Number of reviews:
11,920
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

kizna's Profile Image

kizna reviewed U.S. Bank

May 27th 2015

3 out of 5 marks

my mom's account

Kind of upsetting to learn the gal at w. Salem

branch hasn't closed my mom's account. I brought in death certificates and everything. She said she would call me the next day, no wonder she didn't. It never got closed. I think they r nice but always make sure they really close the account. Then I was going to get charged $6.00. No I don't think so!!

Linda Buell

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

breezes60's Profile Image

breezes60 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

May 27th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

???????????????? MY WOODFOREST BANK !

I just love this bank ! The associates are very friendly & so helpful I was originally referred to them by a friend who had stumbled upon them inside of the Wal-Mart & at first I was a little a skeptical about them since I'd never heard of them & because they were located inside of the store but much to our surprise it's even better than we thought. They seem to be very knowledgeable and whenever I've needed assistance or have any questions about anything they have always been helpful .

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dailysolutions's Profile Image

dailysolutions reviewed Avidia Bank

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Avidia Hudson is the worst

I have a Line of Credit with this bank and have not had a single problem until this year. I called customer service at the 800# and they had NO idea that you could order checks for a LOC. How do they think you use a LOC account?

I called my local branch in Hudson.They have a poor attitude and the branch manager, Keith Dwinells, is very unprofessional, thinks it is a chore to be helpful and is condescending on top of it. I took all of my personal banking from Avidia for the same reason. Once I am done with this LOC, any bank would be better to do business with than Avidia

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kscdlc's Profile Image

kscdlc reviewed Regions Bank

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

800 number

I thought I would start banking more at Regions. Right now it is our secondary bank. I HATE the 800 phone number. Why can we not speak with the people we will be working with here in town. Really???? Then you have to jump through the automated system hoops to get a real person. Really??? I might need to go back to PNC.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jwulmer's Profile Image

jwulmer reviewed PNC Bank

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Trouble with foreign exchange rates

While not an everyday transaction, trying to buy Euros for a vacation is a bit of a problem. First, it always seems to be difficult for a teller to even find in their "system" where foreign exchange is. This takes a bit of time while they ask around among themselves how to do it.

Today when I asked what the exchange rate was I was quoted 1 Euro = 1.017 dollars. I asked if they were sure and even pointed out that Chase Bank across the street gave me a rate of 1 Euro = 1.1573 dollars. The teller confirmed that it was $1.017 so I placed an order for $400 worth of Euros.

When I got home and checked the web the "official" rate was $1.0879 without the normal fee the banks charge for foreign exchange. Called the branch and questioned the error and was told they weren't sure if they could stop the transaction or not. The rate they now gave over the phone was $1.16.

Pretty sloppy for being a bank and all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Tomsucks's Profile Image

Tomsucks reviewed Santander Bank

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Tom the manager is horrible!!!!?

The manager tom at santander oakhurst branch is the worst!!!! Never would get back to me and eventually had to take off work and go see him with my three ur old son. He gave me his bosses number and he won't return my calls either. Would tell anyone listening to not deal with santander bank!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MartyMahdavi's Profile Image

MartyMahdavi reviewed Citibank

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Credit Card Application

This is the most stupid bank I ever worked with. I received their credit card offer for years and I was never interested. Finally, one night I was fooled (like we all need be at some point apparently) and applied. It congratulated me for a $3600 line of credit and gave the option to transfer balances. I did so and added to balances from other banks and both verified and when I submitted guess what? Their system gave me an error page and no back button and nothing helped!! I thought ok I will continue with them again using their confirmation email...guess what? no confirmation email!!! I literally applied for a credit card put an inquiry on my credit and approved and had nothing, not even my card or account#. Next day I called them and of course after several transfers they said they can't help me with that and I have to wait for my card to arrive then open and sign up online and transfer my balances, that means I must wait one week for card and transfer my balances which takes 14 days, and till then my balances are due at the other banks. Ridiculous! How can you apply for a credit card and get approved and don't even receive an email.

All they could do for me was to apologize for inconvenience

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JimB1958's Profile Image

JimB1958 reviewed U.S. Bank

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Customer Service Nightmare

My father passed away and had an account with US Bank. The Layton Branch was suppose to add me to his account several months before so that I could handle his affairs when he passed away. They messed up and added me as a Power of Attorney instead and when he passed they told me I no longer had any authority over his account. Then they told me I needed court papers appointing me as the executor to close it. My attorney faxed me a copy and after an hour of confusion with them on the phone with their "back office" they said they needed the original. I asked to see their policy that stated that and they indicated they do not share policies with their customers. The assistant Branch Manager was involved during this fiasco. If this is how they treat customers dealing with a death in the family I can't imagine how they treat people on a day-to-day basis. I guess that is why out of 370 reviews they are rated 2 stars (poor).

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

clicka's Profile Image

clicka reviewed Wells Fargo

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

HORRIBLE!

Unfortunately my bank was taken over by WF since then banking has been a painful experience. Everything is outsource to somewhere else and you have to try to get through the maze of 800 numbers and talking to voice recordings. Strange banking errors like canceling transactions that I did and me having to call why- no explanations or apologizes to customers. Addition errors at the local branch with deposits... Horrid!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Rena's Profile Image

Rena reviewed BMO Harris Bank

May 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Lier, Deceiving, and Horrible Mortgage Loan Bank

Never ever go to BMO Harris Bank for a Mortgage Loan or you'll be sorry. Their Mortgage Loan Officer/Banker will lie and deceive you by having you sign their application at a higher interest rate than what he/she talked to you about and have you deposit an application fee of $495. They will order an appraisal without talking/notifying you about it. When you ask, their manager/branch manager will deny any wrong doing and they will lie that their Mortgage Loan Banker had discussed it with you already and that was why they ordered the appraisal done. You will never get your money back from them even if you complaint to a government consumer protection agency or/and the Comptroller of Currency Adm. of National Banks. They will not do anything about it either. No one will help you and be on your side unless you can afford to hire your own lawyers to sue BMO Harris Bank. This is what had happened to me.

BMO Harris Bank is the most horrible bank that I have ever known in my life. If they think that they are an international bank and they can treat their customers whatever way they want then they are mistaken. Banks like BMO Harris Bank will not last long if they have no happy customers.

I've move on to a bank that has a better mortgage interest rate, trust worthy, honest, and better customer services. I'm willing to lose $495 to BMO Harris Bank instead of staying/banking with a bank that lies. I'm not dumb enough to take their excessive high interest rate mortgage for 30 years and lose more money in interest to them.

Not everyone is as stupid as you think they are... maybe the stupid one is you greedy BMO Harris Bank!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »