Number of reviews:
11,637
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Dustmop's Profile Image

Dustmop reviewed Bank of America

Mar 31st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Teller Assist problems with deposits

Drive-thru only has Teller Assist and depositing cash is a problem, it will not take large amounts, each bill has to be like new or it won't go thru, so I went inside the bank a week later. 40 minutes waiting in a line of 17 people, 1 Teller working who allowed a woman that just came in the building pushing someone in a wheelchair to step in front of me and conduct her business with the Teller. Then I was next, asked where there's a sign that says wheelchair customers can go first, like boarding an airplane, and she said there is no such sign. I have one more complaint: are you discouraging commercial accounts? The drive-thru used to have one lane for commercial and 3-4 lanes for others. The only positive note is the Teller accepted all bills, wrinkled or corners bent. I opened 4 accounts and a safe deposit box here about 40 years ago, the first day the building was open and have been very disappointed recently. This bank is 1 mile from my home.. I will check out the other BoA banks further away and if they're all the same I'll try a different company.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

teriellis's Profile Image

5 out of 5 marks

Carthage Savings is a great place to obtain a Mortgage

A very nice place to bank. I have been a customer for over 35 years and have been able to receive all the services of the big banks with local people, personal service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ad60test53's Profile Image

ad60test53 reviewed Capital One 360

Mar 31st 2015

4 out of 5 marks

online customer service is helpful

very easy to user online services and customer service is very helpful

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ponz111's Profile Image

ponz111 reviewed Mainsource Bank

Mar 31st 2015

5 out of 5 marks

This bank friendly and helpful

I have been doing business with them for 25 years.

I have a checking account and home equity line of credit.

They have always been friendly and helpful.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

burnst's Profile Image

burnst reviewed Synchrony Bank

Mar 31st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Ripoff!!!

I had a credit account with them. I set up my regular bank to automatically send payments to Synchrony every month and also send an extra $40. After several months I realized that they were charging me a late fee of$35 every month because they were posting the payments 1 day past the due date! When I called and explained that I had paid every month and paid extra, they said it didn't matter... I was still one day late! I paid off the whole balance the next day... screw them! I will never use them ever again.... real smart synchrony... you lost a good customer!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Verne's Profile Image

Verne reviewed Synchrony Bank

Mar 30th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Contact Synchrony Bank

Calling Synchrony Bank-I have tried for six months to establish contact with this Bank by phone and on line. Tried to register my Walmart Credit Card to follow my account.- I could not!. 2. Made a payment on line, obtained a confirmation no., -the payment was never credited to my account, the payment was never deducted from my Bank! I have spoke to more than 10 different employees that are located in the Philippine's, and every time they advise me they handle this Banks accounts, they have no other phone numbers to give me to speak with someone local, the only physical address they can give me is a postoffice box in Fla..Finally, one week ago after a heated discussion regarding my disputed balance they transferred me to a woman named Debbie who advised me she was in the Canton office. Debbie advised me our conversation was being recorded, that she did have the history of my account in front of her, confirmed my payments and contacts, advised me that her Bank had ZERO (O) tolerance measures regarding their accounts but that she would waive two late fees but only if I paid her right then with a check over the phone.. She refused to let me pay at the Walmart Store where I always make my payments, refused to give me her address, and refused to talk to me any further if I was not going to pay her at that point. Mind you she had already confirmed my various contacts with the Bank, the payments that I had already paid, including the payment in full and the settled balance owed with a collection agency of $106.00 and my being advised that the account was CLOSED!!! Whhat kind of bank are you? How can you settle and close an account, then keep on charging interest and late fees??? You disrespect your customers with the way you do business. You should read the hundreds and hundreds of reviews, and comments about how you operate your Bank Because of all that has happened to me in dealing with you, you also refused to give me paid in full documentation.. Really .

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Shellerkins81's Profile Image

Shellerkins81 reviewed Santander Bank

Mar 30th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Exerpience

I had my first account with them 4 years ago. At the time that I opened it, I was pushed into applying for a credit card by the bank manager, Masha. I told her it wasn't going to go through, but she insisted that I try because "she has never had anyone declined before." Guess what - I got denied. The teller experience is a joke. I used it twice because I had a sleeping infant in my car and I needed to go to the bank. They took everyone inside before they even acknowledged that I was at the teller window. I eventually closed my account because I was so disgusted by the lack of attention.

Then two years ago, my husband, opened up an account for our business. While he was at it, he decided to open up a joint account with them, since Citibank had just closed our closest branch. Again, Masha, in her fast talking and paper pushing, got his signature on something that he was told was overdraft protection but in fact was a line of credit - which was suppose to be without any fees. Two months letter we get a bill for the a fee pertaining to this line of credit. Which was a headache to close.

Now we are dealing with closing our business account. He came with a bank check from another bank. When he asked when it would be available, they told him a week. He asked to speak to a manager because that is absurd for a bank check to take a week to clear. The manager came over and again, Masha with her fast talking did nothing but get him agitated. To make matters worse, they accepted the check, which they both looked at, with his signature instead of the business signature. Now, we are trying to get the check back after we were notified that it was signed wrong. Meanwhile, we are accruing overdraft charges because we payed off our business partner. Masha is no help. Personally I think she is too incompetent to be a manager of a bank branch. I'm still wondering how she got all those awards in her office. DO NOT PUT YOUR MONEY IN THEIR TRUST!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NotaFifthGrader's Profile Image

NotaFifthGrader reviewed Ameris Bank

Mar 30th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Ameris is a Joke

I am a person with perfect credit. So, I am not making these comments because I am habitually late or can't make my payments. This bank is a joke. They can't accept payments over the phone for mortgages. They don't send envelopes with mortgage invoices....Why???? Because they are betting you don't have envelopes. Just think about all those late fees they pick up because Mom & Pop America run out of envelopes. They have routinely misapplied payments and then charged me late fees. ....Oh, try to talk to customer service. It's like talking to a Fifth Grader...and Trust Me...YOU ARE SMARTER THAN THESE FIFTH GRADERS. If I could give them a negative star rating, I would.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

dk73160's Profile Image

dk73160 reviewed IBC Bank

Mar 30th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Customer Service and Ridiculous Fees - Purcell/Moor

I have been banking with IBC for several years (only because I have to). I have had the worst experience with their customer service, whether it's in one of the local branches or online. They are extremely slow as far as any type of service. I've been through the drive thru and although many times there isn't another vehicle in sight, plus the parking lot is empty - my time has never been less than 10min. I am careful to not use their ATM's anymore - I was double charged on a transaction at the local branch ATM and immediately reported it. The lady that helped me said that it happens "often" and assured me that the transaction would be corrected. Was told that it could take up to 30 days for them to research, then I finally get a letter in the mail stating that they found no error on their part and that they would not be crediting my account. I have disputed, but as of now (several months later) - the money is gone. $80 down the drain. It may not sound like much, but as a person that lives pretty much paycheck to paycheck - it's a lot. Their customer service attitude is "oh well, sucks to be you". I absolutely HATE this bank and will change as soon as I'm able to.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kalo420's Profile Image

kalo420 reviewed Huntington

Mar 30th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Unprofessional and unhelpful

Asked for a copy of the policy regarding deposits. I was told that they don't give policy out to customers or public. LOL, was told it was their policy not to give out the policy. And if i didn't like the policy to go bank somewhere else. Aside from the lack of assistance, and complete uncaring attitude, the unprofessional way this problem was addressed is what is most irritating......that and the fact that its still unresolved. Save yourself some frustration and bank elsewhere. On the other side get a job with Huntington, and then you can be rude and ignorant with the bonus of being payed for it.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »