Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

dyk5040's Profile Image

dyk5040 reviewed Citizens Bank

Aug 1st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service from Branch Manager

This is a review for Route 22 East 5999 Allentown Boulevard Harrisburg, PA 17112 branch.

Phone: 717-540-7320

Branch manager always seems to be in a grumpy mood. Friendliness is not a word in this branch's vocabulary. I feel very awkward walking into this branch as she constantly looks and speaks like she is angry to be at work. I used to go in here at least once a week but will be removing my accounts from citizens bank so I do not deal with the average/ to below average service and customer service. Its starts from the top and if the branch manager is grumpy, I guess it trickles down to the rest of the employees. Highly dissatisfied with how this branch is being ran.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

LuckyCleaners's Profile Image

LuckyCleaners reviewed Citizens Bank

Aug 1st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

VERY RUDE, MEAN & HORRIBLE MANAGER & POOR CUSTOMER S...

We own a dry-cleaners right next to Citizens bank (5999 Allentown Boulevard Harrisburg, PA 17112) and there is a tree between our properties. The tree branches have grown so much that the branches are disrupting the view of sight for our customers to drive in and out of our parking lot. We have went into the bank and have requested for the tree branches to be trimmed short due to the blocking of sight. However, the manager there has been VERY rude and ugly to us. Having been declined every time we have went in to request the urgent need, we had no option but to contact the local township, Penndot, the local district magistrate, and the police department. They were kind and informed us about several codes & regulations that the bank was violating and told me to go inform the bank manager of those regulations. I went in today to inform the manager and the answer I received in return was "e;Are you threatening me? Are you threatening the bank? I'm going to talk to our attorneys."e; She was very mean,rude,and ugly. I'm very upset about this matter and plan to file for a civil suit. That manager needs to get fired and I would also like a very sincere apology from her. After all, it wasn't like we asked her to cut down the tree, but to trim up the branches so that our dry-cleaners customers can see the road when they are driving in and out of our parking lot.

The bank can be held reliable for our customers car accident on our parking lot due to the obstruction of view due to the banks tree.

One additional fact is that we have been customers of citizens bank for over 10 years. We have personal and business accounts set up with this branch. After this experience with the branch manager, we plan on closing out all of our business and personal accounts from Citizens bank.

P.S Please let me know the customer service number that I can contact and have this matter settled other than that horrible branch manager.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jeobamboogmailcom's Profile Image

jeobamboogmailcom reviewed Citibank

Aug 1st 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Spam or CITI! Who the Hell is Calling YOU?

I'm frustrated that for some reason a payment paid on time is not received by CITI that they use different departments that leave different messages and use different phone numbers that makes the consumer weary or responding to them. I've received a call and a text for the last 4 days thinking and reading online that these numbers are spam.

I shared this concern with the customer service rep today that reviewed my issue and the only thing she could say is we have different departments. (Phone number off my statement, which is different then any others I've seen this week).

If you want to make a difference make sure your customers are given some kind of information that we can use to verify that you are CITI calling and not spam. The first thing these calls do now is ask the consumer for personal information to verify who we are and your call us.

Not Good business!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

eijoe1973's Profile Image

eijoe1973 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Aug 1st 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Bad customer service

To start we relocated from there to the Midwest for husband's job, been a customer for a few years. My husbands check has been direct deposited every two weeks about 7000.00, his new employer which is headquartered out of Katy, Texas. Gives a paper check for your first check his new company took the time to go the bank and deposit the check so we would have access to his money, being he hasn't had a check in over a month since relocating. Well to make it short they put a 10 day hold on it, unbelieveable!! His new employer is local to this bank and a 95 million dollar company. Someone is not doing their job all they had to do is call and verify the funds. We will be changing banks as soon as the hold is lifted.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kayak99's Profile Image

kayak99 reviewed Umpqua Bank

Aug 1st 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Umpqua Bank Sucks

On April 15 I left for a 2 month trip to Europe; prior to that I was informed by mail and e-mail that Umpqua would be acquiring many Sterling branches, with Banner Bank acquiring the others. The documents stated that this change would take place in late June.

6/15 I return from Europe

6/22 I check my bank accounts online; both savings & checking show zero. I call the 800 number and am told my accounts are with Banner Bank (incorrectly) and that I should contact my branch

Monday. 6/23: visit Tillamook branch of Umpqua. Spend 3 hours there with Bing (Sylvia) Plasker who I've know since opening my accounts in 2003. Her records indicate no change in my accounts, and that they should NOT have been transferred to Banner. I call the "President" on your lobby phone and discuss the situation. I was told by Banner that I would need to have new account numbers since they could not be transferred a second time. That is ridiculous; I would have had to change all my direct deposits and payments. The "solution" was to re-instate my precious account numbers with Umpqua.

Now I have 2 checking and 2 savings accounts with Umpqua (only two of which have money). I received three (3) debit cards from Umpqua (one of which worked) and one from Banner (which I did not try).

6/24 I begin transferring all my accounts to TLC (Tillamook Federal Credit Union), a stellar operation. During this time period I have TWO ACCOUNTS WITH THE SAME NUMBER - one at Umpqua and one at Banner. The auto pays and checks I did wri

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aaronandrews's Profile Image

aaronandrews reviewed Citibank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank for Credit Cards.

I don't know why other people are rating this bank so low. I applied for a student card with them. They are friendly and go out of their way to help. I have never had a problem with them. I feel they really do care about your security and relationship with them. I give this Citi a 5 of 5 for customer satisfaction. My only comment about this bank is they need to add more branches across the nation. Preferably in Arkansas and Oklahoma.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aaronandrews's Profile Image

aaronandrews reviewed Bancorpsouth Bank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

This was my first bank. I have been with them for over 8 years. I have always had great customer service and they know me by name. If I ever have any issues with my accounts they will go out of their way to help. They even send personal letters to their customers wishing birthday wishes and more. They let you know if anything weird is going on with your account(s). Their bank fees are great. I give them a 5 of 5 for customer satisfaction.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aaronandrews's Profile Image

aaronandrews reviewed Arvest Bank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

I don't know why other people are rating this bank so low. I've had great customer experiences. People that are friendly and go out of their way to help. The bank fees are great! I would definitely recommend this bank to someone who wants a regional bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

superfluous's Profile Image

superfluous reviewed Capital One

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Banking Experience Ever

I have a line of credit on checking account and now for the second time the bank returned items presented for payment and then charged me numerous NSF fees. When trying to clear up the line of credit issue with the bank, I was told that I did not have a line of credit for my checking account -- the bank's records did now show that I applied for nor did I have a line of credit on my account. Fortunately, I had a copy of a letter from CapitolOne stating that my line of credit had been processed for my account. I took me a week to resolve this issue with this bank. They have terrible customer service and will not admit to their errors, only keep charging you more and more banking fees. I am now going to close my account and warn anyone else to NOT OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH CAPITAL ONE BANK.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KatieEvans's Profile Image

KatieEvans reviewed Five Star Bank (35361)

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

WORST BANK! Don't ever use

The experience with this bank has just been terrible. I will no longer be conducting business with this bank. Similary, they keep charging me the $5 for bank statements when I HAVE AN ONLINE ACCOUNT. I don't use it everyday so therefore I don't need to check it every day. I can go to an atm for that. Also, I cannot even make online purchases with my card due to the fact that they "no longer have my address on file". I have never changed my address with them..even for the 3 years I was attending college. I am completely and utterly unsatisfied with this bank and I will never be setting my foot back in those doors again. Do not make the same mistakes I did. I have lost hundreds of dollars to this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0