Top Rated Banks

Some online banks may be better for your financial situation than others. Find the online bank that is the best match for you. Draw from the thousands of online bank reviews from customers to select your online bank.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Online Bank Reviews

snowlover's Profile Image

snowlover reviewed Synchrony Bank

Nov 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

angry customer

I received a letter recently from Synchrony Bank stating that they were closing my Care Credit account due to my credit history. I had a zero balance on the card as I had paid off the balance a year ago. I called and they said I had the option to open up another Care Credit account. Why should I have to do that if I had a zero balance on the account and owed them nothing! I filed an official complaint with the Better Business Bureau and they notified Synchrony Bank and I was informed by BBB that they have not responded to the complaint. I am so done with Synchrony that when my current account is paid off, I plan to never do business with them again. When talking to their customer service, they tell me that the same people are there when it was GE Capital. Well something has changed, because I have never experienced this treatment when it was GE Capital. I advise people to read these reviews and make their own decision, but as for me, I AM DONE WITH THEM!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NoleNation11's Profile Image

NoleNation11 reviewed Ally Bank

Nov 20th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Online Banking Is Great

The level of expertise to use online banking is very low. The online banking is very easy to use and manage.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tb11e's Profile Image

tb11e reviewed Capital One 360

Nov 19th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Online Customer Support Is Key

The online customer support is key. I hate calling on the phone and waiting hours to get in contact with a person. With online chat i wait 3 minutes max.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Db97p's Profile Image

Db97p reviewed Ally Bank

Nov 18th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Great Online Experience

I just opened a checking account and found it very easy to manage. I have had no issues thus far.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

shanevaughn's Profile Image

shanevaughn reviewed Simple

Nov 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

0 Stars - Should Not Be In Business

With something as precise as personal financial accounts, simple runs their software like a social media tool. Simple upgraded their infrastructure and transactions go missing, balances are incorrect, there are mysterious holds on money, etc.. I've transferred money only to have it reversed, but simple doesn't know why. Their response was "try again". Very unprofessional and frightening for a bank. Closing account, sticking with a bank that has a reliable platform.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

kevsterrrr's Profile Image

kevsterrrr reviewed Synchrony Bank

Nov 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Synchrony Shame On You!

Synchrony cancelled my gap credit account even tho i had a zero balance and a perfect credit history. The closing of this account dropped my credit score 65 points. They are a horrible company and i would advise people to stay away.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ignatia32's Profile Image

ignatia32 reviewed USAA

Nov 11th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Veteran Denied VA Home Loan On Veteran's Day

I just posted this grievance on the usaa website under their contact and customer support center. I wanted to share it with the public to make people aware of how usaa treated this veteran on veteran's day:

'i am highly disgusted with how usaa conducts its business. I just got off the phone with our loan processor who informed me we we're denied our home loan because of how our residual income was calculated. Unfortunately, i was also told we wouldn't be getting our good faith deposit back because the appraisal already happened. With this said, help me understand how after submitting the basic information needed to calculate residual income (i. E. Our tax returns on oct 29) that this one single determining number (residual income) was finally calculated and shared with me on nov 10 after an appraisal done nov 4.

This makes no sense! We paid $350 for incompetence!! If we were going to be denied from the very beginning because of numbers from our tax returns, then why did anybody have the decency to calculate this number earlier before the appraisal or even schedule the appraisal after someone punched a few numbers into a computer calculator to get this number! And how is it that something as simple as explaining to your customer how to calculate their residual income and debt-to-income ratios can't be a part of the upfront pre-qualification process. Instead you string them along for 2 weeks, make them pay this good faith deposit, and then say sorry we finally got our act together and your numbers won't work for us. We have been banking with usaa for a long time now.

We even transferred our auto insurance over to you and this is how we are treated. This is despicable. I will be looking to change my services elsewhere and plan on sharing my experience with my online community, family, and friends of how your company is just too big and too corporate to care about anyone customer (especially this veteran). Oh yeah and of all days, today, nov 11th (veteran's day).

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mfb07e's Profile Image

mfb07e reviewed Ally Bank

Nov 10th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Easy online access

I just opened a checking account with Ally and have had no problems accessing my account and getting in contact with customer service. I am a happy customer that has made the transition to an online bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

joebetone's Profile Image

joebetone reviewed Synchrony Bank

Nov 7th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This Bank Sucks

This bank sucks this bank has nothing going for it rude people they took over my cards and attacked me stay away change cards closed acc with them bad bank synchrony go away

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

hmnfl727yahoocom's Profile Image

hmnfl727yahoocom reviewed Synchrony Bank

Nov 2nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Difficulty Fixin The Error I Made

In sept/2014 i added a vendor to them assuming it was one of many that had changed their payment address. I made my first payment in sept/2014 to this one vendor and was never notified they had received a payment they could not match to any account. In their lack there of i received a late payment from best buy. In oct/2014 i 'paid-off' best buy to this address. Now i am struggling with their misunderstanding of my error and they are acting like they don't get my mistake.

I can't believe people work in this bank and can't understand a simple mistake in a payment that does not belong to them. Now they want proof which i have sent and they think i was paying one of the vendors i only gave them to pull up my name. You know how they won't work with you if they don't have data on you. So i gave them one of my vendors i now pay through them and think this is who i was trying to pay. No.

I have told them in 19-fax''s that i sent them my best buy payment and they send me email regarding another account. Duh! I think some employee's need to get retrained by better managers. I don't think this is such a big issue. I will go to the news stations for help if i need to. All who read this, don't make any mistake with synchrony bank or you will regret it ever happened.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates