A+ MyBankTracker Rating

Capital One 360 Customer Reviews

(208 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 41
4 Star 16
3 Star 9
2 Star 21
1 Star 121

The Most Helpful Capital One 360 Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By mbb500 Aug 18, 2015

Excellent choice for online savings and moving money

We have moved 11 times since 1970 so have had experience with many small, mid and large banks. We were building a home in 2006 and funding much of it with our cash. Found ING Orange (now CapOne 360) and it was the only choice that gave reasonable interest and allowed us to move large sums to our builder (up to 6 figures) with a simple "push" from the website. Currently use it for savings with various goals and the ability to create "sub accounts" is very handy way to keep from commingling funds and violating our own rules and goals. Have never had an issue that involved customer service in 9 years.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By Caasmom Nov 22, 2013

Unfair Banking Business-Do Not Trust this Bank! Long story short, Bank closed Account, No notification or warning!

We all make mistakes, and I am willing to pay the consequences. But the way this bank handled my account was unheard-of. My husband and I were in the process of trying a new budget system for our family. I got my own checking account with CO360 and he would keep our original joint checking account with CO360 then transfer money to my linked account so that I would know exactly what I had to spend. In the change over, there were two automatic monthly draft bills that came from my account. At the time, the overdraft was maxed out and so CO360 sent me an email that said, We went ahead and paid this for you but if this keeps happening, we will close your account. I got one email on Sept. 12 and one on Sept. 18 for the two drafts. Once I realized this was happening, I immediately called CO360, explained the drafts were changed and this would not happen again. They said that was fine. One day in early November, my card was lost and I ordered a new one. The card arrived, I spoke to a customer service person to activate new card. Not a word was said about account status. I went to buy gas. Card denied. Called CO360 to find out why, said account was closed and money in account was sent to another checking account they had on file. (an account that was also closed when I opened this one so I went through a mess trying to find my money in electronic limbo!) When I asked why, they said it was because of NSF charges from September! Two months later. No warning, No call to ask where I wanted my money sent, No notification to this day (Nov. 22) except the call that I made that day. Only chose this bank if you want this to happen to you. I would have gladly paid a fee for the NSF rather than have this happen. Changing to another friendly online bank. Jeers to CapitalOne 360. I liked you better when you were INGDirect!

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Capital One 360 Reviews

  • J
    Reviewed By jaylj6 Oct 12, 2016

    not impressed

    Over the weekend I deposited 2 checks cause money was tight and I had 2 charges coming through and need to cover them. So I did there phone app. Figure they would cover charges that came out the following week on Tuesday. Nope that rejected them and cost me $50.00 dollars in fees. I called them on it figuring they would fix it. Was told that the check did not get process till Tuesday and where not available till midnight weds that its not there fault. So even if you have money coming to you and they don't feel like processing it your problem. Fair warning unless you never have a tight week good accnt. for you. One last thing there free atms sucks because they do not have very many in my area so most of the times it places i never ever go to because there out of the way. So I'm always paying fee to get cash. Going back to local bank a lot easier to get to and i can deposit same day and get to there atms.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By balncb Oct 11, 2016

    Horrible Fraud Resolution

    I have had my online account since 2004 with ING. It was great under ING, but now that Capital One is running it, its been horrible. Online access to my account was blocked and was given a number to call that no one was answering because of the weekend/holiday. I was able to log in on the investing side and I can see that money has been stolen from various savings accounts, but I still cannot login to view the detail. Over two days later I was finally able to get a hold of someone, and they say its going to be at least another 1 hour on hold before I can speak to someone about my account being hacked. This is beyond crazy. This online bank CANNOT be TRUSTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By DrDon Oct 7, 2016

    Horrible BIG Bank

    Interest rate advertised is a farce. They start with a quoted rate and time frame and then once deep into the loan approval they quote a higher fee with a lot of changes, and took months rather than "weeks". Use anyone else!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By Drg623 Aug 22, 2016


    The most ridiculous practices of any bank I have EVER dealt with. Fraud services are downright rude and acusitory. They locked my account to verify against fraud AFTER holding a deposit check for 6 days, then wanted to contact the person writing the check and me to provide the contact info. Oh and they won't give you a last name but expect you to reveal account info, social security, date of birth and the phone number for the person on the check. Again all after the check had cleared!!! If it was fraud don't you think the writers bank would have questioned it? Closing my account and my credit card account and moving on. Never again #capitolonecustomergoesbyebye

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • R
    Reviewed By raisadiaz Aug 10, 2016

    Worst bank I have ever had

    As per my own experience this is the worst bank you can ever have. Deposits take too many days to take effect. And the day they want to close you r account they do it without previous notice you simply find out once you try to use your card and it's decline so you call the bank and find out that they will be closing your account. Then on top of that they will retain your money for more than 10 days so if you have all your money in that account be ready to financially struggle for more than a week, doesn't matter how many calls you make to try to explain you need the money they really don't care. They don't care about their account holders

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By jleondude123 Aug 4, 2016

    Capital one? More like CAPITAL NONE!!!

    I just registered for a bank account of Capital One 360. The registration was pretty much simple. I just got a check and I deposited it on my account. Also simple. However, things started to get crazy. Today. I just got an email that I need to verify my personal info within the next 10 days or they will close my account for good. I called them, and I gave them my personal details. Few minutes later, the caller said that the verification of my account failed. They are closing my account with no reason whatsoever. WTF!!!!! I gave them the right details to verify my account and they won't verify it? That is some BS. I'm finding another bank now. SCREW CAPITAL ONE.
    This horrible bank does not care about anyone but themselves. They should change the bank name to Capital None. I will never go with this bank again.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • P
    Reviewed By pshults Jul 19, 2016

    Terrible customer service

    We opened an online Capital One Spark Business Checking account with a deposit of $2,000 and simultaneously applied for Spark Business credit cards. I was using their mobile app to monitor our checking account, and it showed that the full amount was available to us after 3 business days. I wrote one check for just over $200 8 days after our first deposit. Nearly a month later, after making another $7,500 in deposits, I accidentally discovered on the Capital One 360 site that Cap One had frozen our account six days after we opened it, and our first check had bounced. When I called customer service, they informed me that they had sent an email 30 days ago notifying me that my account was "restricted." It so happened that I had received a phone call from Cap One fraud department that same day regarding our Spark credit cards and I satisfied the agent. I assumed the two events were related, and the issue was handled. Wrong. Totally unrelated to the checking account. Meanwhile, no notice of the "restricted" status of our checking account ever appeared on the mobile app. No more Capital One emails, never a phone call. Capital One just sat on our frozen $9,500. Meanwhile, I suffered the embarrassment of bouncing our first check and incurred a returned check fee from the third party. After three phone calls and an email with Capital One customer service, the only gesture they offered was waiving their own insufficient funds fee and magnanimously informing me that my funds are now available. Gee, thanks! I'm now moving our account to a neighborhood bricks and mortar bank as fast as I can (hope not to experience the challenge getting our money back out that other reviewers have posted). Bottom line, 1) you can't trust their mobile app; 2) Capital One is NOT a single entity, and the right hand doesn't appear to know what the left is doing - it's really easy to get tripped up between sites/groups; 3) forget all their marketing hype -- Capital One seems much more concerned about preventing fraud than in delivering good customer service.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • S
    Reviewed By simpleExpat Jul 12, 2016


    These people are thieves. My friend thought she had an account opened and funded. Credit card. Upon secondary review the account was closed and monies retained. They claim that the person attempting to open the account isn't verifiably real and (ANOTHER ***INNOCENT SENIOR CITIZEN*** CAUGHT IN THE POLITICAL CROSSFIRES.))) This innocent lady also had redirected social security and va thinking the account was opened and good to go. Well CAPITOL One BLACKLISTED her telling the va she was not verifiable and recommend stopping va pension because she lives outside the united states. They won't release the monies back to the bank from which the original.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • A
    Reviewed By ambram2595 Jun 26, 2016

    great customer service and great credit cards

    I go with capital one for my credit cards and they are an awesome company with great customer service! I definitely would recommend getting a credit card with this company

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By tamaramc Jun 2, 2016

    Capital One 360 very bad customer service

    I have been a long-time customer of this online bank. The time that I needed their help to wire MY $$ to pay off my mortgage, they TOTALLY let me down. Their system did NOT work when I tried to send a cashiers check and they completely refused to wire the money, even though, they were able to make this happen in certain situations - like YOUR SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK!

    Totally got the runaround and after an hour of frustration, I am dumping them.

    Do NOT be a customer of this bank. When you need them, they will not be there to help you.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.