Number of reviews:
10,954
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

den125992gmailcom's Profile Image

den125992gmailcom reviewed Bank of America

Oct 31st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Money fraud

Bunch of frauds. I put My cash on checking account. I want to by a house on it. On next day they disappeared. They hold it with out any explanation and reason.Nobody can expalin nothing. And staff talking with you and asking a questions in the way like it is you who have stole from them not them from you!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ferndogg928gmailco's Profile Image

ferndogg928gmailco reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

francisco doesnt know his job description

francisco doesnt speak english.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mareet2233yahoocom's Profile Image

mareet2233yahoocom reviewed Wells Fargo

Oct 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible rude people

I go in to the bank to pay my mortgage, I am harassed because I am paying with CASH. I get asked everytime....do you have an account with WF? A debit card? A checking account? WTF? I am PAYING in cash!!!

The attitudes of the tellers/customer service people are horrible. A computer would be more polite and treat you with more respect. I can't understand why people treat their customers like this and get away with it.

I have never missed a payment. Wells Fargo is a joke.

If you are thinking of doing business with WF.

Think long and hard, You will regret it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

nikibrasahotmailco's Profile Image

nikibrasahotmailco reviewed Suntrust Bank

Oct 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service!

They are rude, inconsiderate and don't have any idea how to act to keep a customer. They should have classes showing them how to treat their customers. Marcus Lamar treated me like crap on his "high horse" just because he is on the other side of the desk. This branch should really just shut down.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

scn1donaolcom's Profile Image

scn1donaolcom reviewed BB&T

Oct 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Check Made Out To Cash Cannot Be Cashed?

We are new to the area have banked with bb&t in nc for years without incident. This is the second time i have been insulted by a teller that does not know what they are talking about and should not be dealing with peoples money! A customer made a check out to cash for me, for not a lot of money, but what was supposed to be a, convenience for me. I took it to our, well informed teller, and asked nicely to cash it. I was told she could not that only the person that wrote the check could cash it because it was made out to cash! So not wanting to cause a problem for this young woman i said alright just deposit it.

She said she could not do that either because it was made out to cash and only the person that made out the check could use it! At this point i wanted to ask her just " how ignorant she was" but instead lost it for a moment and just said she did not know what she was talking about. Just so you know a check made out to cash is a "bearer paper" which can be cashed by any bearer! It is sometimes done out of convenience or for what ever reason the account holder decides to make it out to cash it is their priority.

It is also the bearers right to cash such check. I believe the people that work in this branch need a lesson in banking laws and regulations. As well as customer relations. I don't normally do this type of thing however, this is the second time someone in this branch didn't have a clue, and it is my money they are handling.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rkstuarsbcglobalne's Profile Image

rkstuarsbcglobalne reviewed Chase

Oct 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poorest Customer Service

I have been banking at this branch for over 6 years and they have never given me good customer service. I have had several situations where i needed help and each time they failed at making me feel comfortable. Today i left the branch and felt like they thought i was some kind of criminal. They were not friendly and i felt humiliated. I will not enter that branch again.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tburkett01comcastn's Profile Image

tburkett01comcastn reviewed TD Bank

Oct 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

America's Most Convenient Bank: Lol

The worst bank i have ever dealt with! There on line banking is a joke and most of their customer service people don't know what they are doing!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sandiemtgmailcom's Profile Image

sandiemtgmailcom reviewed U.S. Bank

Oct 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Rude @ US Bank, Lawrenceburg, IN

US Bank

Lawrenceburg, IN

These are the rudest people I have ever encountered in my fifty years of life!I will never walk into this branch again and will tell family members to go to a different us bank! Anyone know who I can report them to?

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kamcgee32yahoocom's Profile Image

kamcgee32yahoocom reviewed Chase

Oct 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Chase Wire Services

Yesterday I spent 4 hours online internationally from the Netherlands attempting to wire funds out of my checking account. What takes a number of seconds in the Netherlands with updated banking systems takes half a work day in the US. And still the wire failed. Why? Not because I did this incorrectly or did not have the funds - but because I couldn't answer arcane security questions such as when did you open up your bank account and at what address (some 25 years ago)?

If I didn't produce the exact date and exact address I failed this question. Other questions such as why are you transferring this money were also posed as security questions and since I refused to divulge personal information the transfer was rejected. Moreover, the online transfer website doesn't work for international customers who don't have a US telephone. And the online support had to provide activation codes. Further, I had to provide my log-in codes and passwords some 8 times as I was re-directed 8 times to different departments.And most of these conversations were completely incomprehensibly because of an incredibly bad connection. Now I am forced to wait 24 hours to attempt once again to transfer MY money for my personal use.

Finally, my Chase credit card charged some 180 dollars in fees to purchase international plane tickets with American dollars paid from my Chase checking account to an American company (Delta). They claimed that these fees were conversion fees and sent me a form letter when I protested. These are utterly usury and corrupt business practices. I will be ending my account with CHASE as soon as possible.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

montegirl68's Profile Image

montegirl68 reviewed Huntington

Oct 28th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

I Wouldn't Bank With Any Other! :)

I bank at the shadyside, ohio branch. I have been a customer for 13 years. I have had my bank card number stolen twice, the 2nd time being just as recent as yesterday. Huntington saw that a charge was trying to go through on my card that wasn't familiar to my account and blocked it. The transaction was put through a second time at a much smaller amount that then went through times 2. Many years ago, my card number was stolen and caused turmoil for my account.

Huntington was right on it, replaced the money stolen from me then went after that person/persons for the money. Had it gone any other way, it would have been horrible for me. Their employees are always on top of their game and greet us all by first name when walking in or using the drive through. I have nothing but good to say and i highly recommend them for your banking needs. I can't say enough nice things about this particular branch.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates