Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

montegirl68's Profile Image

montegirl68 reviewed Huntington

Oct 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I Wouldn't Bank With Any Other! :)

I bank at the shadyside, ohio branch. I have been a customer for 13 years. I have had my bank card number stolen twice, the 2nd time being just as recent as yesterday. Huntington saw that a charge was trying to go through on my card that wasn't familiar to my account and blocked it. The transaction was put through a second time at a much smaller amount that then went through times 2. Many years ago, my card number was stolen and caused turmoil for my account.

Huntington was right on it, replaced the money stolen from me then went after that person/persons for the money. Had it gone any other way, it would have been horrible for me. Their employees are always on top of their game and greet us all by first name when walking in or using the drive through. I have nothing but good to say and i highly recommend them for your banking needs. I can't say enough nice things about this particular branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tbunni331gmailcom's Profile Image

tbunni331gmailcom reviewed Columbia State Bank

Oct 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great bank, zero problems

I was a West Coast Bank member, and was pretty nervous about it changing to Columbia. I had had a previous bad experience with US Bank being ruined by a merger. But Columbia did a great job keeping pretty much everything the same for me. And they have the same great tellers as before, always cheerful and helpful. I'm staying here!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

amandamarie9208gma's Profile Image

amandamarie9208gma reviewed Bank of America

Oct 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Customer Service

I recently had an issue with a creditor withdrawing unauthorized funds. I used the online chat was helped through the process of applying for a new debit card to ensure no further drafts were taken out and then given the claim number to get the money back. The person i chatted with waived the $5 fee for a new debit card and sent it right away and was helpful and personable the whole time.

The person i spoke with about the claim was very helpful and efficient. I have dealt with two banks before and by far this was the easiest claim i have ever made. The money will be in my account tomorrow which is wonderful for someone living paycheck to paycheck!! The level of professionalism and empathy i have received during this and other transactions have made me a customer for life.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pambroboptonlinene's Profile Image

pambroboptonlinene reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Yes There Is A Bank With Service! Go To Dee Raffington.

I've been banking here for over 10 years. Impeccable service. Always available. Not like any other local banks. I have used them all. It's the people here that make the difference. They call you if there is a problem! That is local service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kaitlyn's Profile Image

Kaitlyn reviewed 1st Security Bank of Washington

Oct 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Love My Bank!

They are always so fun and personable, plus they're just a phone call away in case i need their help! I like that i can always count on them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

surfin45gmailcom's Profile Image

surfin45gmailcom reviewed BB&T

Oct 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

BOA to BBT Very Easy

My husband and I have been with BOA for several years. Our branch was purchased by another bank that started off on the wrong foot. So, we decided to move our banking relationship to BB&T. The sign-up online was very easy and straight forward. We opted to go into one of the many branches near our home to make our opening deposit. We were greeted as soon as we walked through the door. They were friendly and professional. The young lady who waited on us was well-trained and efficient. After looking at all the negative reviews, we came home (a 3 minute trip) and immediately checked our account online and the deposits were right and available. I went to order our checks online, but where it was a new account, we had to call the branch. The young lady, again, was pleasant, polite, and more than willing to help us. She took our check order and gave me the price of the checks.

Now, I see a lot of bad reviews because someone didn't pay their mortgage for 4 months and were sent to foreclosure and people and their overdrafts. If people would use a little common sense, they would know that if you don't pay your mortgage, you lose your house and if you make purchases on your debit card and write checks and don't have the funds to cover it, you will be charged a fee. Don't do something stupid and then complain when you get charged a fee or lose your home. All the fees I saw are perfectly reasonable and should serve as a deterrent from bouncing checks and making purchases without the funds to cover them.

My husband and I are your average middle class couple with three kids in college. So, we aren't rich by any means. So, the theory that BB&T caters to rich people doesn't hold water. The median income in our area is $32,000/year (we make more than that) and BB&T has most of the banking business for people in our area. We were treated like the most important customers they had waited on all day. So, I think this is going to be a pleasant banking experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

opinionated's Profile Image

opinionated reviewed Suntrust Bank

Oct 16th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service!

In an ever changing transient community, this branch is a jewel with a 'home town' atmosphere. I would highly recommend it if you are new to the area. The branch manager and her staff take a personal interest in the welfare of their customers. Take a few minutes to get to know them and they will remember you and assist you with any issues going forward.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

peachesncrm2011hot's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

5 Years And I Still Love Them!

I love my bank! Yes they have fees if you od or have NSF but what bank doesn't? I travel a lot and have never found a branch with "grumpy" associates. I get my direct deposit a day early just as promised and if i ever did find a "problem" (and all the ones i ever found were me not looking at something correctly) my "home branch" and any other branch i happen to be at are always happy to help and do so quite quickly.

I love the overdraft protection that always helps when the end of the month bills are due and i never feel judged or looked down at when i come in an my account is in the red after using this feature. I have been here for 5 years and was thinking of changing when i moved but i love them to much to go someplace else so i will just have to drive a little extra until i am lucky enough to get a branch in shelbyville.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NoodleVonNeumann's Profile Image

NoodleVonNeumann reviewed Citibank

Oct 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Got My Biomojo Back.

Have been using their premium level sico scoring for the past few years, but have recently jumped back into the flesh-dating game and wanted to try and pump up my feminine features profile. Was particularly interested in the ezcolony wrinkle plumping bacteria i've been reading about, so i stopped by this pop up branch to have an in-person skin biome analysis. Was in and out in twenty minutes with a new custom ezcolony misting showerhead and am happy to report that 3 weeks later i have a second date with a dreamy nano-hedgy. Thanks spiti!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MylesDavie's Profile Image

MylesDavie reviewed Citibank

Oct 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Love The Retro-Oughts Look And Real Human Service!

This place is really a throwback! I'm not sure it's efficient, but it sure is nice to have your bios taken by a human being! Spiti is really riding the oughts nostalgia wave with this location, instead of the usual tongue scan interface they have a setup like the banks in old movies. So theatrical, i kept thinking there would be a staged robbery or something! Fun way to get the annual sico chore out of the way.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates