Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

eijoe1973's Profile Image

eijoe1973 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Aug 1st 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Bad customer service

To start we relocated from there to the Midwest for husband's job, been a customer for a few years. My husbands check has been direct deposited every two weeks about 7000.00, his new employer which is headquartered out of Katy, Texas. Gives a paper check for your first check his new company took the time to go the bank and deposit the check so we would have access to his money, being he hasn't had a check in over a month since relocating. Well to make it short they put a 10 day hold on it, unbelieveable!! His new employer is local to this bank and a 95 million dollar company. Someone is not doing their job all they had to do is call and verify the funds. We will be changing banks as soon as the hold is lifted.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kayak99's Profile Image

kayak99 reviewed Umpqua Bank

Aug 1st 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Umpqua Bank Sucks

On April 15 I left for a 2 month trip to Europe; prior to that I was informed by mail and e-mail that Umpqua would be acquiring many Sterling branches, with Banner Bank acquiring the others. The documents stated that this change would take place in late June.

6/15 I return from Europe

6/22 I check my bank accounts online; both savings & checking show zero. I call the 800 number and am told my accounts are with Banner Bank (incorrectly) and that I should contact my branch

Monday. 6/23: visit Tillamook branch of Umpqua. Spend 3 hours there with Bing (Sylvia) Plasker who I've know since opening my accounts in 2003. Her records indicate no change in my accounts, and that they should NOT have been transferred to Banner. I call the "President" on your lobby phone and discuss the situation. I was told by Banner that I would need to have new account numbers since they could not be transferred a second time. That is ridiculous; I would have had to change all my direct deposits and payments. The "solution" was to re-instate my precious account numbers with Umpqua.

Now I have 2 checking and 2 savings accounts with Umpqua (only two of which have money). I received three (3) debit cards from Umpqua (one of which worked) and one from Banner (which I did not try).

6/24 I begin transferring all my accounts to TLC (Tillamook Federal Credit Union), a stellar operation. During this time period I have TWO ACCOUNTS WITH THE SAME NUMBER - one at Umpqua and one at Banner. The auto pays and checks I did wri

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aaronandrews's Profile Image

aaronandrews reviewed Citibank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank for Credit Cards.

I don't know why other people are rating this bank so low. I applied for a student card with them. They are friendly and go out of their way to help. I have never had a problem with them. I feel they really do care about your security and relationship with them. I give this Citi a 5 of 5 for customer satisfaction. My only comment about this bank is they need to add more branches across the nation. Preferably in Arkansas and Oklahoma.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aaronandrews's Profile Image

aaronandrews reviewed Bancorpsouth Bank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

This was my first bank. I have been with them for over 8 years. I have always had great customer service and they know me by name. If I ever have any issues with my accounts they will go out of their way to help. They even send personal letters to their customers wishing birthday wishes and more. They let you know if anything weird is going on with your account(s). Their bank fees are great. I give them a 5 of 5 for customer satisfaction.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aaronandrews's Profile Image

aaronandrews reviewed Arvest Bank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

I don't know why other people are rating this bank so low. I've had great customer experiences. People that are friendly and go out of their way to help. The bank fees are great! I would definitely recommend this bank to someone who wants a regional bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

superfluous's Profile Image

superfluous reviewed Capital One

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Banking Experience Ever

I have a line of credit on checking account and now for the second time the bank returned items presented for payment and then charged me numerous NSF fees. When trying to clear up the line of credit issue with the bank, I was told that I did not have a line of credit for my checking account -- the bank's records did now show that I applied for nor did I have a line of credit on my account. Fortunately, I had a copy of a letter from CapitolOne stating that my line of credit had been processed for my account. I took me a week to resolve this issue with this bank. They have terrible customer service and will not admit to their errors, only keep charging you more and more banking fees. I am now going to close my account and warn anyone else to NOT OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH CAPITAL ONE BANK.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KatieEvans's Profile Image

KatieEvans reviewed Five Star Bank (35361)

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

WORST BANK! Don't ever use

The experience with this bank has just been terrible. I will no longer be conducting business with this bank. Similary, they keep charging me the $5 for bank statements when I HAVE AN ONLINE ACCOUNT. I don't use it everyday so therefore I don't need to check it every day. I can go to an atm for that. Also, I cannot even make online purchases with my card due to the fact that they "no longer have my address on file". I have never changed my address with them..even for the 3 years I was attending college. I am completely and utterly unsatisfied with this bank and I will never be setting my foot back in those doors again. Do not make the same mistakes I did. I have lost hundreds of dollars to this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hydradrr's Profile Image

hydradrr reviewed Regions Bank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I love their service and treatment

I have being with this branch for about 7 or 8 years, never had an issue with them , my personal banker Mary has always treated us like if we owned the bank. My kids , wife, and self have our personal and business accounts with this branch , and they have always gone out of their ways to make sure we are satisfied . I have nothing negative to say about their service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

PalmSpringsDoor's Profile Image

PalmSpringsDoor reviewed Wells Fargo

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The best Wells Fargo Location with incredible hours!!! (7pm)

What an incredible find to have a bank (on my way home) stay open until 7 pm and Saturday extended hours!

Although a cozy branch, everyone there is extremely professional and welcoming. The transactions are smooth and extremely easy. I am a local business owner and so happy to find a Wells Fargo Branch where I shop (especially when it's my turn to cook!) at Von's Rim Rock!

I wish them continued success and hope they continue to thrive at this location!

Excellent 5 Star!!!

Jim Rider

Palm Springs Door & Window Company

www.palmspringsdoorandwindow.com

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CJPILOT's Profile Image

CJPILOT reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

If you want headaches this is the bank for you.

I was charged a $100.00 fee for no discernable reason. After many phone calls (and promised return calls that never occurred), I finally got them to agree that I do not owe this amount and that it would be credited.

Over the past several months, no credit occurred--even though I contacted them several times and they again told me it would be credited.

The maturity date of the loan was reached yesterday and behold, the only balance on the account is the aforementioned debit.

I am on the phone with them again (on hold waiting for the fifth transfer to someone that can help me) and am getting the run-around.

As stated in the subject above--IF YOU WANT HEADACHES THIS IS THE BANK FOR YOU!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0