Top Rated Banks

Some online banks may be better for your financial situation than others. Find the online bank that is the best match for you. Draw from the thousands of online bank reviews from customers to select your online bank.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Online Bank Reviews

gladysmary1's Profile Image

gladysmary1 reviewed GE Capital Bank

Sep 9th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Don't Use GE Capital Bank

I have had nothing problems with ge capital. I paid off my account and they are still harassing me. I have sent all the proper paper work in and they can't seem to get the point my account is paid off. I have spoke with them on the phone and they still don't understand that my account is paid off. I have nothing good to say. I have nothing postive to say. I would not use them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

fonzzi's Profile Image

fonzzi reviewed Simple

Sep 5th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful Experience, Terrible Support, Stay Away

The worst banking experience I can even imagine. I opened an account back in the beginning of August and have yet to receive a card from them. Without a card I have zero access to the funds in the account. I contacted support after about a week and was told, "There was an issue and we are FedEx overnight shipping the card". After another week passed I was told, "There was an issue and it will be resolved shortly". Over a month later, still no card. I have contacted support numerous times and have been continually told, "We are working on the issue, but do not have a time frame for delivery". It's pathetic. The only alternative they give me is to transfer the funds back into my original bank account if I want access to them. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sewarda's Profile Image

Sewarda reviewed Bank Of Internet

Sep 4th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Alert!!!!! They Will Hold Up Access To Your Deposited Funds!

Watch this bank, they say your deposits will post the same day, if done before a certain time, maybe this is true. They neglected to say, they are not going to give you access to your money for more than 5 working days. They started this in july 2014. I was told they sent me a notice of this. I ask for a copy of the notice, stating they had a mandatory 5 working day hold on all deposits not made in their location (including cashiers checks and money orders), from two of their call center personnel. Their reps said they had no access to it the letter. They also stated that i was emailed the notification in june of the policy change. I found no email from them in june stating this. I also received numerous excuses as to why they were doing this, and was informed that i waived my rights to having access to my money iaw the banking regulations. Watch out constant deposit problems.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

laurabun's Profile Image

laurabun reviewed Synchrony Bank

Sep 4th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Misleading 'contracts'

I applied for the Amazon.com Credit Card which is handled by Synchrony. I received a postal letter from them harassing me to finish my account registration because I had selected electronic billing. NO I DIDN'T! I specifically requested postal mail because that's how I take care of my business. Don't send me a letter that's rife with threatening overtones!!!! It will piss me off and I'll just cancel. I must say tho, the fellow that assisted me via e-chat, who helped me recover my "lost" password::::: BECAUSE I NEVER SIGNED UP FOR ELECTRONIC-ONLY BILLING!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mandymarie1234's Profile Image

mandymarie1234 reviewed Ally Bank

Sep 4th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service

I have a home loan on the line and my home loan officer needs documentation thru Ally indicating my loan has been paid in full on my leased car I turned in over a week ago, the loan has been paid in full over 3 weeks now. I have talked to 15 people and no one seems to care I have a home loan pending and I need documentation indicating my loan at Ally has been honored. They tell me my car inspection needs to happen first, which I was told that was going to happen within 24 to 48 hours but over a week later my car still has not been inspected, but in the same sentence they tell me my loan has been terminated. No one seems to care I have a home loan pending and I need this loan that I paid IN FULL over 3 weeks ago to show a zero balance. I can't believe how these people can screw one someone's life, especially when I have honored a loan in FULL. Very disappointed in Ally and I do NOT recommend anyone use them. I did not have a choice when I leased my vehicle, Ally was picked because I leased a GM car. My mistake and will NEVER do that again!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RoGale's Profile Image

RoGale reviewed Discover Bank

Sep 4th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst banking experience ever

Suckered in to setup account for $50.00 promotional offer and $0.10 per transaction. I've never received the $50.00. They also have found it impossible to correct my name on the account even though I've contacted them about it several times. A deposit I made via their mobile app has taken over 2 weeks to clear. Nothing but trouble with this bank. I recommend you stay away from them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

benjaminmeyer2013's Profile Image

benjaminmeyer2013 reviewed Simple

Sep 3rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

It really is just simple.

It's fantastic how the goals, payments, and when-to-work work together to give you a fantastic outlook of how much money you have and what you will need. It makes managing your cash flow so much easier! Also, the mobile app and website allow you to interact with your transactions at a much more meaningful level. You can mark a transaction as a friends night out and see all the related transactions, or for a specific trip or event and make it easier to find later on. Receipts can be attached, either a photo or document, to the transaction in case you ever need them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

SNEAKR's Profile Image

SNEAKR reviewed Simple

Sep 3rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

best baking experience

Simple to is simply Best baking experience ever. The app is indispensable, the service and support is priceless. I'm almost hesitant to share because I don't want it to be ruined in someway by others. It's rare and amazing and I want it to stay that way.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Hunterman1's Profile Image

Hunterman1 reviewed Synchrony Bank

Sep 1st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible IRA service

I opened a new IRA transfer account. When the money was sent, it apparently sat on someones desk for over three weeks. Four times I called about my deposit. I was basically told it was my problem. Of the four people I spoke with about my deposit, not one person offered to help me or try to locate the deposit.

I finally got a stop payment put on the deposit. I notified Synchrony of the stop payment That notification also sat on someone's desk because several days later I got notification that they had deposited the check and in the same mail I got notification from them about the stop payment. All this proves to me that no, one was paying attention to what I was telling them. My documents and money was sitting on someones desk and no cared enough to look into my problem. It is really frustrating. For them, It must really be easy to get new customers. All they had to do was help me. Just think about it being you. Not again.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MichielOosting's Profile Image

MichielOosting reviewed Ally Bank

Aug 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Only permanent US citizens are welcome.

I am a Dutch employee here in the USA during an Expat contract and have a LIB Visa; this visa allows me to work in the USA for the company I was send over as an Expat and gave me the formal paperwork that allowed me to apply for a US SSN number and to open an US bank account.

Ally bank has in his policies that only permanent residents are allowed to open a bank account with them while it is totally legal for people with an L1B visa to do so (like UMPQUA bank will do).

Therefore I would not recommend to open an account with them since they are not aware of the global changes of doing business international.

Regards,

Michiel

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 1

Featured Rates