Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

Wyattbaughn's Profile Image

Wyattbaughn reviewed PNC Bank

Apr 21st 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Wonderful branch with wonderful people

I can't speak for other customers' experiences, but I can say that Chris and Laura have been absolutely wonderful, and have become good friends in the time that I have known them. No matter what is going on, Laura and Chris always have a smile on their faces, and always greet me and every customer I've seen with a positive and upbeat attitude. This makes going into the bank (which would normally be a chore) a pleasurable experience that I actually look forward to. As far as PNC as a whole, they are like any other large national bank. They do make things more convenient with their ATM that allows you to deposit cash and checks. Mostly, though, the excellent customer service at the Pawleys Island branch separates the bank from others.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Joseph_Schubert's Profile Image

Joseph_Schubert reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Apr 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Selfish Assholes

I am writing this to warn people to stay away from 5th 3rd bank. Their customer service is a joke. What kind of bank holds a man's paycheck for 12 fucking days because I overdrafted a lot. Still they can't do shit like this. I have food, bills, and other things to pay. They're online banking is horrible. They make it very hard for people to get anywhere. The customer service line isn't open on Sundays. Fuck 5th 3rd. I don't gibe a shit of this is an isolated event. One event can fuck up a mans life. 5th 3rd pute in a bind and now I have to make one of the toughest decisions i have ever made in my life. People are going to end up hurt from all this thanks to 5th 3rd and their deceptive ways.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KenRentschler's Profile Image

KenRentschler reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service

Every Time I call they say your account is in Litigation and we can't talk to you. My account has not been in Litigation in over a year, Wells Fargo never updated the information. They keep telling me you need to call your attorney . There has never been an attorney. How can I call someone that does not exists? This is the worst bank I have ever seen. They should not have bought my loan , if they don't want to deal with me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bhtymcoaolcom's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Central, my bank

wonderful location, great people friendly bank and very helpful to deal with.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jose145's Profile Image

jose145 reviewed Regions Bank

Apr 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Regions Bank In Castleton - Jose Ray

I absolutely love coming here. 75% of my visit is because of a welcoming smile from the women at the front desk. Bank tellers are always willing to assist. My account had been frozen for a couple weeks due to fraud and I had to have my account shut down. I still kept my prepaid Regions Now Card. I stopped in one day to load funds on the card and questioned about my account. Unexpectedly, an agent dealt with contacting the non emergency line to get some information. She then informed me that she was able to reinstate my account. This was a blessing. I never felt so good about a bank. I would recommend this branch to any one.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

shadowsrevival's Profile Image

shadowsrevival reviewed Santander Bank

Apr 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Avoid Like The Plague

I been a member for quite a while now and ever since its changed to Santander, I've been harassed to sign up for a bunch of stupid programs which charge you every month. I wrote a check recently and it didn't cash until I didn't have enough in my account and they charged me 35 bucks. I didn't know I was under and got myself some lunch, and they charged me another 35. I now owe them about 100 bucks and I would never of known unless I looked it up myself because they didn't even call or notify me about being under. My card, however, still works when I have no cash in it. SWEET RIGHT!? Avoid this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mccand2014's Profile Image

mccand2014 reviewed Citizens Bank

Apr 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank ever!!!!!! Liars!!!

One of my customers gave me a bad check. I had know idea it was going to bounce they blamed me treated me like a pile of dirt, this company was in business 30 years with a great reputation. They told me I should have known it was no good and froze all my assets. I paid the fee and they told me it would resolve all issues, instead they closed both my business and personal accounts and said we dont want your business. They lied to my face.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Mhagz's Profile Image

Mhagz reviewed Bank of America

Apr 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Unhappy with the service that I received from the teller, Cecilia and her supervisor today 4/21/14 at 11:15 AM.

I am very unhappy and disappointed with the service that I received from the teller, Cecilia and her supervisor today 4/19/14 at 11:15 AM. I have been banking with BoA for many years and I should be entitled with a service that is pleasant, unbiased, non-racial, clear explanation, friendly and happy environment whenever I go to the nearest BOA banking location. Instead, Cecilia was a total opposite of my expectation. She gave me attitude instead of clear explanation to my question. She was not paying attention and she made me think about closing my accounts with BOA. I walked out of the bank disappointed and upset.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

IBGreene's Profile Image

IBGreene reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Customer Hostile Bank

Wells Fargo is a customer-hostile operation and this branch fits their mold. It took the rep over an hour to open a new checking account and it originally charged over $30/month in fees. When I deposited a big check, they refused to release the funds for 10 days even though it was drawn on the Northern Trust Bank and came from a major investment firm. It seemed very unethical -- why do they get to use my money for 10 days before they release it to me? It clears overnight as an ACH deposit. It's called "kiting a check" and it's supposed to be illegal. Virtually every employee I have dealt with at this branch for different simple services, such as safe deposit box access or depositing a large amount of change, has had a "can't do" attitude and has been sort of rude and dismissive. Go to another bank where they don't withhold your money for a week and a half and treat you with more professionalism than you will ever find at Wells Fargo.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bigjim's Profile Image

bigjim reviewed NBT Bank

Apr 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

stay away!!

I have been with alliance bank for nearly 10 years and then nbt merges with them and i have nothing but problems every month. they let your account get overdrawn then charge you for it, they don't even inform you its overdrawn then charge a daily fee for it. closing my account today bad customer service!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0