Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

Amcase's Profile Image

Amcase reviewed Nevada State Bank

Sep 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great service at NSB Prater Way!

I highly recommend this branch! Allen and Dorothy were so very helpful with our home mortgage and home equity line of credit. Charissa took the time to talk with me right at closing time and also came out of the drive up window the next day to assist me. Wonderful people and bank!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

enicely's Profile Image

enicely reviewed Bank of America

Sep 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dangerous credit card practice

With every credit card statement, BOA sends checks whic can be filled out for instant credit just as if you had written a check. These sit in the mailbox and could easily be taken and used by a thief. I asked them on multiple occasions to stop sending these to me but they keep coming. I am on my way to the bank to close out my checking and credit card accounts.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hbndsoon's Profile Image

hbndsoon reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Wells Fargo poor business service

Local personal banking has not been a problem. If you are a business you should maybe think twice before engaging in a business account. Unnecessary hits on your credit make banking at other institutions difficult as they question why the checks were made on your credit. Wells Fargo is non responsive at this time in providing documentation as to why the inquiry has occurred. This is stopping me from continuing with other transactions at other banking institutions. One would wonder if this is done on purpose to keep you from doing banking at other institutions.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ADBOffice's Profile Image

ADBOffice reviewed First Citizens Bank

Sep 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Care provided like a small town BANK with big bank benefits!

We interviewed multiple banks when deciding to move our business accounts from a BIG 'bail out' bank with so many service charges and unexpected fees. At the time, Ironstone Bank stood out from all the rest with the services provided and the business care exhibited at every turn! Having banked with Greg Schroeder and his team for over 7 years now, we are STILL grateful they have our business. Transitioning to First Citizens Bank has not impacted the responsive attention afforded us. And the product offerings have made our life SO MUCH easier. Efficiencies like remote image deposits, master billing for company credit cards at amazing rates, even loan offers have reaffirmed we made the right choice to make our 'home bank' First Citizens. Greg and his team continue to make every effort to care for our business needs and we are truly grateful. There is no other bank like OUR BANK!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JaqStone's Profile Image

JaqStone reviewed Great Western Bank

Sep 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Best Bank Services and Customer Service

Over the last 35 years I have banked with every major bank and a few small ones. The best by far is Great Western Bank in Coolidge, Arizona. Customer service is top notch and the products they offer are the best in the industry.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jayray's Profile Image

jayray reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor customer service!!

This branch greatly lacks customer service and respect. I tried to do a simple transaction and they refused. This is not the first time they have done this to me. I have multiple accounts with Wells Fargo and am a long time customer. I get very good service and am treated respectfully at other branches, but somehow this branch has been unable to do that. I do not recommend using this branch - go somewhere else!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ewheelerx's Profile Image

ewheelerx reviewed Commerce Bank

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful customer service!

I called about my online banking and how someone had already set up an online account under my account #. After being on the line with a clueless lady for FIFTEEN minutes, she then told me that I was speaking to the wrong person for online banking information. She then transfered me to the correct department to where i was put on hold for 30 minutes. That was 30 minutes out of my day that was spent on hold waiting for someone to then be disconnected. 30 minutes is absolutely not acceptable under any circumstance. I will be switching bank due to the lack of customer service. I would not recommend commerce back to anyone. I am quite frankly very very mad as i have been a customer for quite sometime. Also, on multiple occasions, I have went to the ATM to withdraw money and the ATMS were OUT OF MONEY. Terrible over the phone customer service-terrible in bank customer service. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE ALL AROUND. You would think they would care a little bit more considering they are holding your money...DO NOT SIGN UP AT COMMERCE!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

EllenEll's Profile Image

EllenEll reviewed Citizens Bank

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Do NOT get your mortgage here

Construction-to-mortgage loan finalization took SIX MONTHS, during which they kept asking for more paperwork, more paperwork, more paperwork. It took me two hours to scan a set of financial and bank statements and they were rejected because the second side including BLANK PAGES were not included. I liquidated a CD and they insisted I get a copy of the canceled check and the deposit ticket, even though I showed them an end-of-year statement that was within $20 of the deposit amount. They dragged their feet so badly we had to pay the builder money because construction had already started, and they made us provide a paper trail for the money we paid to the builder because this bank was so inept. We went to the first closing and they wrote the loan for the full amount even though we had paid money to the builder. There was a total lack of internal communication. They insisted that I have the full amount to cover closing costs in my bank account so I withdrew it from a brokerage account and it sat, not collecting anything for six months. To add insult to injury, they stuck the closing costs into one of the documents we signed so I quickly had to write ANOTHER check to the builder to bring the cost down. The Loan Officer's attitude to me during the entire process was that the complexities were somehow our fault. He was not even as bad as the people in the corporate office, who would send emails saying there was a problem with #16 in the email attachment, and the attachment would start with #17. This bank RUINED MY LIFE for six months - aside from the account we have for the mortgage, I will never work with them again. Absolutely horrible experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lopez2001's Profile Image

lopez2001 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Sep 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank

I've been with them for 8 years now and they have always been willing to work with me. No maintenance fees or any other ones to keep my account. Make sure you tell them you like to be opt out from spending money you don't have and you will never receive an overdraft fee from them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Philis's Profile Image

Philis reviewed Arvest Bank

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Routed

Second day of my new account and I can't get my town Arvest bank on the phone. Numerous numbers are rrouted back to same, long time, auto recording. No one answers. I can't enter my new arvest account into paypal. Errors same as, Sorry, we are not able to process your request. Please try again later. Second day trying.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates