Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

T_Wade's Profile Image

T_Wade reviewed Bank of the West

Feb 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service

I do not bank with bank of the west. I have a loan through them for a vehicle purchase that was negotiated by a third party. I have never had a need to call in for assistance until today since i put my account on auto pay. I merely called for one piece of information. 1st complaint hold time was extremely long. 2nd the customer service agent was unfriendly and rude. Hopefully i can find a new loan service provider and take my business and dollars elsewhere. Tw

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Frannie1522's Profile Image

Frannie1522 reviewed Commercial Bank & Trust Co.

Feb 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Best Ever

Have had lots of dealings with a lot of banks all over the US and MX. and have never been treated nicer than at Commercial. They are always ready to do anything you ask and with a smile.Even with my Trust at another bank Commercial is still just as nice to me.

Thank you, Fran Michael

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jbeabout's Profile Image

jbeabout reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Feb 24th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank

I am surprised to read anything negative about first merit bank in willard. We moved all of our accounts to them after a different willard bank messed up our accounts during their name change/acquisition and we have been very pleased. All of the cashiers and management are friendly, helpful, and go the extra mile. I would highly recommend this branch of the bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mrqjohnson1's Profile Image

mrqjohnson1 reviewed Regions Bank

Feb 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Comcasts of Banks. Simply terrible!

Regions security department recently made me aware my Checkcard had been hacked/cloned and instructed me to visit the local branch. Upon my visit to the local Regions Snellville, Ga Branch, the Manager and her district Manager requested I return on a specific date/time after she could not answer a few questions. However, upon my return I was shocked to discover Snellville Branch Manager requested a Police presence during my visit that was unrelated to the fraudulent activity.

I have never yelled, use profane language, nor behaved in any manner other than professional while in the Snellville Regions Branch yet it's manager on February 20, 2015 has acted to close my account effectively on March 05, 2015 irrespective of an excellent account history. This all is very disturbing.

It seems that being Hacked While Black is enough for Regions's Snellville location to dismiss your concerns; treat you like a criminal when you have been victimized; and close your account when you ask questions.

I have filed an internal complaint with Regions.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Select8's Profile Image

Select8 reviewed Citibank

Feb 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

The Worst Bank In Australia

Citibank is the worst bank in australia. Basically they peddle credit cards with hardly any branches. Not in any way a consumer bank. Inexperienced junior staff a total joke. They deserve to be rated as a credit union not a bank. Do not use in australia. You have better options

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

knight87's Profile Image

knight87 reviewed Green Dot Bank

Feb 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Fraudulent Bank. They Steal Your Money

I never heard of an actual FDIC bank putting a hold on your account to prevent fraud if you never incurred any fraudulent charges on your account. My account is brand new. I have never had green dot card before and never will again! I went to activate my card after i had my income tax direct deposited to my account. This is not chump change but i aint no millionaire either.

I had plans to make sound investments with my money and get some transportation for me and my two daughters who i take care all by myself. Do you think these bloodsuckers care. I kept sending in my id to verify my account is not fraudulent (mind you this a new account, never been activated), they keep telling me they haven't received it and that is nothing they can do until they receive that document.

However, it is something i can do! I will keep calling to find out when they are going to give me my money. As well as tomorrow morning i am going to report them to the irs and see if they cant get me in touch with the proper authorities to sue their butts. Oh, trust, just like the last reviewer i am making it my personal mission to make sure this bank is taking down by the feds!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

francovd's Profile Image

francovd reviewed Capital One

Feb 23rd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service

I had an issue with a transaction after ordering an item online. Carissa was very helpful with solving my issue. She stayed on the line with me for over an hour and went above and beyond with a three-way call with the company I ordered an item from. She assisted me with a conflict I had while on the three-way call. Carissa was very polite and helpful. I cannot thank her enough for helping me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

msmolly999's Profile Image

msmolly999 reviewed Capital One

Feb 23rd 2015

2 out of 5 marks

1099: Terrible Online Customer Service

I have two accounts at Capital One because of the ease of sending bank to bank transfers. They were years ahead of their competitors on this. However they now have fallen far behind in terms of online service. Today was only the last in a chain of events that will lead me to move my accounts. When i did not receive my 1099, i assumed i would be able to access one online. When i couldn't find it, i tried to use the chat function on customer service, but it was "not available.

I wrote an email, for which i received no response within 24 hours, not even an automated response that my email had been received. I then tried online again and after several minutes of q&a was told there was no way to receive my 1099 except via regular mail. (not online, fax or email) she then told me to go back and write another email requesting a replacement 1099. When i balked she said she could request it for me (not sure why she didn't do this initially).

After waiting five minutes, i asked her if she was still there. She then responded that i should receive my replacement 1099 in two weeks. Two weeks? This would be such an easy thing to put online. All the information is available there, just not the tax form. I use several banks and this is the only one that does not make these tax forms available online.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

chio12345's Profile Image

chio12345 reviewed Citibank

Feb 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Avoid Signing Up At All Cost

Terrible customer service

they will mess up your account if you don't respond to their 1 million security questions (a lot more than any other bank)

put a security block on your card and cause you embarrassing moments when trying to use it

sign you up for their other products (savings and every day accounts) without consulting with you and causing extra hassle to you so you have to call, go through their 1 million questions so you can cancel the unwanted products

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Doerayme's Profile Image

Doerayme reviewed Suntrust Bank

Feb 22nd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

See Cliff!

Amazed at the professional and quick service from this small branch in a safeway! See Cliff. He has helped our family tremendously and i left another bank just to open an account at suntrust. Seriously, the best move.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »