Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

ADBOffice's Profile Image

ADBOffice reviewed First Citizens Bank

Sep 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Care provided like a small town BANK with big bank benefits!

We interviewed multiple banks when deciding to move our business accounts from a BIG 'bail out' bank with so many service charges and unexpected fees. At the time, Ironstone Bank stood out from all the rest with the services provided and the business care exhibited at every turn! Having banked with Greg Schroeder and his team for over 7 years now, we are STILL grateful they have our business. Transitioning to First Citizens Bank has not impacted the responsive attention afforded us. And the product offerings have made our life SO MUCH easier. Efficiencies like remote image deposits, master billing for company credit cards at amazing rates, even loan offers have reaffirmed we made the right choice to make our 'home bank' First Citizens. Greg and his team continue to make every effort to care for our business needs and we are truly grateful. There is no other bank like OUR BANK!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jayray's Profile Image

jayray reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor customer service!!

This branch greatly lacks customer service and respect. I tried to do a simple transaction and they refused. This is not the first time they have done this to me. I have multiple accounts with Wells Fargo and am a long time customer. I get very good service and am treated respectfully at other branches, but somehow this branch has been unable to do that. I do not recommend using this branch - go somewhere else!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ewheelerx's Profile Image

ewheelerx reviewed Commerce Bank

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful customer service!

I called about my online banking and how someone had already set up an online account under my account #. After being on the line with a clueless lady for FIFTEEN minutes, she then told me that I was speaking to the wrong person for online banking information. She then transfered me to the correct department to where i was put on hold for 30 minutes. That was 30 minutes out of my day that was spent on hold waiting for someone to then be disconnected. 30 minutes is absolutely not acceptable under any circumstance. I will be switching bank due to the lack of customer service. I would not recommend commerce back to anyone. I am quite frankly very very mad as i have been a customer for quite sometime. Also, on multiple occasions, I have went to the ATM to withdraw money and the ATMS were OUT OF MONEY. Terrible over the phone customer service-terrible in bank customer service. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE ALL AROUND. You would think they would care a little bit more considering they are holding your money...DO NOT SIGN UP AT COMMERCE!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

EllenEll's Profile Image

EllenEll reviewed Citizens Bank

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Do NOT get your mortgage here

Construction-to-mortgage loan finalization took SIX MONTHS, during which they kept asking for more paperwork, more paperwork, more paperwork. It took me two hours to scan a set of financial and bank statements and they were rejected because the second side including BLANK PAGES were not included. I liquidated a CD and they insisted I get a copy of the canceled check and the deposit ticket, even though I showed them an end-of-year statement that was within $20 of the deposit amount. They dragged their feet so badly we had to pay the builder money because construction had already started, and they made us provide a paper trail for the money we paid to the builder because this bank was so inept. We went to the first closing and they wrote the loan for the full amount even though we had paid money to the builder. There was a total lack of internal communication. They insisted that I have the full amount to cover closing costs in my bank account so I withdrew it from a brokerage account and it sat, not collecting anything for six months. To add insult to injury, they stuck the closing costs into one of the documents we signed so I quickly had to write ANOTHER check to the builder to bring the cost down. The Loan Officer's attitude to me during the entire process was that the complexities were somehow our fault. He was not even as bad as the people in the corporate office, who would send emails saying there was a problem with #16 in the email attachment, and the attachment would start with #17. This bank RUINED MY LIFE for six months - aside from the account we have for the mortgage, I will never work with them again. Absolutely horrible experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lopez2001's Profile Image

lopez2001 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Sep 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank

I've been with them for 8 years now and they have always been willing to work with me. No maintenance fees or any other ones to keep my account. Make sure you tell them you like to be opt out from spending money you don't have and you will never receive an overdraft fee from them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Philis's Profile Image

Philis reviewed Arvest Bank

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Routed

Second day of my new account and I can't get my town Arvest bank on the phone. Numerous numbers are rrouted back to same, long time, auto recording. No one answers. I can't enter my new arvest account into paypal. Errors same as, Sorry, we are not able to process your request. Please try again later. Second day trying.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GoodstashLLC's Profile Image

GoodstashLLC reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

A Bank That Will Harm Your Future And Time

Never bounced a check have no checks, 18k in the bank, 3 years, car loan never missed a payment for 2. 5 years or ever. Lending from this bank that took bailout money is predatory and higher than any others. The competence and lack of knowledge on their own companies policies feels like kindergardners talking about calculus. If you want excessive credit check (hard inquiries) and your time wasted on simple banking tasks that you must babysit to make sure the bank actually does it. Good luck

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

moni123's Profile Image

moni123 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Used To Be Decent Location, Until They Hired Slow Tellers

This location used to be quick & painless for our deposits. However, the last few times i have been there, they have hired new tellers that are the slowest i have ever seen. Third time now i have waited 15-20 mins. With no one in front of me. No excuse for this. Train them better or hire replacements. Not going to this location anymore.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

running4law's Profile Image

running4law reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Long Wait Times At Drive Thru

I have to go to wells fargo bank because my place of employment has an account there. Every time i go there with a deposit of a substantial amount i have to sit there and wait, sometimes 10-15 minutes while someone else is called to come to the window and "approve" it. We are putting money into the bank. Not withdrawing it. The checks we are depositing come from other businesses for the most part and not from individuals.

Either get someone working at the window who can "approve" large deposit amounts or have someone available in a reasonable amount of time, say within 4-5 minutes of being called. Not 10-15 minutes. Customer service at the green st. Branch in fayetteville, nc is very much lacking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BBRivera's Profile Image

BBRivera reviewed TD Bank

Sep 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Easy, Convenient, And Fantastic Service

I love my bank! I don't know why so many people on this site have made complaints. I bet they'd be grumpy anywhere. My bank made the effort to get to know me personally. I feel like they are always looking out for my best interst. They solve my problems when they arise, sometimes before i myself even realized there was a problem! I travel between states frequently, so td bank being everywhere i go is super convenient.

Plus having the 24 hour customer service line has been a godsend on occassions when i was stuck and needed immediate assistance. Other banks don't have this! Other banks have left me feeling stranded! Td bank also has longer hours than anywhere else i have banked. Plus they have on the spot replacement debit cards which was great when the target stores got hacked and everyone had to replace their cards.

Some of my friends at other banks had to pay for new cards and wait two weeks before the cards showed up!! Td bank makes me feel valued and as though i am part of a community, even when i am several states away from home. Whenever i have had fees they explained how it happened and how to avoid it in the future. They always look for a solution. That's mostly why i love my bank, td bank always has my back.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates