Number of reviews:
11,742
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

reggie277's Profile Image

reggie277 reviewed Discover Bank

Apr 24th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

worst customer service ever

This bank has the worst customer service ever. I needed statements that were supposed to have been mailed several times and assured had been delivered and never did receive. They told me where i could go.

I needed help on a second occasion and they bent over backwards to prove they were correct and i was wrong. Automated processes are error prone and customer service directs you to these automated services. Calling to correct a mistake will lead to frustration and disappointment.

Would not recommend and will be taking my business elsewhere

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ninatest's Profile Image

ninatest reviewed Bank of America

Apr 24th 2015

3 out of 5 marks

Gave me a starting credit card without any credit

They were very nice with their customer service on the phone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Bummer's Profile Image

Bummer reviewed Bank of the Ozarks

Apr 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not a good bank

Service has steadily declined since the merger. People I had done business with for years were tossed out no good reason. They are bringing in 20 year olds to replace people who had been loyal and with the former bank for years. The sad thing is these young folks aren't at fault but they are too young to realize they have no where for advancement. The biggest loss is to our community who lost a financial instution that truly served the community and did what was best for the community. Bank of the Ozarks takes pride in saying they are the number 1 bank in the nation. But obviously they aren't to their customers. I'm done. Moved on to another bank. I had to give 1 star. If possible I would have left it blank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

danabana34's Profile Image

danabana34 reviewed Nationwide Bank

Apr 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

The Worst Bank Ever

Tried to open up an account with them because my boyfriend just opened one up about a few days ago. Was told that i did not pass the verification and that i have to send in identification and now the app process will take an additional 2-3 days. So now im inconvenienced from opening my acct on thursday until tues or wednesday and because of this hassle i can only imagine what would happen to my money so i decided not to pursue this bank at this time.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

elsm190's Profile Image

elsm190 reviewed Umpqua Bank

Apr 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

NOT the worlds greatest bank

If I could put zero stars I would. I have had so many problems with this bank. Hidden fees, they choose not to inform you of the many ways you can set up your account so that you can prevent fees and when there is an issue the customer is to blame. While I agree whole heartedly that it is my responsibility to keep track of my money, I do not agree with Umpqua not informing you that there has been an overdraft. When I looked up my account I had TEN overdraft fees. Yet not a single phone call to let me know what is going on. Other banks do. Not Umpqua. When I asked why they don't call, she responded saying some banks do but we are not required. She tried talking me into setting up all these ways to prevent overdraft fees in the future (which by the way, I was never informed of in the first place). So in the end nothing was fixed, no apologies and I shall be telling all my friends and family to get a new bank. I for one will be closing down my accounts as soon as I pay off the overdraft fees.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Snobry's Profile Image

Snobry reviewed Citibank

Apr 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Tellers

Lines too long. Too many people sitting around instead of serving customers. NOT ENOUGH TELLERS !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mitchellrakoff's Profile Image

mitchellrakoff reviewed Citibank

Apr 23rd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Citibank, the WORST bank I ever dealt with!

Citibank sucks! I had a Shell and Exxon Mobil account for

almost a year. I had no problems with these accounts up

until recently. I used them responsibily and when I did

either paid the entire balance or at the very least more than

minimum. I recently applied for a Goodyear, Big O Tire and

Brandsource accounts all of which I was approved for at

mind you 28.99% APR. All of a sudden, I receive 2 frantic

calls from Citibank wanting to know if my identity was

stolen. I laughed and stated no, that I did, indeed apply for

all 3 cards. The next thing you know, I receive an email the

very next day from the credit review department stating

that all of my cards had been cancelled despite the fact

that all of them were responsibily being taken care of. They

"claimed" that the credit bureau sent them information

indicating that I had applied for "too many cards" (but if

that is the case, why did they just approve me for the 3

cards and to add insult to injury, even sent them to me?)

I do NOT recommend applying to Citibank, they pick and

choose anyone they like, cancel anyones account at

anytime and are a ripoff to begin with. Their customer

service reps are rude, smart mouthed and disrespectful. I

have also complained to the Better Business Bureau, but

they simply mirror the messages to me from Citibank.

CFPB also did not help me at all. They wouldn't even tell

the the reason the accounts were closed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mnimesh77's Profile Image

mnimesh77 reviewed Bank of America

Apr 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

No good Bank of America

Charge 12 dollars fee every month no good customer service

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Expert29's Profile Image

Expert29 reviewed Bank of America

Apr 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Don't expect speed of service in the teller line

I stood in line behind 17 people waiting for two tellers to dispatch customers. The bank manager was unconcerned with the situation. There was no business line either so everyone was standing in the same line. Tellers were constantly interrupted by loan officers and they interrupted too.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ravshan2001's Profile Image

ravshan2001 reviewed Wells Fargo

Apr 22nd 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Wells Fargo is a trouble maker bank for customers.

I am a customer of Wells Fargo bank till end of 2012. I have checking account and was my mortgage company till March 31, 2015.

Trouble i had from Wells Fargo bank located in Rutherford, NJ 07070

1. When i try to make my 1st Mortgage Payment Banker Apply for credit card for me without asking.

2. They close my checking account without asking on June 2014. Then they create new account for me.

3. I went to Wells Fargo bank located in Rutherford, NJ 07070 and personally get information for Wire Transfer from overseas, and same day midnight they close my checking account without any reason or warning. I went to Wells Fargo bank located in Rutherford, NJ 07070 again and i ask the reason for closing they didn't find any reason, after my 3rd attempt they recover my same account. My Wire refund after 10 days back to sender but i loose some amount of money and time, and i pay twice for wire transfer fee for the bank transfer from overseas and origination bank and one for Wells Fargo bank.

4. I refinanced my mortgage with another bank end of March 31, 2015. and Wells Fargo start charging Monthly fee for my checking account beginning April 7 statement again without any warning (email, mail, text message or call)

5. I contact Wells Fargo via phone call and ask them to refund my $13 back. They reject to refund. I am going to close my checking account and i advice to every one DO NOT WORK with Wells Fargo Bank. I have my statement to proof all above that.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »