Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

Lifeschoices's Profile Image

Lifeschoices reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Jan 29th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Review

I been dealing with this bank now for quit a while,the bank branch manager,I find is top notch,the staff is ALWAYS considerate and profession a,recently while waiting for my place in line ,a customer got rude and haughty with one of the tellers,,,her response was top notch,she handled the customer with poise and patience ,,,,,,that's the type people I can trust and enjoy doing business with

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by

Jan 29th 2015

We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

dweddum's Profile Image

dweddum reviewed Commerce Bank

Jan 27th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Talk about Great Customer Service!!

For those of you that can only complain about Commerce Bank, maybe the next time you're in the neighborhood of Lansing, Kansas, you need to stop at the branch location located next to Woody's Express. Jennifer, Jeff, and Jessica know what the definition of customer service is!! I've been in the banking/financial services for over 39 years, seen my share of good and bad employees. But at the Lansing location, you not only have very competent people to handle your financial needs, but they also have a great personality and treat you like you're their top customer. So here's to the Commerce Bank Lansing Branch....people doing it right!! DWW

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Elijah2010's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Dabney Dr. Branch

Best customer service in our area. This bank will always go the extra mile to service the customer. They greet me each time with a welcoming smile and how can I help you..????. I would suggest that you visit this branch and visit any other bank and compare your experience to Dabney Dr. Union Bank. Doing business with Union has truly been a good move for our family.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

TracyB43's Profile Image

TracyB43 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Jan 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

New Philadelphia Branch, Ohio

I have been with Woodforest for 5 yrs now. They gave me second chance banking with a 5 dollar deposit. The manager Cindy is a wonderful person and will help with any problem with a smile! Their OD fees are only 29 dollars. Guarantee you will pay 2 fees for an overdraft at any other bank and they will charge at least 35 per OD! If you mess up you can take a checking tutorial and have one OD taken off. This bank is excellent and i wish they were at every Walmart but I got lucky because there are 2 near me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by

Jan 29th 2015

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments regarding the service received from our team members. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

joeb1991's Profile Image

joeb1991 reviewed Eastern Bank

Jan 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

all my personal & business accounts

I have been dealing with Eastern Bank for many years now and do all of my personal and business banking there. I have always found them to be friendly and helpful. I recommend them highly!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

okiechuckster's Profile Image

okiechuckster reviewed Capital One

Jan 21st 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Best Bank I've Ever Used

I open my account when I moved to Texarkana. Later I moved to Nash, Tx and I used the bank there. They are most helpful with any matter I've taken to them. They are friendly and courteous and I believe they are most oriented towards customer service. My only problem is that there is not a branch near where I live now, in Wichita Falls, TX or close to my Mother's house in Oklahoma City. I still have my account with Capital One and will continue to business with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JudyZ's Profile Image

JudyZ reviewed Bank of Hampton Roads

Jan 20th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great and friendly service

This is the best branch in the system! I recently had my personal and business accounts transferred to this branch because of their excellent service. And its personal. They greet me by name when I come in, they always answer my questions, the manager and asst. manager are helpful.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SRT58's Profile Image

SRT58 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Jan 18th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Bank

I have been banking here for over 10 years. I have never had an issue with this bank. The service is the best, they are so helpful. What I love the most is that they are open late and most holidays. Only wished they had more ATMs in other locations.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by

Jan 20th 2015

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

Pjv76063's Profile Image

Pjv76063 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Jan 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent service!

I had identity theft and by the time I closed my account with the other bank all other banks were closed except WoodForest. They took great care of me. I got a great account with them. Their customer service is outstanding. Try this bank. Your gonna love it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by

Jan 20th 2015

Woodforest is dedicated to providing quality customer service and appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of everyone at Woodforest, we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving your future banking needs.

Jj312's Profile Image

Jj312 reviewed S&T bank

Jan 15th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Helped me out so much

When I was with c&g for 8 years did all my billing throw the. Out of no were they close my account can't tell me y . So I went to s&t bank they did ever thing to help me out and all very nice and awelays people there to help u I am happy there my new bank keep up the good work

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »