Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

rreed232's Profile Image

rreed232 reviewed Citibank

Apr 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

citibank simplicity fraud

Jan 2015 Citibank charged over $5000 to a local merchant. The merchant didn't use my name, number, security code or zip code. I called Citibank as soon as I saw the statement and was told they were closing my card, filing a fraud investigation and issuing a new card. I contacted the merchant, who was extremely confused, for the reasons stated above. Fast forward to April 2015 when Citibank STILL won't remove the charges, and won't tell me why. Every time I talk to them, it's "2 to 3 business days"... the merchant has attempted several times to run it thru as a credit to be posted, but Citibank doesn't accept it. I am at my wits' end.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Hopeful7's Profile Image

Hopeful7 reviewed Park Bank (Holmen, WI)

Apr 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Stay away!

I do not recommend using Park Bank. They are very unprofessional and unethical in their business practice.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

shercomar's Profile Image

shercomar reviewed Santander Bank

Apr 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

customer service

Horrible experience. I called to find an atm on the las vegas strip where i won't be assessed a charge.was told there is no atm there from the bank so i will be charged.asked if bank will cover the fee and was told no.asked to speak with a supervisor, but was told they are too busy to talk to me and they'll call me back w/in 24 hours! I will certainly be moving my account. Their service is quite lacking and customer service is really lacking!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

genung5's Profile Image

genung5 reviewed M&T Bank

Apr 14th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

I have only good to say about M&T Bank. Our branch in Norwich, NY, has been very helpful to us. When they first changed their name from Partners Trust, I was concerned. My concerns were groundless. Thank you M&T Bank for making banking a pleasure!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

chrisjeon's Profile Image

chrisjeon reviewed Chase

Apr 14th 2015

3 out of 5 marks

Mediocre

It's ok

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jazz100's Profile Image

jazz100 reviewed Santander Bank

Apr 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

SECURITY BREACH! SECURITY BREACH!

How would you feel about Santander bank if you knew, that your personal information was sent to another customer?? Such as your full SOCIAL SECURITY number, DOD, bank account number, address, home phone number and name. Well this is exactly what happened. I had recently signed up for a checking/savings account with Santander. I received some paperwork in the mail I was to sign and mail back to them. 2/3 of the papers I received was addressed to me. And one very important and highly confidential document did not. I took a double take at the paper and realized it belonged to a woman whom lived in another state. The paper had all of her personal information. So my question is if I received her paperwork, WHO THE H&LL HAS MINE!!! I am beyond livid with this sorry a$$ bank! This document contains very valuable information. I have someone else's paper and someone more than likely has mine. In the hands of the wrong person our information could be bought and sold. And we would be victims of IDENTITY THEFT! I do understand that this sort of thing happens at all banks. Well I'm switching to a bank that it happens the least at. I'm done with Santander for good.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

denehe15's Profile Image

denehe15 reviewed Citibank

Apr 13th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

fake personal assistant check scam

I received a fake check from a person names Greg Thomas who hired me as a personal assistant. Before matters were even discussed he sent me an email saying a check was being sent in the amount of 4,230.32 with instruction to take 700 as my weekly wage lol and and send 2000 of it via Western Union to an orphanage in Africa as his charity work. Here is the scary part...they are using name that cross match on LinkedIn.... And they cross match on Facebook and people in the area that you think you are contacting.... Be careful people.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dilla3026's Profile Image

dilla3026 reviewed Bank of America

Apr 13th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

horrible customer service

Somebody went in there bank and tricked the teller into giving them money out of my account. I called the branch and spoke to layla lucky and she was no help she didn't care to help me at all. I have recorded conversations to prove it email dilla3026@gmail.com if you need more info.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nicole_p1414's Profile Image

nicole_p1414 reviewed First Niagara Bank

Apr 13th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

bank lost paperwork threatening me with repo

First Niagara bank doesn't deserve any stars! First off since I got a car loan through them they have not sent me any statements, I have had the car over a year. I have gone to the bank several times to ask why and they tell me they have the wrong address, so I give them the correct address and I still do not receive statements.

Next, I moved out of state and had to change banking information so I can continue my automatic payments. Again several times I have sent them the same paperwork at there request and there still saying they have not received anything and there is no paper trail. Since ive been trying to change banking info I have missed 1 payment and there threatening me with a repossession because they have lost my paperwork several times!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

IHateKey's Profile Image

IHateKey reviewed KeyBank

Apr 12th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Key Bank does not deliver on the e-payment promise date

Besides a lot of other issues with Key Bank predatory practices, I have recently found that the "promised delivery" date of e-bill payments are not being met. When the issue is raised with a branch on or after the promised date the check mysteriously shows up the next day. Of course, the account is debited the supposed date of issue, not the day actually cashed. Key Bank response to my bringing this problem to their attention?? - "well, it must be a postal service problem". It does not take 7 days for the postal service to deliver a letter.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »