Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

tbunni331gmailcom's Profile Image

tbunni331gmailcom reviewed Columbia State Bank

Oct 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great bank, zero problems

I was a West Coast Bank member, and was pretty nervous about it changing to Columbia. I had had a previous bad experience with US Bank being ruined by a merger. But Columbia did a great job keeping pretty much everything the same for me. And they have the same great tellers as before, always cheerful and helpful. I'm staying here!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kromulenthotmailco's Profile Image

kromulenthotmailco reviewed Regions Bank

Oct 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Charge $37 Overdraft Fee For Being Poor.

Not enough money, they charge for that!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RaviR's Profile Image

RaviR reviewed PNC Bank

Oct 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC should not be offering home loans

I commiserate with Ben Bernanke. I don't know his details, but I do know mine. I thought it'd be a no-brainer.

Consider this:

- I do all my banking with PNC and have done for years.

- I am a PNC Wealth management client, which means that I have "special" relationship. It also means that they have every detail of my finances with them.

- My home mortgage is with PNC and I paid off a significant amount of the loan off with already.

- My outstanding home loan amount is about 60% of the appraised value of my home.

- My credit score is 831.

- I applied for a home equity loan which is about 11.5% of my home's value (well within the home's equity). It also happens to be about 10% of my annual income according to the tax returns submitted to them.

With these parameters, I expected a smooth sailing, right? Of course not. They want profit loss statements from my business interests, investment reports including retirements, real estate deeds, some stuff I have never even heard of and did not even know where to get them from. More absurdly, they have most of what they are asking already with them , since they manage my wealth portfolio!

I gave up and withdrew my application frustrated and of course am reevaluating my relationship with PNC as a whole. The obvious question my brother-in-law asked me was why did you apply for a loan in the first place for such a small amount? For a stupid reason that I would get a loan with low interest that is tax deductible and the mistaken assumption that it would be a breeze to get one.

Well, I am just paying for the home improvement with cash, which I should have in the first place..

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pigcooksgmailcom's Profile Image

pigcooksgmailcom reviewed Santander Bank

Oct 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The Hold Your Checks To Collect Their Fees

There should be laws to protect consumers from banks like this. They hold deposits as long as possible as "uncollected" funds while they clear or maybe bounce checks or transactions at a cost to the account holder of $35 each. If you are considering this the $20 a month account, don't do it. They will take that $20 back from you times ten in no time with these fees! Don't be a fool! Find a different bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jimlocklearyahooco's Profile Image

jimlocklearyahooco reviewed First Citizens Bank

Oct 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad Customer Service in Bennettsville SC

I went to the Bennettsville SC branch yesterday, Oct. 22nd to cash a check and one of your tellers there was very rude to me, and acted like a smart butt. Her name tag said Dawn [Redacted], she had blonde hair. I was thinking of opening up a business account there, but i'm not to sure abt that now. I still may do so, i wish someone would speak to this teller abt here bad attitude. Thank you

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

4dave2323442334243's Profile Image

4dave2323442334243 reviewed PNC Bank

Oct 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC Is The Worst Bank In The World!

I have banked with all major banks over the last 50 years and i work in the lending industry! PNC mortgage is a complete joke and lie to their customers about rates, options, and do not disclose information vital to customers well being. Stay away at all costs.! You are much safer with BoA, Chase, 5/3!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pambroboptonlinene's Profile Image

pambroboptonlinene reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Yes There Is A Bank With Service! Go To Dee Raffington.

I've been banking here for over 10 years. Impeccable service. Always available. Not like any other local banks. I have used them all. It's the people here that make the difference. They call you if there is a problem! That is local service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

htatiparthiyahooco's Profile Image

htatiparthiyahooco reviewed Bank of America

Oct 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank

Very poor customer service. Do credit checks with out intimating customer

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Phoebesslwe's Profile Image

Phoebesslwe reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Representatives Are Rude

I was in the albuquerque, nm branch. Then i was waiting on the chair in the lobby as i was told to. Brianna went over me and just talked to some over just went inside the branch. I was completely ignored. When finally mathew was helping me, he has a long face and didn't have a good attitude. I am really pissed off by my experience in the branch and won't go back again!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kaitlyn's Profile Image

Kaitlyn reviewed 1st Security Bank of Washington

Oct 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Love My Bank!

They are always so fun and personable, plus they're just a phone call away in case i need their help! I like that i can always count on them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates