Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

audrey2290's Profile Image

audrey2290 reviewed Citizens Bank

Apr 9th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

worst bank

i put a check in that was a citizens bank check. i took out 400. the next day they told me my balance was 0. i had just opened my acct. i had $$$$9,000. they tried to STEAL my money. i had to bring my checks in and make a formal complaint to the manager to get them to pull everything up in the system. they claimed that they fixed it and then i took out 200, walked away. now i have received a letter in the mail saying i have 8,000 and i cant touch it for 3 weeks!!! THIS IS THE WORST BANK. THEY WILL ROB YOUR MONEY AND CALL YOU A LIAR. DON'T BANK HERE.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

FEE57's Profile Image

FEE57 reviewed BB&T

Apr 9th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Closed my account due to poor service and bank charges

I closed my account about 3 weeks ago. I get paid by Telegraphic Transfer for which the bank charges $18 and since my salary is paid via this medium I no longer qualified for free banking since the bank is expecting my salary to be paid by direct credit. So they charged me another $10 per month. Went into my branch and was politely told the charges could not be avoided. So I closed the account and now with South Coast Credit Union. Their TT charges is only $10 and no bank charges......

BB&T wake up people are no longer going to allow banks to take their money. There are many banks who look after their customers and charge a lot less.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vaughaj's Profile Image

vaughaj reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 8th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Dont bank with WellsFargo

They messed up my account and instead of posting a withdrawal correctly, they credited my account. The manager assured me it would be corrected and 20 days later I get a call from an auditor stating it is my fault and am overdrawn $2500.00. Went in to talk they said my account is ok and next day im still overdrawn my check direct deposit will be taken. There was no accountability for their mistake.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Veryupsetstu2's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

IRRESPONSIBLE

My ex husband has an acct with this bank. He is supposed to pay monthly support which is never done in a timely manner. This branch messed up that support check by putting him as the payee & me as the payor. In other words they made out a cashiers check from my ex's acct to be paid to him & myself as the person who the check was from. (The Remitter) I don't, nor have I ever had an acct with this bank. It's bad enough that this man does not see fit to pay his support on time, if at all. Which creates a hardship, but then the bank can't get it right?! That's sbsolutely UNEXCEPTABLE! Now it will be weeks before he sends another one. Thanks a lot Citizens. If that's how you run a bank I certainly wouldn't do business with you! Thanks for helping this man further sherk his responsibilities!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DeborahKnight's Profile Image

DeborahKnight reviewed First Citizens Bank

Apr 8th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Customer Service Lacking

Today was my first unpleasant experience with this bank which seems to have an employee who is rigid, inflexible, and lacking in customer service. I have been banking with First Citizens for more than 15 years. Transactions that I have accomplished with ease at this bank and other First Citizens branches in the past, now all the sudden is against the banks (or her) rules. It is sad that after all of this time, I now have to find a bank that values a long time customer - a bank that has professionalism and common sense judgement. Any recommendations of a bank that understands customer service in the Waynesville area would be greatly appreciated.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

LCruz's Profile Image

LCruz reviewed Chase

Apr 8th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Depositing cash into account

I have been a client for more than 8 years and today I experienced unprofessional behavior. I had sent my mother to make a cash deposit into my account which I provided her with the account number. when she went to the branch she was denied to make the cash deposit of only $100 due to this new rule of cash deposit. You must be the account holder to do so. This means that I will occur NSF fees due to automatic debits. This is saying that if you Don't have millions you will be treated like a loser. The branch manager was rude and nasty and would not even talk to me on the phone. Unfortunately I'm sick in bed and can not make it to a branch now after tonight I will be in the negative status with the bank because they will not accept cash deposit. This is the only bank that has this rule. This is just a way for them to get fee income. So disappointed!!! I will never recommend CHASE to no one!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

LUCIANO's Profile Image

LUCIANO reviewed TD Bank

Apr 8th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

THE MOST DISHONEST BANK IN AMERICA

THIS BANK IS THE TRASH OF TRASH IN ALL ASPECTS.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Kevin12345678910's Profile Image

Kevin12345678910 reviewed First Niagara Bank

Apr 8th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Don't expect them to make it easy to pay a bill

I signed up for a checking account so I could pay my credit card balance with it. When I attempted to pay my bill with my checking account they transferred me multiple times around 5 and put my on hold at least a dozen. I was on the phone for 40 minutes just trying to pay a 10 dollar bill. They won't allow you to use another bank or card to pay for it. They won't let you transfer funds from 1 first Niagara account to another either. I asked to do this and they told me it couldn't be done and that I should call back later. Its bullshit the only way to actually pay my bill is to physically go to the branch wait in line and give them the money. This is ridiculous for a company that talks about "web banking" and "automatic bill pay" don't let them fool you they make it as big a pain in the ass as possible to actually pay a bill. I am canceling my account today and pulling my money out of the first Niagara accounts because frankly they suck.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sauques's Profile Image

sauques reviewed Chase

Apr 8th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

reclamation

nous avons été prélévés lors de notre séjour à nola 2 fois 750 dollars pour une opération mal exécutée et non effectuée sur carte mastergold au guichet le 07 mars 2015 vers 11 h 40 Ces sommes ont été prélevéees sur notre compte banquaire crédit agricole normandie france et nous voulons que vous restituez cet argent que nous avons pas eu notre email yvonne-coinon@orange.fr

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jgreenlee's Profile Image

jgreenlee reviewed Commerce Bank

Apr 7th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Losing faith in Commerce Bank

Although Commerce Bank was successfully sued for inappropriate determination of overdrafts, it seems to be part of their culture to seek out overdrafts and assess OD fees as soon as possible. Good luck trying to get someone on the phone to discuss process and issues. Customer service remains a thing of the past and Commerce is leading the way in making Banking a faceless industry. I have had ten different Private Bankers in less than 10 years and it has become obvious turnover and re-assignment within Commerce are an on going issue.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »