transactions except as a pdf, so I can't comment on what jaallender wrote, but the online experience has been great including the online bill pay which I use regularly.

I bank mostly at the Green Lane, PA branch and have found the staff there knowledgeable and courteous. The only negatives I can say, is that I am on the edge of their branch territory so sometimes it is a little inconvenient if I am going the opposite way from where the branches are, and want to make a bank stop. The other is that the online banking times out two quickly, meaning I get prompted to click "Stay Logged On" too often. It happens even if I am in Bill Pay clicking on things. I don't think it should time out if there is activity. However, I do find this happening with other online pay systems such as my credit card systems.

My one daughter banked there until she moved away. She is the reason I went there. She recommended them and allowed me to check out the online banking before I signed up, which was a big plus. I personally have 3 accounts there, and my youngest daughter opened up an account a short time ago. I give them like a 4.8 only because of the frequent online time outs.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bradlhutchisongmai's Profile Image

bradlhutchisongmai reviewed IBC Bank

Oct 30th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great People

Have my personel account there and our business account. They are very friendly, always take great care of me. The sales associates are super, and the branch manager is great!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

montegirl68's Profile Image

montegirl68 reviewed Huntington

Oct 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I Wouldn't Bank With Any Other! :)

I bank at the shadyside, ohio branch. I have been a customer for 13 years. I have had my bank card number stolen twice, the 2nd time being just as recent as yesterday. Huntington saw that a charge was trying to go through on my card that wasn't familiar to my account and blocked it. The transaction was put through a second time at a much smaller amount that then went through times 2. Many years ago, my card number was stolen and caused turmoil for my account.

Huntington was right on it, replaced the money stolen from me then went after that person/persons for the money. Had it gone any other way, it would have been horrible for me. Their employees are always on top of their game and greet us all by first name when walking in or using the drive through. I have nothing but good to say and i highly recommend them for your banking needs. I can't say enough nice things about this particular branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tbunni331gmailcom's Profile Image

tbunni331gmailcom reviewed Columbia State Bank

Oct 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great bank, zero problems

I was a West Coast Bank member, and was pretty nervous about it changing to Columbia. I had had a previous bad experience with US Bank being ruined by a merger. But Columbia did a great job keeping pretty much everything the same for me. And they have the same great tellers as before, always cheerful and helpful. I'm staying here!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

amandamarie9208gma's Profile Image

amandamarie9208gma reviewed Bank of America

Oct 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Customer Service

I recently had an issue with a creditor withdrawing unauthorized funds. I used the online chat was helped through the process of applying for a new debit card to ensure no further drafts were taken out and then given the claim number to get the money back. The person i chatted with waived the $5 fee for a new debit card and sent it right away and was helpful and personable the whole time.

The person i spoke with about the claim was very helpful and efficient. I have dealt with two banks before and by far this was the easiest claim i have ever made. The money will be in my account tomorrow which is wonderful for someone living paycheck to paycheck!! The level of professionalism and empathy i have received during this and other transactions have made me a customer for life.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

pambroboptonlinene's Profile Image

pambroboptonlinene reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Yes There Is A Bank With Service! Go To Dee Raffington.

I've been banking here for over 10 years. Impeccable service. Always available. Not like any other local banks. I have used them all. It's the people here that make the difference. They call you if there is a problem! That is local service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

maryjeanmoenearthl's Profile Image

maryjeanmoenearthl reviewed Lisle Savings Bank

Oct 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Change Notice That Maple Ave Bank Is Temporairly Closed

When you pull up lisle savings bank for info. It still says bank closed on maple since may 2013. I have mentioned this before. Many of us like the convenient parking on maple

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates