Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

Msmith333's Profile Image

Msmith333 reviewed Comerica Bank

May 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Branch

Real Talk, Justin and Coy keep this branch going. Always friendly and courteous, I would highly recommend visiting this branch and dealing with these two bankers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Allison's Profile Image

Allison reviewed PNC Bank

May 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Attentive Staff, Helpful Manager

The customer service at this PNC branch has exceeded my expectations. Manager David Landals helped me get organized in a way that has helped me grow my business. I recommend that any young entrepreneur or start up to get signed up with their business banking services as it can be difficult for an artist/creative person to get organized. David's patience and zen-like quality made it much easier.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

itsjustme's Profile Image

itsjustme reviewed Suntrust Bank

May 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

my wife and I got schooled

My wife and I just opened a new account at this branch in frostproof,

I have banked with other banks and never knew what we had learned about banking on this day,

Nichole Peters, was this woman's name and she knew what she was doing she told us everything we needed to know and then some, she gave great advice on bank accounts, credit, how the different bank accounts work and which account would be best for us and why. So I googled the stuff she taught us and I am only amazed with what all she knew about it all. When we went in the bank we had never met this woman and within just a very short time she had us feeling like we belonged there. This is someone who you would think wrote the book of banking. Very nice and polite and now with her knowledge past down to us we will start to build a future for our selves and our children. If you are able to read this Nichole thank you very much for your wisdom. Sincerely Steven and Angie Young

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

HectorT's Profile Image

HectorT reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

May 23rd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

"mimie"

I visited this branch to cash my payroll check and with a little help from Mimie, decided to open a checking account. She was very nice, professional, and smiled. I noticed that both, her and the other teller, greeted incoming patrons by name. In my opinion, that's personal banking at it's best. Thank you.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Shamaro8's Profile Image

Shamaro8 reviewed Bank of America

May 22nd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Exceptional Branch Manager

Will not say what I went in for, but the Branch Manager Jason, was exceedingly professional and friendly...I was thinking, the tellers must enjoy their job, with such leadership present!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jimashley's Profile Image

jimashley reviewed Huntington

May 21st 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Huntington has treated me very well

In 2009, I worked at a call center in the town I was attending college, and my only means of banking was a prepaid debit card because of some mistakes I made with prior checking accounts. I hated not having an actual bank account, but the prepaid card taught me sound financial responsibility. One day, the call center had several businesses from the town in the break room to offer their services to employees. There were several banks, and Huntington was one of them. The other two banks told me to "get lost" when I told them I was in ChexSystems.

The guy at the Huntington exhibit said he'd override my ChexSystems record and open me accounts. It is mid-2015 and I am STILL with Huntington. Longest I've been with a bank. Shortly after I opened my account, I had to move back to my hometown. Luckily, there was a Huntington branch. That local branch has treated me very well.

They (tellers, bankers, and even the branch manager) all know who I am, know that I have several accounts (personal and business), and my personal banker even knows me on a personal level.

With their no-fees accounts for personal checking & savings and business checking (I pay $4/month for my biz savings if it falls under $300 avg balance), it makes a lot of sense for me to bank there. They run circles around the local banks around here, as well as the national guys with branches here in town.

Customer service on the phone has always been exceptional. Granted, there's been a few frustrating moments, but with patience, these problems do get solved. Plus, 24 Hour Grace gives me a chance to correct the occasional overdraft mistake that may happen due to me being a bit forgetful sometimes about automatic payments.

I would absolutely recommend Huntington Bank to anyone who asks me where they should keep their money. To me, they're the exact model of how a bank should operate AND treat their customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aoeuaoeu's Profile Image

aoeuaoeu reviewed Bank of America

May 21st 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Works with customer, excellent security

My experience at a New Haven branch of BOA has been exceptional. Most importantly, the employee I talked to had my best interests at heart and went above and beyond to find me the best account to fulfill my needs and save me money.

Additionally, I enjoy using BOA's online banking tools because of their simplicity and security. Making money transfers, finding account/routing numbers, and keeping track of finances are all accomplished in an easy-to-use interface that is not found at other banks I have used. However, I am most impressed by BOA's active security measures, not just online login security, but fraud detection as well. When I recently purchased an international flight, BOA immediately notified me of a potentially fraudulent charge. I was able to easily deem the charge valid and continue to purchase my ticket.

Overall, it's a great feeling to know that BOA has my best interests at heart and is actively trying to protect my finances.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Greg1776's Profile Image

Greg1776 reviewed BB&T

May 19th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

I really like my local branch

I've banked at BB&T for a decade and they've always done the right things for me. I don't where a 2 star rating came from - my branch has always been polite, courteous, helpful and friendly.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

MhayFreemantle's Profile Image

MhayFreemantle reviewed Citibank

May 18th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

release funds

how long i have to wait my release inheritance funds?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cruzct's Profile Image

cruzct reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

May 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Friendly and attentive

We have been banking with Compass Bank for several years now. We initially opened our bank account because we needed a safety deposit box and the location at Four Points was ideal for us. We found them very friendly, always smiling, attentive and always willing to help. Oftentimes more than one person tries to help. Online banking is also easy to use.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »