Number of reviews:
10,776
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

1chiro's Profile Image

1chiro reviewed Zions Bank

Oct 1st 2014

1 out of 5 marks

After 35 Years..

I have had both my personal and business accounts with Zions Bank for the past 35 years. I have run millions of dollars through this bank only to be 'run over' with a ton of fees and poor service. Once we return from our mission, it is good-by forever. Check out Community Credit Union or Mountain America. Before we left on our mission, we set up accounts at both institutions. They were wonderful. Both of them have fine-tuned their customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mugridge's Profile Image

mugridge reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bank Not Doing Their Job

Since i know this will not be posted i will just say what happened for me. I went to the bank with a check that i was not sure of. I asked the teller to check on the check to make sure that the check was in fact a good check. I know that the bank has a number that they can call to see if any other fraud movement has been received on an account. The teller i found out later did not do a check so i asked but rather waited a few moments and and tell me that the check was fine and would clear.

The next day again before i would take any money i asked again if they had in fact contacted the bank fraud department. That teller said let me check on that for you. After more than 2 1/2 hours shr found out that the check was in fact not been checked on and was a bad check that had been written before for 400. 00 to pay someone rent.

Even though i asked for this to be checked on before being deposited i was charged 12. 00 unpaid check fee, 12. 50 overdraft fee, and 11. 00 taken for my savings. I i had 14. 99 in my account 10. 00 to cover the monthly fees. The 11. 00 they used to cover part of the 12. 50 and 12. 00 and then took the rest from a 19. 75 direct deposit that was made from an employer. The account is being closed and i am being called a scammer for something i brought to the banks attention. All this because the bank does not want to admit that they made a mistake.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jjrican's Profile Image

jjrican reviewed USAA

Sep 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

They Will Not Look Out For No Service Member

I have been a USAA member since 2001. My wife recently had a vehicle collision with a deer while on her way to my slc graduation. Our 2013 honda pilot had some damage and required for the truck to be repaired out of state due to the trip. We got a rental vehicle for the 6 weeks that took to repair our vehicle. After our vehicle was repaired we come to find out that usaa only paid $900. 00 out of $1,400. 00 of the car rental bill. I call them a number of times to see if they would cover the remaining portion given the fact that for the past 13 years i had been accident free, well i guess that was to much to ask.

They denied the request. Well i went shopping around for a new car insurance in which geico surprised me with their military rates, way better than usaa, so i canceled my policy and went with geico. My hole point is that USAA would rather see me go than to help their long time customers over $400. 00. Well i come from a family with several military members that have usaa, that's going to change soon. I will never go back to usaa, not until they realize they are not about military families anymore but to getting our pockets and see dollar signs in our foreheads.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

debra's Profile Image

debra reviewed Bank of America

Sep 30th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Do Not Bank Here!

I have had an account with this bank for several years. I recently deposited a va check from my husband's death. They not only messed up the deposit but claimed they were sending the check back to me in the form of a bank draft in 7-10 days because the atm couldn't read it. They couldn't read i guess. It overdrew my account and all they could do was hand me their business cards and say i'm sorry.

I will never do business with them again and i want everyone to know dont bank with them especially n. Monroe branch in tallahassee florida. No i will have my power turned off tomorrow and no insurance thanks to them.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Pastcustomer's Profile Image

Pastcustomer reviewed Bank of America

Sep 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Run Away!

I am a cpa and my wife is a lawyer. We both are very aware of bank products and services. We were recently treated to a series of customers service experiences that were so bad, they should have been comical. We had a minor problem (closing a deposit box) that required several branch visits, calls to operations areas, finally complaints to the cfpb. Throughout the experience, we never received a return phone call from any boa employees.

When we finally took an afternoon off to park ourselves in the branch to attempt to resolve the issue, the branch manager spent 45 minutes reciting conflicting procedures and finally sent us away without help. It still continued, with his manager to call us, which also never happened. All the while, fees were continuing to assess for a service we were not using. Still waiting for anybody to return dozens of phones calls and help us understand why this was such an ordeal and why we had to pay fees for a service we were trying to terminate.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

louisat's Profile Image

louisat reviewed TD Bank

Sep 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Excellent Customer Service

The level of service at this bank exceeds my expectations. David, in particular is courteous, friendly, professional and always goes the extra step in assuring that my banking needs are addressed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mpowers's Profile Image

mpowers reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 29th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Stay Away From Wells Fargo

I've had an extremely frustrating experience w WF. My brother passed away in june & i've been handling his estate. Even though i informed wf of this, they "winterized" the home the 2nd week of september! They claim it was because 2-3 months of payments had not been received (after years of no late payments). While they fall back on federal law giving them this "right," why could they not have reached out to at least the attorney of record for the estate prior to taking this action?

Sounds too logical to me. When i asked them what "winterization" consisted of, because we obviously needed to reverse the process since the sale of the house was imminent, they promised the appropriate department would be in contact. Still no contact with the closing scheduled for tomorrow. Based upon my experience, i would strongly recommend staying far away from wells fargo. I can't recall when i've been this frustrated.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

MDO8578's Profile Image

MDO8578 reviewed PNC Bank

Sep 29th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Extremely Friendly And Helpful

Awesome people to help you with your personal and business banking! Hands down best branch to go to helpful knowledgeable people.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

RAMerrica's Profile Image

RAMerrica reviewed Bank of America

Sep 28th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Useless Protection From Fraud

I entered a transaction on a website that had been compromised. I called the Bank of America to report that a fraudulent transaction had occurred. They lectured me on what fraud was or was not, even though they admitted they had no legal training. They would not cancel the transaction, but instead told me i had to call the organization who's website had been compromised. Ridiculous!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Malamar's Profile Image

Malamar reviewed Bank of America

Sep 28th 2014

2 out of 5 marks

Checking Account Abruptly Closed

I have had my account for 15 years. On Wednesday, 9-24-2014, I made a deposit via the ATM and made a withdrawal as well. Nothing unusual. Paper receipts and email receipts. Later in the day, I tried to make a debit purchase for sandwiches and it was denied. Very odd. Attempted to access my account online and it was gone. The website stated no such user. I tried to call to no avail. I used the chat feature online and after several transfers I was referred to a phone number for Risk Management. I called and was told my account was closed and that I was not owed an explanation. I argued that fact and was then told I violated the deposit agreement. I did nothing that day that I haven't done a thousand times in 15 years. I have gotten no emails, no postal mail, no nothing from Bank Of America. Even the branch referred me back to Risk Management. I intend to seek out the opinion of counsel. I am sure my remaining funds will be confiscated as fees. All the automatic payments are bouncing, checks rejected, etc. This has left my finances in a mess and will, I'm sure, effect my credit. I will ever do business with a major bank again.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates