Number of reviews:
11,339
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or cred...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Hawaii2's Profile Image

Hawaii2 reviewed Bank of America

Jan 31st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Erroneous Bank Transactions - Bank of America, Daly City, CA

I have been a loyal customer since 1978 and had given Bank of America a really good review based on a recent transaction with good customer service. The next day the bank withdrew a substantial amount of money from my checking account! When I called the representative told me it was from a charge off from an account that was closed 3 YEARS AGO!! You can imagine my outrage when he told me that after I gave the bank a good review. This is the 2nd time I've had to deal with this type of problem. The first time was a fraudulent charge on my account that took 3 months to clear. Time to open another account elsewhere

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Trisha72701's Profile Image

Trisha72701 reviewed Arvest Bank

Jan 31st 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Bank!

I have used Arvest since the early 90's.....many different loans, on-line banking and customer service - i have never had a problem with this bank in 20yrs . Every employee is knowlegeable and friendly...all transactions have been flawless....Highly recommend!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Baffled1's Profile Image

Baffled1 reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Jan 31st 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Debit info stolen AGAIN

I am changing banks as of today! Having my debit card info stolen 4 times in 10 years is too many times for me not to question their security. Being that I don't do a lot of online shopping or belong to any questionable sites, this baffles me. Also, everytime, I have noticed the fraud not them or if they did, I wasn't immediately notified! I asked that question and the customer service rep politely apologized but gave no reason. They really need to up their game but I would imagine the people that need the second chance checking don't have much of a choice like I do. Beware.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Suzy456's Profile Image

Suzy456 reviewed PNC Bank

Jan 31st 2015

3 out of 5 marks

pnc bank

I have a great experience every time I come there the tellers are so friendly

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lktth's Profile Image

lktth reviewed BB&T

Jan 30th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

New construction Loan

Long story short- DON'T EVEN WASTE YOUR TIME if you are trying to do this. If you do, the process will be long with lost paperwork and slow process of approval. After 6-7 weeks in the process with BB&T I decided to change banks. The new bank gave me a list of what they needed. I worked to get as much as possible to them that night. BEFORE NOON THE NEXT DAY I HAD APPROVAL FOR US AND THE BUILDER!!! We are now only 2 days in and I already have an appointment for the appraiser to see the lot tomorrow. This is further than BB&T was able to get in a 6-7 week period. I wish someone had warned me.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

lindamcmullin's Profile Image

lindamcmullin reviewed Wells Fargo

Jan 30th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

NOT HAPPY

I had plenty of money in my account and today tried to buy online some new appliances for our kitchen thru Sears.com. The charge was declined. I was so upset. I called WF customer service and they said "well you were trying to make a big purchase, so the computer declined the authorization". I was really mad and told the guy on the phone I had plenty of money in our account and why????? He said my card was now on hold, but he released it and if I had not have called and I had gone to the grocery store or gas station all charges would have been declined.

I told him in no uncertain terms that was crap and what do I need to do to not let this happen again as we are in the middle of a remodel on our house. He said "sorry even if you call ahead of time the computer will decline any large charges".

This is not the first time they have embarrassed me and husband for trying to purchase large items. One other time I tried to pay for $200 worth of gas for our boat and it was declined and there was 25K in the bank. If my SS and husbands retirement were not direct deposited along with utility bills automatically take out each month I would tell this bank to kiss my big fat behind.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

AAlvarez's Profile Image

AAlvarez reviewed Suntrust Bank

Jan 29th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

My Advice, Go Anywhere But Here !

This place is the absolute worst! They are rude and unprofessional and worste of all theifs. My advice, go anywhere but here. If you want a bank that debits your account for money they never recieved, than this is the place. The teller was $300+ short and instead of investing the teller they debited with the logic that the insident happened around the time of my transaction. They have zero proof of handing me the cash and have refused to provide the video but yet i have been robbed of my money. So much for keeping my money safe in this bank

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

IrateMother83's Profile Image

IrateMother83 reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Jan 29th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Closes Your Accounts Without Notifying You

I will never bank with First Merit again. They closed my checking account, that had money in it, without even notifying me that it would be closed for inactivity. They never gave me my money back and claimed they took it for inactivity fees. This policy was never told to me when i opened an account or this situation would never have happened. My direct deposit tax return now has no where to go because of their horrible customer service. Their agent had the nerve to tell me i could open another account but they would not reopen my original account or return the money that was in it. I will never bank with firstmerit again and will let my family, who has been on the fence about a lot of their new policies, to withdraw all their business as well.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Lifeschoices's Profile Image

Lifeschoices reviewed Woodforest National Bank

Jan 29th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Review

I been dealing with this bank now for quit a while,the bank branch manager,I find is top notch,the staff is ALWAYS considerate and profession a,recently while waiting for my place in line ,a customer got rude and haughty with one of the tellers,,,her response was top notch,she handled the customer with poise and patience. that's the type people I can trust and enjoy doing business with

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Response by Woodforest National Bank

Responded by WNBCustomerService

Jan 29th 2015

We are excited that you are pleased with our service! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for banking with Woodforest!

vicky39's Profile Image

vicky39 reviewed Bank of America

Jan 29th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Provide Privacy Information And Let Any People Take Money

Bank of america provide all the information to any person that they said is legal, my husband s. S. Was scan from someone else with t-mobile and he got a debt on collection, when he never has phone from t-mobile, now that collection when to "legal process" and they couldn't go to his bank to take that money because his bank protect his information, bank of america provide all the information and let other people take my money because my husband is in my bank account, is that fear? They said they cant do anything because was "legal".

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »