Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

Louisepardoe's Profile Image

Louisepardoe reviewed Wells Fargo

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

rudness at its best

I went in to speak again about an ongoing issue regarding nearly $5000 dollars being taken from my partners account which I was registered or should have been to speak about. I was gobsmacked by the way I was spoken to and made to feel like I was the criminal I only wish I had the persons name so I could write a formal complaint.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

msbguerrero's Profile Image

msbguerrero reviewed Bank of America

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Night Deposit

Every time I use the night deposit and expect the credit to be applied at lease by noon, it never happens. Turner Rd. Branch is the worst! I started using the night deposit because the service there is so slow and the drive thru is a joke. I have had to call the last two times I make a night deposit. I may not have much money in this bank but I am seriously considering closing my account because the service is awful. I called and got the "recordings" nobody answered and then I was disconnected.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MikeJohn's Profile Image

MikeJohn reviewed Chemical Bank

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst lending department in the state.

First off let me say I have been active in banking and lending as a professional, residential and commercial, for over 20 years so I know the in's and outs of the industry.

While recently attempting to conduct a simple and straight forward loan for business clients with perfect credit and 20 years in business, their "TEAM" from Traverse City engaged in fraud. FRAUD.

I advised my client's to move their $400,000 a year in deposit's to a local Credit Union.

They should be ashamed of themselves.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

todayilive's Profile Image

todayilive reviewed Wells Fargo

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

poor management.

This branch is unprofessional and unorganized. It clearly is being run by unqualified managers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bbksm's Profile Image

bbksm reviewed BB&T

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not Professional at All!

I have banked here from the time this branch opened. They seemed fair as far as friendliness went although I never felt like they went out of their way to recognize me as a regular customer. Then I inherited a fair amount of money and invested it through BB&T. It should not have mattered whether I invested $50 or half a million! They should treat all of their customers like they know them and want them to remain customers! Before this branch opened, I had had a problem at my original branch where they had behaved in an extremely unprofessional manner and all of my attempts to rectify their inappropriate behavior had fallen on deaf ears! At this branch I had finally gotten some assistance to make up for part of the disaster at the other branch! Then something very strange happened! I would go into this branch and I would get the cold shoulder! This is such a small branch in a small town that you cannot mistake the fact that you are being given the "silent treatment!" This went on for several years! I had no idea why but I DID know it was completely unprofessional and if I could, I would have taken my money out and switched banks! Recently I needed BB&T's assistance with another large transaction with a different financial institution and once again, the behavior of one of BB&T's senior employees on a conference call with the other company's rep was a disgrace and she commented to me that she couldn't believe that the BB&T employee behaved that way "in front of her!" I told her that her treatment of me was unacceptable and I was going to report her! That got her attention! I have been very unhappy by the way I've been treated by this branch's employees on several completely different occasions. I need to follow up on these matters with their supervisors! I did not know there was a rating system on this site but I was not surprised to see that this branch only got TWO STARS! It's sadly reaffirming and just confirms that I am not the only one who is dissatisfied!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Stalin4U's Profile Image

Stalin4U reviewed Wells Fargo

May 15th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Customer Service is non-existant

With apathy prevalent it is no wonder that these large corporations are turning their backs on providing good customer service. Why should they when there are so many who are willing to line up and take it up the wahzoo. Like their role model, good ol' Walmart, they are following in their footsteps of paying their employee's the least, training them the least, providing knowledgeable personnel the least. Way to go large corporations, your are making America the greatest. I would voice my true complaint but I know that it would fall on deaf ears, if you can even find any ears to listen. My review extends to the brick and mortar as well for their customer service was so cold and non-caring that it makes you feel like you are in jail and if you don't like it well then....frankly they act like they don't even care if you walk out on them for they have the money and the power. Look, it's our world too and we should have caring, concerned companies working for us.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

gerrywieder's Profile Image

gerrywieder reviewed U.S. Bank

May 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Never bank with USBank

I got a Fred Meyer loyalty card with these guys. It was a headache from the get go. Poor online/phone customer service. The bunch in the local branch weren't any better. Even after I closed the card out an automatic payment was made. Their customer service is telling me it's going to take me 2 weeks to get my money back. Keep away from USBank. I've always had good service from Chase.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sinbad's Profile Image

sinbad reviewed BMO Harris Bank

May 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

solicitation

Had a personal intimate relationships with a bmo harris personal banker... I broke up with her.....a week later I was served with a order of protection from her forbidding me from entering my bank which i have banked with For 35 years.

fyi ,, it is against company protacall to date customers of bmo harris...

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jphost's Profile Image

jphost reviewed U.S. Bank

May 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible experience with US Bank

Word to the wise. Stay away from #USBANK. They set a new low for worst customer service.

5 Years ago I bought a property out of state. I hired a contractor to make repairs. The contractor brought all the materials up to the front of a local Home Depot-like store (Menard's) and I made a payment to the sales associate via phone. The contractor then convinced the sales person to put the card on file for his contractor account. He then began to use the card on other jobs. We were running about $1M a month on the card for materials in 17 states and did not catch $40k in charges over a 4 month period. When we realized the error we filed a police report in Orange County and reported to #USBANK. #USBANK assigned a customer service rep who immediately began working on ways to deny our claim, probably because of the size. It took a month for the police report to make it to the out of state police department. The rep from #USBANK was the first to make contact with the detective and informed them that because we had hired the contractor #USBANK believed it was a civil issue. The rep then contacted me and said because the police believe it was a civil issue they were denying my fraud claim and would not reimburse the charges. I spent 2 years talking with different reps at #USBANK with no luck. They have by far the worst customer service of any bank I have ever seen. I paid off $33k of the charges prior to realizing the error and not only did they deny my fraud claim they charged off the remaining $7k that was on a business card and then went after me personally. Whatever you do stay away from #USBANK. #usbankisaweful #usbankworstservice

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Paradisiangirl's Profile Image

Paradisiangirl reviewed Rabobank

May 13th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

The place where the customer is wrong

If you're looking at bank reviews you're likely a careful person looking for a good bank and who likewise is an excellent bank customer.

If an issue or a problem ever were to come up on your account, you would expect your bank to work with you, listen, and give you the benefit of the doubt.

Although I am not by any means rich I would consider myself to be a good bank customer. I was loyal to Rabobank after it bought out my former Butte Community Bank for upwards of ten years. I never had an overdraft and I made regular deposits.

When I attempted to change to another bank because I had moved away, I was told by Rabobank to zero my account. In the process they charged me a fee and began charging overdraft fees without my knowledge. When I became aware I explained my situation to the bank manager.

The bank manager referred me to two other individuals before she finally consented to speaking with me and proceeded to tell me that I was not a responsible customer and that she would do absolutely nothing to adjust the fees.

Attempts at complaining online and to corporate offices were to no avail.

I cannot convey my disappointment at the lack of customer service provided by Rabobank. I did make an error in not checking my account balance daily but my greater error was trusting a bank that didn't trust me and Is only interested in its bottom line. My review of this bank is to avoid it if you possibly can.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »