Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

buster1452's Profile Image

buster1452 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Suntrust ripp off

My wife got a check in the mail that was a scam. She put the money in my savings account and the check was returned we did not spend any of that money but Suntrust charged us 36.00 dollar bad check fee and a 20.00 return fee and closed my checking and savings account with my mortgage and water bill still out and did not let those bill go threw the checking account. Suntrust said that I could not go and get my remaining balance until there investigation was complete. So first I got caught in a scam and now being robbed out of almost 1000.00 dollars from Suntrust. they are nothing but crooks I'v had an account with Suntrust for 9 years so just to let everybody know they don't mind screwing regular customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JanL's Profile Image

JanL reviewed Suntrust Bank

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Service going downhill

We've had accounts and a mortgage with this bank for quite some time. Over the years, I've noticed the quality of service going downhill. I often avoid transactions with a teller because I'll get a sales pitch for a financial product or service. However, SunTrust has made it more difficult to avoid tellers due to an online banking service that is not always available and a mobile app that only works intermittently and only accepts certain kinds of checks.

I do not recommend this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mjparker's Profile Image

mjparker reviewed Old National Bank

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Pure Thievery!

I am a disabled person who only has two revolving deposits each month, one from SSDI, and one from my multimillionaire parents to help cover my medications. I was told by both a branch manager and a supervisor at the call center that it would be arranged to have no hold on my recurring deposit each month. Yet this past month, they had it in their possession for five days over Labor Day weekend. My online banking showed that it had cleared (no longer in pending), so I paid some small bills and got my medications. I had enough in my account to pay those bills before the deposit. My car insurance went through the same day, and instead of rejecting that one (because they still had hidden hold on my deposit check), they put it through and charged me NSF fees on all of the small ones that would have been covered even without the deposited check! So now, because of that, another direct payment bounced, numerous automatic payments that I have set up bounced, and they have taken over $450 from me in NSF and daily overdraft fees in the last two weeks! There is nothing I can do about it until my disability check arrives in October, so they will go on and on placing more fees on my account! I opened a new account with Huntington, which has none of these practices (I quizzed them when opening my account), and I arranged my direct deposit to go to them. I need to know how to complain to whatever regulatory commission oversees this bank! Blatant malpractice!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DeanGregory's Profile Image

DeanGregory reviewed Citibank

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dismal Service

After 2 months of unresponsiveness, misdirection, and lack of follow-through about Citi sending my rollover CD to another company, I have come to the conclusion that Citi deserves a public ass-whacking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vanessa17520's Profile Image

vanessa17520 reviewed Susquehanna Bank

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Manheim Branch / Kathy O

I am not surprised to find this blog on susquehanna, i wont go into details, all i could say is i have been with susquehanna since 2002.

i should mention we have 4 accounts with them with a combined total available balance of over 30k; the person who saw me had a funeral face and a unpleasant attitude; not sure if she has chronic pain or was having a bad day; i was exhausted, was losing my voice and truly didn't have too much energy at that time; i went in with a fresh eye surgery and the reason i am mentioning this is because i apologized for having my glasses on and then took them off telling her about it. She didn't even bother to look at me.

At the end it was not about the check issue anymore but about the way we were treated and the disappointment and sour taste in our mouth in which we left that branch that afternoon and they did nothing to make it a little bit better.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mocaby79gmailcom's Profile Image

mocaby79gmailcom reviewed KeyBank

Sep 17th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

They Always Greet You When You Come Into The Branch By Your ...

The overall spend the bank is all new look outside please upgrade

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VicBad's Profile Image

VicBad reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Requires A $7.00 Fee For Cashing A Bbva Check

Went to a branch in dallas, tx 75243 to cash a check and was told i had to pay $7. 00 to cash it. The check was from a bbva branch in dallas. Unbelievable!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kaigreene14o's Profile Image

Kaigreene14o reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad Customer Service

Bad customer service and staff didn't know what they were doing. I was trying to cash out a check and a lady named ava asked me stupid question like who gave me the check...... I told her the person's name was on the check she said no, then i had to show her... How did she even get this job? First she told me it's a bad check then said it's good to go, i asked if i can cash it out at the window, she replied yes. When i went to the window, the staff told me the cash wasn't available until the day after. These confused staff waste customers' time, don't recommend this place at all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

robinsonjm21's Profile Image

robinsonjm21 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Sep 16th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Love This Bank

I have been with woodforest for a total of 5 years and i love this bank. I have never had a problem with them and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I can't understand why all the negative comments.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by

Sep 18th 2014

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

HenryJames's Profile Image

HenryJames reviewed NewBridge Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This Bank Will Ruin Your Life!

After banking with this bank for more 20 years this bank decided they did not want my business. They proceeded to take everything even without a reason. They are kicking businesses out of their bank faster than they're signing them up. I can name many businesses that they have done this to. Trust me if you're banking with newbridge bank get away as fast as you can. If you're looking for a good bank pass them by. You will be glad you did. By the way the one star was an accident. I would give them negative 100 stars for the way they treat their customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates