Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

ROBYKEITH's Profile Image

ROBYKEITH reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Dec 12th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

BEST LOOKING TELLER IN TEXAS

My name is Tim R. I am a self-contractor/home builder. I go their a lot to cash my checks every week because I am in that area. They have a teller named Aubin who is drop dead gorgeous and super friendly. The other tellers are very friendly as well. I am convinced that this is the bank for me because of their Super friendy treatment I have received plus their FREE CHECKING that they offer. They also have GREAT locations and are easy to find!!! Thanks Team Compass!!! I'M IN!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nemeth66's Profile Image

nemeth66 reviewed Royal Banks of Missouri

Dec 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Grerat Service. Great People

Always courteous and considerate.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

smmclane's Profile Image

smmclane reviewed Wells Fargo

Dec 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Satisfied

I have been a Wells Fargo customer since 1996 and I have virtually no issues. The Griffin Road branch staff have been responsive, friendly, & helpful whenever I have had a problem or concern.

My only issue is with the limit of movements between checking & savings, and this is a federal law. My wish is that the banking community would advocate for the customer to have the law changed - with today's interest rates, no one is moving funds to game the system!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hoytman's Profile Image

hoytman reviewed Bank of America

Dec 7th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I like

The staff in this branch has always been friendly. If people don't watch there checking account and be careful how you use your cards then you will have problems.

The teller on the outside has always worked for me.

Also concerning checks I deposit I always look and see how much I allowed to spend then. There is always going to be a hold on checks until they verify info, there is alot of fause checks out there

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Renee74's Profile Image

Renee74 reviewed Citibank

Dec 5th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Husband received a $2,300 check *FRAUDULENT*

My husband signed up to be a mystery shopper and received a $2,300 check from a criminal named William Dove (if this is his real name). The check was sent certified from a Aaron Smith in Port Henry, NY. They gave me his phone number and he (William) will not return my call. They use Citibank in DE as their banking people. Please be on the watch out!!!! These people need to go down!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Portland516's Profile Image

Portland516 reviewed Webster Bank

Dec 4th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank - Excellent Services

I have been banking with Webster for several years. I am impressed in their ability to provide timely communication to customers in the event of an outside vendor breach. The customer service staff is always helpful and ready to go an extra step to ensure the customer experience is positive. The Glastonbury branch has several experienced, professional and customer oriented employees. I rarely have to enter the actual bank, but when I do, my experience is always positive.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

shell1234ny's Profile Image

shell1234ny reviewed PNC Bank

Dec 4th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Thank the Lord for PNC Bank

I am farely new to PNC Bank, and I was in a pickle with someone cashing a check way before they were supposed to. I had a bunch of nsf fees and PNC bank helped me out and waived them all. I couldn't stop crying for all the kindness, I plan on sticking with this bank for a long time!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GinnyFlip's Profile Image

GinnyFlip reviewed BB&T

Dec 1st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Very Satisfied

My husband and I have been dealing with this bank for many years and we are very happy having them as our bank. They have always been prompt and helpful when needed and very professional as well as friendly. I recently lost my husband and they were very helpful with my personal financial needs. I trust them completely.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bfoodbuyer's Profile Image

bfoodbuyer reviewed First Niagara Bank

Nov 27th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Amzing Eileen

Eileen has been there so long that I frown if she is not visible when I go in. With a smile on her face and an unstoppable way of helping, she has, on many occasions, got me thru what I felt were insurmountable tasks. When my young son was faced with heart surgery, I had many banking and fund transferring things to tackle as he was out of the country and needed to get home. With that smile of hers, and a a helping hand she helped me get thru what was one of the toughest times in my life. I love her, and she is the reason I would never consider leaving First Niagara.

Roberta Krukowski

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Mandy1's Profile Image

Mandy1 reviewed Citibank

Nov 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Fraud Protection on my Credit Card

I have had a Citibank credit card for many years. If I make a transaction out of my "normal routine" my card will be declined and I will be immediately notified. Although it is inconvenient to have my card declined, I feel good that they are looking out for me. I have learned to use the travel notifications so I can go away and not have my transactions interrupted. Also, I can now authorize a transaction via text message. I hate to say it, but I'm actually happy when my card is declined. Thanks Citibank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »