Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

furiousbanker's Profile Image

furiousbanker reviewed Citizens Bank

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

CHARGES LEFT AND RIGHT!!!!

I am sick and tired of this bank. I have been given the run around online and over the phone. Horrible customer service, charges for things they should not charge for. If you are thinking about opening account with them - RUN AWAY! You are better off just stuffing your money in a mattress - at least then you know where it is going and how much is there. They pay for larger amounts first because they feel they are more important - ARE YOU KIDDING???? As I explained to the manager at the call center "So you mean if someone buys a $5,000 watch and then buys $200 in medicines, which is more important?" They make sure they pay for the larger amounts first to make sure you over draw on your account so they can charge the $35 per as well as the $6.99 a day (regardless what day you make it whole). BIG SCAMMERS!!!! RUN, RUN RUN AWAY FROM THEM!!! SAVE YOURSELF AND YOUR MONEY!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Citizens Bank

Responded by

Jul 31st 2014

Hello furiousbanker, I am from Citizens Bank's Office of the Chairman. I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and I would like to learn more to see how we can best help. In order to talk with you regarding your concerns, we need to speak with you one-on-one. Can you please email your name and a phone number we can reach you at to AskCitizensBank@citizensbank.com? (Please do not include any personal information such as social security numbers or account numbers in your email.) Thanks -- we look forward to hearing from you!

User Profile Image

Responded by

Jul 31st 2014

To Whom it may conern:

I find it very sad that you have to actually create an automated reply to angry "customers" - shows how much negative feedback you get. I will not reach out to you further since you wouldn't give me the time of day for the past three.

jameyhickey's Profile Image

jameyhickey reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Jul 31st 2014

4 out of 5 marks

wonderful

I have been with them for years. Never had a problem, the staff is great and knows my family by name. This is the inly bank ive ever had that I truely felt comfortable with.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

robbieboy3686's Profile Image

robbieboy3686 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Jul 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

ATM STOLE MY MONEY????

I was just at the Branch location in San ysidro, California. I put in my ATM card and put that i wanted to make a cash deposit I then put in 6 $20 bills into the machine it then read " we are sorry, we coulnt take your bills" yet it did take my bills and never spit them back out?? I then try like crazy to call and speak to someone about it because it says " atm problems call promptly" but they are closed? wtf is going on? im super fing pissed right now and I dont know wtf is goin to happen?!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Bermuda38's Profile Image

Bermuda38 reviewed TD Bank

Jul 30th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Poor customer relations

My husband's debit card number was stolen. No one from TD bank notified him, despite Visa canceling it and notifying the bank. The only way he found out that it was being fraudulently used, was when he tried to use his own card and it declined. Even with Visa confirming it was fraudulently used, TD bank had to turn it into a lengthy investigation. We had to wait about a month for the money to be put back in our account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

college_bit's Profile Image

college_bit reviewed IBC Bank

Jul 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ridiculous- This Place Doesn't Deserve Business

I'm a college student who is still trying to weave my way though the banking world, and unfortunately, this branch sure did disappoint. After spending an entire summer going in every week to deposit my checks, I was incredibly dismayed that every single visit resulted in some form of error on the tellers' part. From claiming that I don't have an account, to mixing up my accounts, and even so far as to accidentally placing my funds into another person's account. When I took this problem up with their head honcho (I believe his name was Steve, but don't quote me on that) he proceeded to make me feel insignificant and in turn blamed ME for all issues that had occurred. I'm currently making plans to switch banks. How can any adult feel comfortable placing their funds into a bank that holds no regard for their customers to begin with?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

icruiser's Profile Image

icruiser reviewed Union Bank

Jul 30th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Mobile banking is less than desirable

I've been a customer of Union Bank for well over ten years and have never had a problem until now that I've decided to use their mobile app. Over a month ago I tried to use the mobile check deposit. I would get to the point where they ask for a picture of the front of the check and then I would get a message saying the connection suddenly stopped working. I tried and tried and could not get past that point. I called customer service and after much cajoling they said that the problem arose after the last update and they were working on it. I could deal with that, everybody has problems. Now, over a month later I decided to try again. Same thing. Get to the taking a picture part and it stops working. I called again and got a ridiculous runaround and when the conversation started to get very heated then I got the same excuse as last time. Yes, we're having problems but we're working on it. How long does it take for them to work on it? Methinks they need a new IT team. The only reason I would even use the app is to deposit a check and save a trip to the bank so now there's no reason to use the app at all. If you depend on mobile banking I suggest using a different bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JodiM14's Profile Image

JodiM14 reviewed Comerica Bank

Jul 30th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent

They have great customer service and are always friendly. This branch truly cares about the customer and does everything possible to ensure you are getting the best possible service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Mudhog's Profile Image

Mudhog reviewed Santander Bank

Jul 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Absolutely the worst Bank... EVER!

I had closed an account with Santander Bank back in June of 2013. Apparently $34.99 was taken out of the account in August of 2013.... Again, the account was "Supposedly" Closed.... This put my account in a negative status with them. Mind you, I still have a checking account with them... (same name, address, phone #, ect..)

Now after a year... There telling me that I owe them $104.00 to satisfy the account,.... BUT !!!!!! that's not even the best part.... They have never contacted me (Mail or Phone) and have put a Black mark on my account for 5 years. Now I can not get a new account with any other bank because of this "Black Mark" with ChexSystems.

They are holding me hostage to keep me as a customer with Santander Bank....

Not to mention there outrageous fees for money that is in the account and they say it's not......

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JACKTATER1658's Profile Image

JACKTATER1658 reviewed KeyBank

Jul 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

THEIVES

RUN AWAY. DO NOT use Key Bank. They will steal from you using overdraft and other made up fees. They will lie to you and preform their jobs like they don't know it. The customer service people are rude, inconsiderate and WILL threaten you with legal action once they play all their cards. Please, take my advice and use another bank, any other bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

charliegurak's Profile Image

charliegurak reviewed Wells Fargo

Jul 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Customer Service is HORRIBLE!

Not only was I charged $80 due to bank errors and communication errors, I was treated extremely disrespectful when I called the customer service line in order to fix these fees. My account was continually in the positive way over any charge that occurred on my account when they stated that I overdrafted. When I called they claimed that all these transactions occurred on the same day when some of them did not post until the next day. Also I have signed a waiver saying that if my account were to be negative at any point my transactions would be declined. This also has never happened. Apparently my account was positive when I used my card, but also negative to where they could charge me a fee. Obviously I closed my account and I will never bank with them again! They charge monthly fees of $10 which should be waived if you use your credit card more than 10 times in a month, but they never actually waive them. Unless you call them and complain. And that's a courtesy not a bank error. For every one out there looking to open a banking account I would stay far away from Wells Fargo!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0