Number of reviews:
11,327
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Lifeschoices's Profile Image

Lifeschoices reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Jan 29th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Review

I been dealing with this bank now for quit a while,the bank branch manager,I find is top notch,the staff is ALWAYS considerate and profession a,recently while waiting for my place in line ,a customer got rude and haughty with one of the tellers,,,her response was top notch,she handled the customer with poise and patience ,,,,,,that's the type people I can trust and enjoy doing business with

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

vicky39's Profile Image

vicky39 reviewed Bank of America

Jan 29th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Provide privacy information and let any people take money

Bank of America provide all the information to any person that they said is legal, my husband s.s. was scan from someone else with T-Mobile and he got a debt on collection, when he never has phone from T-Mobile, now that collection when to "legal Process" and they couldn't go to his bank to take that money because his bank protect his information, Bank of AMerica provide all the information and let other people take my money because my husband is in my bank account, is that fear?? they said they cant do anything because was "legal".

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

chibbard's Profile Image

chibbard reviewed Synchrony Bank

Jan 28th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Horrible website unable to login

I have been a customer since my HH Gregg account was transferred here. The website is horrible. I have registered for an account and used it in the past but am unable to login anymore. It acts like my account name and password are correct but is unable to verify my account information and offers no options to resolve the issue other than to call them. When I use their online phone system and provide the same verification credentials, it works fine. They need to improve their website for me to remain a customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rmckinney15's Profile Image

rmckinney15 reviewed Citibank

Jan 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Management

This branch is a joke. I opened an account via phone and I went into the this branch because they wanted more information. At that time I opened up business accounts as well. I wanted to receive some type of voided check so that I can have my merchant deposit go directly into that account and the assistant branch manager told me that their carbon was low on there printer and advised me to go to another bank. I then went to another branch which told me they wouldn't be giving me any type of voided check or anything I would have to go to the bank that I opened up the account at.

This happened on a Saturday and on that Monday they closed out my accounts due to fraud, I spoke with the branch manager in Forest Park Aamad…. (He's the real Joke) and he told me that no one will ever advise you in this bank to go somewhere else to get voided checks, you would have to get it here. Which was a laughing matter because I countered by saying well how do I know that your carbon is low in your printer; he never answered the question but he went in the back and came back and told me that someone will be coming out to my office to verify that I have a legit business I guess because he was calling during the holiday season thinking we were working and wondering why he didn't get an answer.

Keep in mind that he knows my company name he has access to the www, so what a smart person would have did was some research on the company! If he would have did that he would have seen that my business is a 4.5 star rated company and we are doing well! Something that couldn't be fabricated over night. Haven't said that I said ok; a week went by and he sent me off twice saying that someone was going to be there and never arrived! So I went back into the bank and now the story changed to "I just need you articles of incorporation." I said ok sent them to him right away! Now another week later and every last single one of my accounts are closed! And I didn't get a valid reason as why they were. I am g

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

elizabey's Profile Image

elizabey reviewed Chase

Jan 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible customer service

My daughter had her debit card stolen, over $200 was charged to her card fraudulently. When she called Chase to report it, they refunded the money that was charged, but refused to refund the overdraft charges she got on items that were set to be paid out on her card before it was stolen. She was told that they could not reverse the overdraft charges because they were not part of the theft. She had enough money in her account to pay said bills before her card was stolen, so the charges should have been reversed as bank error.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jbrowne44's Profile Image

jbrowne44 reviewed Bank of America

Jan 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Bank of America Review

I have bank accounts at both Bank of America and Chase. I am about to drop Bank of America after 17 years and bank only with Chase because of the sneaky way they (B of A)have handled my account. For example, I have a direct deposit going into the bank every other Friday, yet, I will still get an overdraft charge even if the deposit and the withdrawal come through that evening. They also rearrange the way your withdrawals go through the bank so as to maximize their overdraft fees. This is not hearsay, I have screen shots of before and after to prove it. I would NEVER recommend this bank to ANYONE. They are the WORST. I would give this bank a big fat zero if I had the option.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sogden1966's Profile Image

Sogden1966 reviewed TIAA Direct

Jan 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

HELOC nightmare

I recently also had a horrible experience with TIAA with respect to a simple home equity loan. My issues stem from what appears to be a hugely bureaucratic organization that is ponderous at best. I jumped through every hoop asked, complied with all documentation requests only to be denied at last second because of an improperly performed appraisal. Understood that it isn't the banks fault necessarily, however no one seems to care that the error was not my fault either. The appraisal was for homes in completely different areas than mine that were nothing like my house, yet there are comparable homes 50 feet away that sold in 2014! My complaints were not handled or addressed either by TIAA nor the horrible company THEY hired to erroneously appraise my house. I called the appraiser, who agreed with me but then asked me what" I expected him to do about it" ....I said perhaps your job?? I had no support or recourse from TIAA nor the stepford wife loan processor who blithely apologized without really hearing me. Stay away from this company for financing, CLEARLY amateur and not ready for prime time. I have bought and sold 11 properties with several refinancing settlements as well and have never experienced this level of disconnect or incompetence. Utterly wasted 5 weeks of my time. Never again . Sean Ogden

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by TIAA Direct

Responded by TC_Talks

Jan 27th 2015

Thank you for your feedback. Providing excellent customer service is important to us and we apologize for your recent experience. We want to resolve the situation to your satisfaction. Email your full name and best way to contact you to bankingservices@tiaadirect.com and we will be in touch.

dweddum's Profile Image

dweddum reviewed Commerce Bank

Jan 27th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Talk about Great Customer Service!!

For those of you that can only complain about Commerce Bank, maybe the next time you're in the neighborhood of Lansing, Kansas, you need to stop at the branch location located next to Woody's Express. Jennifer, Jeff, and Jessica know what the definition of customer service is!! I've been in the banking/financial services for over 39 years, seen my share of good and bad employees. But at the Lansing location, you not only have very competent people to handle your financial needs, but they also have a great personality and treat you like you're their top customer. So here's to the Commerce Bank Lansing Branch....people doing it right!! DWW

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Tpeace's Profile Image

1 out of 5 marks

Worst experience ever!!!!

Wish I could give -5. My Bank of America account was sold to this bank. I was not happy but decided to give them a chance. I was unable to log on to online banking and got very nervous when the toll free number was not a working number and then the local number would only get me to an operator. Every time she transfered my call it would drop. I was told by this operator that I needed to "stop chewing on her" because it was not her fault. I have 4k that I cannot access. I am going to a closer location to try and close my acct ASAP hopefully on site is more successful

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

DrexelGrad's Profile Image

DrexelGrad reviewed Sun National Bank

Jan 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Low tier bank

I had to help my mother handle her accounts and also tried to open an online account for her, they were not helpful at all. Two weeks later, I still do not have issues resolved. I personally bank at a big name bank and would nowhere have as many problems.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »