Number of reviews:
10,958
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

bettmelverizonnet's Profile Image

bettmelverizonnet reviewed Synchrony Bank

Oct 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Awful customer service.

I cannot stress enough to anyone "Do not ever do business with this "bank". I noticed funds were deducted from my bank account, however, I do not have any account with this company. After speaking with some of the rudest customer service people, especially a supervisor, it was discovered that a person made a credit card payment to them submitting a wrong account number. Therefore, my account had a $25.00 deduction and I am sure the payment was never posted to the right account. Now I am out $25.00 and someones account is in arrears. I did some research and discovered that many store credit cards are associated to this bank. No more store credit cards for me. Oh by the way this mess was thru Amazon. Makes you wonder. I hope this helps someone to make a right decision.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

daniellefielding1y's Profile Image

daniellefielding1y reviewed IBC Bank

Oct 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Service Ever

I bank here for my employer, not my personal banking, so this is from the perspective of someone who makes loan payments and deposits multiple times a week. This company needs to re-train all of the employees at this branch (could also just be terribly understaffed). They are beyond slow, regardless of the time of day. They are typically friendly, but that doesn't make up for waiting 15 minutes in the drive-thru line to be helped and then 20 more minutes after i was greeted. Even when i park and go inside, the service isn't much faster. Another issue was that i heard a leader or shift manager of some sort reprimand another employee in front of me, very unprofessional. Overall, i would never recommend anyone bank here. I can't speak for every ibc location but i will tell you this one is horrible.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lpilelyteyahoocom's Profile Image

lpilelyteyahoocom reviewed BMO Harris Bank

Oct 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Business Account Service

I just opened a business account with this bank and it all started from there. First they send me a card with my last name spelled wrong (is it that hard to make sure everything is correct? ). Second every time i called to activate (after entering all the numbers a million times and than hearing that it was entered incorrect) i got connected to an agent and every agent was looking at a different system with different information. One does have my phone number, one tells me i can choose my own pin, another agent tells me i can not because it has been mailed already and etc. Horrible horrible bank, careless work, and the job is never done to your satisfaction

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

den125992gmailcom's Profile Image

den125992gmailcom reviewed Bank of America

Oct 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Money Fraud

Bunch of frauds. I put my cash on checking account. I want to by a house on it. On next day they disappeared. They hold it with out any explanation and reason. Nobody can expalin nothing. And staff talking with you and asking a questions in the way like it is you who have stole from them not them from you!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mareet2233yahoocom's Profile Image

mareet2233yahoocom reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Rude People

I go in to the bank to pay my mortgage, i am harassed because i am paying with cash. I get asked every time. Do you have an account with wf? A debit card? A checking account? Wtf? I am paying in cash! The attitudes of the tellers/customer service people are horrible. A computer would be more polite and treat you with more respect. I can't understand why people treat their customers like this and get away with it. I have never missed a payment. Wells fargo is a joke. If you are thinking of doing business with wf. Think long and hard, you will regret it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sjbrooks11gmailcom's Profile Image

sjbrooks11gmailcom reviewed Santander Bank

Oct 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The Lack of Customer Service and Communication is Criminal

I'm a realtor and my buyer was going through this bank to purchase a vacation home. I called every day more than once, sent 2 emails a day, and NEVER heard from them. I couldn't notify the manager of the poor service because it WAS THE MANAGER giving me the awful service. He'd put me on hold for 20 minutes at a time and never pick up. Never return calls. Never return emails. He's killing the deal for the buyer. Dumbfounded by the lack of customer service. If a buyer approaches with me using Santander again, no matter what branch, I won't represent them.

This was the most awful customer service experience of my life. In today's day and age service is everything. This was beyond atrocious and it still makes me sick.

I'm glad my client moved onto another lender.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nikibrasahotmailco's Profile Image

nikibrasahotmailco reviewed Suntrust Bank

Oct 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service!

They are rude, inconsiderate and don't have any idea how to act to keep a customer. They should have classes showing them how to treat their customers. Marcus Lamar treated me like crap on his "high horse" just because he is on the other side of the desk. This branch should really just shut down.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bradlhutchisongmai's Profile Image

bradlhutchisongmai reviewed IBC Bank

Oct 30th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great People

Have my personel account there and our business account. They are very friendly, always take great care of me. The sales associates are super, and the branch manager is great!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bdbsu1977yahoocom's Profile Image

bdbsu1977yahoocom reviewed Bank of the West

Oct 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

I Can't Wait To Close My Account

I fell for a promotion (that wasn't real) few years ago. Transferred all of my deposits to them. Year later i had all but one transferred back to the bank i shouldn't have left. I am now working on getting last direct deposit moved. It was only left because it is a pain to switch. (retirement fund). It is worth the hassle. I just had an over draft fee because i had several on line payments set up to be paid on nov 3 through the 7th. Bank of the west decided to pay at&t on the 24th of oct. First they blamed at&t. Then they blamed me. Somehow it couldn't have been bank of the west's fault. Even thought it was. This wasn't the first problem i have had with this bank. Just the final straw!!! When they had a branch in lawrence they did have friendly tellers. That is the only thing this bank has going for them. I can not wait to transfer my last direct deposit back to first state bank and trust. Somehow i'm guessing my review won't be winning the weekly bank review contest. Also i'm guessing bank of the west will try and make me regret this review. I probably should have moved my money out first.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

scn1donaolcom's Profile Image

scn1donaolcom reviewed BB&T

Oct 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Check Made Out To Cash Cannot Be Cashed?

We are new to the area have banked with bb&t in nc for years without incident. This is the second time i have been insulted by a teller that does not know what they are talking about and should not be dealing with peoples money! A customer made a check out to cash for me, for not a lot of money, but what was supposed to be a, convenience for me. I took it to our, well informed teller, and asked nicely to cash it. I was told she could not that only the person that wrote the check could cash it because it was made out to cash! So not wanting to cause a problem for this young woman i said alright just deposit it.

She said she could not do that either because it was made out to cash and only the person that made out the check could use it! At this point i wanted to ask her just " how ignorant she was" but instead lost it for a moment and just said she did not know what she was talking about. Just so you know a check made out to cash is a "bearer paper" which can be cashed by any bearer! It is sometimes done out of convenience or for what ever reason the account holder decides to make it out to cash it is their priority.

It is also the bearers right to cash such check. I believe the people that work in this branch need a lesson in banking laws and regulations. As well as customer relations. I don't normally do this type of thing however, this is the second time someone in this branch didn't have a clue, and it is my money they are handling.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates