Number of reviews:
10,931
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

jayewhite's Profile Image

jayewhite reviewed Huntington

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Welcome to the Indy

I recently moved to Indianapolis, IN from Texas. Since the bank I used in Texas does not operate in Indiana, I was forced to open an account with a different bank, for some reason I chose Huntington. I opened my account, made my opening deposit and when meeting with the manager, requested a direct deposit form to submit to my employer. Everyone was super nice and the branch manager filled out the form personally before printing it off. I was really impressed by the level of personal service I received; that is, until my first payday came and went with no deposit made to my account.

To make a long story short, both the routing number and account number the manager placed on my direct deposit form were WRONG. Not only were they wrong, but no one at the branch seems the least bit concerned that while they're wasting time passing the blame from one person to another, my missing paycheck problem has still not been resolved.

I would have been upset had any paycheck been lost, but I would be a little more understanding had this not been my first check after moving to a new city and opening an account at a new bank. I am now living off my meager savings while the representatives at Huntington Bank, Michigan Rd. Branch continue to do absolutely nothing about rectifying my situation. I would warn anyone to think twice before doing business here.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

katemilosyahoocom's Profile Image

katemilosyahoocom reviewed Arvest Bank

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Bad customer service

They lost my night deposit. I asked them to look around for it and they were really rude about it. First they ask for my full social security to verify my identity. I asked if I could give just the last 4, as I am more comfortable with that. The customer service rep says "No", it has to be the full number. So I give him the full number. Eventually I end up talking to a manager who says I could have just given the last 4 digits and answered some other security questions also. So the customer service rep made me provide the full number for no reason.

Next, the customer service rep told me that because I was not a business owner, I couldn't use the night deposit box, so they weren't even going to look for my lost check. I told them that I have been doing night deposits every 2 weeks for a year, and no one informed me that this wasn't allowed. So the customer service rep finally goes to look to see if they misplaced my check, comes back on the phone, and says "I apologize, I was wrong, we do accept personal checks in the night deposit, but we can't find it."

Overall service was rude, unapologetic for losing my check. Also, they have bad hours which is why I was doing night deposit in the first place.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

bwilly81's Profile Image

bwilly81 reviewed Umpqua Bank

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

NO ONLINE PAYMENTS POSSIBLE UNLESS YOU BANK WITH THEM!!

This is the only bank that does not offer online loan payment options. MY auto loan was sold off to Umpqua and now I cant make payments online. They also charge you $12 to make a payment over the phone. How can they be the self proclaimed "worlds greatest bank".

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Soniajackie06gmail's Profile Image

Soniajackie06gmail reviewed OneWest Bank

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Terrible Customer service and they play cops!

This bank sucks! They refused to cash a check drawn on their bank, citing they couldn't take an ID presented, even though it was valid! Even the additional form of ID from another bank that they requested was rejected! The teller seemed like chicken, he didn't know what to do and he called his terrible, bespectacled, pimpled face manager who was even worse. I have never been denied bank services based on my ID (which is a valid international passport), and the pimpled manager claimed to be an immigration officer of some sorts, claiming he wanted to see immigration documents!! Instead of solving the issue at hand, he started personalizing the matter, saying that I was unhappy because he didn't say what I wanted to hear! I had been served at this branch before, and never faced any issues until he came along with his ignorant, racist, biased attitude which was very apparent. How the heck could he want to play psychologist cop by trying to enter a customer's mind? He obviously thought I had stolen checks, perhaps he was intimidated by the amount. He is definitely used to the welfare types, not hardworking professionals. He was too stupid even to call the issuers of the checks. When I suggested he could look at my SSN, he insisted on immigration documents. These people need to be closed. They are conducting shady business in this dinghy, dilapidated back-door entrance hell hole. I have since had my checks direct deposited, and will never step into this nasty, racist place again. Stay away from these losers.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

beadcrazy10gmailco's Profile Image

beadcrazy10gmailco reviewed Citizens Bank

Oct 25th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Citizens NH-Main Street Exeter, NH Branch Complaint

I have been a customer of this Exeter NH branch for 30+ years and, until this week, have had a positive experience with all employees. If problems did arise, representatives of this bank had worked toward a fair resolution in a respectful manner. This week however, I did not have the same positive experience with the current manager of this branch, Ian. I was charged excessive and unfair overdraft charges that I believed would be corrected as soon as a "live" representative was made aware and could review the facts as documented in their system. Not only did Citizens representatives refuse to correct the excessive and manipulated charges but Ian went on to make arrogant and personally insulting statements about my credit history? The personal remarks were not only unsubstantiated but unprofessional and in 30 years, I've never been treated with such disrespect and ignorance. I have been researching to find that there are many consumer complaints regarding excessive fees that Citizens Bank is now being accused of collecting. Please read info provided at http://www.lawyersandsettlements.com/features/excessive-bank-overdraft-fees/excessive-bank-overdraft-fees-28.html#.VEu0Dvl4pKU before considering banking with Citizens. This particular branch manager will most likely not last in this position as he has demonstrated he lacks the skills and that problem will take care of itself but to initiate consumer protection, all victims of unwarranted excessive fees need to continue to file formal complaints.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

digitaldb's Profile Image

digitaldb reviewed Citibank

Oct 25th 2014

3 out of 5 marks

Not bad but didn't get much

I have been banking with Citibank for about 3 years because Citi @work through my job. However, got a notice in May stating that the account will no longer be free with direct deposit and you will need $15K to waive the fee or pay $20, then just recently they sent notice that they would raise the account fee from $20 - $25.

Requested to close my account online, got a message back that they are sorry to see me go but that is it. I had to send 2 additional messages just to get my account closed. Obviously they didn't care about my business because they weren't doing anything to retain.

Overall the service was decent, didn't have many problems, online features are pretty good. But I am putting my money where I actually get something in return.

Citi declined me for a credit card but BofA and Capital One actually approved me for the Cash Rewards 1-2-3 and the QuickSilver. So I rather put my money into banks that actually offer something versus consistently trying to get more out of me and not doing much.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

NoleNation11's Profile Image

NoleNation11 reviewed Capital One 360

Oct 24th 2014

4 out of 5 marks

Credit Card Service is great

Online banking is very easy to use. Made 6 consecutive payments and my credit line increased. Only keeping the card for a year but in that year I have had no problems.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

tbunni331gmailcom's Profile Image

tbunni331gmailcom reviewed Columbia State Bank

Oct 24th 2014

5 out of 5 marks

Great bank, zero problems

I was a West Coast Bank member, and was pretty nervous about it changing to Columbia. I had had a previous bad experience with US Bank being ruined by a merger. But Columbia did a great job keeping pretty much everything the same for me. And they have the same great tellers as before, always cheerful and helpful. I'm staying here!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

robmcc2014's Profile Image

robmcc2014 reviewed Synchrony Bank

Oct 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Hostage Bank

This bank will hold hostage anyone who uses a "Special no interest Dental account" there is no way to apply for any other program they offer like a new 14% 5 year program, they want to keep you at 26.8% predatory interest. This is a carbon copy of GE Credit policy, the most blood thirsty loan shark. Don't drink the KoolAir, use any credit card for dental finance not CareCredit.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

kromulenthotmailco's Profile Image

kromulenthotmailco reviewed Regions Bank

Oct 24th 2014

1 out of 5 marks

Charge $37 Overdraft Fee For Being Poor.

Not enough money, they charge for that!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates