Number of reviews:
11,644
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

ayrwes's Profile Image

ayrwes reviewed PNC Bank

Apr 1st 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Ask Specific Questions

We became a PNC business customer recently. The sales reps touted the promotions: $200 for opening a business credit card, 0% interest for 13 months on balance transfers.

Turns out for the $200 we have to spend $1500 in the first 3 months. For the balance transfer there is a 3% transfer charge.

Neither was mentioned in any of our many conversations. And, (shame on us) we didn't read the pages of fine print. You'd think they'd tell you these important details up front in the sales presentation.

Also, we opened a checking account, the business name on the checks was wrong and it took weeks to get a new batch.

We regret changing banks.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Bnd2012's Profile Image

Bnd2012 reviewed Regions Bank

Apr 1st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

What an awful team !

Had over a month and a half to close my house and kept pushing the dates further and further because they slacked and couldn't get their shit together!! Told me all kinds of different numbers and then all kinds of excuses just to cover theirselves. Will NEVER use this bank again for a mortgage and would encourage nobody to use Todd cowart or his team! Worst experience I have ever had and would make me never want to buy a house again.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hrishikul's Profile Image

hrishikul reviewed UFB Direct

Apr 1st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Don't open your account here

I opened Savings account at UFB Direct which subsidiary of Bank of Internet, I had very bad experince, be aware its not customer friendly bank

1. No Free ACH Transfers from your non UFB account, its very hard to move money

2. Fluctuates interest rate, so if you open account when interest rate is high, within month it will go way below than competitor banks

3. If you take your money out before last day of the month, whatever interest you have earned for that month will be forfeited, its not mentioned anywhere.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Dorian1970's Profile Image

Dorian1970 reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Apr 1st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Citizen's buyout was a complete mess, but now teller theft!

After the Citizen's buyout my debit card was shut down and my account without my knowledge. I found out when my phone and internet were shut down due to direct withdrawal funds not being available. Got that all straightened out without even a sorry from First Merit.

Now I've had a check cashed at the Jackson, MI-North St. Branch by a teller and did not receive the money. Left frustrated and forgot the check was not returned to me after the teller refused to cash it due to insufficient funds in the account. Two weeks later after the manager went over all video feed(nothing on video) and questioning the teller. He will not show me any transaction details or video feed. He stopped communicating with me and said he believes his teller over me. Even though there's nothing showing I received the money and was told I could go to another town to cash the check. I left pissed and complained to my fiancé they wouldn't cash the check over $24 short in the account to cover it.

Basically they can steal money from customers without any recourse. They seem to make up rules as they go along.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Dustmop's Profile Image

Dustmop reviewed Bank of America

Mar 31st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Teller Assist problems with deposits

Drive-thru only has Teller Assist and depositing cash is a problem, it will not take large amounts, each bill has to be like new or it won't go thru, so I went inside the bank a week later. 40 minutes waiting in a line of 17 people, 1 Teller working who allowed a woman that just came in the building pushing someone in a wheelchair to step in front of me and conduct her business with the Teller. Then I was next, asked where there's a sign that says wheelchair customers can go first, like boarding an airplane, and she said there is no such sign. I have one more complaint: are you discouraging commercial accounts? The drive-thru used to have one lane for commercial and 3-4 lanes for others. The only positive note is the Teller accepted all bills, wrinkled or corners bent. I opened 4 accounts and a safe deposit box here about 40 years ago, the first day the building was open and have been very disappointed recently. This bank is 1 mile from my home.. I will check out the other BoA banks further away and if they're all the same I'll try a different company.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

satish's Profile Image

satish reviewed U.S. Bank

Mar 31st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Poor technical support and customer service

I was convinced by my car dealer to use them for my car loan. I tried signing in for online access to pay the monthly due. There was an error in the system. I have been calling them daily for the past 3 days and each day is a different story. On the third day, the representative said they need 3 more days to give me online access. All this trouble for me to pay money to them . When you call their 1800 number first it goes to a regular agent who asks 4 questions and then pass it on to an online banker who asks the same 4 questions. Then he has to call tech support and then they come back with there is an error in the system. 12 times the same four questions and no progress. I have seen comcast do such poor customer service but a bank... and this is for me to pay them. I wonder how they are if I need something from them. And if the service is so messed up to even set up an online account, I wonder how safe my information is with them.

I have banked with chase all along and I am thankful they are not a bunch of incompetant people like the tech support at US bank. Avoid this bank like the plague.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

teriellis's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Carthage Savings is a great place to obtain a Mortgage

A very nice place to bank. I have been a customer for over 35 years and have been able to receive all the services of the big banks with local people, personal service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ad60test53's Profile Image

ad60test53 reviewed Capital One 360

Mar 31st 2015

4 out of 5 marks

online customer service is helpful

very easy to user online services and customer service is very helpful

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ad60testing33's Profile Image

ad60testing33 reviewed Capital One 360

Mar 31st 2015

4 out of 5 marks

great online bank

great online bank with great customer service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ponz111's Profile Image

ponz111 reviewed Mainsource Bank

Mar 31st 2015

5 out of 5 marks

This bank friendly and helpful

I have been doing business with them for 25 years.

I have a checking account and home equity line of credit.

They have always been friendly and helpful.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »