Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

heggy1's Profile Image

heggy1 reviewed Citibank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

citi bank is horrible closing branches in texas

.I have been a member with Citi Bank for over 20 years and have never had a complaint. But now yes I do because of the closings of so many branches in Texas. It seem that the banks that have stayed open all in cities with populations greater that 200,000. I had a branch were i live pop. 100,000 plus , closed. another 95 miles away pop 150,000 and 4 branches closed. They moved my account 125 miles away and all the smaller town branches closed, who is going to serve them. all is ok but when I have a check more than $1,000 I cant deposit online

unless I go to the bank 125 miles away. they say you can deposit in atm no atms around that accept deposits or you can mail the deposit in, what if I need the money (three days by US Mail) then the hold another three day for the checks to clear. boy is the service, who need a bank like this. I am hearing all citi banks are to be closing in

texas. I guess they don't want texas money

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Nysportsfan's Profile Image

Nysportsfan reviewed Santander Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am trying to reach a customer service representative and after going through 10 minutes of automated options the "robot" just keeps hanging up on me!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Iowegian's Profile Image

Iowegian reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Will not return your call.

I agree with the above negative accounts. I have a similar one but do not want to disclose the details. Bottom line was I called the I-800 number twice... then I wanted to talk to the branch near me to get clarification and ask some questions if I should come to the bank personally for this transaction. NO ONE returned my call ... ever!!! Just said they would but if needed to call the 1-800 number which I had already done twice. This is the second very negative experience we have had with the Northeast branch. A bank change may be in order now.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

wienerline's Profile Image

wienerline reviewed Santander Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

home equity line of credit

Home equity lines of credit are good. With this bank , if you decide to close the account ,you will need a loan because of all the surprise fees they nail you with. And if you refuse to pay, well, they can take your house. Similar to organized crime tactics

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

IslamElkhateb's Profile Image

IslamElkhateb reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Hassle

I am really extremely frustrated from that claims department, I am trying to be polite. they told me that I should call my merchant, call them back and they will reverse me the overdraft fees they charged me (while I have already an overdraft protection!! ). When I called back, they directed me to the customer service (as reversal is not there job!!!!!) and they would be able to reverse me half amount after a lot of negotiation. They caused me a very big loss, I really regret dealing with this bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

edmonds's Profile Image

edmonds reviewed Great Western Bank

Sep 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Online Banking Difficulties

Every time i attempt to login to my account it has been impossible to login. There seems to be no one available to assist. I am fearful there are internal issues with security. I am considering moving my account to another bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

burnie23's Profile Image

burnie23 reviewed Merchants & Southern Bank

Sep 13th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service

I had used this branch over many years for business banking. The tellers were wonderful. They were friendly and very proficient. I never had anything but good experiences here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

burnie23's Profile Image

burnie23 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Very Poor For Business Banking

I have to use wells fargo for business banking. They have terrible customer service for business clients. You are made to call in a change order ahead of time. I was told to do this when i requested $150 in $1 bills at the same time i was making a daily deposit. The teller then went on to say that she would do it this time since she was not that busy. When they do not come up with the same amount of money on your deposit as you do, they just enter their own amount. When finding out later and calling them, i asked: if there is a deposit discrepancy, why wouldn't you say something at the time? I was told: we do, if we aren't busy. I was the only car in the drive-thru lanes.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

MariaD7's Profile Image

MariaD7 reviewed Chase

Sep 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bank Cashes A Stopped/stale Check By Mistake Blames Customer

Well, i am here to say that even those with a serious bank account are not treated with any value nor respect from this bank. I paid $30 to stop a check being cashed. It was a successful stop. But the fraud waited for a year to the day and went into a chase branch and cashed the check. Although the bank reps agreed this was not right and should shave been stopped as a stale check, the management of the bank refused to make good on their error. I am a customer that had $400k in their bank and their $948 error was too much to bear. This bank clearly cares nothing about their customers. The more money you hold in this bank the more you have at risk for being the victim of their error and their justifying they have no culpability in their mistakes. Put your money anywhere else but this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Frustrated2014's Profile Image

Frustrated2014 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Sep 12th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

My Money Isn't Safe?

I tried to make a substantial deposit into my checking account. The teller made me speak with a banker, who tried to get me to open a savings account or a cd. He basically said my checking account isn't safe because my number has been "out there. " i just walked out.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates