Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

pjayem's Profile Image

pjayem reviewed Citibank

Nov 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Do Not Get This Card!

I called to ask for assistance in the resolution of two issues. First, the wait time was approx 17 min. Then, i spoke with a "diana" who was clearly asian. Not only was she difficult to understand, but she interrupted constantly, often in the middle of the question that i was about to ask. She did not resolve either issue, constantly stating things like "that is a different dept", then when i asked for the dept's nbr, stating "i cannot give you that information. " i asked to speak with a manager who apologized profusely, stating "we do have problems with courtesy with overseas reps. " the manager gave me the information needed and i will try again monday to resolve the issues. May god be with me!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

TDmeansThievesDece's Profile Image

TDmeansThievesDece reviewed TD Bank

Nov 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The Worst Experience With Any Company, Of Any Kind

Simply awful. I was lied to and manipulated and paid through the nose for the experience. I was interested in buying a condo/first home, so i talked to a banking specialist. I was told that i could open a line of credit, take funds, set them aside for 60 days, then use it for a down payment. I did exactly that, paid to start the loc, paid the interest, waited 60 days, and... Nope, can't use that, sorry! Well, damn. I came up with the downpayment anyways, and was subjected to 2 months with the most incompetent mortgage "specialist" of all time, jessica laws. If you go to td and she's assigned, tell the seller it's not happening.

She'll see to it. Mishandled documents, didn't do anything, sat on them until the closing date and then "oh, it's not done. That's a problem. Get an extension. And pay us a ratelock fee. " why? Because if she'd verified these documents she'd had for 8 weeks, and done nothing with. She would have found the issue, and the 4 week fix, no problem. Instead of trying to fix my problem, she just kept repeating "ok, you're gonna be charged a ratelock fee" she then advised me, yeah, you should cancel this, and just restart it in 4 weeks, and then it'll be 45 days from that point, that maybe we can help.

What? She just wanted to be done with me. So, i got her to issue a denial letter (which she also screwed up) which said that of the almost thousand dollars they cost me, i'd be refunded 125. Well, it's something, right? Well, though i was told it was refunded. Over a month ago. It is not. I've contacted her 3 times since. Got two responses of "what's it for? I'll look into it" all 3 were in response to/attached to the letter she sent me saying it! I don't think you can be this incompetent by accident, i believe it is maliciously intentional on her part and i'd advise everyone to never bank with these thieves, get a loan shark. They'll lie/steal from you less. Ps-got mortgage with dcu, 30 days, ready to close. Thanks!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sylvester7's Profile Image

Sylvester7 reviewed PNC Bank

Nov 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Those People At PNC Are So Nice

This is a quote from my 18 yr old grandson who doesn't know much about banking as yet. He went in to cash a check that i had written to him. He was nervous because he had never done that before. I just got a text from him saying "those people at pnc are so nice! " he is working with another bank to open an account. I think because they are not as "nice" he will be changing it over to pnc. Thanks for being so kind to a young person who may turn out to be a great customer in the future. Karen b.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jbenecke78's Profile Image

jbenecke78 reviewed TCF Bank

Nov 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

TCF Dose Not Care About Their Customers At All.

Tcf bank has horrible customer service and absolutely could not care any less about its customers. They have very poor online services. They canceled my debit card due to a security breach at a store that i shopped at. They gave me no warning that the card would be deactivated and then said that they would charge me $25. 00 to send me a new card quickly, otherwise i would have to wait 10 business days for a debit card. I told them that i would be closing all of my accounts and their response was "ok". My advice is bank anywhere else.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VinBar's Profile Image

VinBar reviewed TD Bank

Nov 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Bank

It is a pleasure to do business at the TD branch on West 231st St, Bronx, N.Y. All employees are exceptionally pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. I would never change banks!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VinBar's Profile Image

VinBar reviewed Wells Fargo

Nov 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever

Attempted to close out accounts over 2 years ago. Even after getting what was supposedly my exact balances on that date, they left $1. 13 in an account. On 11/17/2014 i received a notice stating that in december 2014 they would begin charging me a $10. 00 monthly service fee. I called immediately and was told they had to reactivate my account to be able to close it. Told that it would take 2 business days, i called back on wednesday 11/19/14.

Not reactivated. Told to call back thursday 11/20/14 not reactivated. Told to call back friday 11/21/14. Not reactivated and i had been lied to so far. Nobody had submitted the reactivation request. I am so very tired of the moronic liars working for wells fargo. I have now been told to call back on 11/26/14. I hope wells fargo loses all of their customers!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

adams58's Profile Image

adams58 reviewed TD Bank

Nov 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service

They only provide you with the "Legendary Service" when everything is nice and rosy, the minute things go wrong, don't even bother calling for support. My card had 6 fraudulent transactions posted, i immediately closed the card and opened a dispute. No temporary credit had been issued, I mind you( even BOA and Chase give you a temporary credit, for christ's sake), I was told that "they will notify me within 10 days via mail". 10 days later- no mail, no call, no communication.

After I called them yet again, I was told that the dispute had not been approved because I hadn't signed some form that was never sent to me in the first place. Had to go to a branch to sign the form. Still waiting for my money back. Regret opening an account with TD Bank. The "Legendary service" is a joke! Pray that your card never gets lost or stolen- you cannot rely on these guys to help you at all!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CAP717's Profile Image

CAP717 reviewed TD Bank

Nov 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Most Accomodating Bank

Every one is extremely friendly and helpful, the manager comes over to say hello, asks about your kids, no charge for cashing in coin, has special little gifts for kids and in ma they even have treats for dogs. It is truly old school, where even my college sons will not change banks, because since they were little and depositing change from bottles or cash gifts, they treated them like they would treat an adult customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

scoo225's Profile Image

scoo225 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Nov 20th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank For Usual Ordinary Purposes Checks, Deposits

If you have a big enough balance to not worry about fees, if you are old enough to get a free checking account, if you like to go to the restroom, if you want a bank deposit box, if you need a good location, good parking, go shop groceries and buy gas nearby, have multiple accounts, this bank is as good as any in beaumont and better than a lot of them. Don't know about other type customers. I don't recommend for iras.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Duddits's Profile Image

Duddits reviewed Citizens & Northern Bank

Nov 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Citizens & Northern Bank

Has to be one of the most greedy banks I have seen! Online banking policy is about the worst.Online banking is always inaccurate,and when confronted about it ,the banks tells you to keep track of your account better,and still charge multiple fee's ! When you call you can almost here them laffing about it. not really ,but you get my point !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates