Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

GoodstashLLC's Profile Image

GoodstashLLC reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

A bank that will harm your future and time

Never bounced a check have no checks, 18k in the bank, 3 years, car loan never missed a payment for 2.5 years or ever. Lending from this bank that took bailout money is predatory and higher than any others. The competence and lack of knowledge on their own companies policies feels like kindergardners talking about calculus. If you want excessive credit check (hard inquiries) and your time wasted on simple banking tasks that you must babysit to make sure the bank actually does it...good luck

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

moni123's Profile Image

moni123 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Used to be decent location, until they hired slow tellers

This location used to be quick & painless for our deposits. However, the last few times I have been there, they have hired new tellers that are the SLOWEST I have ever seen. Third time now I have waited 15-20 mins. with no one in front of me. No excuse for this. Train them better or hire replacements. Not going to this location anymore.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

running4law's Profile Image

running4law reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Long wait times at drive thru

I have to go to Wells Fargo Bank because my place of employment has an account there. Every time I go there with a deposit of a substantial amount I have to sit there and wait, sometimes 10-15 minutes while someone else is called to come to the window and "approve" it. We are putting money into the bank....not withdrawing it. The checks we are depositing come from other businesses for the most part and not from individuals. Either get someone working at the window who can "approve" large deposit amounts or have someone available in a reasonable amount of time, say within 4-5 minutes of being called. Not 10-15 minutes. Customer service at the Green St. branch in Fayetteville, NC is very much lacking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BBRivera's Profile Image

BBRivera reviewed TD Bank

Sep 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Easy, Convenient, and fantastic service

I love my bank! I don't know why so many people on this site have made complaints. I bet they'd be grumpy anywhere. My bank made the effort to get to know me personally. I feel like they are always looking out for my best interst. They solve my problems when they arise, sometimes before I myself even realized there was a problem! I travel between states frequently, so TD bank being everywhere I go is super convenient. Plus having the 24 hour customer service line has been a GODSEND on occassions when I was stuck and needed immediate assistance. Other banks don't have this! Other banks have left me feeling stranded! TD Bank also has longer hours than anywhere else I have banked. Plus they have on the spot replacement debit cards which was great when the Target stores got hacked and everyone had to replace their cards. Some of my friends at other banks had to pay for new cards and wait two weeks before the cards showed up!!

TD Bank makes me feel valued and as though I am part of a community, even when I am several states away from home. Whenever I have had fees they explained how it happened and how to avoid it in the future. They always look for a solution. That's mostly why I love my bank, TD Bank always has my back.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

buster1452's Profile Image

buster1452 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Suntrust ripp off

My wife got a check in the mail that was a scam. She put the money in my savings account and the check was returned we did not spend any of that money but Suntrust charged us 36.00 dollar bad check fee and a 20.00 return fee and closed my checking and savings account with my mortgage and water bill still out and did not let those bill go threw the checking account. Suntrust said that I could not go and get my remaining balance until there investigation was complete. So first I got caught in a scam and now being robbed out of almost 1000.00 dollars from Suntrust. they are nothing but crooks I'v had an account with Suntrust for 9 years so just to let everybody know they don't mind screwing regular customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JanL's Profile Image

JanL reviewed Suntrust Bank

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Service going downhill

We've had accounts and a mortgage with this bank for quite some time. Over the years, I've noticed the quality of service going downhill. I often avoid transactions with a teller because I'll get a sales pitch for a financial product or service. However, SunTrust has made it more difficult to avoid tellers due to an online banking service that is not always available and a mobile app that only works intermittently and only accepts certain kinds of checks.

I do not recommend this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mjparker's Profile Image

mjparker reviewed Old National Bank

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Pure Thievery!

I am a disabled person who only has two revolving deposits each month, one from SSDI, and one from my multimillionaire parents to help cover my medications. I was told by both a branch manager and a supervisor at the call center that it would be arranged to have no hold on my recurring deposit each month. Yet this past month, they had it in their possession for five days over Labor Day weekend. My online banking showed that it had cleared (no longer in pending), so I paid some small bills and got my medications. I had enough in my account to pay those bills before the deposit. My car insurance went through the same day, and instead of rejecting that one (because they still had hidden hold on my deposit check), they put it through and charged me NSF fees on all of the small ones that would have been covered even without the deposited check! So now, because of that, another direct payment bounced, numerous automatic payments that I have set up bounced, and they have taken over $450 from me in NSF and daily overdraft fees in the last two weeks! There is nothing I can do about it until my disability check arrives in October, so they will go on and on placing more fees on my account! I opened a new account with Huntington, which has none of these practices (I quizzed them when opening my account), and I arranged my direct deposit to go to them. I need to know how to complain to whatever regulatory commission oversees this bank! Blatant malpractice!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DeanGregory's Profile Image

DeanGregory reviewed Citibank

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dismal Service

After 2 months of unresponsiveness, misdirection, and lack of follow-through about Citi sending my rollover CD to another company, I have come to the conclusion that Citi deserves a public ass-whacking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vanessa17520's Profile Image

vanessa17520 reviewed Susquehanna Bank

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Manheim Branch / Kathy O

I am not surprised to find this blog on susquehanna, i wont go into details, all i could say is i have been with susquehanna since 2002.

i should mention we have 4 accounts with them with a combined total available balance of over 30k; the person who saw me had a funeral face and a unpleasant attitude; not sure if she has chronic pain or was having a bad day; i was exhausted, was losing my voice and truly didn't have too much energy at that time; i went in with a fresh eye surgery and the reason i am mentioning this is because i apologized for having my glasses on and then took them off telling her about it. She didn't even bother to look at me.

At the end it was not about the check issue anymore but about the way we were treated and the disappointment and sour taste in our mouth in which we left that branch that afternoon and they did nothing to make it a little bit better.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mocaby79gmailcom's Profile Image

mocaby79gmailcom reviewed KeyBank

Sep 17th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

They Always Greet You When You Come Into The Branch By Your ...

The overall spend the bank is all new look outside please upgrade

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates