Top Rated Banks

Some online banks may be better for your financial situation than others. Find the online bank that is the best match for you. Draw from the thousands of online bank reviews from customers to select your online bank.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Online Bank Reviews

jww1423's Profile Image

jww1423 reviewed Synchrony Bank

Aug 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Web site is terrible

When ever we try to use the web site to transfer money in or out. we get a message

telling us to contact customer service at the main phone number. This involves a poor/long proceedure to get to a live person who generally is not much help as we still can not use the web site. We have had many accounts banks etc., none that were this bad. Now if only I can figure how to close this account at Synchrony Bank, we will move to another savings bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

FuckSchwab's Profile Image

FuckSchwab reviewed Charles Schwab Bank

Aug 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Charles Schwab is the Worst Bank Ever!

Stay Away! Horrible! You will be sorry if you bank Here! Just get ready to waste the most precious thing on this earth if you bank with Charles Schwab! TIme! Problems with Debit/CreditCard, Slow Updates, Customer Service cant do shit for you.Name it they can fuck it up.The Experience is just a plain Nightmare period!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

FarfalleAlfredo's Profile Image

FarfalleAlfredo reviewed Ally Bank

Aug 20th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Great bank, but deposits take forever to post

I've used Ally for several years. I love that they do not charge a ton of fees, and they reimburse ATM fees charged by other banks. However, the only way to deposit is by either an eCheck or mailing in a check. Their website advertises next day availability, however I have never had an eCheck deposit post in that time frame. They always take a week. According to them, this is because my account has too many over drafts. I've had two in the past year, while waiting for a deposit to post. They're awesome if you direct deposit everything, but check deposits, try to avoid them if you can.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bayouandy's Profile Image

bayouandy reviewed Ally Bank

Aug 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Left hand does not know what the right hand is doing....

Tried to transfer $250K into Ally. They transferred it TWICE. Overdrew me at my bank. Took DAYS to get straight while my money did not earn interest. Excuses, excuses, excuses. Don't think they'll get any of my business again.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

dannyle's Profile Image

dannyle reviewed Simple

Aug 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Simple Banking, still having residual issues after outage

Understaffed, therefore all communication after outage MUST be done via web/msg. Cannot call and talk to a rep

Long response time once a rep has been assigned to you via web/msg

Spoke to rep about duplicate transactions on my account. Rep informed me that its possibly a fraud issue and locked down my card, hence I have no access to my money. Weird, since the company has been publicly stating this known issue for their customers.

Hold is placed on card EVERY time I purchase gas. I have to wait a couple of hours until hold is cleared in order to use my debit card.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jmh1234's Profile Image

Jmh1234 reviewed Simple

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible customer service

When I signed up for simple I thought their customer service was supposed to be their selling point. I've been trying to get my card unfrozen for TWO days. I've had to endure extremely long wait times on the phone only to be told that they can't resolve my issue until their 'colleague' returns.

All of my service chats through the app have gone unanswered.

They've treated me like garbage and I'm canceling my account.

I would wholeheartedly warn anyone thinking of switching to simple to reconsider.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rebelfag68's Profile Image

rebelfag68 reviewed Simple

Aug 14th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Not really very simple

duplicate transactions, impossible to get a hold of a person, messages left on website go unanswered.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

cccustomer's Profile Image

cccustomer reviewed Simple

Aug 14th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Make sure to double check account balances

After their scheduled maintenance, accounts began duplicating transactions. I alerted Simple to this to which they said the duplicate transactions didn't affect your balance. I went back to the last month's ending balance and wrote down all transactions by hand and calculated the amounts. I was INDEED DOUBLE CHARGED. My true balance was higher by the exact amounts of the duplicated transactions.

If you are a current customer, make sure to DOUBLE CHECK YOU BALANCES! They did not actually review my account when I brought this to their attention but instead gave me the exact answer that is on status.simple.com. This is nerve wracking and makes me weary about leaving my money with this bank.

I gave them an extra star only because, yes, their reps are nice. Now, figuring that they did not actually fix my account nor take the time to review the balances, I wouldn't say that is good customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

trav2437's Profile Image

trav2437 reviewed American Express Bank, FSB

Aug 14th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Very surprised to read the negative reviews

Wow. I think I applied for our first American Express credit card in the 1970's. I thought AmEx was very reputable then and my opinion has never changed. I feel "safe" with American Express. Now in our 60's it is one of only 2 credit cards that my husband and I use.

We recently opened an on-line savings with AmEx to get some interest on our money. I am very pleased to have recently discovered that I can now view the date on which my interest is posted. I have only made two withdrawals and both were done within a couple of days- less time than I was told was needed.

I have had to contact customer service on many occasions over these 40 years and I have always been treated courteously and professionally. Every matter was handled to my complete satisfaction.

We continue to be very satisfied American Express customers and I'm sorry and puzzled to read that some people feel differently.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ihatesimple's Profile Image

ihatesimple reviewed Simple

Aug 13th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Anything but Simple

Wish I could give zero stars. They are always promising that their latest improvement will make everything all better. Never happens. Do not bank with SIMPLE unless you want the most unpleasant experience ever.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates