Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

okiechuckster's Profile Image

okiechuckster reviewed Capital One

Jan 21st 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Best Bank I've Ever Used

I open my account when I moved to Texarkana. Later I moved to Nash, Tx and I used the bank there. They are most helpful with any matter I've taken to them. They are friendly and courteous and I believe they are most oriented towards customer service. My only problem is that there is not a branch near where I live now, in Wichita Falls, TX or close to my Mother's house in Oklahoma City. I still have my account with Capital One and will continue to business with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JudyZ's Profile Image

JudyZ reviewed Bank of Hampton Roads

Jan 20th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great and friendly service

This is the best branch in the system! I recently had my personal and business accounts transferred to this branch because of their excellent service. And its personal. They greet me by name when I come in, they always answer my questions, the manager and asst. manager are helpful.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SRT58's Profile Image

SRT58 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Jan 18th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Bank

I have been banking here for over 10 years. I have never had an issue with this bank. The service is the best, they are so helpful. What I love the most is that they are open late and most holidays. Only wished they had more ATMs in other locations.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by

Jan 20th 2015

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

Pjv76063's Profile Image

Pjv76063 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Jan 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent service!

I had identity theft and by the time I closed my account with the other bank all other banks were closed except WoodForest. They took great care of me. I got a great account with them. Their customer service is outstanding. Try this bank. Your gonna love it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by

Jan 20th 2015

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

Jj312's Profile Image

Jj312 reviewed S&T bank

Jan 15th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Helped me out so much

When I was with c&g for 8 years did all my billing throw the. Out of no were they close my account can't tell me y . So I went to s&t bank they did ever thing to help me out and all very nice and awelays people there to help u I am happy there my new bank keep up the good work

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

marie1022's Profile Image

marie1022 reviewed Regions Bank

Jan 13th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

I REALLY DIDN'T UNDERSTAND HOW TRULY IMPORTANT MY BANKING RELATIONSHIP ...I RECENTLY HAD A PROBLEM OCCUR WHILE TRYING TO PAY OFF MY READY ADVANCE, INSTEAD OF $6.94 I ACCIDENTALLY APPLIED $694.00(BAL. IN CKNG ACCT WAS ONLY $113.27...ALL DEBITS HAD CLEARED...STILL HAD A BAL OF 113.27 ...AFTER MY MISTAKE, I CALLED REGIONS AND SPOKE TO SEVERAL REPS...BECAUSE SOMEONE (NOT NAMING) MADE IT LOOK AS IF MY CHECKING WITHDRWL WAS DONE FIRST (MAJOR ERROR, OVERDRAFT OF $ 500 /CHGD $252 NSF...APPEAR...AFTER TALKING TO A NUMBER OF REPS/SUPERVISORS' PERMITTED TO CORRECT THIS AND PUT THE RIGHT BAL, BACK ON MY ACCT... (REFUNDED NSF FEES) OTHERWISE, I DEFINITELY WOULD BE LEAVING AFTER 22 YEARS...NEVER REALLY HAD A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH ANYONE AT REGIONS BANK..THEY ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL ...ESPECIALLY WHEN I DON'T HAVE MONEY TO THROW AROUND..ALWAYS POLITE..OF COURSE THEY COULD LOWER THEIR NSF FEES...$38 IS A LITTLE MUCH WHEN YOU OVERDRAW BY $2.00....I HOPE I NEVER HAVE TO LEAVE....SO FAR, SO GOOD ..I NOW UNDERSTAND HOW IMPORTANT A WORKING, UNDERSTANDING RELATIONSHIP REALLY IS...ALSO, I MADE THIS ERROR WHILE USING MY TABLET...NOW I STAY AWAY FROM THE TABLET AND ONLY USE MY COMPUTER TO MAKE TRANSFERS, ETC...THANKS TO REGIONS, I DIDN'T HAVE TO ARGUE EXCESSIVELY..I HOPE THIS CONTINUES AND I WILL ALWAYS FEEL THIS WAY ABOUT MY REGIONS BANK...THINGS COULD CHANGE, ALL IT TAKE IS 1 BAD REP....LOVE, LOVE, LOVE MY PREVIOUS EXPERIENCES..JUST REMEMBER (EVEN THE RICH PEOPLE) "ITS NICE TO BE IMPORTANT BUT IT IS ALWAYS IMPORTANT TO BE NICE"""" ALSO, IF PROBLEMS DO HAPPEN, IT'S GOOD TO BE ADAMANT BUT NOT AGGRESSIVE!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rolly111's Profile Image

rolly111 reviewed TD Bank

Jan 12th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

TD Bank an Excellent Bank

I did some business with TD Bank recently and was very pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of everyone. It was a great experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ukducky1's Profile Image

ukducky1 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Jan 12th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

The two stars rating is absolute rubbish

I have been banking with BBVA ever since it was Guarantee, and the staff are always polite and very helpful. My personal banker (Derek) has been an absolute rock for me in my frequent financial quandaries, and has always gone out of his way to help me often going above and beyond. I travel all over the world, and there is never a fee to use an ATM at bank anywhere in fact I do not pay fees for anything. Every account I have is at this bank, and I would not dream of going anywhere else. Been there, and done that.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

jlgonder's Profile Image

jlgonder reviewed BB&T

Jan 12th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Friendliest Banking Staff I've EVER worked with!

This branch reminds me of the show Cheers, it's a place where everyone knows your name! I'm not sure if I'm allowed to mention anyone by name, but it doesn't matter, because everyone in this branch has made me feel like a welcomed customer every single time I walk in! They've been extremely helpful with any of the few issues I've had. The support I've received while opening my new business has been beyond tremendous. It is evident that all the employees enjoy working there and working with each other. I can't say enough about this incredible branch of BB&T!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cbailey629's Profile Image

cbailey629 reviewed Severn Savings Bank, Fsb

Jan 12th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

great local bank

Great local bank. The staff is helpful and knoledgeable.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »