Number of reviews:
11,622
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

asdfzxcv's Profile Image

asdfzxcv reviewed U.S. Bank

Mar 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Care

A few years ago, I opened a Checking account with US Bank specifically to have an emergency fund. In order to avoid monthly fees, I also opened up a Savings account and set up a direct deposit that would go back and forth from my Checking and Savings accounts, per instruction from the branch. I specifically set up the accounts so I would not incur fees and I could forget about them until I ever needed them. Everything was fine and dandy.

I went into the US Bank website for the first time today, and I see that I have been incurring a Monthly Maintenance Fee and Sales Tax on my Checking Account monthly, summing to $132.66 in fees. Upon calling the 800 number, I was informed that a policy change was made some time between when I opened the account and now. I was told that the fees are my fault, and there is nothing they could do about it.

Monthly fees and poor customer service is not what I signed up for, so I closed all of my US Bank accounts and have taken my business elsewhere. $132.66 is petty compared to what they gain from keeping me as a customer (pays on time, savings in the bank, etc). I am extremely disappointed in US Bank's lack of concern for the customer.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RoshanAnthony's Profile Image

RoshanAnthony reviewed BB&T

Mar 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not the same bank as 12 years ago

I had F&M bank and BBT and F&M merged with BBT. It was good when the bank was small. I was in Virginia and now I moved to Maryland. I was closing my saving account and the bank manager told me to keep some amount instead of closing and there will be no fee if I had a combined total of $3,000. I took her word and kept it. I used to receive monthly statements and also alerts for any fees. I stopped receiving it for the past 3 years. Yesterday I decided to check my online activity of by savings account and I lost more than $100 of "inactive" fee. Even the manage do not understand. But she refused to refund the fee saying the laws in VA is different from the Laws in MD. My account was dormant. All other banks send me notices of inactive account ans warn me about the fees. After 2 hours of explanation and talking, I closed all my accounts with BBT

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

JulieChan's Profile Image

JulieChan reviewed First Midwest Bank

Mar 28th 2015

4 out of 5 marks

Good location

Very good location, over 160 stores around! See the store directory on http://www.outletstoresmalls.com/outlet-malls/northpark-mall

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Deemi55's Profile Image

Deemi55 reviewed Chase

Mar 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Biased lending

Chase is the worst institution ever in terms of discrimination against ethnic minirities including African Americans. The vicious tactics of its founder seem to be the pillars of the corporate culture of Chase. No matter what, non-white will find it increasingly difficult to secure a loan from Chase. It looks That their underwriters evaluate credit applications on the basis of names, religion, ethnic background and thieves stood discriminatory parameters .

All miniorities should boycott CHASE and expose it's biased culture to the public. It is a moral responsibility to stand against this institution which represents the ugliest face of capitalism since inception.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

robespindola's Profile Image

robespindola reviewed U.S. Bank

Mar 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Mortgage and Credit line Refinance

U.S. Bank, Buffalo And Centennial Vons Branch

Full Service Retail Office

6450 Sky Pointe Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89131

Clark County

Sad experience with refinance opportunity; Big let down with early termination fees and promises of no cost refinance. Was talked into a line of credit with the previous loan which ended up costing me big time with fees tacked on -also with existing mortgage; loan ended up being inflated with fees and new escrow and monies returned to me, all of which could have brought the overall loan amount down. Sadly, an offer was made to knock off $200 of which i will probably never see since i closed all existing accounts. Been a customer of US Bank for over 15-20 years, very frustrated with the response of management.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bml777777's Profile Image

bml777777 reviewed Wells Fargo

Mar 27th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

WELLS FARGO RENEGING ON COMMITMENT

In Oct. 2008, Vineyard Bank was having financial trouble that prompted us to move our accounts to Wells Fargo agreeing to extend to us the same no-fee arrangement that we were enjoying with VB. WF got our (12) accounts (balances as of Dec. 31, 2014, total north of $675,000) because two reps AVP Boltran Wu from LA office & Richard Bao from Walnut Branch met me personally.

From 2008 thru Oct. 2014, this no-fee arrangement was honored by WF up until Walnut branch manager Marcus Rivas quit, preceded by the promotion of previous customer service manager. The following month in November, I requested the business account, csm, and ultimately the replacement branch manager Nick Williamson to waive a wire transfer fee of $30. All of them said they could not help.

I then wrote via certified mail to district manager Karen Wong on Jan. 15, received Jan. 20, 2015. After having received no response nor phone call for a month and half, I phoned her office and Ms. Wong denied having received the letter. She asked me if I have anything in writing coming from WF about the no-fee arrangement. No, but history of all 12 accounts support the "no-fee" arrangement as not one fee appears as they were all waived since Oct. 2008. I suggested to Ms. Wong to phone former csm, now La Habra manager D. Park to verify. Ms Wong retorted that granting the bank has committed to such an arrangement, it is widely disclosed that the bank can always change its policies at any time. Finally, Ms. Wong said she could not do anything. However, when I requested her to put the bank position in writing, she said bank policy does not require them to respond in writing.

As I am an employee myself with reporting responsibility, and what I am hearing from Ms. Wong is hard to believe, I fired another certified letter this time to CEO John G. Stumpf on Feb. 27 respectfully requesting a written response. Letter was received on Mar. 6, still without result after 3 weeks.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ted85321stmerit's Profile Image

ted85321stmerit reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Mar 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Late payments caused by holding payment checks

I mailed a pmt on 3/19/2015 along w/ 3 other pmts. The 3 pmts cleared on 3/23/2015. The 1st merit pmt did not process till 3/24/2015 causing a late charge.

the customer service person was no help insisting that they do not hold checks forcing a late charge to the account. This practice was supposed to be outlawed years ago by the feds. Apparently 1st merit did not get the memo.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gvlbizowner's Profile Image

gvlbizowner reviewed Scbt National Association

Mar 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not for small business

I have a small business and have been very disappointed in their services for small business. They say they are a local bank and more responsive to local business needs. To me, they are the same as the big-box banks, but without the convenience of national ATMs and holiday hours. I have seen nothing from them that make me feel like they provide any services to small businesses that are not the same as the big banks. That was the reason I moved banks, needless to say, I am very disappointed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Wbrownjr's Profile Image

Wbrownjr reviewed Webster Bank

Mar 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Over draft fees

This bank is a scam. They don't post on the weekends but take the money out of my account?? Charged me hundreds of dollars in fees. Even charged me 37 on a 2dollar purchase when the money was in my account. The customer service was very rude and even screamed at me. I get my check deposited every week with them and couldn't help me or explain to me what happened. Webster truly ruined my month! TD here I come !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Rubicon33's Profile Image

Rubicon33 reviewed Bank of the West

Mar 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Fraudulent Banking Practices

I had a RV loan with the bank. Since I did not receive my payment coupons in time for my first payment I had to use the pay by phone option, I was told the fee was $2 dollars. However when I received my bank statement I discovered they took an additional $10 dollars out of my checking account. I called the bank and waited 25 minutes to talk to customer service and after a frustrating conversation the person said they would reverse the fees and send me a check. I did not receive the check so I made another call, waited another 25 minutes to talk to customer service and went through the same scenario again and still no check. In February I sent in an additional principal coupon and payment which was processed by them as a regular payment. I thought it was just a mistake, in March I sent in another additional principal payment and again it was processed as a regular payment. I called the bank waited another 25 minutes on the phone for customer service and explained the problem and that I wanted the interest they took out of my payment credited to my loan balance. They said I must have used the wrong coupon and there wasn't anything they could do for me. I told them actually their was if they were not going to fix their error then they could give me my loan payoff amount. I paid off the loan the next day and refinanced with another bank. Customers beware of this bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »