Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

IslamElkhateb's Profile Image

IslamElkhateb reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Hassle

I am really extremely frustrated from that claims department, I am trying to be polite. they told me that I should call my merchant, call them back and they will reverse me the overdraft fees they charged me (while I have already an overdraft protection!! ). When I called back, they directed me to the customer service (as reversal is not there job!!!!!) and they would be able to reverse me half amount after a lot of negotiation. They caused me a very big loss, I really regret dealing with this bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

edmonds's Profile Image

edmonds reviewed Great Western Bank

Sep 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Online banking difficulties

Every time I attempt to login to my account it has been impossible to login. There seems to be no one available to assist. I am fearful there are internal issues with security. I am considering moving my account to another bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

burnie23's Profile Image

burnie23 reviewed Merchants & Southern Bank

Sep 13th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great customer service

I had used this branch over many years for business banking. The tellers were wonderful. They were friendly and very proficient. I never had anything but good experiences here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

burnie23's Profile Image

burnie23 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Very poor for business banking

I have to use Wells Fargo for business banking. They have terrible customer service for business clients. You are made to call in a change order ahead of time. I was told to do this when I requested $150 in $1 bills at the same time I was making a daily deposit. The teller then went on to say that she would do it this time since she was not that busy. When they do not come up with the same amount of money on your deposit as you do, they just enter their own amount. When finding out later and calling them, I asked: If there is a deposit discrepancy, why wouldn't you say something at the time? I was told: We do, if we aren't busy. I was the only car in the drive-thru lanes.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

MariaD7's Profile Image

MariaD7 reviewed Chase

Sep 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bank cashes a stopped/stale check by mistake blames customer

Well, I am here to say that even those with a serious bank account are not treated with any value nor respect from this bank. I paid $30 to stop a check being cashed. It was a successful stop. But the fraud waited for a year to the day and went into a Chase branch and cashed the check. Although the bank reps agreed this was not right and should shave been stopped as a stale check, the management of the bank refused to make good on their error. I am a customer that had $400K in their bank and their $948 error was too much to bear. This bank clearly cares nothing about their customers. The more money you hold in this bank the more you have at risk for being the victim of their error and their justifying they have no culpability in their mistakes. Put your money anywhere else but this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Frustrated2014's Profile Image

Frustrated2014 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Sep 12th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

My money isn't safe?

I tried to make a substantial deposit into my checking account. The teller made me speak with a banker, who tried to get me to open a savings account or a CD. He basically said my checking account isn't safe because my number has been "out there." I just walked out.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

QUEENIE's Profile Image

QUEENIE reviewed Mb Financial Bank

Sep 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

MB Stands For Mean Bankers

I've been a commercial customer with mb for years due to mb's takeover of a small, locally owned bank that i had originally done business with. I've never been a day late or a dollar short on paying on my three commercial loans. I received a very nasty letter from mb indicating that when my commercial loans come due in april, 2015, that MB would not be rewriting my loans.

Obviously after paying on them all these years, the balances are so low that mb no longer wants my "little" business. The nasty letter indicated that if i didn't move the loans elsewhere by april, 2015 that mb would take whatever measures necessary to rid themselves of my loans - including foreclosure. Really? Foreclosure? Again - i was never, ever late -- on three commercial loans! I will go elsewhere. Find nicer bankers, where my business is appreciated. Mb also stands for mean bastards.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pattigirl999's Profile Image

pattigirl999 reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Sep 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible bank

Had a problem with account, was disrespected and talk down to by staff member. Made a complaint with manager. Bank is not helpful in resolution of your financial needs.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Dcorn51's Profile Image

Dcorn51 reviewed Webster Bank

Sep 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Beware of Merchant Services

Have been using Webster bank's merchant services for processing of office charge card payments.

Horrible to deal with! Poor customer service. Unexplained charges on statements. Accounting irregularities galore. Can't wait to change office's accounts. Federal investigation as to banking irregularities not out of question

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tophat61's Profile Image

tophat61 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 11th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Worst Proffessional Ever

I was trying to tie up loose ends with Wells Fargo after my sister passed away. I had filed paperwork with a personal banker named Jessica at this branch. Found out later that she "had no recall" of helping me with this and "whatever paperwork I was looking for was impossible to back track".

Absolutely no customer service skills, unprofessional and totally risky to do business with!! Went to another branch in Newberg and a personal banker named Judi helped me with the best professionalism, support in my time of loss and made everything easy to get through. Thank you Judi.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates