Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

italianlwomangmail's Profile Image

italianlwomangmail reviewed Chase

Oct 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Never Going Back!

Today Chase has finally pushed my last button. They have done this more times then I can count. My direct deposit went in at 5 this morning, but because my daycare check came out at 12am they charged me a $34 overdraft. It would have not been an issue with any other bank, but they refused to reverse the overdraft even tho it was right after each other. Will never recommend this bank to anyone. Disgraceful. Plus the store manager made it seem like I was trying to cheat them out of money. Well I hope your happy now, because you lost a customer, and hopefully you will lose more once they find out your guys money scheme.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dwalter123comcastn's Profile Image

dwalter123comcastn reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Oct 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Don't Use This Bank, They Don't Know What They Are Doing

The bank shut down my debit card since they said the card had been compromised. I think i appreciate the bank trying to protect my money, but i was notified of the action so a major purchase was denied becasue the card had been blocked, major embarassment on my part and a loss of reputation for a new company to be purchasing from

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

teresalutherattnet's Profile Image

teresalutherattnet reviewed PNC Bank

Oct 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever

This is probably the worst bank ever. I have had many accounts there over the years. Mortgage - took forever to close the account and provide a closed letter. Signature loan - again took forver to provide a closed account letter and then sent the letter recently for another account closing. Branch is incompetent and do not follow up with requests made. Right now i have a loan that cannot go to underwriting because i am waiting for a closed letter for a small overdraft account.

Called the branch because they were supposed to fax me the letter the moment the account closed. Account was closed last week and they "forgot" to stay on top of this. It will take another day to get the letter faxed to the branch (because of course their back office won't fax the letter to me directly) and then i have to count on the branch actually faxing like they promised. As soon as this is complete; i will take my business elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

opinionated's Profile Image

opinionated reviewed Suntrust Bank

Oct 16th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service!

In an ever changing transient community, this branch is a jewel with a 'home town' atmosphere. I would highly recommend it if you are new to the area. The branch manager and her staff take a personal interest in the welfare of their customers. Take a few minutes to get to know them and they will remember you and assist you with any issues going forward.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

phillymale1955gmai's Profile Image

phillymale1955gmai reviewed TD Bank

Oct 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

You Suck

I try reaching them st their 1888 7519000 number and for the past few days cannot get anyone its always a 15 to 20 minute hold time. Since when are you this overwhelmed? Try hiring more employees in those offices downtown center city that i pay all my fees for. You can all get bent. Your branch on frankford and unruh aren't any better. They can usually at this discretion remove overdraft fees but 9 out of ten will not remove one single overdraft fee. Knowing it was only three days before my nevt eft was going tobe in their bank.

TD Bank has taken $210. 00 in od fees and nsf fees year to date. I am on disability because i have memory impairment caused by an automobile accident. Sometimes i forget to balance my checking account but its never ever more than double digits that my next eft cannot take care of. I hate your bank and how i get treated. Mr glenn [Redacted] disgruntled patron of td bank. $210. 00? Shame on td bank and how it treats handicapped customers. K should have kept that money someone dropped outside of your td bank on cottman and bustleton aves

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

superhywayyahoocom's Profile Image

superhywayyahoocom reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Won't Deposit Third Party Checks

Tried to deposit in my account a check that was payable to my wife. Check was properly endorsed under the Uniform Commercial Code with both our signatures. My account held 3 times the check amount, and I've been a customer for over 10yrs. They would not deposit check, even called branch manager Bata Ryner. Wells Fargo deposited third party checks in my account before, even from non-relatives. Anyhow, went to another branch and check was deposited, no questions asked, and the teller was much more friendlier.

Never again....

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

mmp's Profile Image

mmp reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Oct 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dead End Service.

Too bad the national recording answers and not a 'live' person when you dial the local branch. Both gaylord branches were not able to help me with a check that was deposited. It was such a bother. Oh those darn customers!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kandyfadgmailcom's Profile Image

kandyfadgmailcom reviewed Santander Bank

Oct 15th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

I Hate This Bank

I have an auto loan through this bank and for months i have been sending in my monthly payments (on time) and additional payments through check that had "apply to principal" written all over it. I checked my account statement and found that they "accidentally" applied each of those payments as "regular payments" and took large amounts of intrest out of each. When i tried calling, i was left on hold for a long time and had been disconnected twice. Each time i called back, i had to explain my problem to a different person which was annoying. Just as i was about to ask my final question, i was disconnected a third time. I didnt have time to call again and go through the long automated service before speaking to a human, but i figured "they know who they're talking to. They have my number on file. She knows i was in the process of asking another question and how i am already annoyed by the fact that i was disconnected twice. Surely, she will call me back instead this time. "

wishful thinking, i suppose. No one called back! Some customer service. I can't wait to be done with this bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Krour's Profile Image

Krour reviewed NewBridge Bank

Oct 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This Bank Will Unethically Beat You If You Let Them

Had an account with a local snl for over 20 years, in june 2008 i needed my money so i withdrew all except a $100. 00 balance to keep my account open. Got bank statements every quarter and just filed them without looking at them because of such low balance. Then newbridge bank took over and without my knowledge charged my account a $ 5. 00 service charge each month because i didn't now have a $300. 00 balance. When i discovered what had happened they had taken 45% of my money. I closed the account after over 20 years. People make sure you look over your statements no mater what your balance is, because they are finding ways to legally take your money.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

zelayadentistryhot's Profile Image

zelayadentistryhot reviewed TD Bank

Oct 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever!

Their fees are outrageous, even the teller told me when I closed my account that he agreed with me. I would never recommend this bank to anyone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates