Number of reviews:
11,786
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Guimond's Profile Image

Guimond reviewed Comerica Bank

May 4th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

THE BEST COMERICA BRANCH THERE IS!!

My husband and I have been a customer since 1968 (Detroit Bank and Trust). We are the third generation of loyal Comerica clients. I frequent the subject branch a minimum of five times a week and always find the personnel very helpful and very pleasant. Ken Setera (Manager), Karie Klofft (Asst. Manager), Debra Lamb, Banker, Cameron Bouchey, Banker, as well as the tellers, are great ambassadors for the institution. Thanks for the terrific branch Comerica!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Tcarranza74's Profile Image

Tcarranza74 reviewed Wells Fargo

May 4th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

uncomfortable service

I have been a customer since 1994. I've never had a bad experience with any branch teller, until today. Today I had a very unpleasant experience with teller # AU 65824. All I needed was to send a wire transfer, something I've previously done before at a different branch without incident. He seamed very annoyed with my transaction and made me feel as if I was bothering him by asking questions regarding the difference in the amount of the fees that I had payed. At one point I thought about leaving and continuing my transaction at my usual branch in Tujunga, but I needed to complete my transaction as soon as possible. Teller # AU 65824, needs to improve his customer service skills, and remember that you are dealing with people's money and they will have questions about what you are charging them. I will not be returning to this branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

LoupJr's Profile Image

LoupJr reviewed Regions Bank

May 4th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

This site is useless

I'm trying to find a telephone number to my local branch. No good info on this page. I called the 800 number and they're no help, either. I've NEVER been a Regions fan. This just cements my view.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Valeria0511's Profile Image

Valeria0511 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

May 4th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Unsatisfied

I never take the time out of my day to write a review about anything but i sincerely hope that this makes a difference to some one out there. The staff in this particular location at Woodforest Bank is incompetent, insensitive & rude. The have horrible customer service & are very unprofessional. I went to this location to make a deposit mind you i was a new woodeforest customer & I had only gone to one other location were the teller who assisted me was very friendly making my experience very pleasant & fast. At this location the teller was rude and uninformative when i asked questions about making a deposit she seemed very annoyed with me and answered me in a frustrating tone being a new customer i was a clearly oblivious to the whole thing. She made unnecessary comments like "its not my job to fill out the deposit sheet" or "seriously you don't know your account number". I was very dissatisfied with their service and it is truly unfortunate because this location is the most convenient for myself since its the closest one to my job and home. With that being said i rather travel further where i will get treated better!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Satisfied's Profile Image

Satisfied reviewed PNC Bank

May 4th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent

This bank has given me nothing but the best customer service. They have met and exceeded my expectations and have been helpful in ways that I didn't even know I needed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kgorbe's Profile Image

kgorbe reviewed Ameris Bank

May 4th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

The Worst

Refusing to abide by a legal, legitimate Power-of-Attorney that other banks and accounts are honoring. Instead told me to bring my mom who is in hospice, delirious and dying of cancer to the bank. When I explained that's not possible, they told me to get a court order.

This bank is rude, cruel and refusing to honor the law. I now have to have a lawyer involved.

I have my business account with them and will be closing it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

welcomehome777's Profile Image

welcomehome777 reviewed Capital One

May 4th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

RUDE!!!

I dont really write reviews but after my last experience I just had to. I have been a capital one customer for about 6 months now. I have had to deal with their customer service only twice during this time. The first time was due to being unable to log on to my online account. I called and the rep was actually very nice, polite, and helpful. He had me up and running in 5 minutes or so. Due to this first pleasant experience I will give them 2 stars. But just recently I received a letter in the mail stating that there may be some fraudulent activity on my credit card. So of course I give them a call. After being transferred about 3 times and waiting on hold for 20 minutes I eventually found myself speaking with one of the most RUDE customer service reps I have ever dealt with. His mic made him very difficult to hear, almost as if he was calling from a cell phone. Did I mention he blamed me for the poor reception even though I was calling from a home phone. He would eventually be so rude during the account verification process that I had to ask him "ARE YOU SERIOUS". As I said before, I did receive a very polite and helpful rep the first time I dealt with their customer service. So it may just be who you talk to. But I will say that if I am deal with another rep with this sort of attitude, I will be taking my business somewhere else.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mudeb123's Profile Image

mudeb123 reviewed Synchrony Bank

May 3rd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

No compassion for customers

I had an account with GE Capital which is now Synchrony Bank. I have always paid on time for the last year and I have never had a late payment and I always make double payments when I pay. My payment is due on the 27th of each month. I accidentally missed the April 27th payment somehow and when I discovered it, I immediately and promptly paid them. I called them to let them know that this was a huge oversight and I had always paid on time and never missed a payment. They had no compassion and said that they had already reported this to the credit bureaus. I begged them not to do this because it would hurt my credit score to have a late payment and they said it was their policy. I called back to ask how long this would be on my credit and the representative replied "forever". I think this is disgraceful. I could even understand if I had been 10 days past due or even a month but it was just a week and I begged them to reconsider, but they would not.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

OttoOtto's Profile Image

OttoOtto reviewed USAA

May 2nd 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great place to keep my money

They keep things Simple, I've been a happy member for years. I don't understand how less banks have better banktracker ratings.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

atulpj33's Profile Image

atulpj33 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

May 2nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Customer service is not pitiful! It is NON-EXISTENT!

My credit card was hacked a month ago. I reported it immediately and sent in all forms they requested. No response. I have followed up with seven, yes seven, emails. Still no response. The charges still appear on my bill. They sent me a new card and stopped additional charges on the old one. But the charges remain on the new card. I have never witnessed such total incompetence. As soon as this matter gets settled, we are moving to another bank. This is not how to do business. Avoid these clowns like the plague. Is there a rating lower than one star?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »