Number of reviews:
10,921
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

kromulenthotmailco's Profile Image

kromulenthotmailco reviewed Regions Bank

Oct 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Charge $37 overdraft fee for being poor...

Not enough money, they charge for that!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RaviR's Profile Image

RaviR reviewed PNC Bank

Oct 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC should not be offering home loans

I commiserate with Ben Bernanke. I don't know his details, but I do know mine. I thought it'd be a no-brainer.

Consider this:

- I do all my banking with PNC and have done for years.

- I am a PNC Wealth management client, which means that I have "special" relationship. It also means that they have every detail of my finances with them.

- My home mortgage is with PNC and I paid off a significant amount of the loan off with already.

- My outstanding home loan amount is about 60% of the appraised value of my home.

- My credit score is 831.

- I applied for a home equity loan which is about 11.5% of my home's value (well within the home's equity). It also happens to be about 10% of my annual income according to the tax returns submitted to them.

With these parameters, I expected a smooth sailing, right? Of course not. They want profit loss statements from my business interests, investment reports including retirements, real estate deeds, some stuff I have never even heard of and did not even know where to get them from. More absurdly, they have most of what they are asking already with them , since they manage my wealth portfolio!

I gave up and withdrew my application frustrated and of course am reevaluating my relationship with PNC as a whole. The obvious question my brother-in-law asked me was why did you apply for a loan in the first place for such a small amount? For a stupid reason that I would get a loan with low interest that is tax deductible and the mistaken assumption that it would be a breeze to get one.

Well, I am just paying for the home improvement with cash, which I should have in the first place..

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pigcooksgmailcom's Profile Image

pigcooksgmailcom reviewed Santander Bank

Oct 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The hold your checks to collect their fees

There should be laws to protect consumers from banks like this. They hold deposits as long as possible as "uncollected" funds while they clear or maybe bounce checks or transactions at a cost to the account holder of $35 each. If you are considering this the $20 a month account, don't do it. They will take that $20 back from you times ten in no time with these fees! Don't be a fool! Find a different bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jimlocklearyahooco's Profile Image

jimlocklearyahooco reviewed First Citizens Bank

Oct 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad Customer Service in Bennettsville SC

I went to the Bennettsville SC branch yesterday, Oct. 22nd to cash a check and one of your tellers there was very rude to me, and acted like a smart butt. Her name tag said Dawn [Redacted], she had blonde hair. I was thinking of opening up a business account there, but i'm not to sure abt that now. I still may do so, i wish someone would speak to this teller abt here bad attitude. Thank you

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

4dave2323442334243's Profile Image

4dave2323442334243 reviewed PNC Bank

Oct 23rd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

PNC Is The Worst Bank In The World!

I have banked with all major banks over the last 50 years and i work in the lending industry! PNC mortgage is a complete joke and lie to their customers about rates, options, and do not disclose information vital to customers well being. Stay away at all costs.! You are much safer with BoA, Chase, 5/3!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pambroboptonlinene's Profile Image

pambroboptonlinene reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 23rd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Yes There Is A Bank With Service! Go To Dee Raffington.

I've been banking here for over 10 years. Impeccable service. Always available. Not like any other local banks. I have used them all. It's the people here that make the difference. They call you if there is a problem! That is local service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

HatingOnSynchrony's Profile Image

HatingOnSynchrony reviewed Synchrony Bank

Oct 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Experience

So i purchased an expensive appliance which is financed thru synchrony. I sent in a payment via regular check. Then set up auto pay so that a specific amount would be withdrawn each month. End of story right? Wrong. I get an email about a month after autopay is set up telling me that they withdrew, and then redeposited my payment. So they withdrew it, ok? I'm told by customer service that the bank account info i had entered into my profile was incorrect and so now my account is past due.

Well, synchrony was able to withdraw the money, so how is it that my bank account info is wrong? Really? Poor customer service coupled with issues over autopay. If i can transfer the balance i owe to synchrony over to any other bank i will do so and know that i'll get 100000% better service. Moral of the story, don't go with synchrony. Big waste of time.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

johdys's Profile Image

johdys reviewed Discover Bank

Oct 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Discover Bank Is Meaner Than The IRS

Even our federal tax agency gives us a break when it comes to weekends and federal holidays as to when our income tax payment is considered late. As we older, conservative savers know very well, interest rates on savings have been paltry since the democrats decided to control the financial markets. Many of us have been driven to internet banking companies just to receive a 1% return on our savings. Well here is a big warning to those who attempt to withdraw their savings from one of these internet banks – discover bank of utah. My case is simple and probably not too unusual. I have a $50k ira cd deposited with discover bank. The cd matures on october 12, 2014 – a sunday.

I do receive notice of this event from the bank. On monday the 13th i attempt to close the account and request distribution. No luck here – a federal holiday – columbus day. Online, i discover that i must complete an ira distribution form and send it to the bank. I dutifully perform this and mail it on the 13th but of course no mail this day so it goes out on the 14th. Still ok i figure, the notice letter said discover bank must receive on or before oct. 21 or there will be consequences. What consequences you ask? Well severe ones. My $50k cd earned $500 for the entire year but ‘early withdrawal penalty’ will take one half of this away.

Unfortunately either due to our us postal service or discover bank’s internal mail system, my distribution request form did not land on the proper desk until october 22 – one day late according to discover bank management. Let’s get this straight, the government rules for this transaction dictates 10 days to close your account and get your money. Oct 12 is a sunday and october 13 is columbus day do not count – no actions can be taken on these days. By my count and even the irs’s count the elapsed days from october 14 to october 22 is less than 10 days.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

htatiparthiyahooco's Profile Image

htatiparthiyahooco reviewed Bank of America

Oct 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank

Very poor customer service. Do credit checks with out intimating customer

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Phoebesslwe's Profile Image

Phoebesslwe reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Representatives Are Rude

I was in the albuquerque, nm branch. Then i was waiting on the chair in the lobby as i was told to. Brianna went over me and just talked to some over just went inside the branch. I was completely ignored. When finally mathew was helping me, he has a long face and didn't have a good attitude. I am really pissed off by my experience in the branch and won't go back again!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates