Number of reviews:
11,039
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

ahmad's Profile Image

ahmad reviewed Barclays Bank

Nov 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Unprofessional & Unethical Staff in Dubai

The Dubai operation is horrible riddled with many unethical problems and issues. The compliance and legal are unethical and unprofessional blaming clients for their own shortcomings and ruined people's lives. I would never recommend this bank to anyone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Mandy1's Profile Image

Mandy1 reviewed Citibank

Nov 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Fraud Protection on my Credit Card

I have had a Citibank credit card for many years. If I make a transaction out of my "normal routine" my card will be declined and I will be immediately notified. Although it is inconvenient to have my card declined, I feel good that they are looking out for me. I have learned to use the travel notifications so I can go away and not have my transactions interrupted. Also, I can now authorize a transaction via text message. I hate to say it, but I'm actually happy when my card is declined. Thanks Citibank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Eogiste's Profile Image

Eogiste reviewed New York Community Bank

Nov 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Prejudice Treatment

The Islip {Pathmark} tellers treat minorities like criminals. They always demand id and give quiz questions to make a deposit and small withdrawal from their own bank account although the funds are available. This cross examination is performed every time a simple transaction is made. This is not the treatment exhibited to white customers. White customers are called by name and are serviced in a timely fashion without being crossed examined.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

pjayem's Profile Image

pjayem reviewed Citibank

Nov 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Do NOT get this card!

I called to ask for assistance in the resolution of two issues. First, the wait time was approx 17 min. Then, I spoke with a "Diana" who was clearly Asian. Not only was she difficult to understand, but she interrupted constantly, often in the middle of the question that I was about to ask. She did not resolve either issue, constantly stating things like "that is a different dept", then when I asked for the dept's nbr, stating "I cannot give you that information." I asked to speak with a Manager who apologized profusely, stating "we do have problems with courtesy with overseas reps." The Manager gave me the information needed and I will try again Monday to resolve the issues. May God be with me!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

TDmeansThievesDece's Profile Image

TDmeansThievesDece reviewed TD Bank

Nov 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The worst experience with any company, of any kind

Simply awful. I was lied to and manipulated and paid through the nose for the experience. I was interested in buying a condo/first home, so I talked to a banking specialist. I was told that I could open a line of credit, take funds, set them aside for 60 days, then use it for a down payment. I did exactly that, paid to start the LoC, paid the interest, waited 60 days, and...nope, can't use that, sorry! Well, damn. I came up with the downpayment anyways, and was subjected to 2 months with the most incompetent mortgage "specialist" of all time, Jessica Laws. If you go to TD and she's assigned, tell the seller it's not happening. She'll see to it. Mishandled documents, didn't DO anything, sat on them until the closing date and THEN "oh, it's not done...that's a problem...get an extension..and pay us a ratelock fee." Why? Because if she'd verified these documents she'd had for 8 weeks, and done nothing with....she would have found the issue, and the 4 week fix, no problem. Instead of trying to fix my problem, she just kept repeating "ok, you're gonna be charged a ratelock fee" She then advised me, yeah, you should cancel this, and just restart it in 4 weeks, and then it'll be 45 days from THAT point, that MAYBE we can help. WHAT?!?!?! She just wanted to be done with me. So, I got her to issue a denial letter (which she also screwed up) which said that of the almost thousand dollars they cost me, I'd be refunded 125. Well, it's something, right? Well, though I was told it WAS refunded...over a month ago....it is not. I've contacted her 3 times since. Got two responses of "What's it for? I'll look into it" ALL 3 were in response to/attached TO THE LETTER SHE SENT ME SAYING IT!!! I don't think you can be this incompetent by accident, I believe it is maliciously intentional on her part and I'd advise everyone to NEVER bank with these thieves, get a loanshark...they'll lie/steal from you less. PS-Got mortgage with DCU, 30 days, ready to close. Thanks!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

snowlover's Profile Image

snowlover reviewed Synchrony Bank

Nov 22nd 2014

1 out of 5 marks

angry customer

I received a letter recently from Synchrony Bank stating that they were closing my Care Credit account due to my credit history. I had a zero balance on the card as I had paid off the balance a year ago. I called and they said I had the option to open up another Care Credit account. Why should I have to do that if I had a zero balance on the account and owed them nothing! I filed an official complaint with the Better Business Bureau and they notified Synchrony Bank and I was informed by BBB that they have not responded to the complaint. I am so done with Synchrony that when my current account is paid off, I plan to never do business with them again. When talking to their customer service, they tell me that the same people are there when it was GE Capital. Well something has changed, because I have never experienced this treatment when it was GE Capital. I advise people to read these reviews and make their own decision, but as for me, I AM DONE WITH THEM!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Sylvester7's Profile Image

Sylvester7 reviewed PNC Bank

Nov 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Those People At PNC Are So Nice

This is a quote from my 18 yr old grandson who doesn't know much about banking as yet. He went in to cash a check that i had written to him. He was nervous because he had never done that before. I just got a text from him saying "those people at pnc are so nice! " he is working with another bank to open an account. I think because they are not as "nice" he will be changing it over to pnc. Thanks for being so kind to a young person who may turn out to be a great customer in the future. Karen b.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jbenecke78's Profile Image

jbenecke78 reviewed TCF Bank

Nov 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

TCF Dose Not Care About Their Customers At All.

Tcf bank has horrible customer service and absolutely could not care any less about its customers. They have very poor online services. They canceled my debit card due to a security breach at a store that i shopped at. They gave me no warning that the card would be deactivated and then said that they would charge me $25. 00 to send me a new card quickly, otherwise i would have to wait 10 business days for a debit card. I told them that i would be closing all of my accounts and their response was "ok". My advice is bank anywhere else.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VinBar's Profile Image

VinBar reviewed TD Bank

Nov 21st 2014

5 out of 5 marks

The Best Bank

It is a pleasure to do business at the TD branch on West 231st St, Bronx, N.Y. All employees are exceptionally pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. I would never change banks!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VinBar's Profile Image

VinBar reviewed Wells Fargo

Nov 21st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Bank Ever

Attempted to close out accounts over 2 years ago. Even after getting what was supposedly my exact balances on that date, they left $1. 13 in an account. On 11/17/2014 i received a notice stating that in december 2014 they would begin charging me a $10. 00 monthly service fee. I called immediately and was told they had to reactivate my account to be able to close it. Told that it would take 2 business days, i called back on wednesday 11/19/14.

Not reactivated. Told to call back thursday 11/20/14 not reactivated. Told to call back friday 11/21/14. Not reactivated and i had been lied to so far. Nobody had submitted the reactivation request. I am so very tired of the moronic liars working for wells fargo. I have now been told to call back on 11/26/14. I hope wells fargo loses all of their customers!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates