Profile | Reviews

Wells Fargo Customer Reviews

National Bank, wellsfargo.com

909 Reviews
2 out of 5 stars
Continue reading...

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By Average_Joseph Dec 29, 2017

    Avoid this bank

    I opened an account at Wells Fargo after my bank thought it would be okay to charge $12 a month for a checking account. I thought it was odd Wells Fargo was offering $200 to new customers if they kept their new account open for 3 months. I now know why.
    Wells Fargo limits your deposits. Yes, that is correct, if you do any mobile banking be prepared to have your DEPOSIT rejected because you have exceeded your limit. Unbelievable. If you are able to make a deposit, be prepared for it to take several days before it is credited to your account. It appears that if you deposit a check they put it in an envelope and mail it to the bank it's drawn on. Again, unbelievable. Lastly, if you do ANY on-line shopping, be prepared for your purchase to be rejected because Wells Fargo doesn't approve of your vendor/seller.
    If you decide to use Wells Fargo, remember that if you are allowed to deposit your money, it is not yours anymore and Wells Fargo will dictate how and where you will spend it.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Stihlfamily5 Dec 28, 2017

    Thieves!!!!!

    Iv had wells Fargo about 5 years ago and they where great. I reopened my account with them 5 days ago and they are the biggest pos ever. They make you feel stupid and talk to you like you don't know shit. I checked my account yesterday nothing was pending it was good to go so I went and paid a bill and hit the store. I should of had $78 in my checking left over. They charged me a over draft fee of $12 when I have over protection and took over $50 out of my savings account to cover it. Then the lady tells me I can't trust my online banking or their weight when it comes to my balance. They won't give me the money they stole and are thieves. My husband told me not to close the account due to direct deposit. I would give this place negative stars but that is not a option. Stay away from this bank.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By sshotts Nov 2, 2017

    Bank Manager Hangs Up On Me

    Made an appointment to meet in person concerning our account as the CEO Mr. Sloan said to do. We chose to make an appointment instead of walking in off the cuff. One of the "bankers" called to get info on what we were coming in about and hung up the phone on me. The bank manager called me back and wanted me to reiterate to him the entire conversation of what I had already told the "banker". I informed him that we were at the police/sheriff's department doing a report on the continued fraud made on our account by Wells Fargo Dealer Services employees and couldn't but he could meet with his "banker" and they could apprise him of the info that we tried to give to her - right before she hung up on us. We asked if we could bring the news media with us since WFDS has already given all of our info away to a stranger, there is no longer proprietary information to be kept secret; we have no problem being an open book and since we have been trying to resolve all the issues with our account for over a year now, we are open to any help from any source we can get. He told me he couldn't waste any more time with me, 15 minutes was too much. Okay...........let's go with that - 15 minutes compared to full-time effort x2 people for over a year to make no progress more than opening the three formal complaints with the Office of the President. That totally equals out to being fair. Meanwhile, WF employees are still accessing my account, still committing fraud on my account and your way of dealing with it is to 1) have your "banker" hang up on me, and also 2) hang up on me as well. According to the WF Employee Manual and Handbook, page 198 Immediate Termination - Bullet #4 Violations of the standards for appropriate workplace behavior described in the Team member Professionalism section of the employee handbook defines this as *Workplace Conduct - Your actions must always reflect the highest possible standards of business conduct and ethics. Youre expected to use good judgment, integrity, and common sense in making work-related decisions and to be accountable for your actions. This includes avoiding obscene, threatening, harassing, discriminatory or abusive conduct that is likely to damage Wells Fargo's business or reputation, or that could be disparaging to customers. The way you handle interactions, in person, in writing, or electronically with your fellow team members is important to the success of your work environment. Exhibiting unprofessional and inappropriate workplace behavior violates Wells Fargos policies. Bullet #11 is insubordination, page 20 of the glossary section in your handbook states that it includes but is not limited to situations when: A team member fails or refuses to follow a manager's lawful instructions or perform assigned work. A team member refuses to stop an activity, behavior, or language that a manager has directed him or her to stop. A team members language or verbal or physical conduct in the workplace is openly hostile or inappropriate. When you treat account holders with disdain and disrespect, you are making their problems worse, not better with your actions. We apologize that your 15 minutes is so much more important than the time we have spent to correct grievous errors made on our account by employees of WF, two of which the both of you are. So far to date, we have spent 6500 hours trying to fix what you continue to break - thanks for absolutely, positively your best efforts. Cancel my in person interview with the "banker" that hung up on me. I have a feeling that no respect will be shown to me after driving 2-1/2 hours (one way) to get to my appointment through snow and ice if simple respect on the phone can't be shown in less than 15 minutes. Shame on the both of you. Hope your company is proud of the result of endless hours of training, manuals and policies all of which you are technically mandated to follow - you fail them and more importantly us, as well.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Hexen Oct 17, 2017

    Horrible

    I had only been with Wells Fargo before they started playing their dirty games with me. All I wanted was a checking account for direct deposit but oh no - they can't have that. Instead, they signed me up for some con where I have both checking and savings, but for every time I use my card, a dollar is taken out of my checking account and put into my savings. A lot of the time, they'll wait almost a week before taking $8 or $9 or how-ever many times I used my card to put in my savings. So that when automatic subscriptions and the money is not there because of Wells Fargo transferring it over to my savings, not only am I charged the subscription fee but also the overdraft fee, even if the money is in my savings that they transferred!!! Between last month and this month, they've taken a little over $300.00 out of my hide. I tried contacting them but did that do any good?!? Of course not, they're one of those too big to fail banks, even while embroiled in this latest scandal of creating fake accounts. They're the worst!! If you can avoid them, then do so - sadly I can't look for another bank until November.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By kinglj20 Oct 14, 2017

    STAY AWAY BY ALL MEANS POSSIBLE

    Wells Fargo Bank, like most large financial institutions, gouge customers by charging them high account and service fees. After the cheating scandal that engulfed the reputation and credibility of Wells Fargo Bank in 2016, why would one want to bank at this particular financial institution? Only middle and upper-income earning individuals can afford to bank with Wells Fargo Bank. When choosing a financial institution, customer service and costs are more important than size and convenience. I received a paycheck drawn on Wells Fargo Bank and went to the Malvern, PA branch to cash it. I do not have an account with Wells Fargo. The bank refused to cash it without a $7.50 fee. 10/13/17.

    Think twice about accepting a Wells Fargo check - you can't cash it at Wells Fargo Bank without being charged a fee!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Consumer_In_Shock Oct 12, 2017

    Deposited a check for one biz ..they credited a completely different biz account. Different owners. No similarities in the company names...

    This is only relating to the Wells Fargo branch on the corner of Webber and S Tamiami Trail. Blithering idiots. I made a deposit into one business account at the drive thru and the teller deposited the check into a different business's account!!! Two completely different businesses. Two different accounts. The names of the businesses are not even remotely similar. Two totally different owners. Businesses are separate entities.... there could be NO mistake if she was paying attention, looking at the "Pay To:" line of the check.

    FYI, the company name was also written on the back of the check, along with the signature and the words "For Deposit." Are you KIDDING me? How did I find out? Return to the office and about to pay bills, open the account summary and WHAT????

    How does this happen? Branch manager is unavailable. The lady on the phone literally told me to transfer the money to the correct account after it clears tomorrow and they'd help me to transfer. Really? That is NOT how it works. You don't transfer funds from the wrong business account to the correct one! I didn't make a mistake. What is wrong here? What do I tell the client with the W-9, and the owner of the business, and the accountants and the IRS? How do you explain a money going into an account where it doesn't belong?

    I had to call my bank rep, who is AWESOME, professional, and extremely knowledgeable about all banking procedures, credit, loans...at my regular branch, to call over to the backwards Webber branch and straighten it out the right way. Heads up...she works at the Palmer Ranch branch and everyone there is quick, efficient and smiles! Shame on me for not driving the extra miles!

    What a disaster! What a screwed up place!! Stay away!!!! I have to say I am miffed and livid that this has occurred. It's not a minor error! The fact that the rep at Webber told me I would have to fix it by transferring... that they couldn't and that the accounts would have to show the deposit in error and then funds moved? That was incorrect information and completely unprofessional.

    I am miffed! Not even 1 star. Unacceptable.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By VdoMemorie Oct 6, 2017

    **--** Service with a smile.

    Recently moved from New Jersey to Dover, made a number of trips to this branch as I was shopping for re-doing my home. Had gone to pay my property tax and tried using my debit card and was informed by the clerk that it would cost additional 2 % for using debit card. ( $38 plus change )
    Went back to my bank and was pleasantly greeted by a young lady " Step over to my booth and I sure be glad to help you "
    **--** Indeed she helped me with a cashier's check for my tax payment with a smile. I had to go to Arielle Gaetani Personal Banker to find the young lady's name " Ashleigh ". **--** Thank you Ashleigh for being a great help other times too as I recall.
    Ajay K. Madan
    302-264-1957

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Impactdw Oct 6, 2017

    Excelent business account support

    Usually i dont leave reviews, but i couldnt avoid this one.
    At this branch you will find the best attendment a banker could offer you, i was attended by Nidia to open my business account and she was very fast, efficient, and clear with all instructions and also pacient. Everytime i need something she respond promptly. If you are a business owner in the area you have to open an account with her. It will be easier to bank there than the other banks. Thanks Nidia.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By ErikZuber Oct 5, 2017

    Indiscriminate and Useless Fees Charged to My Brokerage Account

    I recently found out that Wells Fargo Advisors is charging me a ridicules yearly fee to "manage" my brokerage account. I have used none of the services quoted to me by a W. F. A. representative with whom I spoke and on which he based the fee.

    I'm taking my money elsewhere.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By TXNomad Sep 18, 2017

    Private Customer is not of concern

    I have been assessed a annual fee on my Brokerage account of $30. After completing some research, I realized that the fee schedule had been changed from when I first enrolled in a WellsFargo IRA. I printed all documents and gathered all mail-received paperwork trying to figure out how this fee was charged, and I could not come to a conclusion.

    So, I called customer service. Although the technician was very nice, they explained that the fee was simply the 'annual $30 fee'. Looking at paperwork, I could see that the fee in question was waived if a met one of a list of criteria. I had met one of them, as I had a separate Private Savings Account with Wells Fargo. When I stated this, I was put on hold. When the technician came back, they stated they had nothing to do with 'Wells Fargo' as an entity and that they had nothing to do with accounts outside of the IRA. This argument did not make sense since I receive all paperwork, e-mail communication, and even access all accounts in a joint unit online. Furthermore, I was constantly encouraged to move money from my savings into my Brokerage account. When I stated this, the technician deflected and suggested that if I went to electronic communication rather than mail, I could get the fee waived. That is, in fact, one of the criteria to eliminate the fee, but so was 'having a Wells Fargo Private Savings Account' (Notice how it doesn't mention Brokerage). I asked to speak to a superior, was placed on hold, and did not get transferred to the superior. Instead, I was reminded that Wells Fargo Traders operates separately form Wells Fargo and that I could get the fee waved if I enrolled in paperless billing. In the end, we could not adequately come to a resolve.

    Here's my delimma. With ALL the issues this company has been having, how could they charge me a miscellaneous fee especially when they cannot adequately describe what it was being processed for? Beyond the moral dilemma that the fee schedule was changed on an IRA, the new paperwork I was looking at was clear: I should not have been charged the fee due to the incentive they provided for having multiple accounts (Saving, Checking, IRA) with Wells Fargo. I like this incentive. It would make my banking easier. It would have increased my loyalty. What happened today made managing this account anything but easy.

    I am a young investor. I opened the IRA account in my early 20s to try an put money aside toward retirement as I was self-employed. Since then, I have taken other jobs that with retirement plans allocated to other investment corporations, and not only do they know my name, but they do not through on miscellaneous fees for my loyalty. What was made clear to me today is that Wells Fargo is a not interested in helping me meet my investment goals, and they definitely do not appreciate customer loyalty. Instead, they like to get as much of my money as they can. With interest rates still low, I have no incentive to keep my money not tied up an IRA with them any longer. Time to move to another bank.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.