Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

trucker71's Profile Image

trucker71 reviewed Huntington

Mar 6th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

horrible

Huntington finally introduced mobile deposits. Problem is have to take picture 3 times or more for it to say is readable. Then this morning they reversed deposit saying unreadable. Drive a semi. Their suggestion was to go to branch. That helps a lot.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

schumga's Profile Image

schumga reviewed KeyBank

Mar 5th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Ashamed to admit that I worked for Key Bank

I just closed my checking account that I opened in 1976 when I became an employee of The Cleveland Trust Company (a distant ancestor of the current Key Bank). I won't go into details, but Key Bank's attitude, consistent failure to even appear to want me as a customer have driven me to move 2 business accounts and my personal accounts to another bank.

They simply don't care.

They didn't even ask me WHY I was closing an account that I have used for 39 years.

Today I received notice that I had overdrawn my closed account because they are still charging me fees for a CLOSED account.

There are banks that do want your business. US Bank is one that I can recommend.

It's your money, take it somewhere else.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

brucem101's Profile Image

brucem101 reviewed Citibank

Mar 5th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

citicard sucks!

I was hung up on by a Citicard customer service rep because she could not give me an answer to my question and found it to be easier to cut the line than to try to help me! My chief complaint was that I received a "pre-approved" letter in the mail, and after looking into in further decided to go ahead and take the offer. After applying online, the immediate decision was that I was denied. Later, I received a notice that my credit score had lost 8 points because of 2 hard inquiries on my report-BOTH from Citi! They hit my score twice in the same evening! 2 different inquiries minutes apart, 4 points each time. So, I VERY CALMLY called to ask why I received a "pre-approval" letter only to be denied and lose valuable points and the lady told me that the "pre-approval" was NOT meant to mean that I was per approved FOR a card, but that I was "pre-approved" to APPLY FOR ONE! Oh yes, she said THAT! then when I asked why I needed to be "approved" to simply "apply" for a card, (as I was under the impression you can APPLY for anything, anywhere you want without someone giving me permission to do so) she dumped my call! This seems to be the way Citi trains their customer service reps, to hang up on you rather than deal with the problem. I will not be asking for another card, and I do not recommend it to anyone else

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

blotsm's Profile Image

blotsm reviewed Arvest Bank

Mar 5th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible

I've been trying to access e.Statements for three days as of 03/05/2015. They have not had them available-- not at the branches or online. How is it legal to put me in a position where I cannot access my account history. There is literally no way to access these statements. I am preparing taxes for my business and need these statements! Arvest just lost my business over this incident.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Unhappywithbank's Profile Image

Unhappywithbank reviewed Hanmi Bank

Mar 5th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Removing account

I will be closing my Mother's accounts, due to repeated mistakes and inefficiencies. Though very personable, they have made several mistakes,and we can no longer accept these inefficiencies. Promises of mailings have not resulted in those documents, documents signed at the bank , in person, have been lost,or misfiled, and repeated visits,not easily accomplished, have returned little to no satisfaction. This account was opened in 2002.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NCYF13's Profile Image

NCYF13 reviewed OneWest Bank

Mar 4th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

BEYOND AWFUL

I had 4 accts; 2 CDs, 1 savings and 1 money market. Long story short: You have to go into the bank for everything. I wanted to cash out my CD. I could not do it via letter of intent, over the phone or internet. Had to go in person and THEN they were going to charge me $7.00 to cut a check. I asked for the cash. No the amount was too big to give me cash. WHAT??? I refused to pay $7 to get MY money out of the bank. I could do a wire transfer but that would cost me $30!! Oh heck no. I made such a scene at the bank that they finally gave me a check without charge. I then said I was done with them and wanted to close out the checking account. I was filling out a withdrawal slip and they said I could not do that - I needed a check drawn on the checking account & then they could process it through their bank!!! WHAT??? I went home, cut a check, deposited it into my personal Chase account. The check cleared. Checking account closed. Same malarky with the savings account. I am going through this process of having to go into the bank to get my last CD money and will bring a check for the money market account and close that out as well. THESE PEOPLE AND THEIR REGULATIONS ARE RIDICULOUS !!! I even had to send them a letter of intent because I asked them to stop sending me statements on accounts that have a zero balance and that would never have any money put into them. NOT A GOOD IDEA TO BANK WITH THESE PEOPLE. THEY HOLD YOUR OWN MONEY FOR RANSOM.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

swenger1's Profile Image

swenger1 reviewed PNC Bank

Mar 4th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

This bank is great. New style, great service.

Hi everyone. This is a great neighborhood bank servicing the Worthington area. I have never had an issue here. Every teller and personal banker has been friendly and easy to deal with. I personally have never used their investment services. However, I am pleased to utilize their other products (business checking, personal checking, virtual wallet). I mostly interact with Victoria, Adam, and Steve. Keep up the good work, guys. I'll be continuing to stop by.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ldembowski's Profile Image

ldembowski reviewed First Bank & Trust Co.

Mar 4th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

leaving car

Thanks so much Rita for letting me leave my car last week. It made my trip so much quicker by being able to meet my friends in Ardmore. My car was not even icy or covered in snow when I got thereon Sunday. That's really great customer service!!!! Thanks again. Leigh Dembowski

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lsteen's Profile Image

lsteen reviewed PNC Bank

Mar 4th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Happy to be here!

We recently moved to the area and started using the PNC branch at Silver Springs Square. Not much of our banking was done with PNC but now it will be our primary bank. ALL the tellers we have had to interact with have been pleasant, efficient and willing to help in any way.

Thank you, Linda Steen

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mverv24's Profile Image

mverv24 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Mar 4th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

WORST EVER!!!

This bank has the worst policies I have ever encountered. I opened a checking account back in December for the main purpose of direct deposit of my paycheck and subsequent usage of bill pay feature. The bill pay NEVER worked. Thank goodness I didn't complete the direct deposit form immediately since I would not have been able to pay bills through this account as promised.

I tried to close the account last week since I have been unable to use it for the purpose I intended. It had a balance of $6.23 at the time. I was told I would have to PAY $25 to close the account since it had not been open for the minimum of 6 months. WHAT!!?? They actually expected me to pay them $25 to close an account with a balance of $6.23!!??

Now they will not stop harassing me. I get DAILY emails from some woman at Wood forest about this account. I have told her repeatedly that I do not want anything more to do with Woodforest. I have tried to block her emails via my service provider. She simply uses a different email each day.

DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS BANK. I have never seen such unscrupulous practices in my life!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by

Mar 4th 2015

We’d really like the opportunity to correct the situation. If you’ll send us an email to SocialMedia@woodforest.com with your contact information, we’ll get in touch with you shortly

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »