Top Rated Banks

Some online banks may be better for your financial situation than others. Find the online bank that is the best match for you. Draw from the thousands of online bank reviews from customers to select your online bank.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Online Bank Reviews

contest718's Profile Image

contest718 reviewed Capital One 360

Dec 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

This is my favorite bank

This is by far the best bank I have ever used. I have alternate checking account with another bank and I will probably close it. I have banked with Capital One 360 (formerly ING) for 3yrs now and I have never been happier. This bank is very friendly, easy to use, has a automatic overdraft that you can use at anytime. There are no fees and only a small interest payment if you use the overdraft. I think we pay them like .07 for the use of it when we access it. You also get a $5 checkbook, can transfer in and out from external checking accounts and my favorite is online check deposit. I Can not say enough positive things about this bank. I actually have no negatives to say about this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

starfire's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Nichols, N.Y. Branch

I don't know what branches the bad reviews were about but I have been banking with the Nichols, NY branch for so many years I don't even remember the year I started banking there. Has to be somewhere around 40 years I think. I love my bank and would be devastated if I had to change. I used to live part time in Florida and had personal experience with accounts in 3 different banks there. 2 were not good experiences. 1 was OK. Believe me - Nichols Branch is excellent.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rkeytek's Profile Image

rkeytek reviewed Capital One 360

Dec 4th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Doing Great So Far

Originally with ing orange and now it's 360. Even thru the merger i have been satisfied. The original rates were better but the economy has gone thru a big change. In comparison, all is good. Easy transfers and photo deposits are cool. Web navigation is great. Smart phone app is pretty easy and powerful. Solid.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

marlonbishop's Profile Image

marlonbishop reviewed Simple

Dec 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Banking Experience Ever

The only downside to joining simple and shutting down all the other accounts, is you have no ability to write a check. I have also found the us postal service is not the most reliable way to send checks in a timely fashion, and checks do get lost in the mail

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CreativeJojo's Profile Image

CreativeJojo reviewed Ally Bank

Oct 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Best, Most Well Rounded Online Bank For Beginners.

If you're just getting into banking, like myself, this is by far the best online bank. I didn't learn much from my parents about finances and i'm just beginning college. I went ahead and tried many online banks and did a great deal of research on banks and finances over the past 2 months. This bank may not have the greatest rates in any one specific area, but most of ally's competitors require a large minimum deposit.

If you're just beginning from scratch like myself, this bank has the best interest rates and perks; it is the most well rounded bank if you're starting from $0. Most importantly, hands down, ally has the best, most friendly customer service. Everyone knows exactly what they are taking about, they are very quick to respond and they can help you become a little more financially literate. 5/5

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CrissyBaumanYahooc's Profile Image

CrissyBaumanYahooc reviewed Capital One 360

Oct 27th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Happy Customer For 2 Years Now

I first opened a capitalone360 account two years, mainly because they had a promotion that if you opened an account and set up direct deposit, you got free money (i think it was $50). I opened a checking account and savings account for myself, plus one of each for my niece and nephew. No complaints so far. I should mention though that my primary checking account is at a local bank. But part of each paycheck is direct deposited into my capitalone360 savings account, and it is very easy to transfer money from captialone360 into another account, even at another bank. Deposits via mobile phone or scanned image is now available with capitalone360, but i don't think i've ever tried it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

McFrugal's Profile Image

McFrugal reviewed Ally Bank

Oct 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Very Satisfied Customer Since 2011

When my old bank raised my requirement/fees i decided to look around for better options. I researched several banks and ally was by far the best choice. All my interactions with ally have been positive, good customer service, easy bill pay and money transfers. Now, every month i look at my interest and see i am getting paid in dollars instead of pennies. When asked about banking, i always recommend Ally.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

bmchapincoxnet's Profile Image

bmchapincoxnet reviewed Bank Of Internet

Oct 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I Just Refinanced

I have refinanced 3 times in the past 6 years, and my experience with bank of internet was exceptional! Derrick kept me posted along the way, and i am very pleased with the outcome. The product is very competitive, and the costs for the loan were low. I would recommend bank of internet to anyone!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

meln6's Profile Image

meln6 reviewed Simple

Oct 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Awesome In Every Way

They have the friendliest and most helpful customer service that i've ever encountered, and i've been through three previous banks before simple. Their desktop and phone app is a breeze to use and is designed to make you save money. Also, no fees! So far i've managed to get 2 of my friends to switch banks and they have nothing but great things to say about simple. Love them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 2

CaptainBisquick's Profile Image

CaptainBisquick reviewed Simple

Oct 2nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

All Banks Suck Compared To Simple.com

I admit it, i'm a simple. Com evangelist. It's not just about simple though. This is about technology making our lives better. It's a philosophical stance. Simple. Com does what i thought my bank should do for me when i first started banking. I know people who keep cash in envelopes because they need to keep their balances separated. Why haven't banks already figured this out? Send a message to your bank, leave and go to simple. Com. I did.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »