Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

ChuckP's Profile Image

ChuckP reviewed Green Dot Bank

Sep 23rd 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Walmart Money Card

Well i've been screwed over many times by banks with overdraft protection. I've had my visa card for about 10 years now never had any problem with it whatsoever. I have my check directly deposited in never any fee

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bunk0b's Profile Image

bunk0b reviewed First Niagara Bank

Sep 23rd 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Terrible Online Experiences with FNG.

Nothing irks me more than to be put on hold with FNG customer service while listening to the jingles about "do great things" and "we know your time is valuable" while waiting for someone to pick up for over 25 minutes. T

he tune proclaims that "good is not good enough" and what great "on line Banking" they offer. I have had nothing but trouble with their on-line web services, if and when, I can get in to see my own accounts. I have 8 assorted accounts with them and am very close to going elsewhere. Sooo very frustrating .

David

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

deveau's Profile Image

deveau reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Sep 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Service.

No one calls back. They don't follow through and do what they say they are going to do. I'm out. Switching my direct deposit to a bank that has time for the little guy.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

yuniel's Profile Image

yuniel reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

23-9-2014

hello I need help please I have problem with my account and international funds and am awaiting an answer please help me Wachovia, 900 SW 57TH AVE, MIAMI, Florida, 33144

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ajitesh1982's Profile Image

ajitesh1982 reviewed Bank of America

Sep 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Opening a New Account

I am a very very frustrated. I have been to this branch twice in two consecutive days, and still no one was able to help me out in opening an account. Joseph, who is the Personal Banker, at this branch was really rude. He was at the teller station today and even though I told him I have been here twice already, he didn't go 'beyond' to help me out.

I had to walk out frustrated. Just to let you know, Bank of America lot a very goo customer just because of Joseph, and I hope some action can be taken. Not even worth a single star, but I am forced to select that as I willnot be able to post this comment.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

lmarsh's Profile Image

lmarsh reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful Customer Service

One minute no charge for something next minute it is, like right now i am sitting on the phone waiting on someone to answer the phone at the 240 p'tree st branch. No one is picking up at a branch!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

sammig's Profile Image

sammig reviewed Chase

Sep 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Transfer From One Account To Another Account Not Credited

What a horrible "bait and switch" scam this bank conducts. I transferred money from one account to another to cover checks, and it showed online as having been moved. It was not actually moved until 3 days later, i had no way of knowing this as it showed online. Consequently, they charged 2 charges of $34 for insufficient funds! I am a private client customer as well as a business customer. I would discourage anyone from moving accounts here. Bank of america is starting to look good in comparison.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

anakata's Profile Image

anakata reviewed UMB Bank

Sep 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent

Excellent bank and customer service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DoctorDonna's Profile Image

DoctorDonna reviewed Huntington

Sep 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Honestly

I have banked at local credit unions, Chase, KeyBank, and 5/3rd. Huntington is by far the best bank and the one I've stayed the longest with (4years now). I feel like at only 24, I understand how banking and finances work much better than most of the population. First of all, banks are there to make money. I can't fault them for them, they are a business after all, but banks can still do the right thing and help out customers as much as they can.

From my personal experience with the banks I've been with, Huntington makes it the easiest to not get fees. With Chase if my account went negative (transaction was pending), even for a minute during the day, I would get hit with overdrafts, even if I made my account positive that same day. That's one thing I love with Huntington, there is their 24hr grace. I basically get text alerts when my account is eligible (once my transaction that caused me to go negative posts) and I have until the end of that business day to make it positive.

From the reviews I read, I feel like a genius that I get that principle. As a broke grad student that works full-time, I'm glad to have that extra time. Thank you Huntington for being such a great bank to me!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AvoidKeyBank's Profile Image

AvoidKeyBank reviewed KeyBank

Sep 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Bank

I have 3 local accounts and have decided to close my Key Bank account and just have 2 accounts now; as both of those banks are excellent and I've been with each for many years. Without getting into details and wasting any more time with key bank; I'll just advice people against Key Bank and leave it at that.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates