Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

kburriss's Profile Image

kburriss reviewed BB&T

Jun 29th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

5 Stars!

Andrea Brown has been nothing but a huge help for us! I am so glad we chose to open our account with the Taneytown BB&T!

Thank you for all of the help and keep up the great work :)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

charline's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Hometown, Personalized Customer Service

The Marshall branch of TNB is wonderful. Our family followed a current employee, Patti Sipes, from another bank and are we happy that we did. From day one we have been treated like friends rather than an account number. We purchased our van through the bank and Judy Kennedy made the transaction lightening fast and easy. We've been loyal customers for going on 10 years and have never come across an unpleasant or rude employee. They are always smiling and welcoming. We have moved to Houston and really hate having to move our banking. If you ever come here we'll welcome you with pleasure!!! Thank you for the years of great service and friendship.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

my2loveboys's Profile Image

my2loveboys reviewed M&T Bank

Jun 27th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

AWESOME BANK

I love M&T Bank. I have been with them for over 10 years. I have never had any issues. Everyone there is extremely helpful, friendly, and nice to interact with. I travel back and forth from New York and North Carolina, and wish they were in North Carolina. I still use them as my primary bank. I love all the locations they have available too.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

klbinney's Profile Image

klbinney reviewed S&T bank

Jun 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Best Banking Experience

I have dealt with several banks over the years and S&T Penn Hills has far exceeded any experience I have had previously. The individual person is valued, not just businesses. All the people are very friendly and helpful. I recommend S&T to everyone looking for a bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tink9697's Profile Image

tink9697 reviewed Webster Bank

Jun 25th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

very helpful!!!!!

I needed help with a situation, lakeysha was very helpful and efficient.Best service is at this branch on highland avenue waterbury.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Ljolejarz32's Profile Image

Ljolejarz32 reviewed Commerce Bank

Jun 23rd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Frustrated at first, but Jenny was WONDERFUL!

I went in to do an early payoff on a loan and had spoken with the 800 linr customer service a few times prior to going in, to make sure I knew what to expect, so when the teller started telling me that they couldn't do what I was expecting, the situation became very frustrating. Hindsight 20/20, I got a bit more upset than I like to admit, and I did apologize to Jenny after the fact, but she was the one that the teller called over, and she was extremely patient and went above and beyond to help alleviate the situation and get the process completed. She was very understanding and very pleasant to work with. If you need anything from this branch, ask for Jenny!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

heychrisbaker's Profile Image

heychrisbaker reviewed Wells Fargo

Jun 22nd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service...

I am writing to you to express my appreciation for the excellent customer service which I had received from Personal Banker Alexis Cooke (NMLSR ID: 598904) in my last visit to the 2040 Broadway Branch. Ms. Cooke was very warm and accommodating, and very helpful to me with my business banking needs.

Alexis gave me first-class, 5-star, A+ service and it is duly noted.

I hope that this is the kind of service that will be present in all your Wells Fargo Branches permanently as this is exactly what the customers want to have.

Sincerely,

Christopher Baker

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

djspeed13's Profile Image

djspeed13 reviewed Dollar Bank

Jun 21st 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Reviews Are from Angry People who made there own mistakes

So i also just joined Dollar Bank read everything they gave me which clearly states all new accounts are subjected to long hold periods. Second if the money isn't in your account and clear why are you people writing bad checks out that you clearly know you don't have the money for? If i know my direct deposit doesn't go in till Friday why would you write a check out on Thursday? Clearly you were the one wrong. After reading the reviews everyone had done some sort of Fraud...Yes People its Fraud and you were caught. Before you write a check make sure you can cover it, before you use a ATM card for 50 but only have 40 in your account yeah Fraud. Think People! And FYI everyone of you just admitted on a post that you committed Fraud. GREAT JOB! DUMB A**

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gneice's Profile Image

gneice reviewed Union Bank

Jun 19th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

great bank, great people

this bank has the best service, and friendliest people working there

been to other branches and none come close to the service i receive

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Mifga's Profile Image

Mifga reviewed EverBank

Jun 18th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent, fast, accurate customer service

Pleasantly surprised by the friendly, LIVE, customer service, REPEATEDLY. Accurate information, quick response. Website is easy to navigate. Love the iPhone check deposit. Very competitive rates. I think this just became my favorite bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »