Number of reviews:
10,719
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

DeanGregory's Profile Image

DeanGregory reviewed Citibank

Sep 17th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Dismal Service

After 2 months of unresponsiveness, misdirection, and lack of follow-through about Citi sending my rollover CD to another company, I have come to the conclusion that Citi deserves a public ass-whacking.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mocaby79gmailcom's Profile Image

mocaby79gmailcom reviewed KeyBank

Sep 17th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

They Always Greet You When You Come Into The Branch By Your ...

The overall spend the bank is all new look outside please upgrade

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

VicBad's Profile Image

VicBad reviewed BBVA Compass Bank

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Requires A $7.00 Fee For Cashing A Bbva Check

Went to a branch in dallas, tx 75243 to cash a check and was told i had to pay $7. 00 to cash it. The check was from a bbva branch in dallas. Unbelievable!!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Kaigreene14o's Profile Image

Kaigreene14o reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad Customer Service

Bad customer service and staff didn't know what they were doing. I was trying to cash out a check and a lady named ava asked me stupid question like who gave me the check...... I told her the person's name was on the check she said no, then i had to show her... How did she even get this job? First she told me it's a bad check then said it's good to go, i asked if i can cash it out at the window, she replied yes. When i went to the window, the staff told me the cash wasn't available until the day after. These confused staff waste customers' time, don't recommend this place at all.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

DenisKitchen's Profile Image

DenisKitchen reviewed Simple

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Loved Them For 2 Years. Now Payments Broke. Balance Wrong

I really loved this bank. I loved their site, and i loved their policies. If you've ever been charged a fee from a bank, you'll love simple because in the years i've had an account i've never been charged a fee. They've make it very easy to stay on top of my money. .. Until this past month! I haven't been able to make payments reliably. This has been a huge source of stress and problems for my finances this month.

Despite not seeing my payments post in the activity list... The money is gone from my balance. So where did it go? Who will help me? Their customer service phone and email contacts are swamped. Right now i'm using a different bank until this payment problem gets sorted out. I am trusting and hoping that my balance is returned to an accurate accounting. Very disappointing give how much i loved simple up to this point.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

mpmart's Profile Image

mpmart reviewed Ally Bank

Sep 16th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Ally Bank And It`s Rudeness...

I bought a car and i made a mistake of not checking out this bank before accepting them is my financial institution. Employees are rude, have no knowledge of what they are doing. I can`t wait to get out of it... I will never use them again. I`m thinking in paying off instead of waiting and give them more interest.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

HenryJames's Profile Image

HenryJames reviewed NewBridge Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

This Bank Will Ruin Your Life!

After banking with this bank for more 20 years this bank decided they did not want my business. They proceeded to take everything even without a reason. They are kicking businesses out of their bank faster than they're signing them up. I can name many businesses that they have done this to. Trust me if you're banking with newbridge bank get away as fast as you can. If you're looking for a good bank pass them by. You will be glad you did. By the way the one star was an accident. I would give them negative 100 stars for the way they treat their customers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

heggy1's Profile Image

heggy1 reviewed Citibank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Citi Bank Is Horrible Closing Branches In Texas

I have been a member with Citi Bank for over 20 years and have never had a complaint . But now yes I do because of the closings of so many branches in Texas . It seem that the banks that have stayed open all in cities with populations greater that 200,000 . I had a branch were i live pop . 100,000 plus , closed . another 95 miles away pop 150,000 and 4 branches closed . They moved my account 125 miles away and all the smaller town branches closed, who is going to serve them .

all is ok but when I have a check more than $1,000 I cant deposit online

unless I go to the bank 125 miles away . they say you can deposit in atm no atms around that accept deposits or you can mail the deposit in, what if I need the money (three days by US Mail) then the hold another three day for the checks to clear . boy is the service, who need a bank like this . I am hearing all citi banks are to be closing in

texas . I guess they don't want texas money

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hh2014's Profile Image

hh2014 reviewed Wells Fargo

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Customer Service

I entered the bank to make a deposit today but while waiting had to use the rest room. When I asked, I was told the restroom was for employees only. I left, went to a nearby store, then returned to find the bank closed, which means another trip. I am furious about this kind of treatment.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Nysportsfan's Profile Image

Nysportsfan reviewed Santander Bank

Sep 15th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

The Worst!

I am trying to reach a customer service representative and after going through 10 minutes of automated options the "robot" just keeps hanging up on me! Great customer service.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates