Top Rated Banks

Some online banks may be better for your financial situation than others. Find the online bank that is the best match for you. Draw from the thousands of online bank reviews from customers to select your online bank.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Online Bank Reviews

annalog's Profile Image

annalog reviewed Ally Bank

Jan 12th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

You have to be retarded to bank anywhere else

I've been a Wells Fargo customer for 8 years now and have many accounts with them, including my mortgage, but I won't keep cash there. WF is paying 0.01% on savings. It's really insulting given their profitability. At Ally, I get 0.99% with no service fees or crap to deal with. And their customer service is outstanding.

A+ for Ally.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

johngummadi's Profile Image

johngummadi reviewed Simple

Jan 7th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Love The Simplicity

Looks like the simple team actually had gone through the pains that normal people experience with traditional banking solutuions. Simple gives full controll over your money.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

thejbru's Profile Image

thejbru reviewed Simple

Jan 7th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Customer Service Backed By Slick Interfaces

I love my bank now. The simple (no pun intended) act of calling them and getting an actual person answering the phone is so refreshing. Any time i've had an issue, like when my card info was used for a shopping spree in ga while i live in mn, their response has been swift and human. Meaning they did things to make it right that you'd think your friend would do vs. What a bank's policy would have them do.

Recently, i received a message that my card would be replaced because they received news of a retail store's security breach that might endanger my card info. A bit of a hassle, but how great that they didn't wait until after there was a problem? Their web site and phone apps are top notch. I particularly love their "goals" feature that lets me set aside money a bit at a time either for bill payments or for planned purchases.

This feature has finally got me to stay within a budget for myself and made me more financially secure. It's great to see my "safe-to-spend" value when logging in vs. My actual balance as it lets me know how much i have that isn't already dedicated to my goals and budget. I can't recommend simple highly enough.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

danielsrcross's Profile Image

danielsrcross reviewed Simple

Jan 7th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Incredibly 'Current' Design, & Over The Top Customer Service

These guys may be one of the best organizations as a whole i've ever done business with! They have a mentality of keeping everything 'simple', and it's taken literally. With easy-to-use goal setting mechanisms, an actual person on the other end of the phone, and just an overall pleasant experience, this bank is a cut above.

Just a quick example: i was accidentally charged twice for a tiny, $10 purchase from a local retailer due to an error with simple's system last year. Not only did they recoup the damage within 72 hours, but the bank president sent me an email and a courtesy credit of $50 to make up for any inconvenience. Absolutely incredible group of people over a t simple!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Matt1900's Profile Image

Matt1900 reviewed Simple

Jan 7th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Simple Is A Great Bank - No Nonsense!

I've been a member for close to a year now. It's been really an enjoyable experience. The customer service is superbly friendly. They make you feel very welcome. The bank is an online/app only bank. No local branches. But that really just adds to the beauty of simple bank. It really is simple. It's a pleasure to use them as my main bank. I would not suggest using them as one's sole bank, definitely have a local secondary, but with that said--it makes an awesome primary.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

moneysaver21's Profile Image

moneysaver21 reviewed Capital One 360

Jan 6th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Enjoy This Bank

I have been with ING Direct now Capital One 260 and have no problems with

them. Its a great bank and i recommend them highly.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tivac's Profile Image

tivac reviewed USAA

Dec 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Cannot stress enough how great they are

I've been banking with USAA for years and never pass up an opportunity to praise them. Great customer service, great rates (on everything but savings accounts), and always a great experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

contest718's Profile Image

contest718 reviewed Capital One 360

Dec 11th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

This is my favorite bank

This is by far the best bank I have ever used. I have alternate checking account with another bank and I will probably close it. I have banked with Capital One 360 (formerly ING) for 3yrs now and I have never been happier. This bank is very friendly, easy to use, has a automatic overdraft that you can use at anytime. There are no fees and only a small interest payment if you use the overdraft. I think we pay them like .07 for the use of it when we access it. You also get a $5 checkbook, can transfer in and out from external checking accounts and my favorite is online check deposit. I Can not say enough positive things about this bank. I actually have no negatives to say about this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

starfire's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Nichols, N.Y. Branch

I don't know what branches the bad reviews were about but I have been banking with the Nichols, NY branch for so many years I don't even remember the year I started banking there. Has to be somewhere around 40 years I think. I love my bank and would be devastated if I had to change. I used to live part time in Florida and had personal experience with accounts in 3 different banks there. 2 were not good experiences. 1 was OK. Believe me - Nichols Branch is excellent.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rkeytek's Profile Image

rkeytek reviewed Capital One 360

Dec 4th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Doing Great So Far

Originally with ing orange and now it's 360. Even thru the merger i have been satisfied. The original rates were better but the economy has gone thru a big change. In comparison, all is good. Easy transfers and photo deposits are cool. Web navigation is great. Smart phone app is pretty easy and powerful. Solid.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »