Number of reviews:
11,047
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

tonibrian123's Profile Image

tonibrian123 reviewed Mb Financial Bank

Nov 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Do Not Get A Mortgage With This Company!

Their mortgage department has the worst customer service!!! If you have a problem or a complaint they refuse to transfer you to anyone in charge and pass you off from lead to lead. They will not release the name of anyone in charge, or give you the email address for anyone in charge. If you have an issue you can email or mail in your complaint to a generic department. When it comes to my mortgage, i want to be able to speak to someone with authority if i have an issue and i want to be able to trust them. Not this company! They do not care about their customers at all. Don't even seem to care if they are losing customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Be1960's Profile Image

Be1960 reviewed PNC Bank

Nov 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible!

There are plenty of banks in a Hudson so stay away from PNC! They can't even return several phone calls!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

capital1NO's Profile Image

capital1NO reviewed Capital One

Nov 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

NO COSTUMER SERVICE AT ALL!!

I'm closing my capital one bank account since Oct 8, but It didn't got closed till now with a 0 balance, I got a new bank fee and because of that a overdraft charge, No one to whom to speak, no bank manager available, always away for lunch, vacation, holiday etc, no one to help me on the phone too.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jpattt24's Profile Image

jpattt24 reviewed Bank of America

Nov 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bank Of America Pooler GA Sucks!

This bank in Pooler, GA sucks they have only one teller on duty taking comercial customers and regular customers in the same line at lunch time on a tuesday with 12 people in line. People were complaing in line. The bank mgr stated that's all bank of america will give them. But they have a lady walking around in there askin if u need a deposit slip this bank is a joke. They suck they also charge $6. 00 fee to cash there on check if u don't have a acc with them. Stay away from bank of amigo they also cater to illegal aliens ie give them bank accounts without being a citizen of the usa. Stay away from bank of america!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

piazink's Profile Image

piazink reviewed Barclays Bank

Nov 25th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Customer Relations

According to my bill paying log, I did pre-schedule payment of my Barclay's U Promise card on the due date. I'm not sure whether I made an error in posting it...perhaps neglecting to hit "submit"...or the website malfunctioned but, for whatever reason, the payment did not go through. I discovered the error two days later when I did my weekly check of credit card and bank transactions. By then the bank had charged me a twenty-five dollar penalty (actually posted on the exact due date!) and interest on the entire amount. Since we use the card for almost all of our expenses, the interest was substantial.

OK. They were within their rights...late is late. but it left a really bad impression. I was once late on a payment on my USAA Master Card. I received a reminder, paid the card off promptly. No penalty. I have cancelled my Barclay's card and will use my USAA card exclusively. My business is now entrusted to a bank that puts customer relations before the almighty dollar. How good it feels!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Readthefineprint's Profile Image

Readthefineprint reviewed Wells Fargo

Nov 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Credit Card Service

Be careful of the credit card you get from Wells Fargo. I have good credit may not be the best but after my promotion rate period was over Wells Fargo awarded me a 25.99% interest rate. According to them I might as well have filed for bankruptcy with in the last 7 years. And the best part they do not have to provide an explanation for there interest rate decision.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

meme2's Profile Image

meme2 reviewed Santander Bank

Nov 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Worst Than Bank Of America

This bank sucks! The manager at the branch location in my area is an unpleasant witch! The atm to the bank is always down; during and after banking hours. Can you imagine if there were another crises and you couldn't access your money in the bank? Wake up america time to start keeping your money in your pocket, not theirs. I'm tired of the inconvenience of this bank. Especially when trying to access my money at the atm. F*89! This bank.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

TNscam's Profile Image

TNscam reviewed Citibank

Nov 24th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Scam

I received a check on this bank to be a mystery shopper. It was sent over night fedex from ny. It has at top of check offical check with this bank name and address. I called this bank and it is not real. Thank you cody for being honest with me. The sender wanted me to deposit it in my bank and get cash and go send money orders to someone in ny. It is a scam. Becareful. What a shame.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ahmad's Profile Image

ahmad reviewed Barclays Bank

Nov 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Unprofessional & Unethical Staff In Dubai

The dubai operation is horrible riddled with many unethical problems and issues. The compliance and legal are unethical and unprofessional blaming clients for their own shortcomings and ruined people's lives. I would never recommend this bank to anyone.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Mandy1's Profile Image

Mandy1 reviewed Citibank

Nov 22nd 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Fraud Protection on my Credit Card

I have had a Citibank credit card for many years. If I make a transaction out of my "normal routine" my card will be declined and I will be immediately notified. Although it is inconvenient to have my card declined, I feel good that they are looking out for me. I have learned to use the travel notifications so I can go away and not have my transactions interrupted. Also, I can now authorize a transaction via text message. I hate to say it, but I'm actually happy when my card is declined. Thanks Citibank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates