Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

billie05's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

great bank and branch

I use the branch in Corinth,ny the women are awesome in there. always smiling and very helpful. They are always make your day better. I have no fees no my accounts and have no problem with online banking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

billie05's Profile Image

billie05 reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

repo

we have had unusual circumstances lately. I have third stage cancer and been in and out of hospital. we owed 3000.00 on our car and they would not work with us to get it paid off. we mailed them two checks for it being three payments behind. they refused to cash the checks. they said all three had to be paid. they came and got the car. what kind of place does business like this

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jrc's Profile Image

jrc reviewed Santander Bank

Aug 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Steer clear of Santander

My wife and I engaged several banks and found Santander's rates and process suitable for our dream home project. We felt comfortable with the terms and began the application process. Shortly after, we submitted an AIA doc to outline the costs of the build and a preliminary set of drawings for the appraisal process. We were told by the loan officer that the docs would be suitable for the appraisal, since we were still making selections. Several days later, I began getting calls from the appraiser asking for the same docs. Apparently, he never got the correct pages from our LO. This was the first of many issues we would have with Jeff Smith, our loan officer. The appraiser had also asked for more granular information on materials to be used. We did not have all of our selections made, so he was given instructions to contact the GC for further clarification. This, he would never do. In the end, it would also not matter because the appraiser stated that any further details would not sway his appraised value. The appraisal came back $150,000 less than the construction cost; the entire basis for the appraised value was "data" used to identify comps in the area. This becomes a peculiar and interesting word, one I would hear later from our less than capable loan officer. It is also important to note that in construction loans, the appraisers are not assigned through the lottery process. Herein lies the rub - Santander and this appraiser are well acquainted with each other. In fact, the banks supply this "data" to appraisers, which often includes only the lower 20-30% of the comparable sales. This term is called FRAFing. It is a tool utilized by banks to purposefully devalue homes in order to generate mortgage buy backs. While we cannot definitively say this was Santander's goal with our loan, we certainly we're not willing to stick around to find out. Our gut feeling was that something was very wrong and decided to take our business elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

anonymous101's Profile Image

anonymous101 reviewed BB&T

Aug 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

They are thieves. Plain and simple.

I enrolled in the overdraft protection and a utility bill came out 4 days before its typical date which would overdrafted my account. BB&T not only ignored my overdraft protection, they said they would not reverse and proceeded to charge 3 more overdraft fees of 36 dollars a piece for items ranging from 2 dollars-5 dollars. I really don't understand how a bank is being allowed to make HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS by out right stealing from their clients. (former, if they ever allow me to close the account)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JeanPierreD's Profile Image

JeanPierreD reviewed Citibank

Aug 27th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Inter-Acting With International Customers

My first contact with Citibank at Spectrum Center was a pleasant experience. Living in West Africa, I have often inter-acted with the bank on the phone, and found the staff to be courteous and helpful.

However, calling the bank from abroad and sorting out problems can be quite a nerve-racking experiment: You are put on hold for very long time, and shifted from one official to another. This can prove frustrating, especially considering that from West Africa, for instance, there is no using free call numbers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AnnArborInvestor's Profile Image

AnnArborInvestor reviewed Old National Bank

Aug 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible

This bank took over our local bank and made a complete mess of our finances while repeatedly sending false information. They did not send our replacement checks, messed up our ATM card PINs, did not transfer our online payee details as they said they would, and even did not allow access to our cash by ATM because the only ATM that would not charge a fee was "out of service" for days!! Seriously, they are absolutely TERRIBLE. On top of this they want to charge monthly fees for my son's student savings account! We are switching to a local bank as soon as possible.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fnbsucks's Profile Image

fnbsucks reviewed First National Bank

Aug 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

FNB First National Bank just a rude unprofessional bank

Been a member since it was Parkvale but they got bought out by First Nation Bank. So I wrote a check for $40 co-pay , same day went and deposited a money order for $30 thru the ATM thinking no big deal. Next day the check hit and they charged me $37 NSF fee because even though I made the deposit and it was on the ledger , it was thru the ATM and said it wouldn't be available until midnight the next day. Really? This little rediculous transaction is now costing them 4 customers. My father already dropped them awhile ago and I know they don't care but SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSLE and get with a good credit union or a more personal and friendly bank like Slovenian Savings and Loan. Yes the same day......

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Madashell002's Profile Image

Madashell002 reviewed Bank of America

Aug 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Lousy banking system

This bank needs to care a little more about his customers who are paying their salaries.When they make a mistake, admitted and corrected in a reasonable time and manner.I made a payment to this bank, they did not credited to my account, went back to the bank with the receipt, they said that it got corrected,that I would receive a new statement. The only result was that they cancel my credit line and did not credit me anything for the payment I had made. This is definitely the shittiest excuse for a bank I have ever seen.Should have been left out to die for the way they treat customers.UNSAFE AT ANY SPEED.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NotHappywPNC's Profile Image

NotHappywPNC reviewed PNC Bank

Aug 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Incompetent, & Worst Customer(??) Service EVER!! Don't do it

This is the most incompetent bank I have ever had the displeasure of HAVING to work with, ever! Everyone (that is when you can finally reach an individual) either claims some BS reason that a 2 year old could see though or claims they CAN'T. Can't tell you what has been done, can't release a copy of a Release of Lien to the Homeowner, can't place a tracking number on a letter: why, can't tell you.

Really, a copy of a document to be recorded, afraid that it might be recorded twice? Harm if done - none!!!! Tracking number on a USPS envelope a $1.00. Can't tell you what the status is on your request; notes are NOT complete....?????

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gm_awas's Profile Image

gm_awas reviewed PNC Bank

Aug 27th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC bank - Plz Train /Educate your reps and improve service.

I called PNC bank customer service number today with reference to a letter I got in my mail. After a long wait, finally I got hold of banking consultant to talk.

Consultant wasn't able to explain why he can't provide me the A/c information I was asking about an bank service charges, after-all he had done the account verification already.

After few min of argument, he told me to talk to the supervisor. And guess what, he put me back to original customer service queue. I waited for few min, realized its not worth and disconnected.

Thought, rather go to the branch and have fix.

Anyway I don't use PNC bank account and best to have it closed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates