B MyBankTracker Rating

Chase Customer Reviews

(503 Reviews)
2 out of 5 stars
5 Star 51
4 Star 20
3 Star 22
2 Star 37
1 Star 373

The Most Helpful Chase Reviews

The most helpful favorable review
Reviewed By RandyH Apr 7, 2016

The Best!

I've never been so pleased with a bank branch like this one in my life. All personnel are a pleasure to do business with. I strongly believe it's because they follow the VP/ Branch manager's example. It all starts at the top.

Less than 10 years ago, I was so unhappy with Chase in general that I vowed never to do business with them again. I think this statement illustrates just how good this branch is- to have turned me around 180 degrees.

I actually enjoy going to my bank. Enough said...

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
Vs.
The most helpful critical review
Reviewed By YShay Mar 7, 2016

Credit Card Application Nightmare

Chase has always been my preferred bank because there are numerous accessible locations in Southern California. However, after this recent experience, I am considering changing banks.

I visited my local bank to apply for a credit card in person and was directed towards this woman to assist me. After brief discussions, I decided to apply for the Chase Slate. Since this is my first time ever applying, I didn't really know what to expect. The whole process took less than 10 minutes. The banker had ONLY asked for my mother's name, along with my phone number and confirmed my address; with only that information, she submitted my application and told me that I would be notified within 30 days.
I was slightly confused because the process seemed too easy- so I did my research and came to realize that she NEVER asked for my financial information. As a banker, I would expect them to explain the whole process to me, the client and ensure that every information on the document is accurate.
The next day, I made several calls to Chase's customer services and they couldn't help me at all. I then decided to call the bank that I went to when I applied and with terrific luck, the woman on the phone happened to be the one that had 'helped' me the previous day with the application. I questioned her why she didn't ask for ANY of my financial information. The FUNNY thing is she claimed over the phone that she did, but when hit with the question of whether or not she recalled what she had put down, she had 'somehow' forgotten. I asked her if she had put $xxxxxxx as my annual salary and she claimed that she had put in a higher number. So she either falsified or just didn't complete the information on the application. With the situation being dumb enough, she also mentioned something about my application being declined- to be honest, I don't remember word for word, but I can guarantee that that is the most unprofessional behavior I have ever witnessed. The banker did not complete the application accurately and then notifies me that it was declined (I WONDER WHY). On top of that, she even asked me if I still wanted to cancel the application. How would I cancel something that has already been reviewed and declined? I then asked if I could re-apply with the CORRECT information and she tells me that I should wait a bit because it would be 'bad for my credit'. Well maybe if the application was filled out CORRECTLY in the first place, I wouldn't be in this situation.
With the bank closed on Sunday, I tried calling Chase's personal banking and credit card services. I explained the situation to this woman on the phone and when she checked my application status, it was still PENDING. If that was the case, why did the banker mention my application being declined? I then asked if she could perhaps change the information on my application, but she couldn't. She then explained to me that maybe the banker that had helped me put the financial information from my application for a debit card onto the credit card application. Just a little background information for the readers, I applied for my debit card YEARS ago. I would have thought that if I was applying for something different, the banker would have asked me for current information and not put outdated information without informing me. Besides, when I was on the phone and asked the banker that had filled out my application if she put down $xxxxxxx, she claimed that she somewhat remembered putting down a higher number. If she had really used my salary from years ago, it was nowhere near how much I made now. Although I am a client and there are certain things that I should know, as a banker, I would expect better service and not a seemingly careless attitude about something that affects my credit.
As of right now, I'm still working on sorting out and correcting this MESS. Looking to speak to the branch's manager. Very displeased with service, especially from this certain branch.

{{collapsed ? 'Continue reading' : 'Show Less'}}
Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Latest Chase Reviews

  •  
    M
    Reviewed By marktuch May 25, 2017

    Worst service

    The worst bank I have ever dealt with. I had a business account with them and we moved to a new bank. Paid off our line of credit and have been battling them for a year to remove a lien from our company. Banker manager could care less and not helpful at all. Other people, I talked to wouldn't email back. This is why people hate these big banks.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    S
    Reviewed By silverio2006 May 18, 2017

    Don't Bank with this fools terrible bank

    If you have other choices don't bank with Chase they are terrible customer service call go overseas I believed it goes to Philippine's because of their accents they don't care about your concerns they will talk to you with a stone face they will find any reason to disapprove your fraudulent claim when your not even at fault and have proof. I'm closing the account and never again be a customer Chase Sucks!! balls I'm going back to Navy Federal credit union where customer service is great and call centers are in the U.S

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    B
    Reviewed By Bistropazzo May 10, 2017

    Stay Away from La Jolla Branch on 7777 Girard Ave

    This branch, I guess all other Chase branches takes your money and makes you chase it.
    I opened a business and a personal account. They referred me to Paymentech for credit card processing. Paymentech promised me a programmed machine for $355. Got it 11 days later
    not programmed to our needs. Spent 7 hours talking to the tech people over the weekend. Unplugged it after 3 days and went back to Citi and First Data. They took the $355 out of my account. Tried to get my money from the branch. No help. Called the sales person no help for two weeks now. Still waiting. The manager at the branch wont help either. Chase Paymentech is their own company. Bad service all around. Take the money and run. The guy who signed me up won't even return my phone calls. The service ended after I signed the papers. Stay away.
    You will regret it.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    R
    Reviewed By richpets Apr 25, 2017

    Feel like family

    I recently moved my accounts over from Bank Of America because of their horrible customer service. I heard a lot of good things about Chase and decided to do it, what could I lose. I went into their branch in Valrico and was greeted by a banker names Rocky. He sat me at his desk and went over all of their products with me to see what best fit me. He was great! Answered every question I had. Towards the end of the process, the manager came over and introduced himself to me. Very nice guy, he wanted to ensure everything went well and if I had any questions. He was very down to earth and gave me his card just in case I ever needed anything and Rocky wasn't available. They have great memory, its like they have known me for years, they make me feel like family every time I go in.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    H
    Reviewed By howdydew Apr 22, 2017

    Chase, Barkley Village Branch

    I have had wonderful service and a great experience using this branch. They are always helpful and kind. I am very satisfied and will recommend this branch to others.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    M
    Reviewed By masoudalavi Mar 22, 2017

    Proffesional, courtious and attentive

    y experience with Chase bank in downtown San Rafael on Fourth street has been one of the best experiences I've had with many banks throughout the years that I've had business account with.
    They are very attentive, courteous and professional.
    The bank manager Justin Parrott has been extremely helpful, caring and resourceful.
    I strongly recommend banking with Chase bank.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    C
    Reviewed By CajunSkyy82 Mar 21, 2017

    Was turned away

    Went in today to open a second checking and savings account. Crystal was too busy going take her break to help me because it could take up to 45 minutes. She turned me away. Told me I could drive all the way to Lafayette or New Iberia. I will be closing my existing account and going to Capital One.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    G
    Reviewed By Greg47 Mar 13, 2017

    Customer service

    Chase bank has some strange rules. Had a car loan with them. I tried to make a payment more than the monthly amount and they said I had to do it through the phone and they couldn't accept more than designated amount. I left that bank and went to PNC and they had everything done plus I can make any additional amount for monthly payment.
    Another issue was with paying credit card bill. I had seven eye surgeries and couldn't see close up for about six months. It was hard for me to fill out payment slip but the teller refused to fill it out for me. Please not it didn't require my signature)When talking to bank manager, she said they didn't have to fill it out but under the circumstances she would talk to teller. The teller still refused so the bank manager said when I came in just come to her. What an inconvenience. I am considering closing my credi cards.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    T
    Reviewed By Therealbillyp Mar 8, 2017

    Taking away right

    I tried to do a mobile deposit from my phone and was unable to. I called into Chase and they told me they stopped that feature due to the overdrafts in my account. Mind you I have anywhere between $3000 to $8000 being deposited and my overdrafts are for about a $100 to $200. My last overdraft was back in December (thanks to the holidays). I mean correct me if I'm wrong but money being put into the account is way more than their overdraft and I'm being charged a fee. I've been with Chase for years and it's a pain to change backs cause of direct deposits and bill payments. They are money hungry and unwilling to work with their clients. Go shove it where the sun don't shine cause I'm taking my business to a bank that's paying me to bank with them.

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?
  •  
    D
    Reviewed By debbie443 Mar 7, 2017

    At the 45 Wall Street Branch

    I had the occasion to go into this Wall St. Branch. I had never been in it before, but I must say
    that Ms. Georgina Benjamin , your Private Client Banker, made me feel right at home. She was professional, personable and gracious. I was so glad she was there. After she fixed my problem, I had to get her card so I could let you know what a wonderful Representative you have in her.

    Thank you,
    Deborah Gilfillan

    Thank you for your feedback Is this review helpful?

Let Us Help You Choose a New Bank

Don’t see a right fit? Answer 5 simple questions & get personalized account offer to you.