A MyBankTracker Rating

Capital One 360 Customer Reviews

(225 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 44
4 Star 17
3 Star 9
2 Star 21
1 Star 134

The Most Helpful Capital One 360 Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By mbb500 Aug 18, 2015

Excellent choice for online savings and moving money

We have moved 11 times since 1970 so have had experience with many small, mid and large banks. We were building a home in 2006 and funding much of it with our cash. Found ING Orange (now CapOne 360) and it was the only choice that gave reasonable interest and allowed us to move large sums to our builder (up to 6 figures) with a simple "push" from the website. Currently use it for savings with various goals and the ability to create "sub accounts" is very handy way to keep from commingling funds and violating our own rules and goals. Have never had an issue that involved customer service in 9 years.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By DEBRASAN Nov 19, 2016

DO NOT BANK HERE IF YOU WANT ONLINE BANKING!!!!!!!

I changed to online banking because I was going to be in several different locations for a year and I (obviously) did not want to stay with Wells Fargo. What a disaster. I set everything up in my 360 account--all the auto payments, my retirement check to auto deposit, etc. For the last THREE WEEKS I have been unable to deposit a check.Doesn't matter what browser I use; doesn't matter what internet service I use (I've gone to numerous locations in a desperate attempt to deposit a rather large check which I need deposited in order to cover expenses. I ended up having to go the person who wrote the check, and ask them to go to their bank and wire the money into my account (just a LITTLE embarrassing). I have called numerous times, had to wait up to 40 minutes, and then of course, nothing has gotten resolved.

Between trying to deposit the check and calling them, dealing with my 360 account has cost me so much time, I cannot believe it. DO NOT BANK WITH THEM!!! I am changing banks instantly (costing me MORE time to contact everyone with new banking information for auto deposits and payments.). I am so angry and frustrated!!!!!!!!

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Capital One 360 Reviews

  •  
    S
    Reviewed By Sconroy39 Mar 23, 2017

    Does not care about their customer

    My mother is dying of a brain tumor and needs to go to hospice I have her power of attorney and I went into a Capital One branch to pull money from her account with my ID and power of attorney. Turns out the Capital One 360 just uses Capital one's name and it's barely even affiliated with them and not only can I not just use my power of attorney there physically in the bank I have to get another form from them signed and notarized and send it in for 7 to 10 day processing my mother needs to go to hospice today and no matter how I explain the situation to them they refused to work with me. When I asked if I could fax the papers over and then speak to someone in that department to expedite the process they said that department doesn't take phone calls all they do is process paperwork which means no one will know the urgency of the situation and maybe in two weeks I'll get the money for her hospice. I will spend the next good chunk of time finding everywhere I can to review this disgusting uncaring Bank and their horrible customer service representative heaven forbid their parents ever be in this situation and they need to get money out for them

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    C
    Reviewed By calibrat Mar 17, 2017

    Best banking experience

    I closed my Chase account after 10 years because they started charging monthly fees on my checking. I switched to ING, now CapitalOne and am very pleased with the ease of use and customer service. I don't share other users' experiences; I've been a customer for several years now and am very happy with them.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    G
    Reviewed By George1215 Mar 10, 2017

    horrible - miss ING

    First, interest rates went down without warning. Muchworse, can't send money through the horrible ClearXchange system. ClearXchange blames CapitalOne 360, CapitalOne 360 blames ClearXchange. What to do?
    Leave this Bank!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By Shep Mar 4, 2017

    ING please come back!

    I had ING acct. years ago. Wanted simple checking accounts for my four teens. Searched internet for ING and was directed to 360. Gave 360 a try. My children will be retired before their transfers and deposits ever clear this bank! Plan 2-3 weeks ahead if you want to put money in these accounts to use. You'll be in hold with customer service just as long too!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    M
    Reviewed By mdsanders36 Jan 14, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By aki1 Jan 13, 2017

    Capital one impacted my credit score due to their error

    due to an error on their behalf my credit score went down significantly. May i add in the 8 years i have never had any thing negative on my accounts, ever. Once i tried to resolve it and get that expunged, they waived the fee but informed me if i had been vigilant with my account i would have caught the error and prevented it from becoming a negative inquiry. The customer service was argumentative and the supervisor was very smug and rude.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    G
    Reviewed By greenperson Jan 5, 2017

    the service is so poor!

    I opened a checking account and a saving account 3 days ago, but it is so complicated. I tried to contact them, but what I can use is only telephone. I have to wait to over 15 minutes. This morning I transferred some money to the two new accounts, but it is still in the process, not in the accounts. It is so slow, so inconvenient. I'd like to close them.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By albanyaussie Jan 3, 2017

    Worst Customer Service I have ever experienced with a bank

    I have been banking with CapitalOne 360 for several months now. There customer service is terrible. Most of my inquiries, I get no response at all. Others I am told one thing and then I get no status updates. Then when I call again and I am told a different response. Also very concerned about the security protections for this. As soon as I get my issues resolved, I will be closing these accounts.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    W
    Reviewed By weird Dec 20, 2016

    Simple is OK, otherwise absolutely horrible

    They have good rates and the basics are mostly OK.
    If you need anything different BEWARE:
    1. Call Center will give international wire transfer instructions. Website says they do not accept. Website is correct. Really lousy resolution.
    2. Domestic outbound has small $ limit. Workaround makes you send multiple transfers. If you buy a house or a car you'll need to make several transfers. Both my last car and my house purchase were confused because C1360 cannot conduct normal banking.
    3. no email for problem resolution. Must talk with very congenial, but incompetent call canter staff and hang on phone for a long time.
    4. Old-fashioned short call center hours make any problem discussion wait until they open; then wait again while they find a supervisor.

    If anything unusual (by their very modest standard) happens you're really in trouble. If all you need is VERY basic service and good deposit rates, they're quite OK.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    J
    Reviewed By Jemnace Dec 15, 2016

    Capital One 360 Savings

    I am glad I took advantage moving my money to the 360 savings almost a year ago and I can see the earning interest of my savings account. I moved and transferred money online to my other external account without any trouble at all. Yesterday was the first time I deposited a check without leaving my desk (do not have to deal with heavy snow outside) and I was amazed with the instant outcome! It is convenient and safe to process transaction online. Although the check I deposited is available for withdrawal yet. Will take five 5 days to clear as noted in their website. I am fine with that. I also have Couple credit cards from them and both are earnings rewards. I am just grateful that it all works in my favor and I hope that it will remain the same of better.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.