Top Rated Banks

Some online banks may be better for your financial situation than others. Find the online bank that is the best match for you. Draw from the thousands of online bank reviews from customers to select your online bank.

Find a bank

Review your bank


Online Bank Reviews

ljcann's Profile Image

ljcann reviewed Synchrony Bank

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Stay Away!

Synchrony Bank makes it as easy as can be to deposit money but next to impossible to take it out. As a result, i closed my account on february 4, 2015, and today is february 18th and i still do not have my check for over 600k when i called them, they told me they can not even begin to process a lost check claim until february 20th. I have to mail them a claim form because they can not accept the form faxed or emailed and once they receive the form, they will send me a replacement check in the mail within 48 hours. I think they are scammers.

Just a way to hold on to our money longer. Also, at no time did anyone offer to bump this up to a higher level or go out of their way to try to help me. It was as though they were reading from a script. Sorry, but these are our rules. When i asked if they would be concerned about not having access to over 600k of their money for 14 days. I got the same canned response. Sorry this happened,but these are our rules.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

brapitt2's Profile Image

brapitt2 reviewed Ally Bank

Feb 18th 2015

4 out of 5 marks

Great Online Bank

Great online bank to take advantage of high interest rates on checking and savings accounts.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Smallz44's Profile Image

Smallz44 reviewed USAA

Feb 18th 2015

3 out of 5 marks

Ok For Some Services

USAA Bank has limited to offer but what they do offer is great

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bobbiebucher's Profile Image

bobbiebucher reviewed Synchrony Bank

Feb 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible!

These people bothered me late at night every single night of the week, even though i was paying my card off. In the end i had called to reschedule a payment and the guy told me that i didn't even have a payment in the system to cancel and reschedule (but i knew there was one in there) i left it alone and a few days later i had $600 come out of my bank account which i didn't have at the time. I called to see if someone could do anything about this and no one would help me. Very bad experience, i wouldn't give any stars if it didn't make me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

urbannagirl's Profile Image

urbannagirl reviewed Synchrony Bank

Feb 14th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Company! Never Again!

Horrible company and i will never again open any credit account that they are the bank for!! Lowe's, amazon, qvc, paypal will all go down the toilet with these people being the credit card company for them. Just closed my lowe's account because they took 10 days to post the pay off to my account that i made in the store and then lowered my credit limit to $100. 00.

Really? What is one to do with that type of limit? Also contacted lowes corporate headquarters. Not that it will do any good for me but maybe for others that still have an account with devil known as synchrony bank! No i did not have one missed or late payment on lowes or any other of my credit accounts. Seems they can close or lower your credit when they seem fit to do so!! Had to add the one star. They deserve no stars!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jgwr1206's Profile Image

jgwr1206 reviewed Ally Bank

Feb 9th 2015

4 out of 5 marks

Very Little To Complain About

I love Ally, mostly for it's interest rates and lack of any atm fees anywhere. My only smallish gripe is that to change my wife's name on the account or add someone to a joint account, ally still requires faxing or mailing in a bunch of documents. Who has a fax anymore?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Lucrezia's Profile Image

Lucrezia reviewed Capital One 360

Feb 8th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

How Unsecure is Your Money?

Very. Capital One 360 is a risk. Your money is not secure. If you think it is...God help you if you need reimbursement on fraudulent charges. I'm getting ready to take them to small claims court over $400 in fraudulent online charges. After a mere 3 days deliberation and having NO access to my iTunes Account where my debit card was fraudulently charged and the charges are specified, they arbitrarily closed my disputes and refuse to reimburse me. After only 3 days of daily $9.99, $14.99, $1.99, $24.99 daily charges of months and months when no one notified me, they decide I there was no error?

I was charged twice when I had no internet. Huh? How is that possible? And yet Capital One 360 keeps denying my claims. Now they're not letting me into my account where I still have $980 + money waiting to be transferred to my other bank account. Are they holding my money hostage? Will they steal that money? Not while I still have my iPad and my fingers work. Small claims and FDIC here I come.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

polldav's Profile Image

polldav reviewed Ally Bank

Feb 6th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer Service

I tried to open an online savings account with them. I called in advance to see if the credit freeze i keep active at all times would be an issue, and if so which bureau i would need to temporarily unfreeze. The person on the phone had no idea what i was talking about and said it would be fine. 4 days later they call and say i would have to lift the freeze, so i do ($10) and they run their check again. Now they say that since my credit report doesn't have a phone number listed, they would need a copy of my driver's license in order to open the account. Of course, they have no branches anywhere since they are online only.

But for some reason they also have no online functionality to let me upload a scanned image of it... They only support mail and fax. So welcome to an online only bank with 1970's only technology. I told them to cancel the application and opened an account with barclay's instead. Opening the barclays account worked online with no issues and took 5 minutes. Ally bank is the worst.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

saltandpepper21's Profile Image

saltandpepper21 reviewed Ally Bank

Feb 3rd 2015

4 out of 5 marks

Great Online Bank

Great online banking experience. I am glad i made the switch!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Mofongo23's Profile Image

Mofongo23 reviewed Capital One 360

Feb 3rd 2015

4 out of 5 marks

Great Online Support

Great online banking portal as well as customer service. Had a credit card with capital one and found it very easy to use

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »