Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

mocaby79gmailcom's Profile Image

mocaby79gmailcom reviewed KeyBank

Sep 17th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

they always greet you when you come into the branch by your ...

the overall spend the bank is all new look outside please upgrade

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VicBad's Profile Image

VicBad reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Requires a $7.00 Fee for cashing a BBVA check

Went to a branch in Dallas, TX 75243 to cash a check and was told I had to pay $7.00 to cash it. The check was from a BBVA branch in Dallas. Unbelievable!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kaigreene14o's Profile Image

Kaigreene14o reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad customer service

Bad customer service and staff didn't know what they were doing. I was trying to cash out a check and a lady named Ava asked me stupid question like who gave me the check...... I told her the person's name was on the check she said no, then I had to show her... How did she even get this job? First she told me it's a bad check then said it's good to go, I asked if I can cash it out at the window, she replied yes. When I went to the window, the staff told me the cash wasn't available until the day after. These confused staff waste customers' time, don't recommend this place at all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

HenryJames's Profile Image

HenryJames reviewed NewBridge Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This Bank Will Ruin Your Life!

After banking with this bank for more 20 years this bank decided they did not want my business. They proceeded to take everything even without a reason. They are kicking businesses out of their bank faster than they're signing them up. I can name many businesses that they have done this to. Trust me if you're banking with newbridge bank get away as fast as you can. If you're looking for a good bank pass them by. You will be glad you did. By the way the one star was an accident. I would give them negative 100 stars for the way they treat their customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

heggy1's Profile Image

heggy1 reviewed Citibank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Citi Bank Is Horrible Closing Branches In Texas

I have been a member with Citi Bank for over 20 years and have never had a complaint . But now yes I do because of the closings of so many branches in Texas . It seem that the banks that have stayed open all in cities with populations greater that 200,000 . I had a branch were i live pop . 100,000 plus , closed . another 95 miles away pop 150,000 and 4 branches closed . They moved my account 125 miles away and all the smaller town branches closed, who is going to serve them .

all is ok but when I have a check more than $1,000 I cant deposit online

unless I go to the bank 125 miles away . they say you can deposit in atm no atms around that accept deposits or you can mail the deposit in, what if I need the money (three days by US Mail) then the hold another three day for the checks to clear . boy is the service, who need a bank like this . I am hearing all citi banks are to be closing in

texas . I guess they don't want texas money

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hh2014's Profile Image

hh2014 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Service

I entered the bank to make a deposit today but while waiting had to use the rest room. When I asked, I was told the restroom was for employees only. I left, went to a nearby store, then returned to find the bank closed, which means another trip. I am furious about this kind of treatment.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Nysportsfan's Profile Image

Nysportsfan reviewed Santander Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The Worst!

I am trying to reach a customer service representative and after going through 10 minutes of automated options the "robot" just keeps hanging up on me! Great customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Iowegian's Profile Image

Iowegian reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Will Not Return Your Call.

I agree with the above negative accounts. I have a similar one but do not want to disclose the details. Bottom line was i called the i-800 number twice. Then i wanted to talk to the branch near me to get clarification and ask some questions if i should come to the bank personally for this transaction. No one returned my call. Ever! Just said they would but if needed to call the 1-800 number which i had already done twice. This is the second very negative experience we have had with the northeast branch. A bank change may be in order now.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

wienerline's Profile Image

wienerline reviewed Santander Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Home Equity Line Of Credit

Home equity lines of credit are good. With this bank , if you decide to close the account ,you will need a loan because of all the surprise fees they nail you with. And if you refuse to pay, well, they can take your house. Similar to organized crime tactics

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

IslamElkhateb's Profile Image

IslamElkhateb reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Hassle

I am really extremely frustrated from that claims department, I am trying to be polite. they told me that I should call my merchant, call them back and they will reverse me the overdraft fees they charged me (while I have already an overdraft protection!! ). When I called back, they directed me to the customer service (as reversal is not there job!!!!!) and they would be able to reverse me half amount after a lot of negotiation. They caused me a very big loss, I really regret dealing with this bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates