Number of reviews:
11,930
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Calvinyum's Profile Image

Calvinyum reviewed TD Bank

May 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible Banker !!!

I've been a customer of TD Bank for almost 7 years now. I've 5 business checking accounts with them and I'm finally decided to leave this bank because I can't deal with this Forest Ave branch anymore. Dealt with 3 different bankers and they have absolutely no idea what they do. the worst 3 bankers!! Too bad you lost me as a customer. I've been to numerous branch, this is probably one of the worst !! I never have any issues with the branch on Richmond Ave and the 2 branches on Amboy Road. shame on you !!! never return !!! Please have some staff training and have more knowledge if not don't be a freaking banker. The tellers are great in this location and I have to applaud them for their great job.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

EbbTide's Profile Image

EbbTide reviewed Synchrony Bank

May 28th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Synchrony Bank / Optimizer+

Open an High Yield savings account at 1.05% online with absolutely no problems, it went smooth as glass. I also called their help desk with a few question i.e. "how many bank can be linked to the account" and the answer was "10". Jennifer from the help desk was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Eag42's Profile Image

Eag42 reviewed TD Bank

May 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Horrible customer service

I didn't give this bank 0 stars only because I had to put something. I walk into TD Bank on 42nd street and Madison Avenue in New York and I received the worst customer service ever. I was attended by a banker called Juanita and she seems to know everything. She was very rude and aggressive and did not resolve my problem at all. I ended up going to a nicer teller called Rosanne, which was a little better. I wouldn't even recommend TD Bank to my worse enemy.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

jenerz00's Profile Image

jenerz00 reviewed Synchrony Bank

May 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Synchrony Bank

For mudeb123- The person you spoke to has idea what they are talking about as far as reporting a late payment to the credit bureau. A payment has to be 30 days late before it can be reported. Now, this is different than a late fee that Synchrony Bank may charge (which they probably charge after one day,) but they can't report you for being just a few days late. Hope this helps. (Source: I worked in credit unions for over 13 years, including in the loan department.)

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Natcric22's Profile Image

Natcric22 reviewed BMO Harris Bank

May 28th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Worst bank ever!!!!

I had an auto loan with them for 2 years before I sold my car. I never was late on 1 payment with them! After the car was sold I called to get a zero balance letter be sent to me. So I could show I do not owe on the car anymore. I called well in advance and was told 3 different things by there "personal bankers" long story short never recieved it when they said and kept having to put my house loan off!!! Terrible customer service and you will get the run around when you call to talk to a personal banker they are not trained very well at all!!!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NewRehobothDeposit's Profile Image

NewRehobothDeposit reviewed TD Bank

May 28th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

The management of TD bank has worked to get things right.

This relatively new bank, the result of several mergers and acquisitions has been working to provide excellent customer service. As a new depositor, somewhat unhappy with some of the more traditional stand-bys, I was impressed with their personnel from day one. Within moments of my first cash deposit, I had a new debit card in hand (remarkable) and checks bearing my account number to walk-out the door. This occurred withing minutes, not even a half-hour. Their haute "stores" are ultra in appearance and convenience featuring not only short teller lines, but an in and outdoor ATM for security, a free coin counter and some thoughtful edibles and beverages. Since a smile costs nothing, seeing a TD Teller or Manager deliver service with a smile and courtesy suggest that everyone associated with the Bank is on board the "service train.

Their on-line banking is superb, clear and user friendly. Their website explains how accounts are handled, deposits and withdrawals are posted, and other items about fees and charges with no small print. They may not offer free checking without a minimum balance, but their service should earn your trust and appreciation. They have been working to improve and exemplify what a bank can be, and have attained remarkable success in their effort.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

rubyh's Profile Image

rubyh reviewed Huntington

May 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Very bad customer svs and nothing gets done: STAY AWAY!!!!

I received a promotional card to open a checking account so I TRIED to open one. From the online, to walk in person to a bank, then call in to the customer service twice... So far, nothing happened. I was told from the first "I don't know about this issue, so you need to figure it out"... REALLY? I am simply trying to open an account with a promotional card I received from the BANK ITSELF.... If their customer service is this BAD from the starter, I can't imagine how BAD it will be if there is any bigger problem with my $$ in the future...

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

oceans22's Profile Image

oceans22 reviewed Union Bank

May 27th 2015

2 out of 5 marks

Behind the times & unwilling to catch up

Union Bank was a cool little niche bank back in the days. But they're unwillingness to catch up to technology like joining the NFC pay systems so that you can use your phone as a payment device is just hilarious.

Also, they had a good "Bill Pay" system before. Like other banks when you request a payment to be made on a scheduled day, the money is taken right out of your account the day it's requested!

They switched the system so now it's nothing better than writing my own checks! That's NOT a bill pay system Union Bank! When I make a payment I want to know that it's gone from my checking account & now YOU are liable for making sure it reaches it's destination. That's the convenience of bill pay for most people. It's set it & forget it!

What you did was just take a system & turn it into a check writing system. I can do that on my own you guys!

Please fix this or I'm switching to Chase. 30+ year customer about to leave just because of a horrible bill pay & lack of attention to technology.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kizna's Profile Image

kizna reviewed U.S. Bank

May 27th 2015

3 out of 5 marks

my mom's account

Kind of upsetting to learn the gal at w. Salem

branch hasn't closed my mom's account. I brought in death certificates and everything. She said she would call me the next day, no wonder she didn't. It never got closed. I think they r nice but always make sure they really close the account. Then I was going to get charged $6.00. No I don't think so!!

Linda Buell

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 2 ▼ No 0

breezes60's Profile Image

breezes60 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

May 27th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

???????????????? MY WOODFOREST BANK !

I just love this bank ! The associates are very friendly & so helpful I was originally referred to them by a friend who had stumbled upon them inside of the Wal-Mart & at first I was a little a skeptical about them since I'd never heard of them & because they were located inside of the store but much to our surprise it's even better than we thought. They seem to be very knowledgeable and whenever I've needed assistance or have any questions about anything they have always been helpful .

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »