Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

nessob's Profile Image

nessob reviewed Peoples United Bank

Feb 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Order Checks - Get Ripped Off

I placed an order with peoples for checks expecting to get a fair amount of checks for about $20 or $25. I figured, give them the business rather than some online company. What a mistake! I received 50 checks and a few deposit slips and was charged a whopping $46. 76. That's almost $1 per check. They were business checks but that's ridiculous. I called peoples customer service and the answer was we're sorry but you're screwed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mommom's Profile Image

mommom reviewed First Citizens Bank

Feb 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Don't Ever Go To First Citizens!

After 13 years with fcb, and always being able to access my payroll deposits immediately after they are made, my debit card was denied today at the grocery store. After being on hold for 30 minutes with the bank, they said they don't know why i can't get my money today, but it will be available tomorrow. That leaves me with no groceries. My next visit to this bank will be to close my account. That is not customer service or loyalty!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ADiMaggio's Profile Image

ADiMaggio reviewed PNC Bank

Feb 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Good Bank, Better People

After having a business account at PNC for several years, we finally opened a personal account with PNC. Kelly in Taneytown was very helpful in getting our new account opened. She pointed out the many benefits of having an account with PNC (all of which were not offered by our previous bank). She answered all my questions about getting the account started and I know she would answer any I have in the future.

Looking forward to a long banking relationship with PNC! Wondering why we didn't pursue this sooner.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

T_Wade's Profile Image

T_Wade reviewed Bank of the West

Feb 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service

I do not bank with bank of the west. I have a loan through them for a vehicle purchase that was negotiated by a third party. I have never had a need to call in for assistance until today since i put my account on auto pay. I merely called for one piece of information. 1st complaint hold time was extremely long. 2nd the customer service agent was unfriendly and rude. Hopefully i can find a new loan service provider and take my business and dollars elsewhere. Tw

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Frannie1522's Profile Image

Frannie1522 reviewed Commercial Bank & Trust Co.

Feb 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Best Ever

Have had lots of dealings with a lot of banks all over the US and MX. and have never been treated nicer than at Commercial. They are always ready to do anything you ask and with a smile.Even with my Trust at another bank Commercial is still just as nice to me.

Thank you, Fran Michael

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jbeabout's Profile Image

jbeabout reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Feb 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank

I am surprised to read anything negative about first merit bank in willard. We moved all of our accounts to them after a different willard bank messed up our accounts during their name change/acquisition and we have been very pleased. All of the cashiers and management are friendly, helpful, and go the extra mile. I would highly recommend this branch of the bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mrqjohnson1's Profile Image

mrqjohnson1 reviewed Regions Bank

Feb 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Comcasts of Banks. Simply terrible!

Regions security department recently made me aware my Checkcard had been hacked/cloned and instructed me to visit the local branch. Upon my visit to the local Regions Snellville, Ga Branch, the Manager and her district Manager requested I return on a specific date/time after she could not answer a few questions. However, upon my return I was shocked to discover Snellville Branch Manager requested a Police presence during my visit that was unrelated to the fraudulent activity.

I have never yelled, use profane language, nor behaved in any manner other than professional while in the Snellville Regions Branch yet it's manager on February 20, 2015 has acted to close my account effectively on March 05, 2015 irrespective of an excellent account history. This all is very disturbing.

It seems that being Hacked While Black is enough for Regions's Snellville location to dismiss your concerns; treat you like a criminal when you have been victimized; and close your account when you ask questions.

I have filed an internal complaint with Regions.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Select8's Profile Image

Select8 reviewed Citibank

Feb 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

The Worst Bank In Australia

Citibank is the worst bank in australia. Basically they peddle credit cards with hardly any branches. Not in any way a consumer bank. Inexperienced junior staff a total joke. They deserve to be rated as a credit union not a bank. Do not use in australia. You have better options

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

knight87's Profile Image

knight87 reviewed Green Dot Bank

Feb 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Fraudulent Bank. They Steal Your Money

I never heard of an actual FDIC bank putting a hold on your account to prevent fraud if you never incurred any fraudulent charges on your account. My account is brand new. I have never had green dot card before and never will again! I went to activate my card after i had my income tax direct deposited to my account. This is not chump change but i aint no millionaire either.

I had plans to make sound investments with my money and get some transportation for me and my two daughters who i take care all by myself. Do you think these bloodsuckers care. I kept sending in my id to verify my account is not fraudulent (mind you this a new account, never been activated), they keep telling me they haven't received it and that is nothing they can do until they receive that document.

However, it is something i can do! I will keep calling to find out when they are going to give me my money. As well as tomorrow morning i am going to report them to the irs and see if they cant get me in touch with the proper authorities to sue their butts. Oh, trust, just like the last reviewer i am making it my personal mission to make sure this bank is taking down by the feds!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

francovd's Profile Image

francovd reviewed Capital One

Feb 23rd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service

I had an issue with a transaction after ordering an item online. Carissa was very helpful with solving my issue. She stayed on the line with me for over an hour and went above and beyond with a three-way call with the company I ordered an item from. She assisted me with a conflict I had while on the three-way call. Carissa was very polite and helpful. I cannot thank her enough for helping me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »