Top Rated Banks

Some online banks may be better for your financial situation than others. Find the online bank that is the best match for you. Draw from the thousands of online bank reviews from customers to select your online bank.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Online Bank Reviews

CreativeJojo's Profile Image

CreativeJojo reviewed Ally Bank

Oct 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Best, Most Well Rounded Online Bank For Beginners.

If you're just getting into banking, like myself, this is by far the best online bank. I didn't learn much from my parents about finances and i'm just beginning college. I went ahead and tried many online banks and did a great deal of research on banks and finances over the past 2 months. This bank may not have the greatest rates in any one specific area, but most of ally's competitors require a large minimum deposit.

If you're just beginning from scratch like myself, this bank has the best interest rates and perks; it is the most well rounded bank if you're starting from $0. Most importantly, hands down, ally has the best, most friendly customer service. Everyone knows exactly what they are taking about, they are very quick to respond and they can help you become a little more financially literate. 5/5

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CrissyBaumanYahooc's Profile Image

CrissyBaumanYahooc reviewed Capital One 360

Oct 27th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Happy Customer For 2 Years Now

I first opened a capitalone360 account two years, mainly because they had a promotion that if you opened an account and set up direct deposit, you got free money (i think it was $50). I opened a checking account and savings account for myself, plus one of each for my niece and nephew. No complaints so far. I should mention though that my primary checking account is at a local bank. But part of each paycheck is direct deposited into my capitalone360 savings account, and it is very easy to transfer money from captialone360 into another account, even at another bank. Deposits via mobile phone or scanned image is now available with capitalone360, but i don't think i've ever tried it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

McFrugal's Profile Image

McFrugal reviewed Ally Bank

Oct 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Very Satisfied Customer Since 2011

When my old bank raised my requirement/fees i decided to look around for better options. I researched several banks and ally was by far the best choice. All my interactions with ally have been positive, good customer service, easy bill pay and money transfers. Now, every month i look at my interest and see i am getting paid in dollars instead of pennies. When asked about banking, i always recommend Ally.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

bmchapincoxnet's Profile Image

bmchapincoxnet reviewed Bank Of Internet

Oct 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I Just Refinanced

I have refinanced 3 times in the past 6 years, and my experience with bank of internet was exceptional! Derrick kept me posted along the way, and i am very pleased with the outcome. The product is very competitive, and the costs for the loan were low. I would recommend bank of internet to anyone!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

meln6's Profile Image

meln6 reviewed Simple

Oct 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Awesome In Every Way

They have the friendliest and most helpful customer service that i've ever encountered, and i've been through three previous banks before simple. Their desktop and phone app is a breeze to use and is designed to make you save money. Also, no fees! So far i've managed to get 2 of my friends to switch banks and they have nothing but great things to say about simple. Love them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

CaptainBisquick's Profile Image

CaptainBisquick reviewed Simple

Oct 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

All Banks Suck Compared To Simple.com

I admit it, i'm a simple. Com evangelist. It's not just about simple though. This is about technology making our lives better. It's a philosophical stance. Simple. Com does what i thought my bank should do for me when i first started banking. I know people who keep cash in envelopes because they need to keep their balances separated. Why haven't banks already figured this out? Send a message to your bank, leave and go to simple. Com. I did.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

PatrickKennedy's Profile Image

PatrickKennedy reviewed Simple

Oct 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

What Don't I Love About Simple?

I've some how managed to save a butt-ton of money, and every time i have to talk to them it's amazing (and i appreciate the informal tone. And the gifs. Oh the gifs). And when i lost my card and realized it a couple days later i wasn't concerned because i know no one used it or my phone would have notified me immediately, and i can disable it at will. Uhm... I guess i don't like that my bank is so awesome because banks aren't supposed to be this awesome?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

jabauman's Profile Image

jabauman reviewed Ally Bank

Sep 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Customer Service

Very pleased with Ally Bank. It was super simple to set-up a money market account and an interest-bearing checking account, plus I was pleasantly surprised to find out they supply unlimited checks for free.

Now for the clincher! They offer free "bill pay" and they covered my butt when I made a mistake on my first trial run. I accidentally processed more bills than my account balance and they covered the deficit with no "bounced check" fees or penalties. I got a nice email to let me know about this "one-time courtesy" for new users. Thanks Ally!

Note: For those of you using online banking for the 1st time, be aware that a money transfer to Ally Bank from your physical bank is not instantaneous. It takes about 4-5 days. Big "duh" on my part, but now that I know this, I transfer money a week before I activate my monthly payments.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

OlafHastein's Profile Image

OlafHastein reviewed Simple

Sep 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Amazing

Never thought I would actually get excited about my bank, but Simple is so awesome!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ldt1993's Profile Image

ldt1993 reviewed Discover Bank

Sep 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great Card!

Great Bank! I have their discover it card and couldn't be happier!

Use http://bit.ly/1lYg8Qy

for a $50 BONUS upon approval!

Currently I have earned $75 cash back this month JUST for using the card for gas. Next month starts their Christmas bonus which pretty much gives you 5% cash back using any store you would normally shop at during the holiday season! This starts in October. Last year I earned the max cash back just by shopping Amazon!!

What do I use my cashback on? That is easy! I pay my bill! Simple as that!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates