Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

aaronandrews's Profile Image

aaronandrews reviewed Citibank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank for Credit Cards.

I don't know why other people are rating this bank so low. I applied for a student card with them. They are friendly and go out of their way to help. I have never had a problem with them. I feel they really do care about your security and relationship with them. I give this Citi a 5 of 5 for customer satisfaction. My only comment about this bank is they need to add more branches across the nation. Preferably in Arkansas and Oklahoma.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aaronandrews's Profile Image

aaronandrews reviewed Bancorpsouth Bank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

This was my first bank. I have been with them for over 8 years. I have always had great customer service and they know me by name. If I ever have any issues with my accounts they will go out of their way to help. They even send personal letters to their customers wishing birthday wishes and more. They let you know if anything weird is going on with your account(s). Their bank fees are great. I give them a 5 of 5 for customer satisfaction.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

aaronandrews's Profile Image

aaronandrews reviewed Arvest Bank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

I don't know why other people are rating this bank so low. I've had great customer experiences. People that are friendly and go out of their way to help. The bank fees are great! I would definitely recommend this bank to someone who wants a regional bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

superfluous's Profile Image

superfluous reviewed Capital One

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Banking Experience Ever

I have a line of credit on checking account and now for the second time the bank returned items presented for payment and then charged me numerous NSF fees. When trying to clear up the line of credit issue with the bank, I was told that I did not have a line of credit for my checking account -- the bank's records did now show that I applied for nor did I have a line of credit on my account. Fortunately, I had a copy of a letter from CapitolOne stating that my line of credit had been processed for my account. I took me a week to resolve this issue with this bank. They have terrible customer service and will not admit to their errors, only keep charging you more and more banking fees. I am now going to close my account and warn anyone else to NOT OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH CAPITAL ONE BANK.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KatieEvans's Profile Image

KatieEvans reviewed Five Star Bank (35361)

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

WORST BANK! Don't ever use

The experience with this bank has just been terrible. I will no longer be conducting business with this bank. Similary, they keep charging me the $5 for bank statements when I HAVE AN ONLINE ACCOUNT. I don't use it everyday so therefore I don't need to check it every day. I can go to an atm for that. Also, I cannot even make online purchases with my card due to the fact that they "no longer have my address on file". I have never changed my address with them..even for the 3 years I was attending college. I am completely and utterly unsatisfied with this bank and I will never be setting my foot back in those doors again. Do not make the same mistakes I did. I have lost hundreds of dollars to this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hydradrr's Profile Image

hydradrr reviewed Regions Bank

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I love their service and treatment

I have being with this branch for about 7 or 8 years, never had an issue with them , my personal banker Mary has always treated us like if we owned the bank. My kids , wife, and self have our personal and business accounts with this branch , and they have always gone out of their ways to make sure we are satisfied . I have nothing negative to say about their service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

PalmSpringsDoor's Profile Image

PalmSpringsDoor reviewed Wells Fargo

Jul 31st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The best Wells Fargo Location with incredible hours!!! (7pm)

What an incredible find to have a bank (on my way home) stay open until 7 pm and Saturday extended hours!

Although a cozy branch, everyone there is extremely professional and welcoming. The transactions are smooth and extremely easy. I am a local business owner and so happy to find a Wells Fargo Branch where I shop (especially when it's my turn to cook!) at Von's Rim Rock!

I wish them continued success and hope they continue to thrive at this location!

Excellent 5 Star!!!

Jim Rider

Palm Springs Door & Window Company

www.palmspringsdoorandwindow.com

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CJPILOT's Profile Image

CJPILOT reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

If you want headaches this is the bank for you.

I was charged a $100.00 fee for no discernable reason. After many phone calls (and promised return calls that never occurred), I finally got them to agree that I do not owe this amount and that it would be credited.

Over the past several months, no credit occurred--even though I contacted them several times and they again told me it would be credited.

The maturity date of the loan was reached yesterday and behold, the only balance on the account is the aforementioned debit.

I am on the phone with them again (on hold waiting for the fifth transfer to someone that can help me) and am getting the run-around.

As stated in the subject above--IF YOU WANT HEADACHES THIS IS THE BANK FOR YOU!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BonnieCroteau's Profile Image

BonnieCroteau reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS

We bought a truck back in 2006. The truck was paid off about 11-12 months ago and we have yet to receive the clear title. We now need to sell the truck to get a new one and we can't get the title. They have put my call in for a review which is going to take 5 business days and then when they have a determination, it will take 5-10 business days to get a resolution. In the mean time, we are going to lose our sale of the truck, which affects the purchase of the new truck, which affects our ability to get to work. If I did my job with such a low effort, I would be fired. They are the ones who dropped the ball, yet there is no sense of urgency being put on my problem. You can't go into a branch and have them see in your records that it is paid off and just sign a release of lien so that I can go to the motor vehicles myself. It seems that once it is paid off, it goes into archive and they can no longer see it. DUH, doesn't that say it was paid off..... Secondly, those types of actions are only handled by the back office, well I say, go in the back office and sign a darn release of lien and give it to me. Of course, there is also no one that is higher than a clerk in the bank or on the phone who they can transfer you to, to try and push this along. DUMB ROBOTS work for this company. When someone says COMPASS to you, consider that a trigger that shows you, to run in the OTHER DIRECTION (like a compass does) so that you don't have to deal with such idiots.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

furiousbanker's Profile Image

furiousbanker reviewed Citizens Bank

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

CHARGES LEFT AND RIGHT!!!!

I am sick and tired of this bank. I have been given the run around online and over the phone. Horrible customer service, charges for things they should not charge for. If you are thinking about opening account with them - RUN AWAY! You are better off just stuffing your money in a mattress - at least then you know where it is going and how much is there. They pay for larger amounts first because they feel they are more important - ARE YOU KIDDING???? As I explained to the manager at the call center "So you mean if someone buys a $5,000 watch and then buys $200 in medicines, which is more important?" They make sure they pay for the larger amounts first to make sure you over draw on your account so they can charge the $35 per as well as the $6.99 a day (regardless what day you make it whole). BIG SCAMMERS!!!! RUN, RUN RUN AWAY FROM THEM!!! SAVE YOURSELF AND YOUR MONEY!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Citizens Bank

Responded by

Jul 31st 2014

Hello furiousbanker, I am from Citizens Bank's Office of the Chairman. I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and I would like to learn more to see how we can best help. In order to talk with you regarding your concerns, we need to speak with you one-on-one. Can you please email your name and a phone number we can reach you at to AskCitizensBank@citizensbank.com? (Please do not include any personal information such as social security numbers or account numbers in your email.) Thanks -- we look forward to hearing from you!

User Profile Image

Responded by

Jul 31st 2014

To Whom it may conern:

I find it very sad that you have to actually create an automated reply to angry "customers" - shows how much negative feedback you get. I will not reach out to you further since you wouldn't give me the time of day for the past three.