Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

pigcooksgmailcom's Profile Image

pigcooksgmailcom reviewed Santander Bank

Oct 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The hold your checks to collect their fees

There should be laws to protect consumers from banks like this. They hold deposits as long as possible as "uncollected" funds while they clear or maybe bounce checks or transactions at a cost to the account holder of $35 each. If you are considering this the $20 a month account, don't do it. They will take that $20 back from you times ten in no time with these fees! Don't be a fool! Find a different bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jimlocklearyahooco's Profile Image

jimlocklearyahooco reviewed First Citizens Bank

Oct 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad Customer Service in Bennettsville SC

I went to the Bennettsville SC branch yesterday, Oct. 22nd to cash a check and one of your tellers there was very rude to me, and acted like a smart butt. Her name tag said Dawn [Redacted], she had blonde hair. I was thinking of opening up a business account there, but i'm not to sure abt that now. I still may do so, i wish someone would speak to this teller abt here bad attitude. Thank you

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

4dave2323442334243's Profile Image

4dave2323442334243 reviewed PNC Bank

Oct 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC Is The Worst Bank In The World!

I have banked with all major banks over the last 50 years and i work in the lending industry! PNC mortgage is a complete joke and lie to their customers about rates, options, and do not disclose information vital to customers well being. Stay away at all costs.! You are much safer with BoA, Chase, 5/3!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pambroboptonlinene's Profile Image

pambroboptonlinene reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Yes There Is A Bank With Service! Go To Dee Raffington.

I've been banking here for over 10 years. Impeccable service. Always available. Not like any other local banks. I have used them all. It's the people here that make the difference. They call you if there is a problem! That is local service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

htatiparthiyahooco's Profile Image

htatiparthiyahooco reviewed Bank of America

Oct 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank

Very poor customer service. Do credit checks with out intimating customer

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Phoebesslwe's Profile Image

Phoebesslwe reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Representatives Are Rude

I was in the albuquerque, nm branch. Then i was waiting on the chair in the lobby as i was told to. Brianna went over me and just talked to some over just went inside the branch. I was completely ignored. When finally mathew was helping me, he has a long face and didn't have a good attitude. I am really pissed off by my experience in the branch and won't go back again!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kaitlyn's Profile Image

Kaitlyn reviewed 1st Security Bank of Washington

Oct 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Love My Bank!

They are always so fun and personable, plus they're just a phone call away in case i need their help! I like that i can always count on them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RichardNeilan's Profile Image

RichardNeilan reviewed Trustco Bank

Oct 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible, Arrogant Customer Service.

My very brief "relationship" ( i despise how banks abuse this term) with trustco bank has been horrific. I have never experienced such "black and white," arrogant service, not to mention managers who avoid speaking with customers whenever possible. Just try to get in-touch with any senior manager at trustco! It will be nearly impossible! Their corporate offices in ny?

Forget it! You'll have an easier time reaching the wizard of oz! And if you do get to speak with a bank "executive" it will be very clear why service is so poor at the branch and lower management levels. These guys have absolutely no clue about customer service! When i opened my account, i had hopes of eventually refinancing my mortgage with trustco. Fortunately i decided to first open a basic checking account.

Based on their "handling" of my initial business i am so glad i can quickly sever my ties with this lousy excuse for a "financial institution. " if you're even thinking about doing business with trustco, run, don't walk to your nearest credit union! Trustme, you'll be in better hands.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

surfin45gmailcom's Profile Image

surfin45gmailcom reviewed BB&T

Oct 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

BOA to BBT Very Easy

My husband and I have been with BOA for several years. Our branch was purchased by another bank that started off on the wrong foot. So, we decided to move our banking relationship to BB&T. The sign-up online was very easy and straight forward. We opted to go into one of the many branches near our home to make our opening deposit. We were greeted as soon as we walked through the door. They were friendly and professional. The young lady who waited on us was well-trained and efficient. After looking at all the negative reviews, we came home (a 3 minute trip) and immediately checked our account online and the deposits were right and available. I went to order our checks online, but where it was a new account, we had to call the branch. The young lady, again, was pleasant, polite, and more than willing to help us. She took our check order and gave me the price of the checks.

Now, I see a lot of bad reviews because someone didn't pay their mortgage for 4 months and were sent to foreclosure and people and their overdrafts. If people would use a little common sense, they would know that if you don't pay your mortgage, you lose your house and if you make purchases on your debit card and write checks and don't have the funds to cover it, you will be charged a fee. Don't do something stupid and then complain when you get charged a fee or lose your home. All the fees I saw are perfectly reasonable and should serve as a deterrent from bouncing checks and making purchases without the funds to cover them.

My husband and I are your average middle class couple with three kids in college. So, we aren't rich by any means. So, the theory that BB&T caters to rich people doesn't hold water. The median income in our area is $32,000/year (we make more than that) and BB&T has most of the banking business for people in our area. We were treated like the most important customers they had waited on all day. So, I think this is going to be a pleasant banking experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

debm90comcastnet's Profile Image

debm90comcastnet reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Oct 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Does Not Take Care Of Their Customers

I had my account hacked and reached out to them asap. They did nothing to help me. In fact, while on the phone with the 800 number she told me that they were going to send out new cards anyway because of a security issue. This was the first i had heard. Chase, pnc etc, all keep an eye on their customers accounts and if there is any out of the ordinary activity they reach out asap. They also told me it could take 10 days to return my money. I've been with them since 98 and have decided it's time for a new bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates