Profile | Reviews

Chase Customer Reviews

National Bank, chase.com

520 Reviews
2 out of 5 stars

Latest Customer Reviews

  •  
    Reviewed By sarayita Jan 3, 2018

    terrible service

    At 3:20 there was one teller with over a dozen people waiting in line. When I complained I was told that it was lunch hour.
    There is no excuse for not adding an additional person when so many people are wsiting.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By JessilynnLiddell Dec 11, 2017

    It's A BAD Bank... Go For a Credit Union

    First off, there was a monthly charge. I was using my old chase account as a savings account while my fiance and I move ourselves AND get ready to move our finances. I had a good amount of money in my account.

    When my fiance was ready to join our account into her Credit Union, I was shocked to see that Chase had taken an amount out of my account. All of what was in there was my savings to do just this.
    I called Chase and they said there was a monthly charge. I have NEVER had a monthly charge. Now all of a sudden there IS?! Maybe it's because I have been slowly transferring personal finances, and not putting anything into my chase account, other than to keep it safe?

    Either way, there was nothing that I was aware of in any disclosure when opening my account stating any of this.
    After some rage, I finally got a bit of it put back into my account.

    THEN! I went to pull out the money from my account to put into our joint account, and I can only pull out a certain amount? As soon as I get a day off, I will be closing out my account, showing previous balances that have nothing really except a lump sum deposit.

    And now there is a freeze on my account in trying to take it all back out and I will demand that my hard earned money be returned to me promptly as I close my account

    Honestly... just stay away from chase, the people there are frustrating, skip over clauses in the agreements, and are just a pain to work with. I am a very busy career woman... I do not have time to deal with this stuff.

    Do yourself a favor, stay away from Chase, go for a Credit Union, they dont lie to you, and they point out everything, even in the small print.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By criswellejames Dec 11, 2017

    Chase bank and ridiculous for not allowing cash deposits

    This is stupid and I will tell everyone I know to bank somewhere else. You cannot make a cash deposit and even a small cash deposit to someone else's bank account. Money laundering they say......... Yeah right. I'm going to launder $30? Sure. Hint. A quick software routine run on you bank accounts will flag anything like that. duh. They just want to use a nasty way of making people open more bank accounts there.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By kmmason Dec 8, 2017

    customer since 1992

    I have had my visa account since 1992 and considered an "elite" customer. I have always had great customer service which is why I kept this card for so long. Unfortunately, that is not the case anymore, it is terrible. I had a dispute and they lost my information. I had contacted them several times asking for an update and that was never mentioned. I then had to start all over and waited and called for weeks for an update. They finally came back and said too much time had gone by and they cannot help me. I am so disappointed in this bank and would not recommend it.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By BubbaBanker2016 Dec 5, 2017

    Not a very tech-savvy company...for a bank with lots of fooled end users!

    Aside from the CD rate of .01%, this bank is the worst in technonolgy:
    I tried to change my iPhone chase App password, four times, using the required characters. It failed each time. I finally called the Philippines (their outsourced, hard to understand service) to find out why.
    Are you trying to change it on your iPhone or iPad? Asked the service person.
    Yes, I answered.
    Well, you cant change your password on the App. You will need to do that on a computer.
    What if I dont have a computer? WHERE ON THE APP DOES IT SAY THAT? What the hell is wrong with this bank?
    Needless to say I was furious. I wasted 20 minutes of my time on Chase.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By drevalencia Nov 28, 2017

    Rude Management

    I came into the bank around 5:10 p.m to open a checking account yesterday (11/27/17). There was only one banker who was currently with a customer and she told me she would help me after the lady she was currently helping. I sat and waited for about 20 minutes before a gentlemen, who I'm thinking might have been a manager, told me I can come back another day since I have been waiting a while and there is only one banker. I told him I don't mind waiting to get serviced as I have no other time to open an account. 15 minutes later, a lady, who I also thought may have been a manager, came over (with an attitude) and told me I can't be helped today because they won't have enough time to get it done by close (6 pm) and she has to close the building and would like to "go home to her kids". Regardless, its your job and you signed up for it...It seemed as if they both were more concerned about getting me to leave so they can go home on time instead of simply helping me. It wasn't that busy either. The banker (Elle) was very, very nice and a great deal of help. She helped me get my account and got me out the building at 6:05 pm before her other client she was helping before me (she simultaneously helped both of us- that's excellent customer service at its finest). The customer service is very, very poor from management. They should consider rehiring. Bad experience for a first time customer.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By thunter3 Oct 4, 2017

    Not Reviewing a Branch, Reviewing Chase Practices

    PLEASE SHARE: Chase bank steals from their own customers. For example, a check deposited on 9/30, clearing 10/2 has a 12 day hold on it. Why? In the 80s a 5 day hold was common but now 12 days is happening? What are you doing with MY money? Why don't you possess enough honor to reverse the unjustified OD fees your business has caused?

    Screenshot sent to them proving $440 funds pulled on 10/2, still not showing on 10/4. OD should be reversed. There are 4. Sorry Chase, you own this and it is wrong, not a good business practice.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By Texasrancher Sep 25, 2017

    Add Chase Bank Services to the Ripoff Reports

    I will never do banking or credit card services with Chase again. I purchased a product that arrived defective when we started to use it, and notified the RSE Fabrications immediately of the defects. In short they refused to take it back, and after 3 months of waiting Chase has not given us a permanent chargeback and gave him a credit back for the full amount according to the rep. Chase has never notified us of the reversal and never allowed us to review or rebuttal it. We need the money to purchase a similar product from a different manufacturer, but can't until we get a refund that is real.

    This was an expensive Rock Picker, and for me to spend $4500 on an item and not to work is devistating to me, and for Chase to tie up my funds to find another type machine, in criminal socially. This company does not deserve to exist. I am an old rancher, and don't have much money, and for them to allow me to charge back this defective and broken item is a castrophe for me.

    These guys, Chase Banking Services are scum of the earth. If you can avoid them, as they will disappoint you at some point in time. I got burnt by them this time, but I will not allow a second time. Back to American Express and Discover. Chase you can kiss me where the sun don't shine.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By JTT Sep 22, 2017

    The worst - they think

    I have had a bank account with chase for longer then they have been in business - They bought out the bank I had an account with. I have always maintained a good account - no over drafts, ran a hugh part on my income through them - then one day they up and closed my account. Told me that they could close it any time and they didn't have to tell me why and that I could never open another account with them ever. - WOW! I went into my branch who know me well and told the branch manager and the top supervisor - their months dropped open and told me - no way - they called on my behalf and were told the same thing. That is just SHIT! Uncalled for and defiantly make me wonder about the control banks have over our lives. - Beware!

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    Reviewed By JB20017 Sep 14, 2017

    Mission Valley in San Diego Chase Bank

    In reading some of the reviews I realize that if you are not in banking most people just don't get it. They want everything free, good customer service free checking free everything. What they don't get is Banks are here to make money, and they have a choice if they don't like it they don't have to bank at Chase. I have been with Chase over 20 years never had problem customer service is great. When I did experience some frustration it wasn't Chase it was my lack of knowledge that the banking world is constantly changing and I needed to catch up.
    Recently had an experience with the Mission Valley branch, and let me tell you I was beyond impressed. Branch managers technique in resolving an issue was nothing short of fantastic. He and his employee involved were professional , listened and got the problem fixed in a positive manner. It is extremely rare to find management who deal with customers and employees in a positive manner. I know I will continue to have nothing but a positive experience with Chase.

    Continue reading...
    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.