Top Rated Banks

Some online banks may be better for your financial situation than others. Find the online bank that is the best match for you. Draw from the thousands of online bank reviews from customers to select your online bank.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Online Bank Reviews

meln6's Profile Image

meln6 reviewed Simple

Oct 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Awesome In Every Way

They have the friendliest and most helpful customer service that i've ever encountered, and i've been through three previous banks before simple. Their desktop and phone app is a breeze to use and is designed to make you save money. Also, no fees! So far i've managed to get 2 of my friends to switch banks and they have nothing but great things to say about simple. Love them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CaptainBisquick's Profile Image

CaptainBisquick reviewed Simple

Oct 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

All Banks Suck Compared To Simple.com

I admit it, i'm a simple. Com evangelist. It's not just about simple though. This is about technology making our lives better. It's a philosophical stance. Simple. Com does what i thought my bank should do for me when i first started banking. I know people who keep cash in envelopes because they need to keep their balances separated. Why haven't banks already figured this out? Send a message to your bank, leave and go to simple. Com. I did.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

PatrickKennedy's Profile Image

PatrickKennedy reviewed Simple

Oct 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

What Don't I Love About Simple?

I've some how managed to save a butt-ton of money, and every time i have to talk to them it's amazing (and i appreciate the informal tone. And the gifs. Oh the gifs). And when i lost my card and realized it a couple days later i wasn't concerned because i know no one used it or my phone would have notified me immediately, and i can disable it at will. Uhm... I guess i don't like that my bank is so awesome because banks aren't supposed to be this awesome?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jabauman's Profile Image

jabauman reviewed Ally Bank

Sep 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service

Very pleased with Ally Bank. It was super simple to set-up a money market account and an interest-bearing checking account, plus I was pleasantly surprised to find out they supply unlimited checks for free.

Now for the clincher! They offer free "bill pay" and they covered my butt when I made a mistake on my first trial run. I accidentally processed more bills than my account balance and they covered the deficit with no "bounced check" fees or penalties. I got a nice email to let me know about this "one-time courtesy" for new users. Thanks Ally!

Note: For those of you using online banking for the 1st time, be aware that a money transfer to Ally Bank from your physical bank is not instantaneous. It takes about 4-5 days. Big "duh" on my part, but now that I know this, I transfer money a week before I activate my monthly payments.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

OlafHastein's Profile Image

OlafHastein reviewed Simple

Sep 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Amazing

Never thought I would actually get excited about my bank, but Simple is so awesome!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ldt1993's Profile Image

ldt1993 reviewed Discover Bank

Sep 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Card!

Great Bank! I have their discover it card and couldn't be happier!

Use http://bit.ly/1lYg8Qy

for a $50 BONUS upon approval!

Currently I have earned $75 cash back this month JUST for using the card for gas. Next month starts their Christmas bonus which pretty much gives you 5% cash back using any store you would normally shop at during the holiday season! This starts in October. Last year I earned the max cash back just by shopping Amazon!!

What do I use my cashback on? That is easy! I pay my bill! Simple as that!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ldt1993's Profile Image

ldt1993 reviewed Capital One 360

Sep 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank

I have been a customer for a few months now and can safely write a review and say that capital one 360 is an amazing bank!

First, I would like to invite anyone to use that link to try out 360. No min deposit and you will receive a $50 CASH bonus in your account!! Up to $100 if you open savings, checking, and other available accounts.

Let me first say I have not had any of the mentioned problems with capital one. They have top notch CS and I love how they don't have any fees what so ever! It is very easy to deposit your money! Can't ask for a better bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gladysmary1's Profile Image

gladysmary1 reviewed GE Capital Bank

Sep 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Don't Use GE Capital Bank

I have had nothing problems with ge capital. I paid off my account and they are still harassing me. I have sent all the proper paper work in and they can't seem to get the point my account is paid off. I have spoke with them on the phone and they still don't understand that my account is paid off. I have nothing good to say. I have nothing postive to say. I would not use them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

benjaminmeyer2013's Profile Image

benjaminmeyer2013 reviewed Simple

Sep 3rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

It really is just simple.

It's fantastic how the goals, payments, and when-to-work work together to give you a fantastic outlook of how much money you have and what you will need. It makes managing your cash flow so much easier! Also, the mobile app and website allow you to interact with your transactions at a much more meaningful level. You can mark a transaction as a friends night out and see all the related transactions, or for a specific trip or event and make it easier to find later on. Receipts can be attached, either a photo or document, to the transaction in case you ever need them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SNEAKR's Profile Image

SNEAKR reviewed Simple

Sep 3rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

best baking experience

Simple to is simply Best baking experience ever. The app is indispensable, the service and support is priceless. I'm almost hesitant to share because I don't want it to be ruined in someway by others. It's rare and amazing and I want it to stay that way.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates