Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

gergorio's Profile Image

gergorio reviewed U.S. Bank

Mar 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Very knowledgeable and helpful.

I went to open a checking account and the experience was awesome. They were very helpful and met my needs exactly. They have won over all of my banking business and I am very happy with everyone I have dealt with at the branch. JJ has been great as a personal banker.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hnwilliams's Profile Image

hnwilliams reviewed The Bank of Bennington

Mar 25th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Local Bank

I moved all of my personal and commercial accounts to The Bank of Bennington. The customer service was excellent and very personable. They were also very competitive on their interest rates on their commercial loans and on my personal mortgage. Excellent experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Shaycolm's Profile Image

Shaycolm reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Mar 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Love this bank, located in SWVA

I was previously with Wells Fargo, formally known as Wachovia, prior to this, First Union-for about 10 years. This used to be an amazing bank til everything turned to them making money and having hidden fees etc... The same issue with BB&T. The Woodforest bank located in Southwest Virginia, is excellent. The representatives are always helpful and courteous. The only downfall is the customer service that is outsourced. I had a HUGE issue a few months back and the cust service reps, as well as the manager, I spoke to seemed very confused and lost when everything was "notated"... Bummer... Anywho, went by my local branch and the manager fixed everything in about 2 secs. She has always been excellent, as well as, the rest of the branch. I have always had excellent service through the Norton, Va branch whether it be by phone or in person. You all are fantastic!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Blewcrowe's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

I like local!

Seems like by the time a bank names's ink dries on the paper, the bank is sold again; all with promises that nothing will change, and it always does. I like local. From ancient beginnings Elmer Bank has stood steadfast. I don't know if they can survive forever independently with the cost and personnel slashing the conglomerates do, but congrats to Elmer for doing it better than most others.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

oldcoastie's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Consolidated banking and finances

We consolidated almost all financial accounts here when other user-friendly local banks hit tough times and were bought by big, less-friendly banks. Very happy with their banking, financial and investment support, and integrated trust departments. Can't comment on their insurance products...don't use.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cyesko's Profile Image

cyesko reviewed Santander Bank

Mar 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

EXCELLENT SERVICE!

I have been a happy customer for 14 years. The transition from Sovereign to Santander was seamless. The tellers are friendly, professional and very helpful, and they greet their customers by name. The knowledgeable manager is available to assist with unique circumstances, and online banking is great as well. I would highly recommend this branch for all your banking needs.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sjleve498's Profile Image

sjleve498 reviewed The Farmers Bank (Forsyth, GA)

Mar 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Steve

Good bank for checking

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mwmm91's Profile Image

mwmm91 reviewed Bancfirst

Mar 15th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

One Word Description: Amazing!!

My family has banked with this institution for a long time... I just started recently after having bad experiences at other banks in town. Bancfirst is an extraordinary financial institution. Especially the branch at cache rd. Square. They are so nice, helpful and caring. My grandmother banked there for over 20 years and when she died and we closed her accounts they were so saddened to hear of the loss of my grandmother. Not only that, joann and rhiannon deserve customer service awards for their service with a smile. We couldnt be any happier! :)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nickcello's Profile Image

nickcello reviewed EverBank

Mar 15th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

So far, really good!

I'm in the process of dumping Wells Fargo and Everbank is a breath of fresh air! Opening the account was really easy. I did everything online from signing my name to writing myself a check for the initial deposit. There are no fees, so I have no complaints!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DougWilson77's Profile Image

DougWilson77 reviewed Charter One Bank

Mar 14th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great People and Service

I have been to this branch several times. Everyone I have interacted with (Michelle Frascarelli to Christin Kelo and Sylvia and others) have always been very friendly, extremely professional and helpful. Just in there yesterday for help with a an international wire transfer from Sylvia. While the process was lengthy, through no fault of Sylvia's, she and others made we feel important and well served.

The men and women of this branch have also been very courteous and helpful to me as a customer and person. I feel welcomed!

Keep up the good work and distribution of smiles!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »