Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

ponz111's Profile Image

ponz111 reviewed Mainsource Bank

Mar 31st 2015

5 out of 5 marks

This bank friendly and helpful

I have been doing business with them for 25 years.

I have a checking account and home equity line of credit.

They have always been friendly and helpful.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

LINDABRYAN888333's Profile Image

LINDABRYAN888333 reviewed TCF Bank

Mar 29th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

MEMBER SEVERAL YEARS

I ALWAYS HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS BANK.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gergorio's Profile Image

gergorio reviewed U.S. Bank

Mar 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Very knowledgeable and helpful.

I went to open a checking account and the experience was awesome. They were very helpful and met my needs exactly. They have won over all of my banking business and I am very happy with everyone I have dealt with at the branch. JJ has been great as a personal banker.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mdsmith's Profile Image

mdsmith reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Mar 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

manager will work with you

I was a Citizen's Bank customer for over 20 years. I was devastated when i learned that the bank had been sold and that my favorite Banker of all time, Frank was retiring. I didn't know what to do. I was surprised when i went to meet the new manager that he was very understanding and told me that the level of service I was accustomed to would not change. Conclusion: give this new bank a chance and meet the manager, he will work with you.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hnwilliams's Profile Image

hnwilliams reviewed The Bank of Bennington

Mar 25th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Local Bank

I moved all of my personal and commercial accounts to The Bank of Bennington. The customer service was excellent and very personable. They were also very competitive on their interest rates on their commercial loans and on my personal mortgage. Excellent experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Shaycolm's Profile Image

Shaycolm reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Mar 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Love this bank, located in SWVA

I was previously with Wells Fargo, formally known as Wachovia, prior to this, First Union-for about 10 years. This used to be an amazing bank til everything turned to them making money and having hidden fees etc... The same issue with BB&T. The Woodforest bank located in Southwest Virginia, is excellent. The representatives are always helpful and courteous. The only downfall is the customer service that is outsourced. I had a HUGE issue a few months back and the cust service reps, as well as the manager, I spoke to seemed very confused and lost when everything was "notated"... Bummer... Anywho, went by my local branch and the manager fixed everything in about 2 secs. She has always been excellent, as well as, the rest of the branch. I have always had excellent service through the Norton, Va branch whether it be by phone or in person. You all are fantastic!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Blewcrowe's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

I like local!

Seems like by the time a bank names's ink dries on the paper, the bank is sold again; all with promises that nothing will change, and it always does. I like local. From ancient beginnings Elmer Bank has stood steadfast. I don't know if they can survive forever independently with the cost and personnel slashing the conglomerates do, but congrats to Elmer for doing it better than most others.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

oldcoastie's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Consolidated banking and finances

We consolidated almost all financial accounts here when other user-friendly local banks hit tough times and were bought by big, less-friendly banks. Very happy with their banking, financial and investment support, and integrated trust departments. Can't comment on their insurance products...don't use.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cyesko's Profile Image

cyesko reviewed Santander Bank

Mar 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

EXCELLENT SERVICE!

I have been a happy customer for 14 years. The transition from Sovereign to Santander was seamless. The tellers are friendly, professional and very helpful, and they greet their customers by name. The knowledgeable manager is available to assist with unique circumstances, and online banking is great as well. I would highly recommend this branch for all your banking needs.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sjleve498's Profile Image

sjleve498 reviewed The Farmers Bank (Forsyth, GA)

Mar 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Steve

Good bank for checking

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »