A+ MyBankTracker Rating

Capital One 360 Customer Reviews

(214 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 42
4 Star 17
3 Star 9
2 Star 21
1 Star 125

The Most Helpful Capital One 360 Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By mbb500 Aug 18, 2015

Excellent choice for online savings and moving money

We have moved 11 times since 1970 so have had experience with many small, mid and large banks. We were building a home in 2006 and funding much of it with our cash. Found ING Orange (now CapOne 360) and it was the only choice that gave reasonable interest and allowed us to move large sums to our builder (up to 6 figures) with a simple "push" from the website. Currently use it for savings with various goals and the ability to create "sub accounts" is very handy way to keep from commingling funds and violating our own rules and goals. Have never had an issue that involved customer service in 9 years.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By DEBRASAN Nov 19, 2016

DO NOT BANK HERE IF YOU WANT ONLINE BANKING!!!!!!!

I changed to online banking because I was going to be in several different locations for a year and I (obviously) did not want to stay with Wells Fargo. What a disaster. I set everything up in my 360 account--all the auto payments, my retirement check to auto deposit, etc. For the last THREE WEEKS I have been unable to deposit a check.Doesn't matter what browser I use; doesn't matter what internet service I use (I've gone to numerous locations in a desperate attempt to deposit a rather large check which I need deposited in order to cover expenses. I ended up having to go the person who wrote the check, and ask them to go to their bank and wire the money into my account (just a LITTLE embarrassing). I have called numerous times, had to wait up to 40 minutes, and then of course, nothing has gotten resolved.

Between trying to deposit the check and calling them, dealing with my 360 account has cost me so much time, I cannot believe it. DO NOT BANK WITH THEM!!! I am changing banks instantly (costing me MORE time to contact everyone with new banking information for auto deposits and payments.). I am so angry and frustrated!!!!!!!!

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Capital One 360 Reviews

  • A
    Reviewed By Aerin Dec 2, 2016

    Best customer service

    I got this card because I wanted something simple I could travel with. I travel and move around a lot. I am always losing my cards or having wacky things happen like fraudulent charges. I have had to call these people so many times. Every single time I called them they went above and beyond the Call of Duty with the most genuinely nice attitudes. They have even rushed me replacement cards and waved the FedEx fees. As for the card and account itself I've never had any trouble that wasn't my own fault. Very simple to use. It works everywhere. Best people.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • T
    Reviewed By Terrybooth6 Nov 23, 2016

    Capital One 360 MM Customer Service

    I took advantage of a targeted Capital One 360 Money Market offer of $200 for opening an account of $10,000. I set up a transfer between my Chase account and Capital One and then made a $5000 transfer on two consecutive days. The transfer was successful but I received an email from Capital One stating that the monies would be held for 10 business days and not accrue interest because they received information that the transfer may not be paid. I had plenty of balance in my Chase account to cover the two transfers. The email gave a phone number to call if I had questions. I called and was on hold for 30 minutes. I finally selected a option for them to call me back. I'm still waiting and it has been three business days. I suspect that the hold was for Capital One to accrue interest for 10 days and not have to pay me interest. Still waiting for an explanation.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By DEBRASAN Nov 19, 2016

    DO NOT BANK HERE IF YOU WANT ONLINE BANKING!!!!!!!

    I changed to online banking because I was going to be in several different locations for a year and I (obviously) did not want to stay with Wells Fargo. What a disaster. I set everything up in my 360 account--all the auto payments, my retirement check to auto deposit, etc. For the last THREE WEEKS I have been unable to deposit a check.Doesn't matter what browser I use; doesn't matter what internet service I use (I've gone to numerous locations in a desperate attempt to deposit a rather large check which I need deposited in order to cover expenses. I ended up having to go the person who wrote the check, and ask them to go to their bank and wire the money into my account (just a LITTLE embarrassing). I have called numerous times, had to wait up to 40 minutes, and then of course, nothing has gotten resolved.

    Between trying to deposit the check and calling them, dealing with my 360 account has cost me so much time, I cannot believe it. DO NOT BANK WITH THEM!!! I am changing banks instantly (costing me MORE time to contact everyone with new banking information for auto deposits and payments.). I am so angry and frustrated!!!!!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • C
    Reviewed By cgee Oct 25, 2016

    Capital One Savings Lockout

    They have locked my savings account because of potential fraud on my credit card a month ago. Have been trying to contact them to get it straightened out but you can not contact them. I have waited on their call line at least ten times for up to 50 minutes with no answer. I have left messages but received no call back as message promises. I call other Cap One numbers and they say the group is backed up and understaffed and will get to me when they can. Their solution is to call in and put my phone on speaker and go about my business and at some point they will pick up. In the meantime I am being denied access to my money in my account. There is no one you can call for help. there are no email addresses to write to either. If I ever get this straightened out I am going to remove all my cash and close my CC account. Absolutely worst customer service I have ever seen anywhere in my life.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By jjs6661 Oct 21, 2016

    Worst Banking Experience EVER

    This rate it app made me put one star - I wanted to put zero! I reactivated my old ING account, now Capital One 360. I received my debit card and made my first deposits. Capital One placed a hold on my payroll check. I have spent hours holding for customer service, getting told different stories by different employees. I have faxed, emailed, called. Still the deposits are on hold - I even received an email that stated my employers bank said my paycheck may not be paid. Huge lie on Capital One's part. Do not do business with Capital One unless you don't need access to your money for weeks! Now I get to wait until they clear the deposits and they will mail me a check in 7 to 10 days to close my account - but I have to call back in to get them to send the check!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • M
    Reviewed By MsRosenbloom Oct 21, 2016

    Accont closed without notice

    I visited my account online only to find out it was closed. I was surprised because I had not received a notice. Several direct deposits are due to come in and this is the only account I have. I hope to recover the account when I call on Monday morning. This is new and impressive to me...a "Recovery Team". It proves they want to keep you as a customer. But, they should give notice before closing an account. My email address is on file,

    However, thus far I've had no other complaints about the service of my account and the customer service when calling.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • J
    Reviewed By jaylj6 Oct 12, 2016

    not impressed

    Over the weekend I deposited 2 checks cause money was tight and I had 2 charges coming through and need to cover them. So I did there phone app. Figure they would cover charges that came out the following week on Tuesday. Nope that rejected them and cost me $50.00 dollars in fees. I called them on it figuring they would fix it. Was told that the check did not get process till Tuesday and where not available till midnight weds that its not there fault. So even if you have money coming to you and they don't feel like processing it your problem. Fair warning unless you never have a tight week good accnt. for you. One last thing there free atms sucks because they do not have very many in my area so most of the times it places i never ever go to because there out of the way. So I'm always paying fee to get cash. Going back to local bank a lot easier to get to and i can deposit same day and get to there atms.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • B
    Reviewed By balncb Oct 11, 2016

    Horrible Fraud Resolution

    I have had my online account since 2004 with ING. It was great under ING, but now that Capital One is running it, its been horrible. Online access to my account was blocked and was given a number to call that no one was answering because of the weekend/holiday. I was able to log in on the investing side and I can see that money has been stolen from various savings accounts, but I still cannot login to view the detail. Over two days later I was finally able to get a hold of someone, and they say its going to be at least another 1 hour on hold before I can speak to someone about my account being hacked. This is beyond crazy. This online bank CANNOT be TRUSTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By DrDon Oct 7, 2016

    Horrible BIG Bank

    Interest rate advertised is a farce. They start with a quoted rate and time frame and then once deep into the loan approval they quote a higher fee with a lot of changes, and took months rather than "weeks". Use anyone else!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  • D
    Reviewed By Drg623 Aug 22, 2016

    Ridiculous

    The most ridiculous practices of any bank I have EVER dealt with. Fraud services are downright rude and acusitory. They locked my account to verify against fraud AFTER holding a deposit check for 6 days, then wanted to contact the person writing the check and me to provide the contact info. Oh and they won't give you a last name but expect you to reveal account info, social security, date of birth and the phone number for the person on the check. Again all after the check had cleared!!! If it was fraud don't you think the writers bank would have questioned it? Closing my account and my credit card account and moving on. Never again #capitolonecustomergoesbyebye

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.