Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

nkhoja76gmailcom's Profile Image

nkhoja76gmailcom reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dispute Department

I have been with Wellsfargo since over 11 years and I have never given your company any problem. Recently I had a concern for which I called customer service who than transferred me to dispute department, where a representative got too personal and rude with me than came in supervisor who was also rude and personal and didn't extend any apology on his representative behavior. I will remove myself from this bank immediately. I was very embarrassed and angry with the customer service wellsfargo provide on phone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

LIFEISSHORT's Profile Image

LIFEISSHORT reviewed TD Bank

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Td Bank Is The Worst

Td bank is the worst bank (it is the bank from hell) i was on the phone for over four hour's with call this number,call this number again again and again. Everyone i talked to was stuck on stupid and lied. They would not let me take out my own money put in from j. P. Morgan. J. P. Morgan said all they have to do is call them and they will give them the ok that the money is good lol,as if td can hold a candle j. P. Morgan. So the the branch said they would call for the ok to release the funds. Lie they never called and the bit#h had the nerve to say well after i call i will not give you all the money. I'm like what the he#l is she crazy it's not her money. So after four hours she was so sweet to give me a frig#n $1,ooo dollar's. I told them i could go to a check cashing place and get the whole amount. Save to say i'm closeing all five of my acct: with the td nut job's. To bad td because sometimes my husband used the atm like it was the casino giveing him money your loss my gain.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nokian1's Profile Image

nokian1 reviewed TD Bank

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The most inconvenient bank!

Poor customer service. Had to wait three days for them to get enough money to cash a check. It was not a big check, just for the record. They do not care about the small business person, but they sure will take their money. My husband went to cash his paycheck, and because it was over 1000.00, they needed managers approval. the problem with that the girl said was that the manager was in the parking lot in her car and would be a while and to come back later. Are you kidding me. I have since closed my personal accounts, and my husbands. I am working on closing business accounts. The problem is they do not even care.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

doingtime2014's Profile Image

doingtime2014 reviewed Santander Bank

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Stay Away From This Bank!!!!

My debit card was blocked while taking my daughter back to college in ky. The customer service rep. Told me to borrow money from a friend in ky to pay for the gas that i had pumped into the tank for the return trip. I was told that i should've called before i left my home state. I would've been fine with that advice if i hadn't been to ky 5 times previously. Upon my return approx. One week later, i attempted to order some u of ky apparrel online & my card was denied because the company was in florida. Then the customer service rep. Proceeded to inform me of all the bank transactions that took place within a 7 mile radius of my home and that these transactions constituted bank fraud. This rep. Implied that i would have to notifiy santander bank everytime i was planning on shopping in a town other than my own. When i asked why can't someone in fraud or customer service make a phone call to the customer if a "red flag" is raised about transactions instead of shutting down or blocking the card therefore preventing the customer from access their money and i'm told "that's not what we do". I can appreciate a banking facility's concern about bank fraud but not at the expense of the customer. Never had a problem with sovereign in the past. Great employees @ the pennsauken, nj & aramingo ave, phila. , pa but thumbs down to customer service. Note: they will record you & your conversation for "quality purposes" but if you tell them you're recording also, they'll say they have to terminate the call & can't be recorded. So, they can record you but you can't record them. I asked, "what are you going to state to me that i can't have a copy of it? " i got no reponse, except he had to terminate the call. Hmmmmm..... Bank shopping.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

CarlosPuentes's Profile Image

CarlosPuentes reviewed BankUnited

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Who does this???

Bank United in Hialeah has hired a company to boot cars at 65.00 a pop for parking there, AFTER HOURS! Seeing that their neighbor, El Palacio De Los Jugos, has very few parking spaces, this reeks of a predatory money grab. I can only assume that their loans aren't much better!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

IReview's Profile Image

IReview reviewed Citizens Bank

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Citizens bank-better if they wouldn't have customer support

Citizens bank truly does not care about their customers at all. If I could I would give this bank less then one star. My whole family has this bank and when I call customer support because I see problem on my online banking, they are not ready to help at all, they are ignoring what I'm telling to them and after I'm done talking they just continue whit what ever they were learn to say when somebody call. On top of that they were arrogant, mean and were trying to make me feel like I'm idiot the whole time I was on the phone with them. It would truly be better if Citizens bank would not offer customer support at all than offering such a bad one.

I talked to two people when I call them. First it was a lady that was very mean and was cutting me off when I was talking. When I asked her to talk to someone else it took some time to talk to other person. When they pick up it was clear that lady I talked to told him what was going on because when I explain him her unhelpful and mean behavior he did not even apologize or react, actually he was just quiet. Very unprofessional. If I recall correct he said he was manager of customer service. I can't say I'm surprise that customer service is so bad, after talking to him.

Well after one hour of calling them and getting no help at all I decided to send them message. I explained what happened and asked them if they can help me. I got no respond at all. I guess Citizens bank is incapable of apologizing to their customers, but they are very well trained in ignoring them.

I was always planing to stay with Citizens bank, because as I mentioned my whole family is doing banking with them, but they leave me no choice but to search for new bank. And the sad thing here is, that when I mentioned to them I will have to leave bank because I got no help from them, they still did not respond to me...because I guess they do not care at all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

HiddenAgenda22's Profile Image

HiddenAgenda22 reviewed Citibank

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Received Phony Check As Well!

Wow, it is unbelievable to see that so many people have encountered the same situation. I was supposed to be starting a working relationship as well, but this time the business name is "dignity health" and i was supposed to western union money to a "vendor" to receive equipment to do work from home data entry. It is really sad to see that people are able to try and pull off scams at the expense of other people that are too gullable to identify the signs. Luckily, i am not effected as i did not allow these people to have any access to my personal accounts. I will be shutting down the erroneous account created specifically to deal with scum like this! If it seems to good to be true..... Wake up people, it is! Follow your spidey senses at all times.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GlobalGypsy's Profile Image

GlobalGypsy reviewed Wells Fargo

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

If you serve abroad, do not chose Wells Fargo

After being with Wells Fargo for 16 years, we will be closing down our accounts because we serve abroad and Wells Fargo has consistently lacked the ability to help us outside the continental U.S. We have been working with the USG abroad since 2005 but we have had many problems conducting international wire transfers. The latest case is where we granted our lawyer a power of attorney with specific powers to conduct financial transactions including wire transfers. However, despite following the legal requirements, Wells Fargo continued to stammer by asking for additional paperwork. We want to transfer the funds to a European diplomat from who we want to purchase a car. The delay is now causing a lack of good faith with an important regional ally in a rough part of the world. Serving abroad has a lot of benefits but the major downsides are not seeing family, moving every two to three years, and trying to represent our country in a positive light. Having your "home team" constantly ham string you does not make it any easier.

For those of you who will serve abroad, please look into USAA where my family and many other of my colleagues have had much better luck.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jtbhattlivecom's Profile Image

jtbhattlivecom reviewed TD Bank

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

TD Bank is dishonest

I have run into numerous road blocks dealing with TD Bank. My mother has an account with TD Bank and I am the CO on the account. However, every time i would call them to get assistance they would complain about my name not being on the list of approved callers list. After a number of issues, I drove 4 hours out of the way to get to the nearest TD Bank. I spoke to the banker and after 30 minutes, I walked out with the assurance of having the ability to call and speak to TD on the phone from now on. Today I called and spent 30 minutes on the phone with TD Bank only for them to tell me that I am not authorized to speak with anyone and that I have to drive back to the nearest branch (4 hours away) to go through this process again. They are a terrible company, and I strongly recommend going with another bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bankbuster's Profile Image

bankbuster reviewed Peoples United Bank

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

What Happened People's Connecticut??

I have been a People's Bank account holder for years now. I have noticed a huge SCAM to charge overdraft fees. I bank online everyday, and have had funds shown to be "Available" for use. While out for the day, I used my debit card twice for two items totaling less than five dollars. As it turns out, the funds were NOT available, and I was hit with two consecutive 37 dollar charges for overdraft. I contacted the bank via email, and the response was received three business days later, basically stating that I should keep track of my available funds, when their system indicated that they were available. Needless to say, no reversal of the charges. It cost me 38.79 for a bottle of water, and 39.50 for a Gatorade. Best drinks I ever had. Thanks People's (for nothing). I am leaving People's now, and it's too bad for them. Investments paid off HUGE, and I'll do business elsewhere. Enjoy the 74 dollars in OD fees. You'll get no more of my money, do to lousy CSR service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates