Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

mprid14358's Profile Image

mprid14358 reviewed Regions Bank

Jan 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

we steal from the dead!!!!

This bank is holding my dead fathers money insisting they need more documentation other than a DEATH CERTIFICATE?!!!!

They want me to spend 3000.00 on an attorney to collect $700.00.

REALLY????WTF!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

momsrule2014's Profile Image

momsrule2014 reviewed U.S. Bank

Jan 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Untrained tellers, and MGR's who are afraid to admit title

If I could give zero stars I would. Ms Savannah (who calls herself the assistant manager is actually the branch manager) I had to find out she lied to me about her title thru a US Bank rep for Customer Service. She refused to help me with account problems and said I should have know my account had a 5 day hold. She refused to return my check so I could cash and make a cash deposit. I was told I would have access from tell Melissa (0002) today since i'd made deposit yesterday. I am without money, I posted all of my bills to charge to my account today so I was informed that if I got fees she wouldn't reverse she just p***** me off to the fullest. Now i'm getting the run around on a call about what will or can be done about the release of my money to cover my bills. I am a new customer with bank and this is the horrible service in the last 48hrs I am very disgusted and highly unsatisfied as a consumer opening a bank account for the first time with US Bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Shawnam12777's Profile Image

Shawnam12777 reviewed Five Star Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Wouldn't suggest to my worst enemy!!!

About 6 years ago, I had a car that was financed through this bank. At the time, I was young, so my credit was not so good, and I had just totaled my previous car. So my grandmother had financed the car for me and allowed me to drive it. After paying for the car for almost a year, I had one late payment that wasn't even a week late because it was Christmas time, and they called about the payment and my grandmother told them they would have to talk to me. I had every full intention of making the payment on pay day, and if made on that day, would have made the payment 6 days late. Well, they repo'd my car. In the middle of the night. took my car almost 2 hours from my house. In my car was my winter coat, purse, money, credit cards, License. Everything. Then told me I could pick up my stuff almost 2 hours from my house. They took my car, how am I supposed to get there?

Upon talking to the bank, I found out they didn't repo my car due to a late payment. They took my car because they considered it a "straw loan" that I was using someone else's credit to benefit myself. Wait, WHAT? So, my grandmother, that I lived with at the time, that wasn't a complete stranger to me, that depended on me to get her to the doctor or store or where ever she needed to go, I was USING her for her credit?? What about people that have children that drive their cars? Even children that go out of state to college with a car their parents purchased for them? How is that even possible?!? Upon getting a lawyer, they would not let us get the car back unless we paid the balance in full. $18000. Needless to say, the car is gone. My grandmother contacted a lawyer and worked everything out. Received a bill from them in the mail today 5 years later for 3000 bucks. Over my dead body. Spoke with 3 different CSR's today, all 3 were beyond rude. And have to call collections tomorrow. Let the games begin. I would walk across the country barefoot before I went back to finance a car with them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Shawnam12777's Profile Image

Shawnam12777 reviewed Five Star Bank (35361)

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

None

None

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Crystal1's Profile Image

Crystal1 reviewed Commerce Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible/ Can't Count Or Properly Identify Money

They don't listen. They take money out of the wrong accounts. They don't know how to properly identify five dollar bills. Took forty dollars out of my deposit claiming they were fake. Teller couldn't see well enough to identify bills.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Beans310's Profile Image

Beans310 reviewed Citizens Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Rip Off Bank

My experience was with the Forest Hills Branch. My wife opened a saving account with the branch manager. He had her sign up for overdraft protection but failed to disclose that it needed to be tied into another account he was short handed and gave her an application to work there that he wanted delivered personally.

$150 in fees later they said tough luck what a rip off in fees they are very uncaring i am on fixed income. They rip off older people. I would run from this bank they lie and mislead people to maximize fees the branch manager has no working knowledge and should be fired for his poor quality of job performance

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Citizens Bank

Responded by

Jan 27th 2015

Hello Beans310, I am from Citizens Bank's Office of the Chairman. I am very sorry to hear about your experiences in our Philadelphia branches, and I'd like to have someone from my team call you to learn more and to see how we can best help. Can you please email your name and a phone number we can reach you at to AskCitizensBank@citizensbank.com? (Please do not include any personal information such as social security numbers or account numbers in your email.) Thanks, Beans310 -- we look forward to hearing from you!

Jetfuzz2's Profile Image

Jetfuzz2 reviewed PNC Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not There.

The branch on Schoenersville Road is gone. Does not exist. Please update your site.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rallin's Profile Image

rallin reviewed HSBC Bank

Jan 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever

EVERY Single time i have dealt with them there is a problem. Issues getting money out while traveling and service don often on line and at ATMs leaving you stranded. Abysmal customer service I could really write a book

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Golf19's Profile Image

Golf19 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Jan 21st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Service!

New employees each month! Mistakes constantly with a stream of

rookies who don't know which way is up. A former suntrust officer told me

they pay their employees below what other banks pay, and keep reducing

their benefits, so no one stays with this poor excuse for a bank. Their branches

are in shabby condition, and usually deserted! Score is minus 10000000000.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Malaga2's Profile Image

Malaga2 reviewed Peoples United Bank

Jan 21st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Their Customer Service Is Horrible

I have an issue with a service charge. Brought it to the attention of customer service who refused to credit. Customer service rep refuses to give her full name or supervisor contact info for me to contact. Relying instead on providing an 800 number that does not allow one to document the complaint or resolution. I will close three accounts and take my $$ elsewhere. As an fyi i have been a customer for more than 20 years. Incredibly disappointing end to a banking relationship.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »