Number of reviews:
11,724
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

chrisjeon's Profile Image

chrisjeon reviewed Simple

Apr 20th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Best Online Bank Ever

I use Simple and it is simply the best online bank I've ever used. The mobile app is simple and sleek, and the number of ATM's available in Manhattan is great. Although, if you don't live in a dense place like Manhattan, the number of atm locations go down quite a bit.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MuddBuddha's Profile Image

MuddBuddha reviewed Synchrony Bank

Apr 20th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Closed good accounts

Had both Amazon and Wal-Mart cards through them. Never missed payments and account balance was low. Hadn't used either card for a couple of months when I was sent a letter stating they were closing both accounts because, "....your credit worthiness didn't score as well as other Synchrony customers."

Wow. Talk about regretting ever opening an account with them. Considering I was paying their high APR % willingly, you'd think they would be appreciative that I never missed payments.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jmbell90's Profile Image

jmbell90 reviewed NVE Bank

Apr 20th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

This bank shouldn't even be around!!!

I feel victim to a criminal online merchant and, pleaded with the associates to help me nobody ever did. Instead they were hostile with me and, patronizing and made a idiotic suggestion. The bankers here are lazy and, they get away with behaving this way because they work at a small whole in the box branch .

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

flush_it_down_the_'s Profile Image

flush_it_down_the_ reviewed National Penn

Apr 20th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Wire Transfer not done after nearly 2 hours

I have had very limited experience with them and beyond a normal deposit or withdrawal of money, I have not been impressed.

I went in to do a wire transfer that took nearly 2 hours when I walked out. Initial talks said that it would take a couple minutes after the info ran through. Later, after an initial hiccup in the info, they said they didn't know their processes nor how long it would take.

The internet gives people other options and the infinite human stupidity continues to push people to the internet as the sole option. Why go into a bank to waste time and deal with drama when you can do the same online for a lot less hassle?

Albert Einstein said that there were two infinite's in life. The universe and human stupidity and he wasn't so sure about the universe. Human beings are continuing to make that infinitely true.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jrthethird's Profile Image

Jrthethird reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Apr 20th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

The worst banking I ever encountered

Today I cancelled my bank account with First Merit, I waited for over 35 minutes and it was 1 lady in front of me. Due to Slow service, hidden fees, and miscommunications. For example they took my debit card from me because I made deposits with change. I had to wait a whole week to get a brand new debit card and then When I got it back, the ATM refused to give me envelopes. My online banking kept getting locked without me messing up my security questions or password. I would get emails saying "You are now locked out of your online banking". When you call to ask questions, they act like your the one who's causing the problems. By far my worst banking. I'll never go back. I suggest if your in the Oberlin area to sign up with "Lorain National Bank"

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

dsrm2291's Profile Image

dsrm2291 reviewed PNC Bank

Apr 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service

I have always considered eventually opening a PNC account because my boyfriend has an account with them and we are now living together. I went to this branch this past weekend to help him deposit his coins into his account for him because they have been sitting around the house and PNC has a coin counter free of charge for their customers. The money was going straight into his account I had his account number and the woman working made me feel like a criminal. She said because I was not a PNC customer I could not deposit his money in his account which is ridiculous. She was incredibility rude and made me feel horrible when I was just trying to help someone out. I now have no intentions of ever opening an account with this bank especially the Plainsboro NJ branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

memol's Profile Image

memol reviewed Chase

Apr 19th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Very biased bankers and poor customer service

Customer service at this branch is the poorest possible it could be. The bankers are very rude and biased against internationals and show no interest in helping out the customers with their needs.

I went to this branch and wanted to apply for a credit card. The banker claimed that because of my country of origin and some new policies at the bank against terrorism money transfers(!!!), she cannot apply for a credit card for me. This did not make any sense to me since I've been living in the US for years and hold credit cards from other banks. I was very disappointed and angry because of her irrational response. I called the customer service of Chase bank and they said there is no such a thing and they helped me get a credit card on the phone! I'm wondering whether this experience indicates the banker's lack of knowledge and inability to do her job, or it is special treatment to minorities!

I do not recommend this branch at all, and in fact I think the manager of this branch really needs to rethink about some of the bankers working there.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

syxsyxladjlsdjafls's Profile Image

syxsyxladjlsdjafls reviewed M&T Bank

Apr 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

its the people not the bank

i had good results until my bank rep left

after that total effupp

incompentent corporate and screwy IT programs compound the problems

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

deejaa's Profile Image

deejaa reviewed Fifth Third Bank

Apr 18th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Can't calculate a loan to save their lives...

I have an auto loan with them. I started making extra payments and was assured by customer service rep. that all extra payments are posted directly to the principle of the loan. After making three extra payments, i checked my account status on-line. They were taking interest out of the extra payments instead of posting it all to the principle. When I phoned them, I was told that's how they apply extra payments unless you call after each payment and tell them to post the whole amount to the principle. They agreed to go back and repost the extra payments w/o the interest charges stating this will have to be done manually; however, when I went back and looked, they did not go back and adjust the interest on the regular monthly payments which should be less after each extra payment. I'm re-financing this loan so I don't have to deal with incompetence any longer. Who wants to do business with a bank who can't accurately calculate interest? I'm sure I'll still be dealing w/this issue for months to come.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

chrome1007's Profile Image

chrome1007 reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 18th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Customer Service-Online Personal Loans

Wow. This was the most ridiculous call I made today. I submitted a Personal Loan Request Online, which was automatically denied. I then called the Wells Fargo, personal loan service center and was connected to a live person. Not much, but she was polite. She talked so fast, half the time I couldn't understand her at all. Anyway, what I think I heard was that I would receive an answer in the mail within 30 days. What do they request you contact them just to get the same information I got in an email? Go Figure. I have three accounts at Wells Fargo, probably a big mistake... so, since they don't appreciate my business, I will be moving my accounts shortly. Good Credit. Never Late on Payments. What more can you ask for? Hmmmm . not good enough for them. See Ya WF

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »