Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

wabPDX54's Profile Image

wabPDX54 reviewed First Citizens Bank

Aug 26th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Best Relationship I've Ever Had with a Bank!

I started banking with First Citizens about 4 years ago, as they offered free checking accounts to employees of my previous job. From the moment I opened my account at their Lake Oswego branch, I have had the best customer service I could ever ask for. They go above and beyond to make sure that you and your money is taken care of. Each employee who has helped me has listened and gone out of their way to ensure the correct solutions are found and implemented. It's funny to say, but this bank is like a family to me. I know that my money and accounts will be taken care of with every bit of decency and care that is possible.

The Lake Oswego branch is fantastic, and the downtown Portland one is great too. And I would like to mention Glenda Magistrale, who works tirelessly to make sure that my accounts are taken care of and that I receive the best service possible.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

keithsipos's Profile Image

keithsipos reviewed FlagStar Bank

Aug 26th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

What groups oversee banks like this?

With the banking industry permitting a bank like this to continue to do business with the list of reviews posted for this bank alone, without triggered oversight, is an indictment to the regulatory institutions that put bandages on problems after they've failed. Consider how many others haven't bothered to post, yet experience the same scams. There is no confidence in companies that are allowed to continue to operate like this one. They're in the business of being a casino taking in money from home loans in the millions with profits with out being penalized. How long will it take them to penalize you if you don't do the procedures they dictate?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

macytwin26's Profile Image

macytwin26 reviewed PNC Bank

Aug 26th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Online Banking

I can't believe they have updated this feature, and now I can't do my online banking on my computer. I have been with this bank for many years, and up to now, have had only good service. I'm very disappointed that they have done this so called "improvement" which is now now allowing me access to my funds. Very bad decision! Please fix this or I may have to change banks.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Smiley1's Profile Image

Smiley1 reviewed U.S. Bank

Aug 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service and Communication from two ladies!

I had a terrible experience at the US bank on Barry Road on Saturday, August 23 inside the main lobby. I was treated like I was a terrible person from Krystle Loveall and also the Branch Manger inside the bank. I was made to feel as if I was not worth anything, and they spoke down to me. I have a Master's degree and make a great salary. Instead, I was treated as if they could have cared less about me, and I was inept. Now I am not going to be a customer of theirs because of the poor treatment placed upon me. Honestly, there was not an "I am sorry," no communication or any niceness from Krystle. Instead there were gazing eyes from her....as if I was not even worth her time of day. Unfortunately, this was one branch of the U.S. Bank of terrible treatment from two ladies. It is sad how just one person can turn you against a place.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tvlyonhouck's Profile Image

tvlyonhouck reviewed BB&T

Aug 25th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

So far great bank!

They bent over backwards to refi my house. Gave me a great deal. No one else would touch me. The personnel in this little branch are always very helpful. Haven't had any problems at all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Azman27's Profile Image

Azman27 reviewed Chase

Aug 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Cash Deposit Policy Last Straw

Chase now requires consumer account holders to make cash deposits personally. You can't have someone else put cash in your account. It's ridiculous. I'm moving my 2 business and 2 personal accounts to a local credit union. I advise all others to do the same.

This profit hunger monster does nothing for its' clients but create hurdles and say no. Good riddance too big to fail Chase and the egomaniac CEO Jamie "Greedy" Dimon that runs it. Perhaps if you hadn't been manipulating the market you wouldn't have had to pay billions in restitution to cover the Madoff gang and then subsequently force your consumer depositors to jump through hoops to make a cash deposit. Once again, someone else pays for your misdeeds. You may get my tax money from crooked politicians but I will not longer willingly donate another dime. FOAD.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

scammers's Profile Image

scammers reviewed Fulton Bank

Aug 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Scammers

This bank is out for one thing to steal from you to steal your home your life and everything they can get their greedy hands on, the are connected to real estate agents and appraisers so work together and rip you off they over inflate the appraisals to get you more money then when your in a corner they lend a hand to give you even more money knowing full well you will never ever be able to pay it all off, crooks, so hey if your interested in a house you can't afford then this is the bank for you, heck they will even direct you to all their so called partners and that is the correct word "partners" life "partners" criminals that is what this bank is.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

srebac's Profile Image

srebac reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service/ Unhappy People working there

It is very sad that people that provide " Customer Service " has such a poor demeanor, and 0 motivation to do their job right. Unfortunately for the poor demeanor and lack of customer service of one person that was working on 8/23/14 in the drive thru, as well as the Service Manager which is not able to handle a situation right , I had a terrible experience with this bank .

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tsage13's Profile Image

tsage13 reviewed U.S. Bank

Aug 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Deposit At Your Own Risk. Horrible Customer Service.

The customer service and employees at this bank are horrible!! I went to the atm attached to the bank yesterday (sunday so bank was closed) and tried to deposit cash. The atm machine proceeded to tell me that an error had occurred and that my transaction couldn't be completed and a claim would be filed. Didn't spit the money back out, just took it and told me that i would now have to call a certain number. I called the number and they said i would now have to file a claim and it could take anywhere from 10 to 45 days to get corrected. I wasn't please with this response and i asked why do i need to do jump through all of these hoops since it was an error from their machine that cause this but now i'm being penalized. The person on the phone said i could try going to the branch when it opened. So that's exactly what i did. At first they told me the same thing, that i would have to file a claim but after complaining a bit, another teller/manager said they would count the machine and call me once it had been completed. So an hour or so goes by and i get a call saying they have found the money but it can't be credited back to me because these types of "disputes" are called reg claims. Wait so then why did you even check the machine if the result was going to be the same?? So they found the exact amount i'm missing but will not give it to me. My money! This is absolutely terrible customer service! The employees i spoke with had attitude and came across as o well, especially one named carrie. I bet if i was a big investor this would've been handled differently. All i can say is deposit at your own risk and if a error does occur with the banks equipment you'll be the one that has to fix it. If anyone knows how to contact us banks corporate offices that would be great.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mistyful999's Profile Image

mistyful999 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Aug 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Put your money in a different bank

Worst bank I've ever dealt with. Was told mutiple times in person and over the phone that I would be able to remove my father's name from my credit card account because I have 12 months of established excellent credit. Now they turn it around and say I have to have 18 month of credit. I spoke to Jessica at cooperate, reports directly to the owner, and she refused to do anything for me. I have been a long time Suntrust customer but no longer. Beware Suntrust is not where you should put your hard earned money they make you jump through hoops for their mistake. I will no longer use suntrust ever again.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates