Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

dianearcher1's Profile Image

dianearcher1 reviewed Bankplus

Feb 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Bankplus offers the best service and options

I have been banking with Bankplus for 5 years and have never been disappointed. They will try to accommodate any request if possible. The employees (all of them) work hard to help in anyway they can. They are awesome !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

roberlender's Profile Image

roberlender reviewed Bank of Oklahoma

Feb 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Kudos

I am a business owner and have used this branch as my main go to branch for a number of years. Initially, it was because it was so convenient. Now, however, I wouldn't use any other branch as my main branch. Everyone at this branch, from the Branch Manager, to all the other employees are always cheerful and helpful. Any time I have a question, or a problem, they are quick to fix it. The Branch Manager is the best of any Bank or Branch that I have used. I wouldn't know what to do if that branch ever closed. Kudos to all!

Highlander Construction, Inc.

Rick L. Oberlender - President

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

peytonhaliwell1's Profile Image

peytonhaliwell1 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Feb 25th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Love Them!

I absolutely love my bank. They are always nice to me and so helpful unlike my last bank. I'm happy with my decision to switch to woodforest.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

ADiMaggio's Profile Image

ADiMaggio reviewed PNC Bank

Feb 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Good Bank, Better People

After having a business account at PNC for several years, we finally opened a personal account with PNC. Kelly in Taneytown was very helpful in getting our new account opened. She pointed out the many benefits of having an account with PNC (all of which were not offered by our previous bank). She answered all my questions about getting the account started and I know she would answer any I have in the future.

Looking forward to a long banking relationship with PNC! Wondering why we didn't pursue this sooner.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Frannie1522's Profile Image

Frannie1522 reviewed Commercial Bank & Trust Co.

Feb 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Best Ever

Have had lots of dealings with a lot of banks all over the US and MX. and have never been treated nicer than at Commercial. They are always ready to do anything you ask and with a smile.Even with my Trust at another bank Commercial is still just as nice to me.

Thank you, Fran Michael

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jbeabout's Profile Image

jbeabout reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Feb 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank

I am surprised to read anything negative about first merit bank in willard. We moved all of our accounts to them after a different willard bank messed up our accounts during their name change/acquisition and we have been very pleased. All of the cashiers and management are friendly, helpful, and go the extra mile. I would highly recommend this branch of the bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

francovd's Profile Image

francovd reviewed Capital One

Feb 23rd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service

I had an issue with a transaction after ordering an item online. Carissa was very helpful with solving my issue. She stayed on the line with me for over an hour and went above and beyond with a three-way call with the company I ordered an item from. She assisted me with a conflict I had while on the three-way call. Carissa was very polite and helpful. I cannot thank her enough for helping me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Doerayme's Profile Image

Doerayme reviewed Suntrust Bank

Feb 22nd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

See Cliff!

Amazed at the professional and quick service from this small branch in a safeway! See Cliff. He has helped our family tremendously and i left another bank just to open an account at suntrust. Seriously, the best move.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BethC's Profile Image

BethC reviewed Regions Bank

Feb 20th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

I Miss Regions So Much!

When i moved to utah, i was disappointed that no regions branches are in my area. I held off on closing my account for about a year because my experience with regions over several years was great. Now i'm reminded why. My current bank, bank of american fork, does not treat customers nearly as well as regions. When i had a purchase dispute a few years ago with a fraudulent vendor, regions acted as my ally and took care of the issue immediately and credited my account with kindness and responsiveness.

Even though it was a $20 dispute, they treated it with the respect of a $2,000 issue. My current bank has treated a recent dispute for the same amount ($20) with the same disrespect as the vendor who never mailed the item i ordered. First, they called the vendor and agreed to a compromise without asking me if it was okay, and now they're ignoring my requests for followup. The difference between the way regions made me feel like a valued customer and the way my current bank treats me is night and day.

Regions also took care of other issues with my account as they arose here and there, always with a prompt care for the fact that my money matters to me. If regions ever opens a branch in the salt lake city area, i will make a beeline to that location!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vsmith's Profile Image

vsmith reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Feb 18th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellence In Customer Service And Completely Knowledgeable.

Each visit is fast prompt and courteous and friendly smiles always informative of new services for customer. Extreame confidence in each customers accounts and concerns.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by

Feb 18th 2015

We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »