Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

Bstanifer's Profile Image

Bstanifer reviewed TCF Bank

Jul 27th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great bank to be with

This bank is fast and has great customer service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jjones's Profile Image

jjones reviewed Bank of America

Jul 26th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Please take my payment for my Credit Card !!!

From October 2012 to March 2013, Bank of America would have many excuses not to process my payment for my credit card bill. I would call customer service to pay part of that bill. I gave them my personal checking account number , (located on the front of my checks.). the next following month, I checked my bank statement and no payment was made to Bank of America. I called Bank of America to find out why the amount was not applied on my account. The customer service rep. told me that i gave them the wrong number on the check. I asked them that they should have call, e-mail, or text me of this problem. (COME ON), I think that I can read numbers on the bottom of a check, (Routing numbers). so I gave them the complete routing numbers again. And again the same thing happened again. This went on for at least 5 months. Finally I was able to pay, (IN FULL), the whole amount. now I have a bad credit mark on my credit score and they will not take them off because they show their records as accurate. Maybe this is a way to make extra money from late fees.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

manOseven's Profile Image

manOseven reviewed Zions Bank

Jul 26th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

After 15+ years just can't handle the amount of fees

Too much to say and not worth my time. Over the past fifteen years banking with Zions bank has cost me thousands of dollars. Really my own fault that I didn't leave years ago. I understand that banks have policies and we agree to them to use them as a bank. Whenever I had troubles with my accounts the people were almost always kind but the policies that never show mercy or understanding makes me feel that I not their concern, just my money. I am done.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rmac04401's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Good so far

Doing a refinance and just signed the papers. The individuals were very patient and knowledgeable. We even closed at our residence. So far a great experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

paulandgina07's Profile Image

paulandgina07 reviewed U.S. Bank

Jul 26th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

These people are great!!!

I have used this branch many times, and the customer service was exemplary. Stellar customer service trumps the reviews that bank policy dictates the outcome ie. The person with the loan, the bank can't help the fact you may have credit blemishes. Did you suggest usung part of your savings as collateral.

Please post this in response to the people who may be a little jaded due to the current economy.

Thank you,

Paul Kucia

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jpats_87's Profile Image

jpats_87 reviewed TD Bank

Jul 26th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

TD Experience

I've had TD bank for almost 10 months now and can only compare it to my local bank I had previously. My experience has been smooth with TD and have had no surprises or fees yet. The online banking is easy to use and accurately reports any transfers quickly. The mobile banking feature is useful, especially if you don't live near a local TD and deposits are usually made that day or the next. Customer service was also helpful when I called and I was talking to a human representative immediately to answer my inquiries. Overall it's been a pleasant and simple experience with TD.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

susanzhang's Profile Image

susanzhang reviewed U.S. Bank

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible experience at USBank branch with manager Josh

I have accounts on Chase, Ally, Citibank and Schwab, all of them have very good service.

Today I get an promotion ($150 bonus with a new checking account) from USBank Power UP, so I decide to open an account there and experience their service first, if they are pretty good, move some money to USBank later. But I had terrible experience at US Factoria Branch, Bellevue at WA with branch manager Josh.

First Josh is not familiar his business, he even does not know Credit Card can be used for opening deposit (this is allowed on USBank online opening account at least). Second, when he saw I bring promotion code, he asked me the purpose of opening checking account, moving business to USbank or for bonus? His question made me very uncomfortable, then I told him "Bonus". He suddenly became very angry and said USBank can't opening a checking account with me because I am not interested in moving business to USBank, USBank did not welcome me bla bla bla...

I can't believe these words coming from USBank Branch Manager !!! I ask for his business card and tell him I will complain him definitely.

How does USBank training his employees ???

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jungle27's Profile Image

jungle27 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst bank ever!

So we signed up with this new bank Compass a few weeks ago and told them to decline the card if there wasn't funds, because we only put a couple hundo in this account for now. Apparently they opened up a line of credit if you go over...and its called an "Auto loan" and it charges fees on top of this "Loan" i had no idea bout this and thought i had a balance in the account but it was just this" loan"ughh and its so hard to take it off WORST BANK EVER! i did not sign up for a credit card plus they put it on my credit report w/o me knowing. They really do prey on people who live pay check to pay check. IV had nothing but issues since day one, I'm also trying to cancel this $5 a month membership fee, and they cant seem to find it on my account, so when they charge it their gonna take another "auto loan" out for it...RIDICULOUS oh yah plus another $12 fee to use the auto loan

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mandylance's Profile Image

mandylance reviewed Bank of America

Jul 25th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

what a great bank

I have always enjoyed doing business with bank of America. They are always able to give me quick and accurate info regarding my accounts. The ATM is also my favorite thing about this bank. I rarely ever have to go into the bank, the atm can do everything. I have been doing business with them since 2010 and plan on doing business with them for another 10 years.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CatWoman's Profile Image

CatWoman reviewed U.S. Bank

Jul 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

How is US Bank surviving? They are not trustworthy!!!

I have had multiple incidents with the tellers at US bank. First off, I always repeat what I'm trying to do over and over again. I usually have to break everything down into steps for them and write multiple checks to pay my checking, then my credit card, and then my reserve account. If I don't, the wrong accounts are paid and I'm charged a fee. Usually they yawn in my face multiple times when they're helping me. Such bad customer service. This bank is not centralized as far as the tellers seeing what's going on in your accounts. In other words only the main branch has access to your accounts. So watch out if your out of town. Really it seems like no ones home. I complained to the branch manager in Marina del Rey on Lincoln reguarding fees that shouldn't be on my account and it took her one week to call back. Then she insulted me saying I couldn't handle two accounts. What? So today, I happily close all of my accounts!!!!! Can't handle any accounts with us bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0