Number of reviews:
10,732
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

EllenEll's Profile Image

EllenEll reviewed Citizens Bank

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Do NOT get your mortgage here

Construction-to-mortgage loan finalization took SIX MONTHS, during which they kept asking for more paperwork, more paperwork, more paperwork. It took me two hours to scan a set of financial and bank statements and they were rejected because the second side including BLANK PAGES were not included. I liquidated a CD and they insisted I get a copy of the canceled check and the deposit ticket, even though I showed them an end-of-year statement that was within $20 of the deposit amount. They dragged their feet so badly we had to pay the builder money because construction had already started, and they made us provide a paper trail for the money we paid to the builder because this bank was so inept. We went to the first closing and they wrote the loan for the full amount even though we had paid money to the builder. There was a total lack of internal communication. They insisted that I have the full amount to cover closing costs in my bank account so I withdrew it from a brokerage account and it sat, not collecting anything for six months. To add insult to injury, they stuck the closing costs into one of the documents we signed so I quickly had to write ANOTHER check to the builder to bring the cost down. The Loan Officer's attitude to me during the entire process was that the complexities were somehow our fault. He was not even as bad as the people in the corporate office, who would send emails saying there was a problem with #16 in the email attachment, and the attachment would start with #17. This bank RUINED MY LIFE for six months - aside from the account we have for the mortgage, I will never work with them again. Absolutely horrible experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lopez2001's Profile Image

lopez2001 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Sep 19th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank

I've been with them for 8 years now and they have always been willing to work with me. No maintenance fees or any other ones to keep my account. Make sure you tell them you like to be opt out from spending money you don't have and you will never receive an overdraft fee from them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Philis's Profile Image

Philis reviewed Arvest Bank

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Routed

Second day of my new account and I can't get my town Arvest bank on the phone. Numerous numbers are rrouted back to same, long time, auto recording. No one answers. I can't enter my new arvest account into paypal. Errors same as, Sorry, we are not able to process your request. Please try again later. Second day trying.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rmatthew's Profile Image

rmatthew reviewed Simple

Sep 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Card Declined For No Reason

After waiting on hold for literally 45 minutes because they were "swamped", i explained to the rep that my card was being declined. Having plenty of cash on the card, i wanted to know why. The rep explained it was a system glitch in timing, since i paid my rent the day before. Aggravating but fine. The card was then declined two days later at walmart. I called the company once again.

Being on hold for a much less 20 minutes this time at 8:35 am. The rep had no idea why it was declined and on top of this, the card deducted the amount it was declined for!! The rep still had no idea why, but the charge remains of my card. So, now one week later, card is still being declined with no known reason from the reps. Simple was great at first, but it seems to be plagued with technical issues now. Card is being cancelled as we speak. Thanks for the stress simple.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

GoodstashLLC's Profile Image

GoodstashLLC reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

A Bank That Will Harm Your Future And Time

Never bounced a check have no checks, 18k in the bank, 3 years, car loan never missed a payment for 2. 5 years or ever. Lending from this bank that took bailout money is predatory and higher than any others. The competence and lack of knowledge on their own companies policies feels like kindergardners talking about calculus. If you want excessive credit check (hard inquiries) and your time wasted on simple banking tasks that you must babysit to make sure the bank actually does it. Good luck

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

moni123's Profile Image

moni123 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Used To Be Decent Location, Until They Hired Slow Tellers

This location used to be quick & painless for our deposits. However, the last few times i have been there, they have hired new tellers that are the slowest i have ever seen. Third time now i have waited 15-20 mins. With no one in front of me. No excuse for this. Train them better or hire replacements. Not going to this location anymore.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

running4law's Profile Image

running4law reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Long Wait Times At Drive Thru

I have to go to wells fargo bank because my place of employment has an account there. Every time i go there with a deposit of a substantial amount i have to sit there and wait, sometimes 10-15 minutes while someone else is called to come to the window and "approve" it. We are putting money into the bank. Not withdrawing it. The checks we are depositing come from other businesses for the most part and not from individuals.

Either get someone working at the window who can "approve" large deposit amounts or have someone available in a reasonable amount of time, say within 4-5 minutes of being called. Not 10-15 minutes. Customer service at the green st. Branch in fayetteville, nc is very much lacking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

BBRivera's Profile Image

BBRivera reviewed TD Bank

Sep 18th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Easy, Convenient, And Fantastic Service

I love my bank! I don't know why so many people on this site have made complaints. I bet they'd be grumpy anywhere. My bank made the effort to get to know me personally. I feel like they are always looking out for my best interst. They solve my problems when they arise, sometimes before i myself even realized there was a problem! I travel between states frequently, so td bank being everywhere i go is super convenient.

Plus having the 24 hour customer service line has been a godsend on occassions when i was stuck and needed immediate assistance. Other banks don't have this! Other banks have left me feeling stranded! Td bank also has longer hours than anywhere else i have banked. Plus they have on the spot replacement debit cards which was great when the target stores got hacked and everyone had to replace their cards.

Some of my friends at other banks had to pay for new cards and wait two weeks before the cards showed up!! Td bank makes me feel valued and as though i am part of a community, even when i am several states away from home. Whenever i have had fees they explained how it happened and how to avoid it in the future. They always look for a solution. That's mostly why i love my bank, td bank always has my back.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

buster1452's Profile Image

buster1452 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

SunTrust Ripp Off

My wife got a check in the mail that was a scam. She put the money in my savings account and the check was returned we did not spend any of that money but SunTrust charged us 36. 00 dollar bad check fee and a 20. 00 return fee and closed my checking and savings account with my mortgage and water bill still out and did not let those bill go threw the checking account.

SunTrust said that i could not go and get my remaining balance until there investigation was complete. So first i got caught in a scam and now being robbed out of almost 1000. 00 dollars from SunTrust. They are nothing but crooks i'v had an account with suntrust for 9 years so just to let everybody know they don't mind screwing regular customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JanL's Profile Image

JanL reviewed Suntrust Bank

Sep 18th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Service Going Downhill

We've had accounts and a mortgage with this bank for quite some time. Over the years, i've noticed the quality of service going downhill. I often avoid transactions with a teller because i'll get a sales pitch for a financial product or service. However, suntrust has made it more difficult to avoid tellers due to an online banking service that is not always available and a mobile app that only works intermittently and only accepts certain kinds of checks. I do not recommend this bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates