Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

KatS1981's Profile Image

KatS1981 reviewed Webster Bank

Aug 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible!! Multiple inaccuracies and fraudulent NSF fees.

I checked my account today to find TWELVE fees for insufficient funds. I have gone over the numbers repeatedly (I work in finance and deal with account balances and reconciliations daily), and while I admit a couple of the fees (4, to be exact) are accurate, the majority of the fees were assessed on charges that came out of the account with PLENTY of money available. I've already printed everything, and will be submitting to the Attorney General's office in CT as well as my lawyer. I only gave 1 star because it wouldn't allow me to submit a review with 0.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Wynder's Profile Image

Wynder reviewed TCF Bank

Aug 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Service

Have had several accounts for over 10 years. I appreciate the hours on weekends, Sundays, and late days and they are always professional. The online banking works very well. They were the only bank in Chicago to give me an account when I moved here. I am extremely satisfied with my branch on Milwaukee and if necessary, the actual Bank is not too far away on Fullerton.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AllenHooper's Profile Image

AllenHooper reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Aug 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Robert May, Financial Advisor

Just wanted to comment on our pleasant visits with Robert. He is always very professional and knowledgeable. We feel very confident in our dealings with BBVA Compass due to his outstanding ability to handle our accounts. We always look forward to our visits with him. He's definitely a cut above the rest!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gcangello's Profile Image

gcangello reviewed BankUnited

Aug 30th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

customer service found

every day is customer appreciation day at the sarasota branch. it's like being welcomed home when you walk in the bank. i have never experienced such warmth and enthusiasm at a bank until now thank you !!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

flogrown1234's Profile Image

flogrown1234 reviewed BB&T

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

SWITCHED TO BB&T HORRIBLE CHOICE

I recently switched from TD Bank to BB&T Bank because I moved and the BB&T branch was closer to my house... Well that was the worst decision I EVER made!! I have no idea where they got their slogan of "24 hour banking" from because there not even open on the weekends and their phone customer service is only available during certain hours not 24/7!! So ridiculous.... and everytime I do call their customer service I wait 20 minutes MINIMUM for a representative to answer the phone. I have also never had a bank hold so much of my deposited check before.. when I deposit a check they don't even make 1/3 of my check available to me I have to wait 3 business days to get the full amount! When signing up with BB&T I also didn't receive any temporary checks that day or even information about ordering checks. Such a let-down!! Will be switching back to TD BANK tomorrow morning.. so nice they are open on a sunday... now thats a real convent bank with real quality customer service!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Piyush's Profile Image

Piyush reviewed Bank of America

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Good at robbing money in white collar way

Actually not giving one start even but there is no option for 0.5 star. They just set fees for something so randomly and then keep charging without notice. they don't even bother to reimburse even if they haven't informed to customer and they don't care about customers even. They just reply do whatever you would like to but we will not reimburse. Their customer care representative even do not have enough information they they will just give different answers as they are not on same page for same issue. Worst experience with this bank and thinking to close all accounts with this bank. Wells Fargo and Chase are far better banking services.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MADINPAWITHFULTONB's Profile Image

MADINPAWITHFULTONB reviewed Fulton Bank

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

HORRIBLE SERVICE

THIS BANK IS LISTED TO PAY MY SCHOOL TAXES AT ANY BRANCH. THE TELLER ALMOST REFUSED MY PAYMENT SAYING SHE HADNT SEEN A TAX BILL BILL FROM THIS SCHOOL BEFORE. I THINK YOU NEED TO GO TO ANOTHER BRANCH, WHEN IT CLEARLY STATED I COULD PAY AT ANY FULTON BANK BRANCH. HER BOSS OVER HEARD MY ANGER AND TOLD THE TELLER TAKE THIS PAYMENT AS IT CLEARLY STATES ON THE BILL ANY BRANCH!! COULD HAVE CAUSED ME A LATE FEE IF IT WERNT FOR HER BOSS STEPPING IN AND TAKING MY PAYMENT. THIS TELLER WAS SO RUDE. YOU GOTTA BE NUTS TO DEAL WITH THIS BANK IF YOU DONT HAVE TOO!! THEY SUCK....

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

crlnmryhotmailcom's Profile Image

crlnmryhotmailcom reviewed Capital One

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor service, poor business sense

We have been w Cap One for about 5 years. Yesterday we stopped at our Cap One branch on Old Denton road in Carrollton for a notary. We were refused service because the notary told us Cap one only notarized Cap One documents. Previously I had docs notarized several times at this branch. About a year and a half ago we moved the bulk of our funds to Chase due to problems getting cashiers checks for RE transactions. Seemed like the person that could sign the check was always hard to find or out of the office. They to top it of the receiving banks HOLD Cap one cashiers checks for 3 days to clear. Something about the type of check Cap one issued at that time. Further they did not offer online wire transfers which make this whole process easier. We are giving up on Cap One they just don't understand

what customer service is.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Lisena's Profile Image

Lisena reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Most stupid bank if I can say so! BAD BAD BAD

I wouldn't even give it one star. Worst and most stupid bank ever, starting with online banking transaction history and ending with managers' awareness of how the computer system works. Simply stealing money from customers. A manager of the branch I bank with was trying to convince me it was my fault for getting overdraft fees while it was not because the check was put on hold and I was not given a notice of hold they usually give. And having that manager would not waive the fees. And then got $35 fee for a $4 overdraft... Don't they make enough money on their customers with the international wire transfer fee of $30? And a lady on the phone told me I had to put money same day... 10pm really? with no ATM accepting money for deposit making it available right away? Definitely switching and never coming back. Just sooo disappointed and frustrated... And forgot to mention you'd never know from online what you were given an overdraft for and you'd know about the fee not the next day after you account was overdrawn but a day later - and it's their policy - the most stupid thing I've dealt with and it's an absolute mess!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

slobby's Profile Image

slobby reviewed Old National Bank

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bank robbery is alive and well

What a joke this bank is. We had a perfectly wonderful bank here in town, and fat-cat Old National swooped in and took over, and instead of people robbing IT, IT is robbing people with its ridiculous fees if you go under a certain amount in your checking account. People, PLEASE protect your money and go to a reputable bank, not this joke of one.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates