Number of reviews:
11,619
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

JulieChan's Profile Image

JulieChan reviewed First Midwest Bank

Mar 28th 2015

4 out of 5 marks

Good location

Very good location, over 160 stores around! See the store directory on http://www.outletstoresmalls.com/outlet-malls/northpark-mall

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Deemi55's Profile Image

Deemi55 reviewed Chase

Mar 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Biased lending

Chase is the worst institution ever in terms of discrimination against ethnic minirities including African Americans. The vicious tactics of its founder seem to be the pillars of the corporate culture of Chase. No matter what, non-white will find it increasingly difficult to secure a loan from Chase. It looks That their underwriters evaluate credit applications on the basis of names, religion, ethnic background and thieves stood discriminatory parameters .

All miniorities should boycott CHASE and expose it's biased culture to the public. It is a moral responsibility to stand against this institution which represents the ugliest face of capitalism since inception.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

robespindola's Profile Image

robespindola reviewed U.S. Bank

Mar 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Mortgage and Credit line Refinance

U.S. Bank, Buffalo And Centennial Vons Branch

Full Service Retail Office

6450 Sky Pointe Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89131

Clark County

Sad experience with refinance opportunity; Big let down with early termination fees and promises of no cost refinance. Was talked into a line of credit with the previous loan which ended up costing me big time with fees tacked on -also with existing mortgage; loan ended up being inflated with fees and new escrow and monies returned to me, all of which could have brought the overall loan amount down. Sadly, an offer was made to knock off $200 of which i will probably never see since i closed all existing accounts. Been a customer of US Bank for over 15-20 years, very frustrated with the response of management.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bml777777's Profile Image

bml777777 reviewed Wells Fargo

Mar 27th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

WELLS FARGO RENEGING ON COMMITMENT

In Oct. 2008, Vineyard Bank was having financial trouble that prompted us to move our accounts to Wells Fargo agreeing to extend to us the same no-fee arrangement that we were enjoying with VB. WF got our (12) accounts (balances as of Dec. 31, 2014, total north of $675,000) because two reps AVP Boltran Wu from LA office & Richard Bao from Walnut Branch met me personally.

From 2008 thru Oct. 2014, this no-fee arrangement was honored by WF up until Walnut branch manager Marcus Rivas quit, preceded by the promotion of previous customer service manager. The following month in November, I requested the business account, csm, and ultimately the replacement branch manager Nick Williamson to waive a wire transfer fee of $30. All of them said they could not help.

I then wrote via certified mail to district manager Karen Wong on Jan. 15, received Jan. 20, 2015. After having received no response nor phone call for a month and half, I phoned her office and Ms. Wong denied having received the letter. She asked me if I have anything in writing coming from WF about the no-fee arrangement. No, but history of all 12 accounts support the “no-fee” arrangement as not one fee appears as they were all waived since Oct. 2008. I suggested to Ms. Wong to phone former csm, now La Habra manager D. Park to verify. Ms Wong retorted that granting the bank has committed to such an arrangement, it is widely disclosed that the bank can always change its policies at any time. Finally, Ms. Wong said she could not do anything. However, when I requested her to put the bank position in writing, she said bank policy does not require them to respond in writing.

As I am an employee myself with reporting responsibility, and what I am hearing from Ms. Wong is hard to believe, I fired another certified letter this time to CEO John G. Stumpf on Feb. 27 respectfully requesting a written response. Letter was received on Mar. 6, still without result after 3 weeks.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gvlbizowner's Profile Image

gvlbizowner reviewed Scbt National Association

Mar 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Not for small business

I have a small business and have been very disappointed in their services for small business. They say they are a local bank and more responsive to local business needs. To me, they are the same as the big-box banks, but without the convenience of national ATMs and holiday hours. I have seen nothing from them that make me feel like they provide any services to small businesses that are not the same as the big banks. That was the reason I moved banks, needless to say, I am very disappointed.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Wbrownjr's Profile Image

Wbrownjr reviewed Webster Bank

Mar 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Over draft fees

This bank is a scam. They don't post on the weekends but take the money out of my account?? Charged me hundreds of dollars in fees. Even charged me 37 on a 2dollar purchase when the money was in my account. The customer service was very rude and even screamed at me. I get my check deposited every week with them and couldn't help me or explain to me what happened. Webster truly ruined my month! TD here I come !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Rubicon33's Profile Image

Rubicon33 reviewed Bank of the West

Mar 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Fraudulent Banking Practices

I had a RV loan with the bank. Since I did not receive my payment coupons in time for my first payment I had to use the pay by phone option, I was told the fee was $2 dollars. However when I received my bank statement I discovered they took an additional $10 dollars out of my checking account. I called the bank and waited 25 minutes to talk to customer service and after a frustrating conversation the person said they would reverse the fees and send me a check. I did not receive the check so I made another call, waited another 25 minutes to talk to customer service and went through the same scenario again and still no check. In February I sent in an additional principal coupon and payment which was processed by them as a regular payment. I thought it was just a mistake, in March I sent in another additional principal payment and again it was processed as a regular payment. I called the bank waited another 25 minutes on the phone for customer service and explained the problem and that I wanted the interest they took out of my payment credited to my loan balance. They said I must have used the wrong coupon and there wasn't anything they could do for me. I told them actually their was if they were not going to fix their error then they could give me my loan payoff amount. I paid off the loan the next day and refinanced with another bank. Customers beware of this bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gergorio's Profile Image

gergorio reviewed U.S. Bank

Mar 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Very knowledgeable and helpful.

I went to open a checking account and the experience was awesome. They were very helpful and met my needs exactly. They have won over all of my banking business and I am very happy with everyone I have dealt with at the branch. JJ has been great as a personal banker.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

TEXASDAVID's Profile Image

TEXASDAVID reviewed First National Bank of Omaha

Mar 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

WARNING!

Be very careful when dealing with this company....you might get caught off-guard and in a real bind! When I opened a credit card account with this company, I was given a VERY generous credit limit of $2,650. I NEVER paid late and even ALWAYS paid early...most of the time with more than the minimum due! With no notice at all (and they have ALL my contact information) my credit limit was lowered to $1,700. I had even just made a huge payment on the card of $1,000. So, what I had been out of the country and had planned to use this card to purchase my tickets to fly home? What if I had just gone to make a major purchase and the purchase was denied. Wow....NO NOTICE at all. I just happened to check the account to verify that the $1,000 payment had been made and noticed the lowered credit limit. I called and received the run around and general BS. I will be paying off the remaining balance on this card soon and will I cancel it....NO....will I use it again so they can make money off of me....ABSOLUTELY NOT!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hollyholly's Profile Image

hollyholly reviewed Bank of America

Mar 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Poor Service

Went in to the Thrashers Corner branch in Bothell and spoke with Jonathon. Was not happy about his attitude and follow through. He was to take care of canceling an account and then contacting me before the end of the business day. I waited no call so I assumed he would call me the following morning to confirm that he made the call to a department within the bank. Once again no call so I called him after 12:00pm and he had attitude with me, told me he has difficulty handling all the customers and that come into the banking center. (I guess this is why I didn't get a call from him). He did say he had made the cancellation call but didn't have a name of who he spoke with, no confirmation number and didn't request any documentation sent confirming our request. He said there was "probably" notes on the accounts. He dropped the ball.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »