Number of reviews:
11,027
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

adams58's Profile Image

adams58 reviewed TD Bank

Nov 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Customer Service

They only provide you with the "Legendary Service" when everything is nice and rosy, the minute things go wrong, don't even bother calling for support. My card had 6 fraudulent transactions posted, i immediately closed the card and opened a dispute. No temporary credit had been issued, I mind you( even BOA and Chase give you a temporary credit, for christ's sake), I was told that "they will notify me within 10 days via mail". 10 days later- no mail, no call, no communication. After I called them yet again, I was told that the dispute had not been approved because I hadn't signed some form that was never sent to me in the first place. Had to go to a branch to sign the form. Still waiting for my money back. Regret opening an account with TD Bank. The "Legendary service" is a joke! Pray that your card never gets lost or stolen- you cannot rely on these guys to help you at all!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

CAP717's Profile Image

CAP717 reviewed TD Bank

Nov 20th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Most Accomodating Bank

Every one is extremely friendly and helpful, the manager comes over to say hello, asks about your kids, no charge for cashing in coin, has special little gifts for kids and in ma they even have treats for dogs. It is truly old school, where even my college sons will not change banks, because since they were little and depositing change from bottles or cash gifts, they treated them like they would treat an adult customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

scoo225's Profile Image

scoo225 reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Nov 20th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Excellent Bank For Usual Ordinary Purposes Checks, Deposits

If you have a big enough balance to not worry about fees, if you are old enough to get a free checking account, if you like to go to the restroom, if you want a bank deposit box, if you need a good location, good parking, go shop groceries and buy gas nearby, have multiple accounts, this bank is as good as any in beaumont and better than a lot of them. Don't know about other type customers. I don't recommend for iras.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NoleNation11's Profile Image

NoleNation11 reviewed Ally Bank

Nov 20th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Online Banking Is Great

The level of expertise to use online banking is very low. The online banking is very easy to use and manage.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Duddits's Profile Image

Duddits reviewed Citizens & Northern Bank

Nov 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Citizens & Northern Bank

Has to be one of the most greedy banks I have seen! Online banking policy is about the worst.Online banking is always inaccurate,and when confronted about it ,the banks tells you to keep track of your account better,and still charge multiple fee's ! When you call you can almost here them laffing about it....not really ,but you get my point !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rcannata's Profile Image

rcannata reviewed PNC Bank

Nov 20th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Pnc Banks System Works Against You

I remember the days when i first started banking when my bank would call me to let me know that i needed to make a deposit to cover a transaction pending. Now the system seems to be set up to maximize the amount of fees against the customer. If you make a mistake, oh well, thanks for the fees. Going to move to a credit union. We have been trying one out and they are more friendly and don't seem to be out to suck away your money. I have watched over the last 2 years pnc make multiple changes to the electronic processing and it just seems to get worse and worse. Sorry pnc, you have lost another 5 customers due to your poor practices.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tb11e's Profile Image

tb11e reviewed Capital One 360

Nov 19th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Online Customer Support Is Key

The online customer support is key. I hate calling on the phone and waiting hours to get in contact with a person. With online chat i wait 3 minutes max.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

sharjk's Profile Image

sharjk reviewed Wells Fargo

Nov 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Account Number

When we get our checking acct statement my full acct number is on the statement along with my trust name, address , and balance of $0.00 we have lost 3 packages thru the usps and have had our mail delivered to a house a block away and have also found out letters laying in the middle of the street!!!! I called the wells fargo main office to ask to just use the last 4 of my acct number on the statement they said no they can't do that and to end my paper statement my husband does not use a computer and needs that paper statement. Well i guess its time to change banks and let them lose my money

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

prescott81's Profile Image

prescott81 reviewed Suntrust Bank

Nov 19th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Getting The Run Around

We have had an account with this bank for less than 3 months and will be closing our account. They are continually telling us different things about policy and changes. Every time i ask a question i am told one thing and then something else happens. I am three different things and then an entirely different outcome occurs. I am so tired of not knowing what is happening with my money all the time. I am so tired of asking people questions and never getting a straight answer. I am closing my account this week and finding another! One of the tellers, emily, was so rude i refuse to go back to this location. I have never been treated with such disdain. I thought i was a customer not an inconvenience!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Db97p's Profile Image

Db97p reviewed Ally Bank

Nov 18th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Great Online Experience

I just opened a checking account and found it very easy to manage. I have had no issues thus far.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates