Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

phillip's Profile Image

phillip reviewed Regions Bank

Aug 1st 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Regions Closed my Acct

I am and was, at least for another 30 days a customer at regions for 15 years, They are closing my acct,

I have over 6 figures in Bank, I have never bounced a check, Savings, checking , you name it. And i get a call that my accounts will be closed in 30 days. Any funds will be mailed to me at that time. NO REASON

AT ALL, Opened my childrens first accounts there, Saved money in there name for college, have a buisness acct, Never had a problem. Local Mgr. said she hated to call me, And there never is a reason,

and she could not find out one, If there was one, ??????????? . Hows that for a Friday afternoon

SHOCKER, 15 years from when I opened my first acct with them !!!! I know everyone in Branch by there first name, I hate to see it, and say it, I hope the employees do Well, But for the Bank, I hope they Go under, But we all know that won;t happen .

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NoleNation11's Profile Image

NoleNation11 reviewed Chase

Aug 1st 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Convenience is Key

When it comes down to it Chase is the easiest bank to deal with in NYC. There are so many locations that I am never too far away from a Chase or a Chase ATM. This helps me when I need to pull cash out at anytime and avoid bank fees for non-bank ATM fees.

When entering a branch I have not experienced bad customer service once. Maybe it is a matter of being social so that the people working there are more helpful.

Online banking is very easy to use and again, convenient.

Paying for a checking account is ridiculous but I justify it with all the "overdraft fees" that they have erased for me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Mark77's Profile Image

Mark77 reviewed Chase

Aug 1st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

*accessing to client's information without any permeation*

I've been with chase for almost 6 years now, and this branch is getting worst everyday! I have a several credit cards and business and personal account with them. Today I received a call from one of the employees that she's checking my account without my permission, so they have access to your account and your personal information. I just got off the phone with the headquarters and they contacted the branch, then the manager called me trying to get on her side, even though she knows they screwed up but still she's arguing with me with a very bad attitude.

Customer service is absolute ZERO.

Anyway, I'm going to close all my accounts with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

melindalaird71's Profile Image

melindalaird71 reviewed Northwest Savings Bank

Aug 1st 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Banking

This bank makes things so inconvenient by closing at 6 and I get off work at 6.My job doesn't have direct deposit either. Other banks close at 7 might close my account here and go elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AndrewCat's Profile Image

AndrewCat reviewed TCF Bank

Aug 1st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Customer Service at the Downtown Minneapolis, Nicollet Mall

I had made a mad dash to catch the express bus going to downtown Minneapolis so that I could get to my bank in the IDS? Centre prior to closing @ five o'clock. When I arrived, the Bank where I conduct business was closed (it was after five).

I started walking away from Wells Fargo, and noticed TCF Bank on the corner of the 2nd floor.

I walked in, explained to the Front Line personnel that I was not a TCF customer, but, would they be able to convert my American 20's into American 1's for bus fare??

The Teller waved me in and said " of course we will". I made a point of informing them how disappointed I was that the Bank where I conduct business closes at five o'clock, and I could not believe the luck of finding their Branch still open.

I allowed both of the Front Line personnel to know that I would complete a survey as to my positive experience with TCF.

I could not find a survey for TCF Customer Service, so I thought posting a review of the professional, courteous personnel would be my way of fulfilling a promise I had made to them.

My thanks to TCF for your very friendly personnel, and their outstanding treatment of me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

joanna's Profile Image

joanna reviewed Santander Bank

Aug 1st 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Treated very rudely over the phone

I called the local branch to kindly inquire if I had left my ATM card in the ATM. I was told that since it has been past 3 business days my card had been destroyed. When I politely asked why no one from the branch called to notify me that they had my ATM card before taking the liberty of destroying the card, I was treated very rudely and my question was dismissed without an explanation or acknowledgement of my disappointment. The gentleman took great defense to my suggestion. I was simply suggesting that it would have been a courtesy to first be notified instead destroying my card without any notice.

Now I have to take time out of my busy work schedule to go to a branch to request a new card in person. I have been a customer with Sovereign for over 15 years and this is the first time I left my ATM card in a machine. I am appalled by how I was treated as an inquiring customer. I will certainly not step foot in that local branch to request a new ATM card as I do not have faith in how I will be treated in person if this is the kind of treatment I received over the phone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dyk5040's Profile Image

dyk5040 reviewed Citizens Bank

Aug 1st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service from Branch Manager

This is a review for Route 22 East 5999 Allentown Boulevard Harrisburg, PA 17112 branch.

Phone: 717-540-7320

Branch manager always seems to be in a grumpy mood. Friendliness is not a word in this branch's vocabulary. I feel very awkward walking into this branch as she constantly looks and speaks like she is angry to be at work. I used to go in here at least once a week but will be removing my accounts from citizens bank so I do not deal with the average/ to below average service and customer service. Its starts from the top and if the branch manager is grumpy, I guess it trickles down to the rest of the employees. Highly dissatisfied with how this branch is being ran.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Response by Citizens Bank

Responded by

Aug 1st 2014

Hello dyk5040, I am from Citizens Bank's Office of the Chairman. I am very sorry to hear about your experience! I would like to learn more about your experiences at the Harrisburg branch. In order to talk with you regarding your concerns, we need to speak with you one-on-one. Can you please email your name and a phone number we can reach you at to AskCitizensBank@citizensbank.com? (Please do not include any personal information such as social security numbers or account numbers in your email.) Thanks -- we look forward to hearing from you!

LuckyCleaners's Profile Image

LuckyCleaners reviewed Citizens Bank

Aug 1st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

VERY RUDE, MEAN & HORRIBLE MANAGER & POOR CUSTOMER S...

We own a dry-cleaners right next to Citizens bank (5999 Allentown Boulevard Harrisburg, PA 17112) and there is a tree between our properties. The tree branches have grown so much that the branches are disrupting the view of sight for our customers to drive in and out of our parking lot. We have went into the bank and have requested for the tree branches to be trimmed short due to the blocking of sight. However, the manager there has been VERY rude and ugly to us. Having been declined every time we have went in to request the urgent need, we had no option but to contact the local township, Penndot, the local district magistrate, and the police department. They were kind and informed us about several codes & regulations that the bank was violating and told me to go inform the bank manager of those regulations. I went in today to inform the manager and the answer I received in return was "e;Are you threatening me? Are you threatening the bank? I'm going to talk to our attorneys."e; She was very mean,rude,and ugly. I'm very upset about this matter and plan to file for a civil suit. That manager needs to get fired and I would also like a very sincere apology from her. After all, it wasn't like we asked her to cut down the tree, but to trim up the branches so that our dry-cleaners customers can see the road when they are driving in and out of our parking lot.

The bank can be held reliable for our customers car accident on our parking lot due to the obstruction of view due to the banks tree.

One additional fact is that we have been customers of citizens bank for over 10 years. We have personal and business accounts set up with this branch. After this experience with the branch manager, we plan on closing out all of our business and personal accounts from Citizens bank.

P.S Please let me know the customer service number that I can contact and have this matter settled other than that horrible branch manager.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Citizens Bank

Responded by

Aug 1st 2014

Hello LuckyCleaners, I am from Citizens Bank's Office of the Chairman. I am very sorry to hear about your experience! I would like to call you to learn more and to see how we can best help. Can you please email your name and a phone number we can reach you at to AskCitizensBank@citizensbank.com? (Please do not include any personal information such as social security numbers or account numbers in your email.) Thanks -- we look forward to hearing from you!

jeobamboogmailcom's Profile Image

jeobamboogmailcom reviewed Citibank

Aug 1st 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Spam or CITI! Who the Hell is Calling YOU?

I'm frustrated that for some reason a payment paid on time is not received by CITI that they use different departments that leave different messages and use different phone numbers that makes the consumer weary or responding to them. I've received a call and a text for the last 4 days thinking and reading online that these numbers are spam.

I shared this concern with the customer service rep today that reviewed my issue and the only thing she could say is we have different departments. (Phone number off my statement, which is different then any others I've seen this week).

If you want to make a difference make sure your customers are given some kind of information that we can use to verify that you are CITI calling and not spam. The first thing these calls do now is ask the consumer for personal information to verify who we are and your call us.

Not Good business!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

eijoe1973's Profile Image

eijoe1973 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Aug 1st 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Bad customer service

To start we relocated from there to the Midwest for husband's job, been a customer for a few years. My husbands check has been direct deposited every two weeks about 7000.00, his new employer which is headquartered out of Katy, Texas. Gives a paper check for your first check his new company took the time to go the bank and deposit the check so we would have access to his money, being he hasn't had a check in over a month since relocating. Well to make it short they put a 10 day hold on it, unbelieveable!! His new employer is local to this bank and a 95 million dollar company. Someone is not doing their job all they had to do is call and verify the funds. We will be changing banks as soon as the hold is lifted.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0