Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

MADINPAWITHFULTONB's Profile Image

MADINPAWITHFULTONB reviewed Fulton Bank

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

HORRIBLE SERVICE

THIS BANK IS LISTED TO PAY MY SCHOOL TAXES AT ANY BRANCH. THE TELLER ALMOST REFUSED MY PAYMENT SAYING SHE HADNT SEEN A TAX BILL BILL FROM THIS SCHOOL BEFORE. I THINK YOU NEED TO GO TO ANOTHER BRANCH, WHEN IT CLEARLY STATED I COULD PAY AT ANY FULTON BANK BRANCH. HER BOSS OVER HEARD MY ANGER AND TOLD THE TELLER TAKE THIS PAYMENT AS IT CLEARLY STATES ON THE BILL ANY BRANCH!! COULD HAVE CAUSED ME A LATE FEE IF IT WERNT FOR HER BOSS STEPPING IN AND TAKING MY PAYMENT. THIS TELLER WAS SO RUDE. YOU GOTTA BE NUTS TO DEAL WITH THIS BANK IF YOU DONT HAVE TOO!! THEY SUCK....

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

crlnmryhotmailcom's Profile Image

crlnmryhotmailcom reviewed Capital One

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor service, poor business sense

We have been w Cap One for about 5 years. Yesterday we stopped at our Cap One branch on Old Denton road in Carrollton for a notary. We were refused service because the notary told us Cap one only notarized Cap One documents. Previously I had docs notarized several times at this branch. About a year and a half ago we moved the bulk of our funds to Chase due to problems getting cashiers checks for RE transactions. Seemed like the person that could sign the check was always hard to find or out of the office. They to top it of the receiving banks HOLD Cap one cashiers checks for 3 days to clear. Something about the type of check Cap one issued at that time. Further they did not offer online wire transfers which make this whole process easier. We are giving up on Cap One they just don't understand

what customer service is.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Lisena's Profile Image

Lisena reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Most stupid bank if I can say so! BAD BAD BAD

I wouldn't even give it one star. Worst and most stupid bank ever, starting with online banking transaction history and ending with managers' awareness of how the computer system works. Simply stealing money from customers. A manager of the branch I bank with was trying to convince me it was my fault for getting overdraft fees while it was not because the check was put on hold and I was not given a notice of hold they usually give. And having that manager would not waive the fees. And then got $35 fee for a $4 overdraft... Don't they make enough money on their customers with the international wire transfer fee of $30? And a lady on the phone told me I had to put money same day... 10pm really? with no ATM accepting money for deposit making it available right away? Definitely switching and never coming back. Just sooo disappointed and frustrated... And forgot to mention you'd never know from online what you were given an overdraft for and you'd know about the fee not the next day after you account was overdrawn but a day later - and it's their policy - the most stupid thing I've dealt with and it's an absolute mess!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

slobby's Profile Image

slobby reviewed Old National Bank

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bank robbery is alive and well

What a joke this bank is. We had a perfectly wonderful bank here in town, and fat-cat Old National swooped in and took over, and instead of people robbing IT, IT is robbing people with its ridiculous fees if you go under a certain amount in your checking account. People, PLEASE protect your money and go to a reputable bank, not this joke of one.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RIFFSTER1965's Profile Image

RIFFSTER1965 reviewed TD Bank

Aug 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

TD BANK 1000 BERNARD WEST

THIS IS THE WORST BANK TO DEAL WITH AND THE ITALIAN GIRL MANAGER IS THE WORST PERSON TO DEAL WITH I THINK SHE IS ON A POWER TRIP THEY CHARGE ALL KINDS OF FEES FOR NOTHING THEY FREEZE CHEQUES BUT TAKE THERE FEES FROM THE FROZEN FUNDS ANYWAY THE EMPLOYEES DON'T EVEN KNOW THAT THE FUNDS GET FROZEN FOR 7 DAYS OR 5 DAYS THIS BANK HAS TO WAKE UP AND TREAT CUSTOMERS THE PROPER WAY AND GET RID OF THAT WOMEN MANAGER SHE DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING TO MUCH YOU KNOW WHAT SO CHANGE BANK AND GO SOMEWHERE WHERE THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mvega3's Profile Image

mvega3 reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Frances Almestica-Thanks so much for your help

I had to say that I was very pleased with her customer service. Fraces Almestica (Emaus, Pa. Branch) was able to help me look for and old transaction I needed to rewiew to complete the purchase of my new home. Since Alarik Aguilar,(Emaus, Pa. Branch) left me half way with the problem when I first walked in, Ms. Almestica took the time and was very helpful, patient, and polite.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jmamibmw's Profile Image

jmamibmw reviewed BB&T

Aug 29th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

BBT NOT OPEN ON SATURDAY?

I am seriously thinking of switching banks. I run several businesses and can't always get to the bank during banking hours. I need to deposit cash, and the ATM's do not accept the cash without the envelope. At Wells Fargo, I can enter the cash in the deposit slip and it will count the cash for me. BBT does not offer this service---which is a HUGE dis-service. The fact that they are not open on Saturdays, is the second issue I have. These are major issues that should be rectified. Wells Fargo is open a half day on Saturdays.......Other than these two major issues, I don't have a problem with BBT. But these two issues will definitely make me change banks.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

john2020's Profile Image

john2020 reviewed M&T Bank

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank in America

Don't even think of opening an account with M&T Bank. The customer service is horrible. In my opinion, this is the worst bank I have ever had to deal with. They freeze your account, close your account, charges annoyingly high fees and they don't even bother to inform you. This is my personal experience, learn from it and stay wise, rather than going through what I have gone through.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

reviewnews's Profile Image

reviewnews reviewed Bank of America

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

WORST bank in America!

They just take EXTRA charges when ever they want. Then go to a dispute and you never get money back. Been disputing a charge since April... 5 months later paid for it again. Paid twice for something I sent back with tracking number and they double charge me. Worst bank in the USA.. they need to go bankrupt but won't because they double charge their customers

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

JJStubbs's Profile Image

JJStubbs reviewed PNC Bank

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC Financial Services

The Foreign Exchange Group lost a check and debited $2,500 from my checking account, WITHOUT NOTIFYING ME.

It took 3 calls to speak to some one, and was told "that was their proceedure". I'm still waitinfg for their supervisor to call me back, so I can suggest a process improvement.

Very poor customer service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates