Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

CEDRIC's Profile Image

CEDRIC reviewed Wells Fargo

Mar 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Home Mortgage

I am 8yrs in to my mortgage. When I took out the mortgage I could afford 2 mortgages. Due to The Affordable health care act rising taxes and the slow economy I am struggling with the payments. I had a modification 2yrs ago. I had asked for another one and they said no because I already had one before no 2nd modifications. they said I could refinance for 40yrs or short sale ( I will be 92yrs old.). I am under water. They will loose tens of thousands of dollars. How is this profitable? When they can lower my interest rate and make tens of thousands of dollars. They could foreclose pay Lawyers a lot of money and then the house goes up for public auction and they will loose even more money. Fannie Mae received over $100,000,000,000.00 Dollars of bail out money from the tax payers. They know report record profits. Where would they be today if they did not get the bail out money. Now the people who helped then now need help our selves. The refuse to help me. I call this corp. greed do as I say not as I do. Bank of America gave a friend 2 Modifications and a 2% rate and in some cases they lowered there principle due to they were under water also. I was also told it is only Real estate. This is my home not just a piece of real estate. This my first home my dream custom one of a kind home. If I had more then one then it would be a piece of real estate. All I ask for is a lower interest rate. Is it really that difficult to do. How can they turn there backs on the people that helped then when they were at there lowest. Now there on top.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Registereduser77's Profile Image

Registereduser77 reviewed Regions Bank

Mar 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible bank

Often it's not the individuals who work in an organization, but the system that they must work in that confounds and angers the customer. It is amazing Regions actually hasn't filed bankruptcy by now. EVERY time I call there is a wait time of between three and 15 minutes. Often when I call the person I'm talking to has to ask the same questions I've already answered upon opening the conversation. If you only have an auto loan, you cannot access this account online. You cannot make a payment online. I've been told more than once that the people doing their telephone support cannot even note the account ... even that you called, let alone anything that you want them to note the account with (for instance, a note that you called and made a payment arrangement). The last time I called, to make a payment, it sounded like I was talking to some female thug. I sent one of my payments by overnight mail so it would arrive on time. The tracking said it arrived, but they still posted it late. I would never recommend this bank to anyone, for any purpose.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hefffam's Profile Image

hefffam reviewed National Penn

Mar 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Huge Communications Problems

Very difficult, not very user friendly bank. If locked out online, they insist on you knowing your last deposit. Trying to get anything done over the phone is frustrating, be prepared to give a drivers licence #, etc. One good point is they're protecting your money from scammers, but I think they go too far and sometimes protect your money from you.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mwmm91's Profile Image

3 out of 5 marks

It costs to much to bank here!

I was a loyal customer for over 5 years and decided I had enough after being nickeled and dimed for everything! The people are so very nice, especially Amanda and Chelsea but niceness only goes so far! :)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Prestige1's Profile Image

Prestige1 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Mar 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Joke for a Bank!!! ALL branches in Ft. Wayne, IN

This Bank has caused me so many problems. I opened a business account with them a few months ago and it has been very unpleasant. The entire process of even opening the account was a huge hassle. They never answer the phone when i try to call and have put a hold on every check I have tried to deposit. I'm pretty sure Walmart does a better job at hiring employees than the bank that's in it. Save yourself some trouble and go to a REAL bank. I feel like an idiot for banking at walmart in the first place.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

eddiephillips's Profile Image

eddiephillips reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Mar 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Wait Time

A friend of mine told me about a bank rep named Brooke Eidson and about how she could help me with me financial situation. Asked to speak with her, gave them my name, waited about 6 minutes on the phone and the lady who took the phone call picked up again and tells me that she is no longer with the bank. Either you know who you work with or you don't in this situation.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

PaulPaul's Profile Image

PaulPaul reviewed Bank of America

Mar 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

think twice before going here

I recently moved to Florida and wanted to be sure my account addresses and information was up to date. There was a line out the door for customers. The manager informed me there was a two hour wait to see a representative. So much for customer service. As a premiere customer, you would think they would like to keep my business. I will be moving to another bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Arovana's Profile Image

Arovana reviewed Chase

Mar 16th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Always bad service

last time I wanted to withdraw cash, and I really was upset and very furious with that service!!! They asked me 5-7 questions before I god my money!! They even asked "what I need my cash for", and when I said - this is private, they asked - "What exactly?"! Unbelievable! I spend 25 min answering it and wanted explanation! Finally, I got late to the place where I was going! Every time, when I am going to take cash from my account I face problems in that branch!! Next time I will go another bank. If amount more then $3000, be ready guys answering their lots of questions like in the police. It was more hard for me because my English is not so fluent.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cyesko's Profile Image

cyesko reviewed Santander Bank

Mar 16th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

EXCELLENT SERVICE!

I have been a happy customer for 14 years. The transition from Sovereign to Santander was seamless. The tellers are friendly, professional and very helpful, and they greet their customers by name. The knowledgeable manager is available to assist with unique circumstances, and online banking is great as well. I would highly recommend this branch for all your banking needs.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GGG1955's Profile Image

GGG1955 reviewed Putnam Bank

Mar 16th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

DON'T APPLY for a Home Equity Loan if self-employed!!!

As a self employed licensed contractor,( who owns his own mortgage-free home & a excellent credit score)- when I applied for a small home equity loan in early winter 2014 - I supplied all the required paperwork ( ie tax returns, profit&loss statements,etc.) . I then received a call that BECAUSE I had "uneven income" - they wanted 2014 tax return & profit loss statement. I told them that when I got to it - which I finally did. - So when I call to ask them if they needed anything else - I was told that the loan application was closed and that I had to refile!

Soooo - I refile with the new 2014 tax return & profit & loss statement - the Norwich branch loan officer tells me that NOW they want a profit & loss statement for the past two months!!

Ridiculous!

These people not only think self-employed contractors have steady income - they also think self-employed people have nothing better to do then do paperwork.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »