Number of reviews:
11,611
Rated by You! The Most Helpful Customer Reviews: Winter 2014
A unique feature that sets MyBankTracker apart from any other banking site is our reviews page -- anyone can write a review about their bank or credit...

Read »

Latest Reviews

Wbrownjr's Profile Image

Wbrownjr reviewed Webster Bank

Mar 27th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Over draft fees

This bank is a scam. They don't post on the weekends but take the money out of my account?? Charged me hundreds of dollars in fees. Even charged me 37 on a 2dollar purchase when the money was in my account. The customer service was very rude and even screamed at me. I get my check deposited every week with them and couldn't help me or explain to me what happened. Webster truly ruined my month! TD here I come !

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Rubicon33's Profile Image

Rubicon33 reviewed Bank of the West

Mar 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Fraudulent Banking Practices

I had a RV loan with the bank. Since I did not receive my payment coupons in time for my first payment I had to use the pay by phone option, I was told the fee was $2 dollars. However when I received my bank statement I discovered they took an additional $10 dollars out of my checking account. I called the bank and waited 25 minutes to talk to customer service and after a frustrating conversation the person said they would reverse the fees and send me a check. I did not receive the check so I made another call, waited another 25 minutes to talk to customer service and went through the same scenario again and still no check. In February I sent in an additional principal coupon and payment which was processed by them as a regular payment. I thought it was just a mistake, in March I sent in another additional principal payment and again it was processed as a regular payment. I called the bank waited another 25 minutes on the phone for customer service and explained the problem and that I wanted the interest they took out of my payment credited to my loan balance. They said I must have used the wrong coupon and there wasn't anything they could do for me. I told them actually their was if they were not going to fix their error then they could give me my loan payoff amount. I paid off the loan the next day and refinanced with another bank. Customers beware of this bank!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

gergorio's Profile Image

gergorio reviewed U.S. Bank

Mar 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Very knowledgeable and helpful.

I went to open a checking account and the experience was awesome. They were very helpful and met my needs exactly. They have won over all of my banking business and I am very happy with everyone I have dealt with at the branch. JJ has been great as a personal banker.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

TEXASDAVID's Profile Image

TEXASDAVID reviewed First National Bank of Omaha

Mar 26th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

WARNING!

Be very careful when dealing with this company....you might get caught off-guard and in a real bind! When I opened a credit card account with this company, I was given a VERY generous credit limit of $2,650. I NEVER paid late and even ALWAYS paid early...most of the time with more than the minimum due! With no notice at all (and they have ALL my contact information) my credit limit was lowered to $1,700. I had even just made a huge payment on the card of $1,000. So, what I had been out of the country and had planned to use this card to purchase my tickets to fly home? What if I had just gone to make a major purchase and the purchase was denied. Wow....NO NOTICE at all. I just happened to check the account to verify that the $1,000 payment had been made and noticed the lowered credit limit. I called and received the run around and general BS. I will be paying off the remaining balance on this card soon and will I cancel it....NO....will I use it again so they can make money off of me....ABSOLUTELY NOT!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

mdsmith's Profile Image

mdsmith reviewed FirstMerit Bank

Mar 26th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

manager will work with you

I was a Citizen's Bank customer for over 20 years. I was devastated when i learned that the bank had been sold and that my favorite Banker of all time, Frank was retiring. I didn't know what to do. I was surprised when i went to meet the new manager that he was very understanding and told me that the level of service I was accustomed to would not change. Conclusion: give this new bank a chance and meet the manager, he will work with you.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Lordhelpuspoorfolk's Profile Image

Lordhelpuspoorfolk reviewed Regions Bank

Mar 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Head for the door

To think that we trust this bank with our hard earned money. These people are so untrained and ill-informed it makes your head spin. Personel turnover should be a red flag that this is a place to be avoided. You have been warned!

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

ahmadm's Profile Image

ahmadm reviewed Chase

Mar 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Most Unprofessional

I had the most awful experience with a lender at chase name Joshua Sammeter at the branch in Arizona. I was working with him as a lender, we were approve for a home loan and all requested document were sent to him. We will call and leave messages and email and would not get a response until days later. We tried to get status on our loan process and was not able to get in touch with him. we lost the contract we had on the home we were tying to purchase. we lost our $1000 deposit, $400 inspection fees and $400 appraisal charges and still has not spoken to Joshua Sammeter to check the status of our loan.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Jasmine89's Profile Image

Jasmine89 reviewed Wells Fargo

Mar 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

WORST MANAGEMENT EVER!

Kim the store manager is so rude and mean, and always has an attitude when I come in to the bank. There is also another manager named Scott Bales that is always sleeping on the job, LAZY, MEAN, and is rude when I ask him a question. Honestly where do they even find people like this to work in a bank. I thought a banking experience was all about customer service, and going out of the way for the customer. Even when I asked Scott Bales a question he just yelled at me like I'm deaf or incompetent. I WILL NEVER GO TO THIS BANK AGAIN, AND I REALLY HOPE SOMEONE TAKES HEED AT BEWARE.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

hnwilliams's Profile Image

hnwilliams reviewed The Bank of Bennington

Mar 25th 2015

5 out of 5 marks

Great Local Bank

I moved all of my personal and commercial accounts to The Bank of Bennington. The customer service was excellent and very personable. They were also very competitive on their interest rates on their commercial loans and on my personal mortgage. Excellent experience.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Casey2145's Profile Image

Casey2145 reviewed Bank of America

Mar 25th 2015

1 out of 5 marks

Ridiculous fees. Not worth it

I had an account for a couple years now and I just decided to close my account. They told me that I could no longer have my online banking account because it was not offered also they told me that because I was 23 I did not qualify for student discount even though I guess people only go to college until the 23. What really made me want to close it was the ridiculous overdraft charges. A whole $100 in overdraft charges for a $27 transaction talk about ridiculous. Then when I called to speak to them about it the lady I spoke to was very rude and supervise it was also not helpful at all he just kept repeating the same thing saying that when you overdraft charge they charge you a fee like I know that! I'm not an idiot.

Is this review helpful? ▲ Yes 1 ▼ No 0

Featured Rates

Featured Saving Rates

Compare more rates »