Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

xcaliber712's Profile Image

xcaliber712 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

May 29th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever !

Went to this bank and the tellers attitude was rude and un professional, I'm surprised she works in a customer service environment. I had asked her to please verify the name on the account to whom I was depositing to and she came back to tell me I should know who I'm sending money to in a bad rude tone. I don't bank here and I'm glad I don't.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fherron's Profile Image

fherron reviewed PNC Bank

May 29th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Wire transfer; overdraft fees;HORRIBLE customer service

I have called numerous times concerning my account and a deposit that was suppose to be placed in my checking account from another PNC account holder. Over a month has passed and the situation has not been resolved; although I have left COUNTLESS messages for the manager (Jim) to call me. I have accumulated unbelievable fines because of this; and it is apparent that no one at PNC gives a hoot. I am in the process of filing a complaint with the Federal Reserve. SICK AND TIRED OF THE LACK OF CONCERN AND EXTREMELY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND PNC TO ANYONE. There isn't a rating low enough so I had to pick 1 star.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Alexandra's Profile Image

Alexandra reviewed BB&T

May 29th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

This branch exemplifies BB&T - excellent

I have banked with BB&T since it bought First Virginia, and before that banked with FV. All in all, I've been a customer since 1968 and have seen no reason to change. The Twinbrook location is branch banking at its best, and surrounding branches are fine too. Not to be corny but the Twinbrook tellers and managers are like family to me!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

happycustomer15not's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

tellers are wonderful

If you just need regular banking the tellers are wonderful, they acknowledge you by name, if you have a problem they will call you right back with an answer, I would give the bank 5 stars if it was only based on them. If you want a loan for anything, you should probably try another financial institution. You will spend numerous hours chasing the VP around for an answer, whether it's phone calls or physically going into the bank, took me 2 months to get an answer when it should've been a week tops. Will never work with this bank to acquire a loan again.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CCG_cpineiro's Profile Image

CCG_cpineiro reviewed Santander Bank

May 29th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service

I worked with someone named Nikki on the platform side who provided the worst customer service that I ever received at a bank! After several attempts to correct an issue with my business account without success and due to her lack of performing ANY action to remediate the issues, I have subsequently closed all of my accounts with the bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

babsiel's Profile Image

babsiel reviewed First Niagara Bank

May 29th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Eileen is THE BEST!!!!

Don't have a lot of occasion to go inside the bank....but over the years of being with this branch (through all the different names, etc.) "my" dear Eileen has ALWAYS been there to help me! Listen to me (especially when my Mom died) and is just always so pleasant and friendly! It's a stone's throw away from where I live so it couldn't be more convenient...LOVE their "bill pay" program!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cyndilou1971's Profile Image

cyndilou1971 reviewed Santander Bank

May 29th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Slowest bank ever

The employees at this location are very nice, but they are so, painfully, slow. I don't know whether the branch is understaffed or what, but it takes forever to just make a deposit. Today, I pulled into the drive thru at 9:09 am. There was only one car ahead of me. After about 7 minutes, I got my turn. It took another 6 minutes for anyone to acknowledge or help me. I left there at close to 9:25 am. That is ridiculous. There is no reason it should take this long. It was just a deposit. I am seriously considering taking my business account elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

drannette's Profile Image

drannette reviewed Susquehanna Bank

May 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Inaccurate credit reporting

Sadly, Susquehanna Bank has incorrectly and inaccurately filed a false mortgage late to the 3 credit bureaus even after all legal and supporting documents were submitted to the banks Vice President, Director of Loan Operations, proving the error was made by Susquehanna Bank and NOT the credit bureaus. The Vice President insists the error was made by the third party credit vendor, when the third party credit vendor has no way of reporting anything to the credit bureaus. The three credit bureaus receive all their information directly from the sources - i.e. Susquehanna Bank. This error and the failure to correct the error has cost us thousands of dollars and the inability to refinance our home.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Calvinyum's Profile Image

Calvinyum reviewed TD Bank

May 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Banker !!!

I've been a customer of TD Bank for almost 7 years now. I've 5 business checking accounts with them and I'm finally decided to leave this bank because I can't deal with this Forest Ave branch anymore. Dealt with 3 different bankers and they have absolutely no idea what they do. the worst 3 bankers!! Too bad you lost me as a customer. I've been to numerous branch, this is probably one of the worst !! I never have any issues with the branch on Richmond Ave and the 2 branches on Amboy Road. shame on you !!! never return !!! Please have some staff training and have more knowledge if not don't be a freaking banker. The tellers are great in this location and I have to applaud them for their great job.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Eag42's Profile Image

Eag42 reviewed TD Bank

May 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible customer service

I didn't give this bank 0 stars only because I had to put something. I walk into TD Bank on 42nd street and Madison Avenue in New York and I received the worst customer service ever. I was attended by a banker called Juanita and she seems to know everything. She was very rude and aggressive and did not resolve my problem at all. I ended up going to a nicer teller called Rosanne, which was a little better. I wouldn't even recommend TD Bank to my worse enemy.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »