Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

Jasmine89's Profile Image

Jasmine89 reviewed Wells Fargo

Mar 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

WORST MANAGEMENT EVER!

Kim the store manager is so rude and mean, and always has an attitude when I come in to the bank. There is also another manager named Scott Bales that is always sleeping on the job, LAZY, MEAN, and is rude when I ask him a question. Honestly where do they even find people like this to work in a bank. I thought a banking experience was all about customer service, and going out of the way for the customer. Even when I asked Scott Bales a question he just yelled at me like I'm deaf or incompetent. I WILL NEVER GO TO THIS BANK AGAIN, AND I REALLY HOPE SOMEONE TAKES HEED AT BEWARE.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hnwilliams's Profile Image

hnwilliams reviewed The Bank of Bennington

Mar 25th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Local Bank

I moved all of my personal and commercial accounts to The Bank of Bennington. The customer service was excellent and very personable. They were also very competitive on their interest rates on their commercial loans and on my personal mortgage. Excellent experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Casey2145's Profile Image

Casey2145 reviewed Bank of America

Mar 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Ridiculous fees. Not worth it

I had an account for a couple years now and I just decided to close my account. They told me that I could no longer have my online banking account because it was not offered also they told me that because I was 23 I did not qualify for student discount even though I guess people only go to college until the 23. What really made me want to close it was the ridiculous overdraft charges. A whole $100 in overdraft charges for a $27 transaction talk about ridiculous. Then when I called to speak to them about it the lady I spoke to was very rude and supervise it was also not helpful at all he just kept repeating the same thing saying that when you overdraft charge they charge you a fee like I know that! I'm not an idiot.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Bass123's Profile Image

Bass123 reviewed Peoples United Bank

Mar 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Cathryn Corliss assistant VP/CSManager rude/disrespectful

I intended to make a deposit to a savings acct last week and asked for a total to my acct on my deposit stub which is automatic at my other banks ,she hassled me and I was offended by the tone of her response .i asked to speak to the mgr and she said she is the mgr .so I reluctantly stopped the deposit and closed the accts .went to capital one got a better rate thanks mr.CEO for employing trash

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Josmonon's Profile Image

Josmonon reviewed U.S. Bank

Mar 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

I was ASSAULTED at the bank premise

I went to that US BANK branch at the addressed mentioned in the form on Feb 15th to get overseas draft in Australian dollars. I went to the branch because earlier that day I called US BANK customer support about this product and they advised that if I go to a branch they will help me issue the overseas draft I was after.

I spoke to the bank manager about what I want and he outrightly denied they don't issue anything in foreign currency. This is not true. I was irritated by the lack of knowledge of the manager of the products they offer and asked him to ask someone who knows. I also told him that their staff at the customer service earlier advised me to go to the branch. But the bank manager (his name is Daniel I think) refused to serve me and told me to go aside and started serving the next customer in line. I moved away from the line but instantly moved back into the line and in front of the manager and demanded I be served first. It was at this point the customer who was standing by my side assaulted me physically my pushing me aside hard using his shoulder with one big push. In my defense I pushed him back and immediately called 911 and lodged a complaint. But the police was not any helpful to me. They did not talk to the right witnesses. The branch manager did not do anything to stop the assault and kept on serving the customer. I called the district officer for that branch and left several voicemails about the incident. They also did not take any action. I have been racially discriminated by the bank manager.

Disciplinary action against the bank manager, action against the district manager who failed to resolve a complaint and Monterey compensation for Cassini me stress and anxiety these past few weeks, which continues to hinder my day to day life. I am still haunted my the assault and do not feel safe in this country. There are cameras in the bank which can be verified to validate my claim. But no none seems to bother. Neither the police nor the bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

awjacobs's Profile Image

awjacobs reviewed Comerica Bank

Mar 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Bank does not keep promises

I went to this branch on Saturday with my nephew to get information on setting up online banking. I am going through some serious health issues and authorized my nephew to help me set up an account to pay bills and keep track of my checking account. I am behind on some payments due to a recent stay in the hospital and trying to get caught up on things. Miguel promised me the information would be sent to my email address by Monday. It is now Tuesday and I have not received any response to my inquiry I submitted yesterday regarding this matter. Still no link showing in my email. Shame on you Comerica Bank. Shame on you. A. Jacobs

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Cannon's Profile Image

Cannon reviewed BB&T

Mar 24th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Transferring from Citibank to BB&T

I visited a BB@T bank in Palm Coast FL yesterday. The Citibank that I used in TX was being bought out by BB&T. I had some questions about my bills and other issues. There were three tellers and one lady sitting in a private room. No customers were in the bank. They asked me to wait a few minutes. Five minutes later, I still have not been helped. I asked if I should make an appointment. I explained my problem to a teller. She took my name and phone number and was told someone would get back to me, since my information was probably not posted yet. (She had not checked to verify) I have over $50,000 in the bank and have no checks or debit card to obtain any money. This is a very poor introduction to this bank. No one has called me yet. I sure miss the friendly service from my TX bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Shaycolm's Profile Image

Shaycolm reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Mar 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Love this bank, located in SWVA

I was previously with Wells Fargo, formally known as Wachovia, prior to this, First Union-for about 10 years. This used to be an amazing bank til everything turned to them making money and having hidden fees etc... The same issue with BB&T. The Woodforest bank located in Southwest Virginia, is excellent. The representatives are always helpful and courteous. The only downfall is the customer service that is outsourced. I had a HUGE issue a few months back and the cust service reps, as well as the manager, I spoke to seemed very confused and lost when everything was "notated"... Bummer... Anywho, went by my local branch and the manager fixed everything in about 2 secs. She has always been excellent, as well as, the rest of the branch. I have always had excellent service through the Norton, Va branch whether it be by phone or in person. You all are fantastic!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sclittle's Profile Image

sclittle reviewed Chase

Mar 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Forget it!

I inherited Chase when they merged w/ BankOne. Have had 5+ figure checking account for several years. Recently tried to institute wire transfer over internet and am now locked out of all internet banking activities - I MUST go and present 2 id forms to do anything (I will close out my account)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kimmyg's Profile Image

Kimmyg reviewed KeyBank

Mar 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Is it me???

Key Bank is the worst. I made Deposit with a check. The check was from a local bank a block away. I needed to cover an auto withdrawal happening the following day. I asked "should I go to the other bank, cash the check and deposit cash here?" Key employee said "no" the hold on the funds will be lifted before the auto withdrawal goes through. Fine. Did my due diligence knowing how shady Key is. Didn't matter. $38 stolen in overdraft fee.. How does MY MONEY TAKE DAYS TO BECOME AVAILABLE TO ME, WHEN THE MONEY I SPEND GOES THROUGH IN A BLINK? One word (two words)....as$ hole$

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »