Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

Sandhu's Profile Image

Sandhu reviewed Bank of America

Apr 16th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Very rude employee Mr. Alex

I walked to merchant window without knowing that it closes at 4pm . Me Alex told me get into regular line very rudely as I have made a very big mistake. I hope he will learn to talk to customers better. My teller was very nice.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

stephquit's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

All in all, I love them.

My overall experience with First Citizens has been amazing.

I have checking, savings, & a loan through them & rarely have any issues.

The people on the other side of the customer service phone line are ALWAYS nice and helpful.

There have been a couple of individuals that were rude or unhelpful here and there, but they usually don't last long with the bank, or so I've noticed.

I hope they keep it up because I tell everyone how much I actually LIKE my bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

stephquit's Profile Image

stephquit reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

HORRIBLE!

I opened a loan with Wells Fargo a little over 6 months ago.

It has been a nightmare experience from the beginning; my gut told me not get the loan through them when they couldn't even tell me if there was a fee for paying it off early. However, long story short, I did.

First, they made me open a checking AND savings account with them. When I asked about monthly fees, I was told that if I connected my loan with the checking account, all my fees would be waived. I also setup the loan to be automatically drafted out of my checking account they made me open with more than the minimum payment.

Each month since I opened it, the auto-draft has not occurred. The first couple of months I called to address the issue, they said it may take a few months to "kick in". When I asked them if they could double-check to make sure it had actually gotten setup, I was told they could not see that information. After that didn't work, I was told I had to go in to sign a paper to setup auto-draft, even though I had done that when I got the loan, so I went into a branch to setup the payment AGAIN. That was two months ago & it still is not auto-drafting.

Then, on top of that whole mess, they are charging me a monthly service fee. They charge me at the end of the month & then reverse it at the beginning of the next month. Weird? Yes. But, whatever. NOW, this month they charged me the fee, but didn't reverse it. I called to address THIS issue, and they told me they didn't know how I was getting it reversed, but they couldn't do it anymore.

Wells Fargo has been a huge headache from the start. I tell everyone not to bank with them. This loan can not get paid off fast enough...

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MaxieSaviel's Profile Image

4 out of 5 marks

Fresh Cut BG, SBLC and MTN which are specifically for lease

Dear Sir/Ma,

We have direct providers of Fresh Cut BG, SBLC and MTN which are specifically for lease. Our bank instrument can be engaged in PPP Trading, Discounting, Signature Project(s) such as Aviation, Agriculture, Petroleum, Telecommunication, Construction of Dams, Bridges, Real Estate and all kind of projects. We do not have any broker chain in our offer neither do we get involved in chauffer driven offers. We deliver with time and precision as set forth in our agreement. Our terms and Conditions are reasonable, below is our instrument description.

DESCRIPTION OF INSTRUMENTS:

1. Instrument: Bank Guarantee (BG/SBLC)

2. Total Face Value: Min of 1M Euro/USD (One Million Euro/USD) to Max of 5B Euro/USD (Five Billion Euro/USD).

3. Issuing Bank: HSBC, London or Deutsche Bank Frankfurt or

4. Age: One Year, One Day

5. Leasing Price: 5.0% of Face Value plus (0.5+X)% commission fees to brokers.

6. Delivery: Bank to Bank SWIFT.

7. Payment: MT-103.

8. Hard Copy: Bonded Courier within 7 banking days.

All relevant business information will be provided upon request.

If Interested kindly contact me via Email:~ Maxie.finance@gmail.com

Skype ID: maxil.finance

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

scojhoff's Profile Image

scojhoff reviewed Great Western Bank

Apr 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Lost a Deposit of mine and had checks drawn out of my account from other customers. wheres my service fees to collect?

Been banking with these people since 2002 when tier one was the bank, but the bank folded and then Great Western took over. And in three and a half years of banking they lost a deposit of mine that I had to tell them to go find after 3 weeks when I decided to reconcile by check book. Now that would of been lost forever had I not said anything. Furthermore a friend of mine had his work check deposited there and they lost that too and He had to go to his works office to prove a cancelled check. Oh and one other thing they had not one but two checks from other customers drawn from my account one over drew my account now they reimbursed the account but a week later they charged me for a NSF for someone else check. they reimbursed that too, but hey shouldn't I be able to charge the bank $30 for screwing up my account!!!. Be ware and like the previous statement I raised a little hell and they cancelled my checking accounts too, I'll be going to small claims for check printing expenses and those fees. Watch your accounts closely if you do business with this bank!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AverageConsumer's Profile Image

AverageConsumer reviewed Frost

Apr 15th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Abysmal experience

My only mistake was not finding another bank sooner. Everyone makes mistakes but Frost makes too many of them. And they are very slow to correct or acknowledge.

The loan officers are incompetent. It's shocking how badly informed they are and how careless they are with your financial information.

The bank's culture is insular, arrogant, plodding. Needs a makeover badly.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jcdc's Profile Image

jcdc reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

DONE WITH WELLS FARGO! Horrible customer service

Horrible customer service experiences! The quality of customer care has gradually decreased over the past 12 years.

Today was the last straw.

The teller didn't listen to what size debit payment I needed to make which was the reason for the deposits and transfers. This caused problems back at our office. The 1800 # told me I had to go back to the branch to resolve this issue due to size. Back at the bank the branch manager was smug and condescending. Then I was told I had to pay $10 for a cashiers check? Since 2002 we have always gotten these for free! No thanks to them, after 3 hrs I made it all work. I then tried to close all 4 accts. and our lines of credit. I was told "you will have to come back tomorrow if you still want to do that"...THATS EXACTLY WHAT I WANT TO DO!

PISS POOR! Moving everything to Chase with our other business accts. Should have done so a long time ago.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tw1dw's Profile Image

tw1dw reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 15th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Terrible

I am a small business. They talked me into getting a Merchant Service machine. They verbally told me that I would be paying $50/month plus 1% of the sale. I received the first statement which was $90 plus over what they said the monthly fee would be. I called and they said it was a one time charge. Then the next month they took $256 out over the 1% charge. When confronted they said oh you should have read the small print on your contract. There were 9 different hidden fees of variable amounts. I called again to cancel the account now it will cost me $500 to cancel the account. And I still have to pay for the lease on the Merchant Service machine for 48 months. Wells Fargo bank is to blame for all this. There was no support from the bank manager Craig in the least. I have now had the worst banking experience with Wells Fargo.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CherylLCS's Profile Image

CherylLCS reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

AWFUL customer service

Attempting to deposit an insurance check from some damage to our home. For some odd reason, unexplained to me I had to go to our insurance company to get more paper work. Why? My husband and I travel for work and you only have 90 days to deposit the check. Wasted a trip there. Then when I attempted to deposit it a second time, they started asking me personal questions - when I asked why, she slid my paperwork back to me and said to find someone else to help me.

You do NOT need this paperwork. It is the corporate bully mentality and I am fed up. If I could give them a 0 I would. We will be moving our accounts and when we refinance the house I will mandate that WF or BOA are prohibited from buying it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bellasonya's Profile Image

bellasonya reviewed Regions Bank

Apr 15th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

GREAT!

I went to the drive thu and when I got my receipt I noticed that the teller wrote "Remember you are wonderful" in orange highlighter. Really made my day!!!!!!!!

Sunny

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0