Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

mdafaiz's Profile Image

mdafaiz reviewed Arvest Bank

Dec 10th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Transfer Money One Arvest Bank To Another Arvest Bank

I like everything about arvest bank. Customer service , all the branch and more except - there is no options to transfer money one arvest bank to another arvest bank account.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bakuebler's Profile Image

bakuebler reviewed Chemical Bank

Dec 10th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible

I was with Northwestern Bank for about 20 years, a very loyal customer and appreciated the bank I had. Then, Chemical Bank took over. Awful customer service, can never get through when calling a local branch, they do not return email correspondence, and their online banking is in the tank. Not only can I not use all the services all the time, but during the "takeover" I had to wait an entire month before I could use online bill pay. I was treated like a complete moron for not having another capability set in place to take care of my bills.

Now, I need access to my bank records preceding the transition for the last year and I can no longer access them after they told me I would be able to several weeks ago. This has delayed a loan and cost me a great deal of money and loss of profit. Not to mention the fact that I can now, no longer obtain loan information from my local branch. What a joke. I am closing my accounts. I love the people formerly of NWB, but I will no longer do business with Chemical Bank. They do NOT deserve my business!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ktbxyz's Profile Image

ktbxyz reviewed EverBank

Dec 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever; Avoid Everbank; They Lie And Steal

I rented a safety deposit box at Everbank's branch downtown naples, fl in my son's name with the power of attorney that he gave me. I was accessing the box as the only person ever since and each time signed a date- and time-stamped signature card for the box. After i was out of country for over 1/2 year, i have recently returned to everbank to take some documents from the safety deposit box and shockingly learned that the branch office was no longer there. Another bank occupied those premises.

Their associates told me that everbank liquidated its branch office - due to lack of clients/business, obviously - and that everbank drilled our safety deposit boxes, removed their contents and took our stuff to their headquarters, 6 miles out of naples. I was utterly shocked. Everbank never informed us, clients, about their intent or asked us to empty the boxes. Instead, they violated our safety deposit boxes and removed our stuff from them!! I had originals of life-important documents in the box and extremely valuable jewelry, worth over 1/2 million $.

Yet greater shock awaited me when i arrived to everbank headquarters: they denied my access to the stuff from the box and refused to give my property to me!! They said that they lost the poa that gave me the right to access the box - and that they also lost the date- and time-stamped card for the box with my signatures on it (thus proving that i had access to the box, that everbank was granting me that access for years, and that i was the only person who was accessing the box, on top of it) - and when i provided them with the poa, they said it was invalid (yet they were giving me access to the box with it for all those years - thus acknowledging its validity - but then they opened my box and suddenly they decided my poa was invalid, so they could keep my 1/2 million $ worth of jewelry). My belongings are still in everbank's possession. I retained an attorney to sue them and regain my property. Avoid everbank like plague!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nemeth66's Profile Image

nemeth66 reviewed Royal Banks of Missouri

Dec 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Grerat Service. Great People

Always courteous and considerate.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

krbankdisaster's Profile Image

krbankdisaster reviewed Regions Bank

Dec 9th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Mortgage

Bought a vaca home pre approved thru regions bank with excellent credit and 20% down and they pushed thru to underwriting after several delays and then proceeded to ask for the same documentation over and over again regarding coa and pushed back closing multiple times and the day of close they werent ready, didnt tell us and finished 3hrs after close and called title company and asked when the close was and was told 2. 5 hrs earlier. Worst mortgage company in the country.. Unprofessional, no communication and lack of interest.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

smmclane's Profile Image

smmclane reviewed Wells Fargo

Dec 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Satisfied

I have been a Wells Fargo customer since 1996 and I have virtually no issues. The Griffin Road branch staff have been responsive, friendly, & helpful whenever I have had a problem or concern.

My only issue is with the limit of movements between checking & savings, and this is a federal law. My wish is that the banking community would advocate for the customer to have the law changed - with today's interest rates, no one is moving funds to game the system!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hoytman's Profile Image

hoytman reviewed Bank of America

Dec 7th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I like

The staff in this branch has always been friendly. If people don't watch there checking account and be careful how you use your cards then you will have problems.

The teller on the outside has always worked for me.

Also concerning checks I deposit I always look and see how much I allowed to spend then. There is always going to be a hold on checks until they verify info, there is alot of fause checks out there

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

LEMIEUX03's Profile Image

LEMIEUX03 reviewed Atlantic Coast Bank

Dec 6th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service

I too have had very bad customer service experiences at atlantic coast bank. I had a balance in my checking to cover 4 charges which cleared, however the first 2 that hit at 7am the bank considered them uncollected and charged me 2 (two) $37. 00 fees which in turned lowered my balance and caused the next 2 (two) that hit at 8pm to have insufficient funds. They transferred the money out of my savings and then charged me a $10. 00 fee. In addition to 2 (two) more $37. 00 fees.

Then a charge hit the next day when i had my direct deposits and the bank said that i had insufficient funds and charged me a $37. 00 fee. I now have $200+ fees and have to also figure out other ways to pay my bills. The company insisted it was not their error, refused to send me proof, and would not refund me the fees because 8 months earlier i had the same situation occur. I was told that refunds are only done once in a life time? We went into the local office and sat with a representative. He looked over the account and could not understand why i was charged the fees.

He promised to give it to his manager to fix and they would call us. Guess what. It has been 4 days now and nothing has changed and no telephone call. Looks like we are going to have to drive 15 miles to address the issue again because the local branches telephone #'s are not posted. When you say you are going to do something.

Just do it! Both times we even inquired about an overdraft account, which other banks have. Guess what! They do not have that either. The bank considers your checking as an overdraft? That is absurd. I have been a customer for over 15 years and have been on a fixed income for 2 years with only 2 issues this year because i have a tight budget. Thinking strongly of going to vystar as i too agree it is not worth your time or safety of your money to use their services.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

PAbanker's Profile Image

PAbanker reviewed Citizens Bank

Dec 5th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Disappointed

Monday 12/1/14 I went to Citizens Bank 52nd Street branch in Philadelphia, PA to convert some GBP to US$ and experienced the worse level of incompetency, unprofessionalism and poor customer service ever. Their customer service representative assured me that they process foreign exchange so I got in line, approached a teller who told me there’s a transaction fee of $15 per bill so I would owe the bank $9. I tried to correct her by saying it had to be per transaction so she called her manager who agreed with her. The manager explained to me that it is similar to a cashier’s check where there’s a fee for every check so there’s a fee for each bill. They suggested I go to another branch.

Before leaving I called another branch and was informed that all branches are capable of processing foreign exchange and the fee is $15 per transaction. The person I was talking to on my phone was willing to speak to the teller who attended to me or any other employee but no one was willing to speak to her. I was told that the teller who assisted me went to lunch and it’s best to speak to the manager. After knowing that I was waiting on her with the representative on my phone the manager totally ignored me and went in the back. After the patience of the person on my phone ran out she decided to call the branch directly. I then asked to speak to the manager and was told that there isn't a branch manager but a teller manager (the same manager who went hiding).

I heard their phone ringing and I assumed the other branch was calling so I waited but no one assisted me. I went to the branch at 63rd and Haverford Ave and was told they don’t process foreign exchange. The branch at 13th and Market Street closes at 6PM; I got there at 4:10 PM and was told they were sorry, foreign exchange closes at 4PM. I went to Wells Fargo a few minutes before they close at 5PM and the process was simple and cost $7.50. I don't have an account with Wells Fargo but been with Citizens about two decades.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Citizens Bank

Responded by

Dec 9th 2014

Hello PAbanker, I am from Citizens Bank's Office of the Chairman. I am very sorry to hear about your experiences in our Philadelphia branches, and I'd like to have someone from my team call you to learn more and to see how we can best help. Can you please email your name and a phone number we can reach you at to AskCitizensBank@citizensbank.com? (Please do not include any personal information such as social security numbers or account numbers in your email.) Thanks, PAbanker -- we look forward to hearing from you!

JeffreySarasota's Profile Image

JeffreySarasota reviewed Regions Bank

Dec 5th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

They Lie to you to get your business & then Screw you!

Upon transferring to Sarasota, Florida I opened a checking account at Regions. Before I did, I was assured that they would not hold checks for unusually long periods since now checks virtually clear overnight. Immediately after opening my account my first deposit was a State of Florida reimbursement check for the Florida Pre-paid plan. They held the availability of my funds for almost two weeks. Their excuse was that my account was less than 30 days old. Now my account is 4 months old and I deposited a check from Chase that they are holding for an additional 10 days. The funds cleared over night but they refuse to make the funds available even though I have given them the phone number of the people from Chase that would verify my funds cleared. This bank sucks and so does the branch manager Jane Eggert who personally told me she would work with me to assure this doesn't happen. In today's times, this is no way to treat clients. They obviously use your money overnight and screw you while you can't even use your own funds. I recommend that you use any other bank before going to Regions.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »