Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

AverageConsumer's Profile Image

AverageConsumer reviewed Frost

Apr 15th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Abysmal experience

My only mistake was not finding another bank sooner. Everyone makes mistakes but Frost makes too many of them. And they are very slow to correct or acknowledge.

The loan officers are incompetent. It's shocking how badly informed they are and how careless they are with your financial information.

The bank's culture is insular, arrogant, plodding. Needs a makeover badly.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jcdc's Profile Image

jcdc reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

DONE WITH WELLS FARGO! Horrible customer service

Horrible customer service experiences! The quality of customer care has gradually decreased over the past 12 years.

Today was the last straw.

The teller didn't listen to what size debit payment I needed to make which was the reason for the deposits and transfers. This caused problems back at our office. The 1800 # told me I had to go back to the branch to resolve this issue due to size. Back at the bank the branch manager was smug and condescending. Then I was told I had to pay $10 for a cashiers check? Since 2002 we have always gotten these for free! No thanks to them, after 3 hrs I made it all work. I then tried to close all 4 accts. and our lines of credit. I was told "you will have to come back tomorrow if you still want to do that"...THATS EXACTLY WHAT I WANT TO DO!

PISS POOR! Moving everything to Chase with our other business accts. Should have done so a long time ago.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tw1dw's Profile Image

tw1dw reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 15th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Terrible

I am a small business. They talked me into getting a Merchant Service machine. They verbally told me that I would be paying $50/month plus 1% of the sale. I received the first statement which was $90 plus over what they said the monthly fee would be. I called and they said it was a one time charge. Then the next month they took $256 out over the 1% charge. When confronted they said oh you should have read the small print on your contract. There were 9 different hidden fees of variable amounts. I called again to cancel the account now it will cost me $500 to cancel the account. And I still have to pay for the lease on the Merchant Service machine for 48 months. Wells Fargo bank is to blame for all this. There was no support from the bank manager Craig in the least. I have now had the worst banking experience with Wells Fargo.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CherylLCS's Profile Image

CherylLCS reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

AWFUL customer service

Attempting to deposit an insurance check from some damage to our home. For some odd reason, unexplained to me I had to go to our insurance company to get more paper work. Why? My husband and I travel for work and you only have 90 days to deposit the check. Wasted a trip there. Then when I attempted to deposit it a second time, they started asking me personal questions - when I asked why, she slid my paperwork back to me and said to find someone else to help me.

You do NOT need this paperwork. It is the corporate bully mentality and I am fed up. If I could give them a 0 I would. We will be moving our accounts and when we refinance the house I will mandate that WF or BOA are prohibited from buying it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bellasonya's Profile Image

bellasonya reviewed Regions Bank

Apr 15th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

GREAT!

I went to the drive thu and when I got my receipt I noticed that the teller wrote "Remember you are wonderful" in orange highlighter. Really made my day!!!!!!!!

Sunny

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

WBRW32's Profile Image

WBRW32 reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Apr 15th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Making contact with a loan offficer

This bank has had the financing on my car since new,,I made the last installment last month and now I get a nasty letter from them that my account is seriously deliquent..I am 81 years old and now deaf so I cannot call them on the phone,I want an email address so I can get this crap straightened out Can some one help me???

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DomPerignon's Profile Image

DomPerignon reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Retards top to bottom

They are totally helpless and have antiquated back office and debit cards systems. I have a business and when I want a cahier's check the cashier has not figure out yet a way to itemize the fee separate from the check proper so the accountant can catch it. Once I gave her $5.00 cash to cover the fee and I could not get a receipt for it.They don't have a system to log into your account with a debit card entering your pin number, like every bank has now, so they ask for an ID and lecture you like the State police while you are there holding your check book and your debit card. Christopher Milburn never return your phone messages nor your emails. Stay out of there.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

providermandate's Profile Image

2 out of 5 marks

Bank Instruments For Lease

I have a provider who is ready, willing and able of delivering banking instruments (BG/SBLC) for lease which can be used in all forms of projects. Our bank instrument can be used as collateral to seek for loans from different banks of choice and can be used to engage into ppp trading.

For contacting purpose:

Contact : Mr. Sorin Lassmann

Email: providermandate.ls@gmail.com

Skype ID: ls.nicu

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

KateSmith's Profile Image

KateSmith reviewed TD Bank

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Absolutely the worst in terms of convenience

For weeks now I have stood in line at this bank for 20 or more minutes no matter what time of day I go. There is NEVER more than two tellers and today we had only one at 9:30 in the morning. This branch is a disgrace and your slogan "America's Most Convenient Bank" is the bigger joke as you are standing in line viewing your monitors that promote: "I'm in and out and on my way," TD treats me like a king," "They know me by name," etc., etc. What a joke! The only true statement on your video is that you offer free lollipops and dog biscuits..this branch doesn't even offer free pens anymore...really is that what your clients really want? I have four separate accounts with TD and I'm going to close all of them and encourage my friends and family to do the same. Convenient, you are not!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bbudreau's Profile Image

bbudreau reviewed Capital One

Apr 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

larger the company the worse the service

capital one .com invited me to sign up for credit tracker.. yesterday I did and today I get email of change in my score. therefore today I log on to capitalone.com only to find NO LINK to the service now that I had signed up.. better yet customer service (nonservice) said they couldn't help me with it because the tracker is provided by a third party. So once again capital one is only interested in signing you up for something with no intent to ever service the idem.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0