Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

burnie23's Profile Image

burnie23 reviewed Merchants & Southern Bank

Sep 13th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service

I had used this branch over many years for business banking. The tellers were wonderful. They were friendly and very proficient. I never had anything but good experiences here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

burnie23's Profile Image

burnie23 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Very Poor For Business Banking

I have to use wells fargo for business banking. They have terrible customer service for business clients. You are made to call in a change order ahead of time. I was told to do this when i requested $150 in $1 bills at the same time i was making a daily deposit. The teller then went on to say that she would do it this time since she was not that busy. When they do not come up with the same amount of money on your deposit as you do, they just enter their own amount. When finding out later and calling them, i asked: if there is a deposit discrepancy, why wouldn't you say something at the time? I was told: we do, if we aren't busy. I was the only car in the drive-thru lanes.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

MariaD7's Profile Image

MariaD7 reviewed Chase

Sep 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bank Cashes A Stopped/stale Check By Mistake Blames Customer

Well, i am here to say that even those with a serious bank account are not treated with any value nor respect from this bank. I paid $30 to stop a check being cashed. It was a successful stop. But the fraud waited for a year to the day and went into a chase branch and cashed the check. Although the bank reps agreed this was not right and should shave been stopped as a stale check, the management of the bank refused to make good on their error. I am a customer that had $400k in their bank and their $948 error was too much to bear. This bank clearly cares nothing about their customers. The more money you hold in this bank the more you have at risk for being the victim of their error and their justifying they have no culpability in their mistakes. Put your money anywhere else but this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Frustrated2014's Profile Image

Frustrated2014 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Sep 12th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

My Money Isn't Safe?

I tried to make a substantial deposit into my checking account. The teller made me speak with a banker, who tried to get me to open a savings account or a cd. He basically said my checking account isn't safe because my number has been "out there. " i just walked out.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

QUEENIE's Profile Image

QUEENIE reviewed Mb Financial Bank

Sep 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

MB Stands For Mean Bankers

I've been a commercial customer with mb for years due to mb's takeover of a small, locally owned bank that i had originally done business with. I've never been a day late or a dollar short on paying on my three commercial loans. I received a very nasty letter from mb indicating that when my commercial loans come due in april, 2015, that MB would not be rewriting my loans.

Obviously after paying on them all these years, the balances are so low that mb no longer wants my "little" business. The nasty letter indicated that if i didn't move the loans elsewhere by april, 2015 that mb would take whatever measures necessary to rid themselves of my loans - including foreclosure. Really? Foreclosure? Again - i was never, ever late -- on three commercial loans! I will go elsewhere. Find nicer bankers, where my business is appreciated. Mb also stands for mean bastards.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pattigirl999's Profile Image

pattigirl999 reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Sep 12th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible bank

Had a problem with account, was disrespected and talk down to by staff member. Made a complaint with manager. Bank is not helpful in resolution of your financial needs.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Dcorn51's Profile Image

Dcorn51 reviewed Webster Bank

Sep 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Beware of Merchant Services

Have been using Webster bank's merchant services for processing of office charge card payments.

Horrible to deal with! Poor customer service. Unexplained charges on statements. Accounting irregularities galore. Can't wait to change office's accounts. Federal investigation as to banking irregularities not out of question

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tophat61's Profile Image

tophat61 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 11th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Worst Proffessional Ever

I was trying to tie up loose ends with Wells Fargo after my sister passed away. I had filed paperwork with a personal banker named Jessica at this branch. Found out later that she "had no recall" of helping me with this and "whatever paperwork I was looking for was impossible to back track".

Absolutely no customer service skills, unprofessional and totally risky to do business with!! Went to another branch in Newberg and a personal banker named Judi helped me with the best professionalism, support in my time of loss and made everything easy to get through. Thank you Judi.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JuliaD9282's Profile Image

JuliaD9282 reviewed FirstBank

Sep 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Free checking isn't free.

I am charged an annual fee for having a debit card and a monthly fee for not using bill pay. Do what you say and say what you mean and you will have happy customers! It doesn't seem that complex of a concept. Also, if you make a deposit with a teller, it takes an entire business day to post to your account.

I have made only atm deposits for the past year because that is the only way that the deposit posts immediately (as long as it's under a certain amount). I have been with this bank since i moved to colorado in 2011. I am closing both of my accounts next week. So over this awful way to do banking. Thanks 1st bank. Free means free. Not free if and only if.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fedupwithTD's Profile Image

fedupwithTD reviewed TD Bank

Sep 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Terrible Terrible customer service!

3 out of 5 times that I have had to call customer service at TD Bank credit the people have been rude and didn't understand their job. I got married and had to change my name on ALL credit and debit cards and TD bank was the ONLY place I had an issue.

It took FOUR phone calls, TWO returned calls to "confirm my information", ONE AND A HALF months and one FINAL phone call that lasted 44 minutes and took 3 different people to finally promise to overnight me a card for the second time. Now, time to wait and see if they can figure out how to send something overnight this time.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates