Top Rated Banks

Some online banks may be better for your financial situation than others. Find the online bank that is the best match for you. Draw from the thousands of online bank reviews from customers to select your online bank.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Online Bank Reviews

mbtietest33's Profile Image

mbtietest33 reviewed Charles Schwab Bank

Mar 4th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

bad experience

bad customer service on the phone

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

countvidal's Profile Image

countvidal reviewed Simple

Mar 4th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Not a Big Bad Bank

Simple feels like your personal banker in your pocket. Support staff are always ready to help you. There is no getting transferred 4 times to somebody in india that can barely speak english.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 1

Glennn3's Profile Image

Glennn3 reviewed UFB Direct

Mar 4th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Got the runaround

I tried to open a trust account with UFB, but got nowhere, just demands for more paperwork that I'd already sent in, some of which they wanted notarized. After TWO months I gave up.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tat005's Profile Image

tat005 reviewed HSA Bank

Mar 4th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Fees are misleading

The fees they charge does not match their fee disclosures. You will potentially get charged 2 fees if you want to have an investment account. The disclosures are written in a way that it refers both fees to the bank account. Inaccurate and misleading.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Graf707's Profile Image

Graf707 reviewed Simple

Mar 2nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible!!! Don't waste your time!

I signed up for their service sent them a copy of my id. Kept trying to log in and said my log in wasnt correct. I was never sent a card after jumping through hoops for them to get set up. Then they tell me it took to long and they are not accepting any new customers. It took me less than 24 hours to send them a copy of my id. When they told me this I asked to speak to a supervisor which I was then told they don't have any supervisors to talk to. Utterly Ridiculous!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

teresa0624's Profile Image

teresa0624 reviewed Discover Bank

Mar 1st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER CARE WITH DOCUMENTATION DEPARTMENT

MY MOTHER AND I HAD A JOINT MONEY MARKET ACCOUNT. SHE PAST AWAY AND I CONTACTED THE BANK TO HAVE MONEY TRANSFERRED INTO THE TRUST ACCOUNT. I STARTED THIS ON DEC 29TH. I FAXED THE REQUESTED INFORMATION THAT DAY. 1 WEEK LATER NO MONEY HAD BEEN TRANSFERRED. I CALLED AND THEN THEY NEEDED A SIGNATURE. THE RESPONSE I RECEIVED ALL OF THE TIMES WAS WE HAVE 10 DAYS TO RESPOND TO YOU. I IMMEDIATELY FAXED AGAIN INFORMATION AND SIGNATURE THEY REQUESTED. I WAITED AGAIN.....I CALLED AGAIN TALKED WITH EDDIE I ASKED SPECIFICALLY WHEN THE MONEY WILL BE TRANSFERRED?? HE SAID FRIDAY JAN 30TH. I CALLED 2 TIMES THAT DAY TALKED WITH EDDIE FIRST HE SAID IT WAS IN PROCESSING. LATER THAT AFTERNOON I TALKED WITH SKYLAR (HE IS THE SUPERVISOR AND THIS IS THE 2ND TIME IN THIS PROCESS I HAVE TALKED WITH HIM). HE NOW INFORMS ME THAT IT WILL BE ON MONDAY DUE TO I AM IN LINE FOR A TRANSFER OF FUNDS. REALLY!!!! THEY DID NOT TRANSFER THE MONEY UNTIL FEB 3RD TUESDAY!!! NOW I REMIND YOU THAT I AM CO-OWNER OF THIS ACCOUNT!!!! IT TOOK FROM DEC 29TH TO FEB 3 FOR A SIMPLE TRANFER OF FUNDS WITH THE ONLY EXPLAINATION OF WE HAVE 10 DAYS............HORRIBLE BANK TO DEAL WITH. NOT ONLY DEALING WITH THIS BUT THE DEATH OF MY MOTHER!! THANK YOU HEATHER,SHANDRA, EDDIE AND SKYLAR FOR THE EXPERIENCE (I WOULD NOT EVEN GIVE THIS BANK A 1 STAR RATING)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

dianelee99's Profile Image

dianelee99 reviewed Barclays Bank

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Barclays is sexist!

I want to warn all women about how sexist they are. Although I was the primary earner and that was obvious, they only took direction from my partner. He used this advantage to screw me out of all my money and possessions while I was working abroad. Barclay's attitude was that he was in the right, that I wasn't worth listening to and if I couldn't come to the bank they would take his direction. I was working in Denmark and he managed to restrict the accounts so that I couldn't even purchase an airline ticket, in addition to the fact that I needed to work during the week and Barclays is only open during the week, they wouldn't even consider making an appointment early Monday or late Friday to accommodate my flight schedule. I had to have a friend purchase an airline ticket to get me home. Of course he was the bastard, but Barclays certainly helped him even when it was obvious that I was the one earning. I figure that the bastard owes me close to half a million pounds and that Barclays assisted him with at least a hundred grand of that.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

zanarail's Profile Image

zanarail reviewed Ally Bank

Feb 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Hopeless Communications!!

Refuses to send money overseas electronically.

Refuses to fax blank forms.

Refuses to email blank forms.

Refuses to communicate via email.

What is wrong with them???? This is the 21st Century!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mwilk03's Profile Image

mwilk03 reviewed Synchrony Bank

Feb 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service - Predatory Practices

Do you like having your credit score decimated by the people you borrow money from? Are you looking to waste valuable irreplaceable free time from your loved ones and friends? Have you at some point in your life sought out customer service agents who can neither hear nor comprehend what you are saying? If you have answered "Yes" with even remote amounts of gusto then let me tell you; Synchrony Bank is the upstanding financial establishment you want to be working with in your financial life!

So go ahead give them a call. Trust me they won't answer!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

dej2010's Profile Image

dej2010 reviewed Capital One 360

Feb 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Was A Great Bank Right Up Until.

Capital one 360 closed my account. No warning, no phone call or email. I found out about it because i suddenly could no longer log in any my transactions started to bounce. When i called to find out what was happening, the typically cheery rep suddenly became stern and cold with me. "you'll get a letter in the mail explaining why. "

you might assume i was a bad customer. I certainly can't imagine how that would be possible. $20k a month in and out of my account, three year relationship. I'll admit that i wrote about five checks over the life of the relationship that bounced - the most recent being 6 months ago - because my direct depositor had an unfortunate habit of sending funds a day late and i would occasionally write a check the day before the deposit assuming it would be ok.

I take ownership of this mistake, and i paid my penance for this transgression through bank fees on my "no fees" account. If i am the definition of a customer who deserves a sudden banking crisis followed by a curt letter that says "going forward, no additional activity can take place and no new accounts can be opened. Thanks, capital one 360" then this is the bank for you. My letter in return:

Dear capital one 360,

when i let you hold on to my money while i wasn't using it, i thought you'd appreciate the interest you could earn by turning around and loaning it to your mortgage customers. Now that you've had a sudden change of heart and told me to get lost, i want to return the favor. I've let many people know about your customer relationship approach and the value each individual account holder has to you.

As for the people whom i've previously recommended capital one 360, i have contacted each one to rescind and apologize for my recommendation. Going forward, no marketing material or other contact of any kind will accepted. In addition, i will make an effort to let as many people know my experience as i am able. Thanks,

-your former

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »