A MyBankTracker Rating

Capital One 360 Customer Reviews

(221 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 43
4 Star 17
3 Star 9
2 Star 21
1 Star 131

The Most Helpful Capital One 360 Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By mbb500 Aug 18, 2015

Excellent choice for online savings and moving money

We have moved 11 times since 1970 so have had experience with many small, mid and large banks. We were building a home in 2006 and funding much of it with our cash. Found ING Orange (now CapOne 360) and it was the only choice that gave reasonable interest and allowed us to move large sums to our builder (up to 6 figures) with a simple "push" from the website. Currently use it for savings with various goals and the ability to create "sub accounts" is very handy way to keep from commingling funds and violating our own rules and goals. Have never had an issue that involved customer service in 9 years.

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By DEBRASAN Nov 19, 2016

DO NOT BANK HERE IF YOU WANT ONLINE BANKING!!!!!!!

I changed to online banking because I was going to be in several different locations for a year and I (obviously) did not want to stay with Wells Fargo. What a disaster. I set everything up in my 360 account--all the auto payments, my retirement check to auto deposit, etc. For the last THREE WEEKS I have been unable to deposit a check.Doesn't matter what browser I use; doesn't matter what internet service I use (I've gone to numerous locations in a desperate attempt to deposit a rather large check which I need deposited in order to cover expenses. I ended up having to go the person who wrote the check, and ask them to go to their bank and wire the money into my account (just a LITTLE embarrassing). I have called numerous times, had to wait up to 40 minutes, and then of course, nothing has gotten resolved.

Between trying to deposit the check and calling them, dealing with my 360 account has cost me so much time, I cannot believe it. DO NOT BANK WITH THEM!!! I am changing banks instantly (costing me MORE time to contact everyone with new banking information for auto deposits and payments.). I am so angry and frustrated!!!!!!!!

Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Capital One 360 Reviews

  •  
    M
    Reviewed By mdsanders36 Jan 14, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By aki1 Jan 13, 2017

    Capital one impacted my credit score due to their error

    due to an error on their behalf my credit score went down significantly. May i add in the 8 years i have never had any thing negative on my accounts, ever. Once i tried to resolve it and get that expunged, they waived the fee but informed me if i had been vigilant with my account i would have caught the error and prevented it from becoming a negative inquiry. The customer service was argumentative and the supervisor was very smug and rude.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    G
    Reviewed By greenperson Jan 5, 2017

    the service is so poor!

    I opened a checking account and a saving account 3 days ago, but it is so complicated. I tried to contact them, but what I can use is only telephone. I have to wait to over 15 minutes. This morning I transferred some money to the two new accounts, but it is still in the process, not in the accounts. It is so slow, so inconvenient. I'd like to close them.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By albanyaussie Jan 3, 2017

    Worst Customer Service I have ever experienced with a bank

    I have been banking with CapitalOne 360 for several months now. There customer service is terrible. Most of my inquiries, I get no response at all. Others I am told one thing and then I get no status updates. Then when I call again and I am told a different response. Also very concerned about the security protections for this. As soon as I get my issues resolved, I will be closing these accounts.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    W
    Reviewed By weird Dec 20, 2016

    Simple is OK, otherwise absolutely horrible

    They have good rates and the basics are mostly OK.
    If you need anything different BEWARE:
    1. Call Center will give international wire transfer instructions. Website says they do not accept. Website is correct. Really lousy resolution.
    2. Domestic outbound has small $ limit. Workaround makes you send multiple transfers. If you buy a house or a car you'll need to make several transfers. Both my last car and my house purchase were confused because C1360 cannot conduct normal banking.
    3. no email for problem resolution. Must talk with very congenial, but incompetent call canter staff and hang on phone for a long time.
    4. Old-fashioned short call center hours make any problem discussion wait until they open; then wait again while they find a supervisor.

    If anything unusual (by their very modest standard) happens you're really in trouble. If all you need is VERY basic service and good deposit rates, they're quite OK.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    J
    Reviewed By Jemnace Dec 15, 2016

    Capital One 360 Savings

    I am glad I took advantage moving my money to the 360 savings almost a year ago and I can see the earning interest of my savings account. I moved and transferred money online to my other external account without any trouble at all. Yesterday was the first time I deposited a check without leaving my desk (do not have to deal with heavy snow outside) and I was amazed with the instant outcome! It is convenient and safe to process transaction online. Although the check I deposited is available for withdrawal yet. Will take five 5 days to clear as noted in their website. I am fine with that. I also have Couple credit cards from them and both are earnings rewards. I am just grateful that it all works in my favor and I hope that it will remain the same of better.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Q
    Reviewed By qhroub Dec 12, 2016

    Stay Away from this worst bank ever!

    For an online bank, they should have good security systems and at least 2FA. They don't have any security. If you lose your internet device and you have previously logged in your account from that device, say goodbye to your money! Also if you receive money from another Capital One 360 customer using online transfer, in exchange for goods or services and you end up being scammed by the sender, say goodbye to your money. Capital one will reverse transfers to any customer that says "I didn't mean to send the money" or "I didn't send the money". No fraud protection to recipient at all!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    A
    Reviewed By Aerin Dec 2, 2016

    Best customer service

    I got this card because I wanted something simple I could travel with. I travel and move around a lot. I am always losing my cards or having wacky things happen like fraudulent charges. I have had to call these people so many times. Every single time I called them they went above and beyond the Call of Duty with the most genuinely nice attitudes. They have even rushed me replacement cards and waved the FedEx fees. As for the card and account itself I've never had any trouble that wasn't my own fault. Very simple to use. It works everywhere. Best people.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By Terrybooth6 Nov 23, 2016

    Capital One 360 MM Customer Service

    I took advantage of a targeted Capital One 360 Money Market offer of $200 for opening an account of $10,000. I set up a transfer between my Chase account and Capital One and then made a $5000 transfer on two consecutive days. The transfer was successful but I received an email from Capital One stating that the monies would be held for 10 business days and not accrue interest because they received information that the transfer may not be paid. I had plenty of balance in my Chase account to cover the two transfers. The email gave a phone number to call if I had questions. I called and was on hold for 30 minutes. I finally selected a option for them to call me back. I'm still waiting and it has been three business days. I suspect that the hold was for Capital One to accrue interest for 10 days and not have to pay me interest. Still waiting for an explanation.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    D
    Reviewed By DEBRASAN Nov 19, 2016

    DO NOT BANK HERE IF YOU WANT ONLINE BANKING!!!!!!!

    I changed to online banking because I was going to be in several different locations for a year and I (obviously) did not want to stay with Wells Fargo. What a disaster. I set everything up in my 360 account--all the auto payments, my retirement check to auto deposit, etc. For the last THREE WEEKS I have been unable to deposit a check.Doesn't matter what browser I use; doesn't matter what internet service I use (I've gone to numerous locations in a desperate attempt to deposit a rather large check which I need deposited in order to cover expenses. I ended up having to go the person who wrote the check, and ask them to go to their bank and wire the money into my account (just a LITTLE embarrassing). I have called numerous times, had to wait up to 40 minutes, and then of course, nothing has gotten resolved.

    Between trying to deposit the check and calling them, dealing with my 360 account has cost me so much time, I cannot believe it. DO NOT BANK WITH THEM!!! I am changing banks instantly (costing me MORE time to contact everyone with new banking information for auto deposits and payments.). I am so angry and frustrated!!!!!!!!

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.