Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

mvega3's Profile Image

mvega3 reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Frances Almestica-Thanks so much for your help

I had to say that I was very pleased with her customer service. Fraces Almestica (Emaus, Pa. Branch) was able to help me look for and old transaction I needed to rewiew to complete the purchase of my new home. Since Alarik Aguilar,(Emaus, Pa. Branch) left me half way with the problem when I first walked in, Ms. Almestica took the time and was very helpful, patient, and polite.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jmamibmw's Profile Image

jmamibmw reviewed BB&T

Aug 29th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

BBT NOT OPEN ON SATURDAY?

I am seriously thinking of switching banks. I run several businesses and can't always get to the bank during banking hours. I need to deposit cash, and the ATM's do not accept the cash without the envelope. At Wells Fargo, I can enter the cash in the deposit slip and it will count the cash for me. BBT does not offer this service---which is a HUGE dis-service. The fact that they are not open on Saturdays, is the second issue I have. These are major issues that should be rectified. Wells Fargo is open a half day on Saturdays.......Other than these two major issues, I don't have a problem with BBT. But these two issues will definitely make me change banks.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

john2020's Profile Image

john2020 reviewed M&T Bank

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank in America

Don't even think of opening an account with M&T Bank. The customer service is horrible. In my opinion, this is the worst bank I have ever had to deal with. They freeze your account, close your account, charges annoyingly high fees and they don't even bother to inform you. This is my personal experience, learn from it and stay wise, rather than going through what I have gone through.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

reviewnews's Profile Image

reviewnews reviewed Bank of America

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

WORST bank in America!

They just take EXTRA charges when ever they want. Then go to a dispute and you never get money back. Been disputing a charge since April... 5 months later paid for it again. Paid twice for something I sent back with tracking number and they double charge me. Worst bank in the USA.. they need to go bankrupt but won't because they double charge their customers

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JJStubbs's Profile Image

JJStubbs reviewed PNC Bank

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC Financial Services

The Foreign Exchange Group lost a check and debited $2,500 from my checking account, WITHOUT NOTIFYING ME.

It took 3 calls to speak to some one, and was told "that was their proceedure". I'm still waitinfg for their supervisor to call me back, so I can suggest a process improvement.

Very poor customer service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Heyoka's Profile Image

Heyoka reviewed Citizens Bank

Aug 29th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Make sure your accounts are “linked” to avoid monthly fee

My combined amount in checking and money market were always well over the required amount to avoid the $20 monthly maintenance fee. Nonetheless I was charged $20 for several months in a row when my checking account went under the minimum amount. I was told that my checking and money market accounts were not “linked”, thus I was charged the maintenance fee for those months my checking was under the minimum. Now, “linking” the accounts is something the bank does for you, or doesn’t do for you, in my case. They gave me a false sense of security and never mentioned or said anything about “linking” the accounts. This may be a sneaky practice on their part, or just negligence, I don’t know.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kareis2012's Profile Image

kareis2012 reviewed TCF Bank

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful!

They literally hold transactions until you withdraw your money just to take them out a week later and charge tons of fees. I'm sorry but i work to hard to give my money away! Closing my account as soon as they open!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

anajrubio's Profile Image

anajrubio reviewed TD Bank

Aug 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

No Security On Personal Information

Just three days ago someone tampered with my information. My personal checking and debit card as well as my small business account. I realize this two days later that over $1500 is missing from my business checking. Not even the bank notifies me! Someone got my info from one of their atms and used it and took out money from both my accounts until cleaning them out and even making them go negative! I call and they tell me they will investigate to give it up to 10 business days! Like i don't have a business to run myself. Then i call two days later and they tell me no one can tamper with my info again but i log onto my personal checking online and guess what money was still able to be taken out using an atm again!!! They have no security on debit cards no alerts no text messages no nothing! How am i suppose to trust this bank especially with my business acount! Worst bank ever! With customer service and fraud! No one ever knows anything about what is going on with your account or they can't tell you. How can i not be told what is going on when its my money!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

getsetgosell's Profile Image

getsetgosell reviewed U.S. Bank

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Unwilling To Offer Decent Customer Service

Have never had an overdraft before but us bank is completely unwilling to offer decent customer service and refund the $25 fee over being $1. 56 overdrawn. Of course they only allow $50+ transfers into the account which i couldn't so. Therefore a single mom with two jobs would need to travel across town to deposit $2 and got smacked with a huge fee for not doing so. They seem to set things up to make it difficult to manage your account which gives them excuses to charge, and refuse to waive, fees. Avoid us bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hbmarie1005's Profile Image

hbmarie1005 reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Started Out Great

At first this was my secondary bank, i didn't even mind that they transferred a dollar to my savings every time i used my debt card (which is in my opinion another way banks try to get you to go into the negative) but this month they without warning changed the rules on my checking account and charged me 10$ for the privilege of banking with them. They would only refund 25% of it and none to my boyfriend's account (also all of the money in his savings magically disappeared and customer service can't tell him why) not to mention a fifty dollar purchase that did a magical disappearing reappearing act on my checking, so, so long wells fargo, switched to a no monthly fee account unti i find a decent bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates