Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

drjkoop's Profile Image

drjkoop reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Aug 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

years of happy business

They are very helpful here. I have always felt a high level of personal care in my dealing here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hondanut's Profile Image

hondanut reviewed S&T bank

Aug 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Helped me when no other bank would

PNC treated me like a number and did not recognize my paid off A-Frame home as collateral on a loan. Susan at S&T was so good to my wife and I and saved us from living paycheck to paycheck by approving a home equity line of credit so we could pay off our credit cards.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jay0215's Profile Image

jay0215 reviewed Citizens Bank

Aug 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

outrageous charges

Charged $ 7.00 to cash a check at citizens bank from a customer.

I will no longer accept checks from customers who bank with citizens.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

justice123's Profile Image

justice123 reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Mean Girls

I would like to speak to someone about an incident that took place today at the branch located at 600 Four Seasons Blvd Greensboro, NC 27407

My daughter received her pay from her employer and she attempted to cash her check at this location. She was told she had to be on the employers account in order to cash the check. My daughter returned to the car upset. I went inside to ask why she was not able to cash the check. Yes she has an account but did not see a reason why she was given a hard time with what she wanted to do. What happened to customer service? The teller said she would have to be on the owners account. I told her that was not so and that my daughter did not have to have an account to cash it. The teller would cut me off while talking and rolled her eyes. I understand it was close to closing time but she is there to do a job and the bank was still open. Finally the teller said my daughter would need two forms of id and provide her finger print. My daughter said ok and I agreed to go to the car to get her other id. At that point the teller said this is what you can do..go to another branch and said there must be a concern with her account I said it was none of her concern. I had a rough day and did not need to encounter such vile behavior from this establishment. I turned to her and said she needed to do her job and I asked for a manger. A lady named Ebony shouted at both of us and said . I am the manager. All of us had a shout match right in the bank!! I can't believe the treatment we received from this staff and I will admit I was following the negative flow of the whole visit to this bank and at that point resulted to using colorful language. I have never been treated in such a manner and lost my temper. I don't understand why we were told to go to another bank when I was going to get my daughters id. If you view video footage you can see me exiting while my daughter remained at the counter. That is when the teller told us to go to a different branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Dgenerate63's Profile Image

Dgenerate63 reviewed Bank of America

Aug 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Complete disregard for Customer

I called in because I made a deposit at the 2305 East Cesar E Chavez Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90033, to make at deposit before my the day had ended, which the following day I still got a fee, there are no signs posted that you must make it before 8pm any where on that atm (Which I still have pictures of on my phone). So I called in to get it taken off of my account, both people refuse, because it applied correctly according to them. Both were extremely rude, and talked over me, just seemed like they didn't care at all, The Manager would not address my concerns at all, all he did was point be back to the terms of my account, which I pointed out to him the technology did not exist when I opened the account so they were not in my terms. he just still refused and said there online, like anyone has time to go look at every page of the online website, he did not once show any empathy and sounded like he was just having a over all bad day.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MaryKen's Profile Image

MaryKen reviewed United Bank

Aug 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Disappointed!

I am a returning customer from years ago, but this time I have had nothing but problems. Probs with recieving checks, monthly checking statements. If I had NOT already ordered more checks, I would go to another bank.!!!! People beware!!!! Nothing but headaches and can never find the phone number and when I do they transfer my call and no answer!!!!!!!!! Not helpful at all, very angry with there service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dapple's Profile Image

dapple reviewed Magna Bank

Aug 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Best Bank in Memphis

Magna has the best CD rates and the best service of any bank in Memphis, and I've done business at all of them. I use the Poplar branch and it's a pleasure to talk to their staff at every level.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

brycol24's Profile Image

brycol24 reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Aug 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

RUDE!

This branch is located on W. Broad Street in Columbus OH in the Kroger store.

These people are the rudest people I have ever met. I go there and have 3 deposit slips (white, pink and yellow). I have to ask every time for them to stamp the yellow and pink. WHY ON EARTH WOULD I HAND YOU ALL THEM IF I DIDN'T WANT THEM STAMPED?

Went there today and I was greeted but the CSR just kept up the conversation with the other CSR totally ignoring me.

I would never treat customers like that. I HATE FIFTH THIRD BANK!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Summer99's Profile Image

Summer99 reviewed Chemical Bank

Aug 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

BE CAREFUL

Be careful with this bank. They will do whatever they can to charge you over draft fees even if you are not over drawn. Even if you prove to them that it was the banks error, they will not reverse them or credit you back. This bank charged me an NSF fee after a check cleared and I had over $100.00 left remaining in my account. I have overdraft protection and they returned my check to the place I wrote it. Not only did I have an overdraft fee at the bank, but I also had a $25.00 return fee from the place of business where they returned the check to that I had to pay. After sitting in a branch office for over an hour trying to convince one of the customer service reps, but they could not explain to me why I was charged this fee or why my overdraft protection must accidently turned off and then turned back on. But still yet would not reverse the charge from my account. No one in this bank knows what they are doing and there practices of billing you fees are a little leery. This bank is trying to go out of business. Credit unions are the way to go. I am switching and I have been with this bank since 1987. Only a 1 Star for this bank and they do not even deserve that !!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DaveGillie's Profile Image

2 out of 5 marks

Rarely has CHANGE available!!

I've stopped at most of their branches many times, rarely do they have even a single box of change available to help me run my business.

Nice enough for simple small transactions, but if you own a business STAY AWAY.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates