Top Rated Banks

Take control of your banking experience. Read reviews from real bank customers. Our users have posted thousands of reviews, sharing their experiences with thousands of banks. Our bank reviews can help you decide your next banking relationship based on what fits your needs.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Bank Reviews

Southinkuknowme's Profile Image

Southinkuknowme reviewed Bank of America

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Would Never Bank Here

Their scanning system is slow. Had to wait for the other branch to fax signature card in order to make a withdraw.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

the172flyr's Profile Image

the172flyr reviewed KeyBank

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Sucks

Opened an account 3 weeks ago, they were supposed to order my checks, never happened. Called 800 # to get help with bill payer, some other country, hardly any english, tried this twice. Supposed to reserve me a safe deposit box and call me in 3 days, never happened. So i go in to cancel the account, and the old guy behind the counter says he is going to charge me an early cancellation fee, ya right, i left $1 there, now the bastards can send me a monthly statement, glad it will cost them. Bite me key bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

maliayahr's Profile Image

maliayahr reviewed BB&T

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service

Normally, i would go outside to the ATM but the atm was down at the time. I went inside the branch to make a withdrawal. I was only customer in line at the time. The tellers apparently were busy with other duties (too busy to take care of the customers). I stood waiting for 15 to 20 minutes before i decided to leave and go across the street to the bank of america atm. Today was the 1st time i've experienced customer service as such or for better words "the lack of".

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

FredLB's Profile Image

FredLB reviewed Claremont Savings Bank

Feb 18th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

No Longer a "Customer Service" Banking Institution

As long time customer it is sad to see how far this bank has fallen in its customer service. From closing key branches with drive up convenience, charging over priced fees and making difficult to even convert change, it seems it's only focus is whatever social frivolity can garner them their name in the newspaper. Less attention seeking and more customer service would be greatly appreciated.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tally's Profile Image

tally reviewed Bank of the Cascades

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Unprofessional

Banker was unprofessional and continued contact outside of business hours with my boyfriend. I see no need for a banker to be contacting a client on their personal cell phone, after hours.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pilly777's Profile Image

pilly777 reviewed TD Bank

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

TD Bank Hates People On Disability.

I had a big paying job and td kissed my ass, then had an accident and now after 40 years of loyalty and always paying my visa card, they cancelled it. Obviously my credit went bad for a while but i never missed paying my visa. The td cancelled my card after finding out i am now on disability. Nothing else has changed. They even refuse to talk to me about it. 40 years people and they cut me off like i was garbage.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

casyk's Profile Image

casyk reviewed Wells Fargo

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Something Is Going On At The Bank

I went to cash checks and the whole bank is blocked off by cops, fire trucks and ambulance.. Couldn't get anywhere near the bank.. I called an hour or so after and no one is answering.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vsmith's Profile Image

vsmith reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Feb 18th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellence In Customer Service And Completely Knowledgeable.

Each visit is fast prompt and courteous and friendly smiles always informative of new services for customer. Extreame confidence in each customers accounts and concerns.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by

Feb 18th 2015

We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

martcar99's Profile Image

martcar99 reviewed BB&T

Feb 18th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service

We have been banking with BB&T for several years & we were banking at this branch when it was Bank of Louisville. Several of the employees at this branch have worked there for several years. It is nice when you can come into a branch & they know your name.

Thanks to all of you at Hikes Point Branch!

Marty & Carol

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CASHPOLICY's Profile Image

CASHPOLICY reviewed Chase

Feb 17th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Will Not Take Cash For A Deposit!

My father is in the hospital and i went to his bank to make a small cash deposit ($400) into his account, and was told that since i was not on the account they would not allow me to make a deposit of cash. Never heard of a bank refusing cash. They said he had to be with me in the car or they could not take my cash. I spoke to the manager and she confirmed that chase's policy is not to take cash from a non account holder. Crazy business.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »